Megan Nefediew Photography
Vancouver, WA 98663  | map
Style: Contemporary, Photojournalism
Packages: Albums, Digital Files, High Resolution Images...
Liability Insurance: No
 
 
 
  Profile   Reviews (29)   Photos   FAQ   Map    
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0
out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
 (5.0/5.0)
Responsiveness:
 (4.9/5.0)
Professionalism:
 (4.9/5.0)
Value:
 (5.0/5.0)
Flexibility:
 (5.0/5.0)
 
Sort By:
 
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Ashley 1 Reviews
Megan is AMAZING! Photography is the least of what she does and her work is superb. Before my wedding she put together a timeline for when we should be doing everything and roughly how long it would take. The day of, she pretty much ran that timeline for us, and reminded me to eat ;) She was able to corral my huge family into some really great all together shots. I am thrilled with the pictures and look forward to working with Megan again in the future!
Wedding: 08/23/2014
Services Used: Photography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Samantha 1 Reviews
She was awesome, we had an outside wedding and she stayed late, took great pictures, and edited every single one of them! Everyone loved them!! I would defiantly recommend her for a photograph. :) If you want to see all the pics she did for my wedding I posted them on face book under my name Samantha Behrendsen.
Wedding: 08/09/2014
Services Used: Photography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Kimberley 1 Reviews
We could not be happier with our wonderful photographer. Megan was by my side the entire day. She was my rock! She helped tied bows, helped with nerves, family, and friend issues as well as beauty and decoration tips. Honestly, I don't know how I would have gotten through the day without her. She was so sweet, professional and courteous that our family and friends are still talking about how wonderful she is, (and it has been several months). She also has unadulterated raw talent. The images she captured were so beautiful and special that we will cherish them always. The Engagement photos were incredibly beautiful and fun to have taken. She is truly a gem! The cost of all this fabulousness was extremely reasonable!
Wedding: 07/19/2014
Services Used: Photography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
We were so pleased with Megan! I felt like she listened to our ideas and rode with them. It's not an easy job to keep a four year old interested in taking his picture but she did an absolutely great job keeping our son engaged. She is bubbly and fun and I couldn't be happier that she captured our big day!
Wedding: 07/12/2014
Services Used: Photography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
What can I say. There are you too many good things to say about Megan. Out of all our venders, my husband and I were the most pleased with her. Our wedding would not have gone as smoothly as did if she wasn't there and she captured every moment I asked for. Her prices are absolutely worth it as well. I highly recommend her to anyone for any event
Wedding: 05/25/2014
Services Used: Photography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
We are still so delighted that Megan agreed to photograph our wedding. Not only was she super responsive to my many emails of questions, on the day of our wedding she was more like a friend than someone we'd hired. I had asked for A LOT of photos and she fulfilled that request by providing me with pictures of everything - us, our guests, the flowers, the accessories, the food, candids - everything! I didn't want one ounce of our day not covered and she happily obliged to all of my requests.

She also provided a gentle hand of guidance in directing my Mom, as well as our wedding party, to please pay attention during the wedding and to not be distracted by cell phones and devices. I absolutely loved that! It was important for us to have our friends and family there in the moments with us but we weren't sure how to go about mentioning that. Megan took care of it hands down and I'm so grateful.

Everything was smooth and easy with her - from the initial meeting at a local coffee shop, to leading us around downtown Portland, holding my shoes, and taking pictures of me and my newly pronounced husband. She understood my vision of wanting beautiful pictures with lots of colors and contrasts, and even managed to snap a photo of a sun flare in one of them (my favorite)!

I would absolutely recommend her to anyone I know, for any type of photography. She's a one-of-a-kind lady and we are so pleased!
Wedding: 04/27/2014
Services Used: Photography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Private User 7 Reviews
Megan and Kassondra were awesome every step of the way. They provided amazing photos for such a great value. Megan and Kassondra both did our engagement shoot and we had just Kassondra at the wedding. All the pictures from both events came out great. I've received so many compliments on the pictures already. I definitely would recommend them to anyone!
Wedding: 1+ year ago
Services Used: Photography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Private User 1 Reviews
Megan was awesome to work with. Both my husband and I found her to be easy to talk to and communicate what we wanted for our wedding day. She went above and beyond her role as our photographer. She helped coordinate events at our reception, was always with us to get great shots and even busted out some moves on the dance floor with us. We are very happy with our decision to go with Megan and love so many of our photos.
Wedding: 1+ year ago
Services Used: Photography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Miranda 1 Reviews
I absolutely love my photos from our wedding Megan drove 3 hours to take them and didn't charge me extra, she was completely fun and reliable! Our photos turned out amazing and I will use her for any of our photos later in life:D
Wedding: 08/03/2013
Services Used: Photography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Private User 1 Reviews
Megan was great to work with. Loved the price for what I got from her company. Very flexible and very aware of time so things go smoothly. So helpful and love the fact that she was with me all of my wedding day. Morning to night and she captured my day with ease and beauty.
Wedding: 1+ year ago
Services Used: Photography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Dana 1 Reviews
Megan is quick to pick up on and follow the "style" you want for your shoot. I loved that she met with my spouse and I beforehand, and offered a pre-shoot to get the feel of how comfortable we were in front of the camera.

