Melodies & Memories Entertainment
Where DJs Do More Than Just Play Music
5604 Meadow Nest Dr.
Dallas, TX 75236  | map
Genres: 50s, 60s, 70s, 80s, 90s, Acoustic, Big Band, Classic...
Liability Insurance: Yes
 
 
 
  Profile   Reviews (70)   FAQ   Map    
4.9 out of 5.0
4.9
out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
 (4.9/5.0)
Responsiveness:
 (4.8/5.0)
Professionalism:
 (4.9/5.0)
Value:
 (4.9/5.0)
Flexibility:
 (4.9/5.0)
 
Sort By:
 
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Melodies and Memories. What can I say that hasn't already been said.

I met them at another friends wedding that I was in 4 years ago, since then she has been in every wedding (and there has been a lot) that I've been at or apart of. Including mine. My husband and I did not just see them as Vendors, but friends. They worked so hard, and when my venue's coordinators professionalism really collapsed, Lori and Melody really stepped up and kept everything going.

I can not recommend them more, they really work with in your budget and help with every piece of the process. We've been so lucky to have them in our lives and in our big day.
Wedding: 06/27/2014
Services Used: DJ
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Absolutely wonderful! I spoke to both Melody and Lori on the phone and they were both awesome! Super easy to work with and helped move the wedding in the right direction, both during planning and on the big day. Lori was there day of and really helped calm all my nerves (it was raining at an outdoor venue), and she really fit right in with all of my guests like we had known her for years! These guys are awesome! Please check them out!
Wedding: 05/24/2014
Services Used: DJ
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Best D.J. Professional when arranging the schedule for the day. Leaves the bride with a stress free day. Very outgoing, upbeat. Knew what to do while conducting the rehearsal. Kept everything running smoothly.
Wedding: 05/16/2014
Services Used: DJ, Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
I don't even know where to begin! We could have not made a better decision than to have Melody as our wedding DJ! She not only was our go to person the day of ...she took so much stress off of our shoulders through the whole process! Our guests enjoyed her very much and it was very hard to get everyone off the dancefloor when it was time to leave! What more can you ask for on your wedding day! Thank you Melody ! You not only made our day amazing we also won a friend!
Wedding: 05/10/2014
Services Used: DJ
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Melody is AMAZING!!! She did a wonderful job at our event and really helped us raise a lot of money for the school!!
Wedding: 04/27/2014
Services Used: DJ
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Melody went above and beyond what I expected out of my DJ! I had a carnival themed wedding and she dressed up as a carnival barker and played the part, she found carnival style music for my guests to walk into the reception to and she help up create an itenerary that kept the wedding moving smoothly! I didn't think my wedding guests would be big dancers but melody seemed to have no problem getting everyone on the dance floor and having fun! I would absolutely recommend her to anyone who needed a DJ! I am so thankful that I got to have her at my wedding! :D
Wedding: 04/26/2014
Services Used: DJ
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Melody, you are a dream! YOU MADE our wedding! Thank you for being the vibrant person you are and bringing that to Lynde's wedding.
All I can say is call early. She is too good and books fast. Melody is professional and helps you with all the details even food for bride and groom. Love Melody !

Debbie.
Wedding: 04/05/2014
Services Used: DJ
4.8 out of 5.0
4.8/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  4.0

Private User 1 Reviews
Melody provided unparalleled service. We wanted our wedding to be a blast, and she made that dream a reality. The dance floor was full from start to finish, and she kept the evening on schedule. If not for her, we would have been completely off track. She also went above and beyond by making sure we were the first to eat by personally filling our plates for us, and she even bustled my dress!
Wedding: Recently Married
Services Used: DJ
4.6 out of 5.0
4.6/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  4.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  4.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Lori was wonderful to work with! She was very knowledgeable and helpful when we could not decide on a song! Lots of recommendations! Helped run the reception very well and kept everything running on schedule. She made the night fun and kept the guests involved. Would highly recommend Lori or Melody for your wedding!
Wedding: 03/08/2014
Services Used: DJ
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Private User 3 Reviews
Melody was wonderful. We emailed back and forth about stuff then met in person to go over all the details. At our reception it was like she had known us for awhile even though we had met a week before it was really great. She even got people up dancing that we didn't think would. She made sure everything was done perfectly. She was a DJ/ event cordinator and is great at what she does. I recommend her for any event you may have.
Wedding: Recently Married
Services Used: DJ
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Melody DJ for my company's holiday party and she was terrific and was so involved with the dancing crowd. Thank you again Mel, hope to see you in future events :)
Wedding: 01/10/2014
Services Used: DJ
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Lori was a blast!! I would recommend her to do your event!!

Wedding: 01/04/2014
Services Used: DJ
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Private User 5 Reviews
Melodies & Memories was the best wedding decision we made (other than to marry each other :). Melody not only was an awesome DJ, but she also created a perfect timeline for the reception, bustled my gown, served us our meal, and made friends with our guests. We got so many compliments from our guests about Melody. Leading up to our wedding day, Melody became our friend during the planning process. She was generous with her time and spent hours getting to know us during our planning meeting. Melody is not just a good DJ but she is a great person. We are huge fans and would recommend Melodies & Memories to anyone.
Wedding: Recently Married
Services Used: DJ
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Melody of Melodies and Memories Entertainment DJ'd our daughters wedding from the ceremony to the reception. Everyone who attended the wedding agreed, she made the wedding reception. Her interaction with the guest rocked the place. She MC'd the whole event and Melody's energy had everyone on the dance floor. This is one DJ you want at your function no matter what it is; weddings and all types of parties.
Wedding: 11/08/2013
Services Used: Ceremony Music, DJ, Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Loved Melody! We found her 3 years ago at a Friend's wedding. We weren't even engaged at the time and we had already decided she would be our DJ when we decided to get married. She truly made the wedding perfection! She literally sat with us and planned the wedding from start to finish with every tiny detail in between. My guests loved her as well and she brought a great energy to wedding. She constantly checked on the groom and I making sure the flow and music felt good to us and even bringing us our food and drinks! Wedding would have fallen apart without her!
Wedding: 11/02/2013
Services Used: DJ
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Melody was absolutley perfect for our ceremony. We wanted a very intimate setting and she offered many ideas for the venue as well as the ceremony itself. She and her team are excellent at providing suggestions and are able to respond quickly. Love Them!!!
Wedding: 10/27/2013
Services Used: Officiant, Photography
 972-572-7207
Please let this vendor know
you found them on WeddingWire
 
 
e.g. xxx-xxx-xxxx
Best Time to Contact:
4.9 out of 5.0
4.9
out of 5.0