Melodies & Memories Entertainment
Where DJs Do More Than Just Play Music
5604 Meadow Nest Dr.
Dallas, TX 75236  | map
Genres: 50s, 60s, 70s, 80s, 90s, Acoustic, Big Band, Classic...
Liability Insurance: Yes
 
 
 
  Profile   Reviews (62)   FAQ   Map    
4.9 out of 5.0
4.9
out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
 (4.9/5.0)
Responsiveness:
 (4.8/5.0)
Professionalism:
 (4.9/5.0)
Value:
 (4.9/5.0)
Flexibility:
 (4.9/5.0)
 
Sort By:
 
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Melody, you are a dream! YOU MADE our wedding! Thank you for being the vibrant person you are and bringing that to Lynde's wedding.
All I can say is call early. She is too good and books fast. Melody is professional and helps you with all the details even food for bride and groom. Love Melody !

Debbie.
Wedding: 04/05/2014
Services Used: DJ
4.6 out of 5.0
4.6/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  4.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  4.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Lori was wonderful to work with! She was very knowledgeable and helpful when we could not decide on a song! Lots of recommendations! Helped run the reception very well and kept everything running on schedule. She made the night fun and kept the guests involved. Would highly recommend Lori or Melody for your wedding!
Wedding: 03/08/2014
Services Used: DJ
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Melody DJ for my company's holiday party and she was terrific and was so involved with the dancing crowd. Thank you again Mel, hope to see you in future events :)
Wedding: 01/10/2014
Services Used: DJ
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Lori was a blast!! I would recommend her to do your event!!