She gave the entire wedding party and guests the perfect amount of direction as well as make sure we felt relaxed and focused on the important part of the day- us!

I believe every guest complimented her work and fun attitude at some point during the day, and it was such a pleasure to have those memories captured in the most beautiful way! Her work is amazing!
Wedding: 06/15/2013
Services Used: Photography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
We were so pleased with Megan and her work. One thing that I learned through this process is the value of the knowledge held by the professionals with whom you work (because most of us do this once, and they've done it many times). Megan was very helpful with suggestions, but at the end of the day- it was our wedding and our decision. She responded to and produced our idea of how the photos would turn out. She also caught quite a few moments that we weren't aware of, and it was so much fun to see her vision of the people we know and love!
I can't say enough, Megan was perfect!
Wedding: 04/06/2013
Services Used: Photography
4.7 out of 5.0
4.7/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  4.5
  • Responsiveness:  4.5
  • Professionalism:  4.5
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Nicole 1 Reviews
Megan was fantastic! she made us feel comfortable and did a wonderful job on both our engagement pics and our wedding photos turned out beautiful. We will be defiantly be using her again.
Wedding: 09/29/2012
Services Used: Photography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

traci 1 Reviews
Megan did our engagement photos, wedding photos, and I did a trash the dress photo-shoot with her. She was very professional and a real delight to be around. Megan is very talented and the pictures she took were absolutely beautiful. I can't thank her enough for all her hard work. I highly recommend her, and I am so glad we chose her for our photographer.
Wedding: 09/06/2012
Services Used: Photography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Megan is an amazing person and an extremely amazing and talented photographer. She did our photos for both our engagement and wedding and she went above and beyond what I even imagined. For our engagement she listened to exactly what we wanted and even brought her own props for our vintage themed shoot. On my wedding day, she arrived bright and early and stayed till the party ended. My guests could not believe how dedicated she was to stay and get every possible shot. On the day of the wedding, she was also there for help and support! Not only did she act as the photographer but also as a friend. She assisted with making a corsage, helping me with my dress and assisted to keep my overall stress level down. If there was something I was stressing about she fixed it quick...WOW! Talk about going above and beyond what I have seen any wedding photographer do. Many I have come in contact with seem cold and are there to "just finish a job." Megan truly enjoys her work and was such a warm presence at our wedding.
Coming back to her photos, I am grateful for her talent and dedication and am truly grateful that my husband found her! I did not have a videographer but after seeing my photos I am extremely grateful to have a picture diary of the whole day. She caught moments that I had completely missed allowing me to relive the day all over again. Book an appointment with Megan because I promise you will not be sorry! Our photographer for life =)!
Wedding: 08/25/2012
Services Used: Photography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
OMG! Megan was so amazing to work with! I can not say enough good things to how fun she was to hang around and how attentive she is to details. She also isn't afraid to do what it takes to get a good shot, even if that means running out into traffic. Thankfully no one got hurt :) We both really loved what we saw from the engagement photos and we are DYING to see the ones she took of our wedding. She hung out with me pretty much the whole day and I hope she had fun. Also with Megan you aren't just getting an AMAZING photographer, you are getting someone who is also able to make sure things flow nicely and isn't afraid to get down and dirty if need be. She also played in our photobooth and when that stopped working she set up her own impromptu photobooth that our guests had a lot of fun being a part of. I can not say enough great things about her!!!!
Wedding: 08/20/2012
Services Used: Photography
 360-600-7597
Please let this vendor know
you found them on WeddingWire
 
 
e.g. xxx-xxx-xxxx
Best Time to Contact:
You've chosen the maximum (5) items in this category. Compare your items or remove and replace with another.
Compare Now
0 Vendors Selected. Select up to 5 vendors to compare in one of the following categories: Venues, Bands, Catering, Photography or Videographers.
COMPARE
0
Write a Review Save to My Vendors
 
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0
out of 5.0