Megan Nefediew Photography
Vancouver, WA 98663  | map
Style: Contemporary, Photojournalism
Packages: Albums, Digital Files, High Resolution Images...
Liability Insurance: No
 
 
 
  Profile   Reviews (23)   Photos   FAQ   Map    
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0
out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
 (5.0/5.0)
Responsiveness:
 (4.9/5.0)
Professionalism:
 (4.9/5.0)
Value:
 (5.0/5.0)
Flexibility:
 (5.0/5.0)
 
Sort By:
 
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Private User 7 Reviews
Megan and Kassondra were awesome every step of the way. They provided amazing photos for such a great value. Megan and Kassondra both did our engagement shoot and we had just Kassondra at the wedding. All the pictures from both events came out great. I've received so many compliments on the pictures already. I definitely would recommend them to anyone!
Wedding: Recently Married
Services Used: Photography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Private User 1 Reviews
Megan was awesome to work with. Both my husband and I found her to be easy to talk to and communicate what we wanted for our wedding day. She went above and beyond her role as our photographer. She helped coordinate events at our reception, was always with us to get great shots and even busted out some moves on the dance floor with us. We are very happy with our decision to go with Megan and love so many of our photos.
Wedding: Recently Married
Services Used: Photography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Miranda 1 Reviews
I absolutely love my photos from our wedding Megan drove 3 hours to take them and didn't charge me extra, she was completely fun and reliable! Our photos turned out amazing and I will use her for any of our photos later in life:D
Wedding: 08/03/2013
Services Used: Photography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Private User 1 Reviews
Megan was great to work with. Loved the price for what I got from her company. Very flexible and very aware of time so things go smoothly. So helpful and love the fact that she was with me all of my wedding day. Morning to night and she captured my day with ease and beauty.
Wedding: Recently Married
Services Used: Photography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Dana 1 Reviews
Megan is quick to pick up on and follow the "style" you want for your shoot. I loved that she met with my spouse and I beforehand, and offered a pre-shoot to get the feel of how comfortable we were in front of the camera.

She gave the entire wedding party and guests the perfect amount of direction as well as make sure we felt relaxed and focused on the important part of the day- us!

I believe every guest complimented her work and fun attitude at some point during the day, and it was such a pleasure to have those memories captured in the most beautiful way! Her work is amazing!
Wedding: 06/15/2013
Services Used: Photography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
We were so pleased with Megan and her work. One thing that I learned through this process is the value of the knowledge held by the professionals with whom you work (because most of us do this once, and they've done it many times). Megan was very helpful with suggestions, but at the end of the day- it was our wedding and our decision. She responded to and produced our idea of how the photos would turn out. She also caught quite a few moments that we weren't aware of, and it was so much fun to see her vision of the people we know and love!
I can't say enough, Megan was perfect!
Wedding: 04/06/2013
Services Used: Photography
4.7 out of 5.0
4.7/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  4.5
  • Responsiveness:  4.5
  • Professionalism:  4.5
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Nicole 1 Reviews
Megan was fantastic! she made us feel comfortable and did a wonderful job on both our engagement pics and our wedding photos turned out beautiful. We will be defiantly be using her again.
Wedding: 09/29/2012
Services Used: Photography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