Wedding: 01/04/2014
Services Used: DJ
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Private User 5 Reviews
Melodies & Memories was the best wedding decision we made (other than to marry each other :). Melody not only was an awesome DJ, but she also created a perfect timeline for the reception, bustled my gown, served us our meal, and made friends with our guests. We got so many compliments from our guests about Melody. Leading up to our wedding day, Melody became our friend during the planning process. She was generous with her time and spent hours getting to know us during our planning meeting. Melody is not just a good DJ but she is a great person. We are huge fans and would recommend Melodies & Memories to anyone.
Wedding: Recently Married
Services Used: DJ
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Melody of Melodies and Memories Entertainment DJ'd our daughters wedding from the ceremony to the reception. Everyone who attended the wedding agreed, she made the wedding reception. Her interaction with the guest rocked the place. She MC'd the whole event and Melody's energy had everyone on the dance floor. This is one DJ you want at your function no matter what it is; weddings and all types of parties.
Wedding: 11/08/2013
Services Used: Ceremony Music, DJ, Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Loved Melody! We found her 3 years ago at a Friend's wedding. We weren't even engaged at the time and we had already decided she would be our DJ when we decided to get married. She truly made the wedding perfection! She literally sat with us and planned the wedding from start to finish with every tiny detail in between. My guests loved her as well and she brought a great energy to wedding. She constantly checked on the groom and I making sure the flow and music felt good to us and even bringing us our food and drinks! Wedding would have fallen apart without her!
Wedding: 11/02/2013
Services Used: DJ
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Melody was absolutley perfect for our ceremony. We wanted a very intimate setting and she offered many ideas for the venue as well as the ceremony itself. She and her team are excellent at providing suggestions and are able to respond quickly. Love Them!!!
Wedding: 10/27/2013
Services Used: Officiant, Photography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Stephanie 3 Reviews
Lori was amazing! Not only was she a DJ but a day of coordinator also, she made sure everything happened exactly when it was supposed to and kept the dance floor moving!
Wedding: 10/26/2013
Services Used: DJ
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Private User 1 Reviews
Melodies & Memories was the DJ for my cousins wedding that I was a bridesmaid in. She was the life of the party and really kept the mood festive. I would highly recommend Melodies & Memories.
Wedding: Recently Married
Services Used: DJ
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Melody was the DJ at our wedding and was absolutely amazing. Not only did she help us select the music for our reception, but also handled the ceremony music and uplighting as well. She pays attention to detail and helps make everything run so smoothly. She truly made our wedding perfect and it would not have been the same without her. Our guests loved her and I would recommend her to any bride!
Wedding: 07/13/2013
Services Used: Ceremony Music, DJ, Lighting & Decor
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
I cannot say enough about how truely awesome Melody is. She was one of the best decision I made for my own wedding- She was a huge help before, after, and during the reception and I would highly recommend her to anyone for any occasion! She is highly organized, helped me pick out ALL of those important songs, and assisted in keeping the flow of our ceremony and reception. There was never a dull moment at our wedding and I attribute that to Melody's amazing personality and way of working with the crowd.
After our own wedding, we have asked her to come to a family birthday party and I recommended her to every client I possibly can. Cannot say enough great things about these wonderful ladies!
Wedding: 05/25/2013
Services Used: DJ
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Janna 10 Reviews
I was referred to Melody from my minister, The Rev. Aliene Bodholdt. By the time I got around to getting the DJ booked, my stress level was maxed out! So when the Rev had a referral I was ecstatic! My previous encounters with DJs at bridal shows and via email had turned up too many costly and flat personalities for options that were just no longer in my budget. Melody contacted me around 8:30 pm, about 15 minutes after I submitted my questionnaire via her website (which was very user friendly). We talked about the reception and ceremony for about 45 minutes! She had such a friendly and upbeat personality without being annoying or overbearing. She agreed to send me her full reception work book that evening for me to review in detail and decide if I wanted to book her. She didn’t have a strict timeline either for getting back. No pushy sales here! After reading her professional reception worksheets though I was sold. Melody took all of the nerves I had about dancing and picking the right mix of music and threw them out the window! With all of my answers compiled and timeline I worked out with my coordinator at the venue, she created a budget friendly reception list that was the hit of the night! She gave me so many options to choose from based on our interests. I received so many compliments about her! She kept the crowd engaged, was timely, dressed appropriately, was incredibly funny, and a pure gem to work with. I am very pleased with Melody and her set up. All of her services were PERFECT! She even popped into the photo booth and surprised me! What a find….what a find…
Wedding: 05/19/2013
Services Used: DJ
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Melody delivered more than just her awesome DJ and MC skills, was also served as our day of coordinator. Her help and expertise in everything from awesome song suggestions to day of timeline was invaluable. Our ceremony was unique in many ways and Melody made so many suggestions that really helped us bring it all together into greatness.
Wedding: 04/20/2013
Services Used: DJ
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Amazing, Amazing, Amazing...... She has done two weddings for us alone and all of my daughter's friends. I would never use any other DJ.... ever....... they are by far the best.... they get involved, they keep it moving, they even helped me put flowers on a wagon and tables..... always willing to pitch in.... and help anyway they can.... Easy to work with.... have a million selections to choose from!!!!! Love them!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
Wedding: 03/17/2013
Services Used: DJ
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Melody is by far what made our wedding absolutely perfect. She played the role of DJ, coordinator, mentor, organized other vendors, all while making sure every single guest felt special, had an amazing time and left talking about what a fantastic wedding we had. She tailored our reception to be exactly what we wanted, plus more than we could have ever imagined. She is the MOST organized person we worked with for our wedding, and really puts your mind at ease about everything. This was a unique year for us, because not only did Melody DJ our wedding, our friends loved her so much, they hired her to DJ 2 other weddings we attended this year. We had a PHENOMENAL time at each one! I would HIGHLY recommend Melodies and Memories for any event. Hands down, best DJ you could ever ask for. My husband and I just adore her.
Wedding: 03/09/2013
Services Used: DJ
 972-572-7207
Please let this vendor know
you found them on WeddingWire
 
 
e.g. xxx-xxx-xxxx
Best Time to Contact:
4.9 out of 5.0
4.9
out of 5.0