Melodies & Memories Entertainment
Where DJs Do More Than Just Play Music
5604 Meadow Nest Dr.
Dallas, TX 75236  | map
Genres: 50s, 60s, 70s, 80s, 90s, Acoustic, Big Band, Classic...
Liability Insurance: Yes
 
 
 
  Profile   Reviews (75)   FAQ   Map    
4.9 out of 5.0
4.9
out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
 (4.9/5.0)
Responsiveness:
 (4.8/5.0)
Professionalism:
 (4.9/5.0)
Value:
 (4.9/5.0)
Flexibility:
 (4.9/5.0)
 
Sort By:
 
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Mel was awesome & everyone enjoyed her at my wedding. She knows her stuff and knows its well and played everything we woudlve played ourselves and made sure she knew what type of music we did not want played. Shes fast with communication as I had a million questions, if I had another venue I needed a DJ for she is who I would definitely go to.
Wedding: 10/11/2014
Services Used: DJ
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Lori exceeded our expectations as our DJ! She went above and beyond to not only ROCK our reception, she also ensured everything ran smoothly and went as planned. We received numerous compliments throughout the evening, she was such a joy to work with! She went above and beyond and we couldn't be happier with her service! We LOVE you, Lori! You are beautiful inside and out!

Love,
Mr. & Mrs. Bradley Barnhill
Wedding: 10/04/2014
Services Used: DJ
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Hands down, BEST DJ EVER! Melody was absolutely amazing! So organized, kept the night going on schedule and really listened to what we wanted. Not only is she the best DJ ever, but she is hilarious and such a fun person to be around! Thank you so much, you really helped turn this night into such a memorable event!!
Wedding: 10/03/2014
Services Used: DJ
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
They are amazing! Lori was our DJ and she was a tremendous help during the reception. She made everything smooth and helped from the planning process to the final goodbye. We live in Colorado and our wedding was in Texas, so planning was a little harder but Lori was awesome with phone calls, emails, and mail. Lori always committed to our phone call appointments. We highly recommend them!
Wedding: 09/20/2014
Services Used: DJ
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Private User 2 Reviews
Melodies & Memories was AMAZING! It was such a pleasure working with them and the whole planning process is very easy. They work with you to make your day absolutely perfect and are definitely pros at what they do! We had Lori DJ at our wedding and she was the sweetest and funniest DJ. She definitely knew how to get people up and dancing and was very personable and funny on stage without being tacky or unprofessional. It was truly such a joy to work with them and I couldn't recommend them more. If you want to have a good time and not have to worry about your DJ, definitely choose them! They put you first and foremost and take care of you.
Wedding: Recently Married
Services Used: DJ
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Melodies and Memories. What can I say that hasn't already been said.

I met them at another friends wedding that I was in 4 years ago, since then she has been in every wedding (and there has been a lot) that I've been at or apart of. Including mine. My husband and I did not just see them as Vendors, but friends. They worked so hard, and when my venue's coordinators professionalism really collapsed, Lori and Melody really stepped up and kept everything going.

I can not recommend them more, they really work with in your budget and help with every piece of the process. We've been so lucky to have them in our lives and in our big day.
Wedding: 06/27/2014
Services Used: DJ
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Absolutely wonderful! I spoke to both Melody and Lori on the phone and they were both awesome! Super easy to work with and helped move the wedding in the right direction, both during planning and on the big day. Lori was there day of and really helped calm all my nerves (it was raining at an outdoor venue), and she really fit right in with all of my guests like we had known her for years! These guys are awesome! Please check them out!
Wedding: 05/24/2014
Services Used: DJ
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Best D.J. Professional when arranging the schedule for the day. Leaves the bride with a stress free day. Very outgoing, upbeat. Knew what to do while conducting the rehearsal. Kept everything running smoothly.
Wedding: 05/16/2014
Services Used: DJ, Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
I don't even know where to begin! We could have not made a better decision than to have Melody as our wedding DJ! She not only was our go to person the day of ...she took so much stress off of our shoulders through the whole process! Our guests enjoyed her very much and it was very hard to get everyone off the dancefloor when it was time to leave! What more can you ask for on your wedding day! Thank you Melody ! You not only made our day amazing we also won a friend!
Wedding: 05/10/2014
Services Used: DJ
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Melody is AMAZING!!! She did a wonderful job at our event and really helped us raise a lot of money for the school!!
Wedding: 04/27/2014
Services Used: DJ
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Melody went above and beyond what I expected out of my DJ! I had a carnival themed wedding and she dressed up as a carnival barker and played the part, she found carnival style music for my guests to walk into the reception to and she help up create an itenerary that kept the wedding moving smoothly! I didn't think my wedding guests would be big dancers but melody seemed to have no problem getting everyone on the dance floor and having fun! I would absolutely recommend her to anyone who needed a DJ! I am so thankful that I got to have her at my wedding! :D
Wedding: 04/26/2014
Services Used: DJ
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Melody, you are a dream! YOU MADE our wedding! Thank you for being the vibrant person you are and bringing that to Lynde's wedding.
All I can say is call early. She is too good and books fast. Melody is professional and helps you with all the details even food for bride and groom. Love Melody !

Debbie.
Wedding: 04/05/2014
Services Used: DJ
4.8 out of 5.0
4.8/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  4.0

Private User 1 Reviews
Melody provided unparalleled service. We wanted our wedding to be a blast, and she made that dream a reality. The dance floor was full from start to finish, and she kept the evening on schedule. If not for her, we would have been completely off track. She also went above and beyond by making sure we were the first to eat by personally filling our plates for us, and she even bustled my dress!
Wedding: Recently Married
Services Used: DJ
4.6 out of 5.0
4.6/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  4.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  4.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Lori was wonderful to work with! She was very knowledgeable and helpful when we could not decide on a song! Lots of recommendations! Helped run the reception very well and kept everything running on schedule. She made the night fun and kept the guests involved. Would highly recommend Lori or Melody for your wedding!
Wedding: 03/08/2014
Services Used: DJ
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Private User 3 Reviews
Melody was wonderful. We emailed back and forth about stuff then met in person to go over all the details. At our reception it was like she had known us for awhile even though we had met a week before it was really great. She even got people up dancing that we didn't think would. She made sure everything was done perfectly. She was a DJ/ event cordinator and is great at what she does. I recommend her for any event you may have.
Wedding: Recently Married
Services Used: DJ
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Melody DJ for my company's holiday party and she was terrific and was so involved with the dancing crowd. Thank you again Mel, hope to see you in future events :)
Wedding: 01/10/2014
Services Used: DJ
 972-572-7207
Please let this vendor know
you found them on WeddingWire
 
 
e.g. xxx-xxx-xxxx
Best Time to Contact:
4.9 out of 5.0
4.9
out of 5.0