traci 1 Reviews
Megan did our engagement photos, wedding photos, and I did a trash the dress photo-shoot with her. She was very professional and a real delight to be around. Megan is very talented and the pictures she took were absolutely beautiful. I can't thank her enough for all her hard work. I highly recommend her, and I am so glad we chose her for our photographer.
Wedding: 09/06/2012
Services Used: Photography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Megan is an amazing person and an extremely amazing and talented photographer. She did our photos for both our engagement and wedding and she went above and beyond what I even imagined. For our engagement she listened to exactly what we wanted and even brought her own props for our vintage themed shoot. On my wedding day, she arrived bright and early and stayed till the party ended. My guests could not believe how dedicated she was to stay and get every possible shot. On the day of the wedding, she was also there for help and support! Not only did she act as the photographer but also as a friend. She assisted with making a corsage, helping me with my dress and assisted to keep my overall stress level down. If there was something I was stressing about she fixed it quick...WOW! Talk about going above and beyond what I have seen any wedding photographer do. Many I have come in contact with seem cold and are there to "just finish a job." Megan truly enjoys her work and was such a warm presence at our wedding.
Coming back to her photos, I am grateful for her talent and dedication and am truly grateful that my husband found her! I did not have a videographer but after seeing my photos I am extremely grateful to have a picture diary of the whole day. She caught moments that I had completely missed allowing me to relive the day all over again. Book an appointment with Megan because I promise you will not be sorry! Our photographer for life =)!
Wedding: 08/25/2012
Services Used: Photography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
OMG! Megan was so amazing to work with! I can not say enough good things to how fun she was to hang around and how attentive she is to details. She also isn't afraid to do what it takes to get a good shot, even if that means running out into traffic. Thankfully no one got hurt :) We both really loved what we saw from the engagement photos and we are DYING to see the ones she took of our wedding. She hung out with me pretty much the whole day and I hope she had fun. Also with Megan you aren't just getting an AMAZING photographer, you are getting someone who is also able to make sure things flow nicely and isn't afraid to get down and dirty if need be. She also played in our photobooth and when that stopped working she set up her own impromptu photobooth that our guests had a lot of fun being a part of. I can not say enough great things about her!!!!
Wedding: 08/20/2012
Services Used: Photography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Anonymous 1 Reviews
Megan photographed my wedding in July of 2012 and she did such a great job I had her do my trash the dress shoot this year. We did it with a Dia de los Muertos twist and it was amazing! The photos are spectacular and as usual Megan was professional, sweet, silly and even did my make-up, found the design for the sugar skull half for me even so that made the day even better and I would recommend Megan to anyone that needs an awesome photographer. Keep up the good work Megan!
Wedding: 1+ year ago
Services Used: Photography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Jennifer 1 Reviews
Megan was/is amazing. The photos captured every moment and are absolutely gorgeous. She is stuck with us for every event that we will ever need photography for. She listens and gives you exactly what you are asking for! She is completely willing to try anything you throw at her. THANK YOU THANK YOU THANK YOU. Words can not express how grateful I am for her capturing this moment in our lives.
Wedding: 07/21/2012
Services Used: Photography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
We highly recommend Megan for any occasion. Planning a wedding from AZ wasn't easy but Megan keep in touch through email/ telephone and really made us feel at ease. Once we arrived in WA we had a meeting with her and she helped to make a timeline for our bridal party and even told us how to set up the ceremony to allow for better photo ops. She showed up early and stayed late the day of the wedding almost doubling as a wedding planner. Her services were above and beyond what we expected. We received the pictures in a surprising short amount of time and they are amazing. She has an artistic perspective and captured moments that we will cherish forever. Thanks, Jake and Lela Casteel
Wedding: 07/19/2012
Services Used: Photography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Mjere 1 Reviews
I enthusiastically recommend Megan Nefediew as a wedding photographer! She was fantastic, and fulfilled all of my wishes for my bridal photography. She was so easy to get along with, and ended up being much more than just a photographer on my wedding day. She helped keep me on track and even helped bustle my dress, get me champagne, and even taught the wedding guests how to dance to Thriller at the reception! Of course, most importantly, her photography is great! She has an artistic eye, and the photos turned out fantastic. She got TONS of shots, including all of the guests and every special moment. She seemed to be everywhere at every moment... I really don't know how she did it! Don't hire anyone else - Megan is the best!
Wedding: 07/14/2012
Services Used: Photography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Lynnell 1 Reviews
Megan was ideal to work with. She met with us prior to our wedding and helped us create our wedding timeline. On the wedding day, Megan was prompt, professional, and very supportive in all aspects. She captured beautiful photos, and was extremely well priced. I am so happy we were able to work together. I would highly recommend Megan for any event because she is extremely talented and amazing to work with.
Wedding: 06/22/2012
Services Used: Photography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Megan photographed our April wedding at two different venues. During planning she was super helpful in providing recommendations for timelines, etc to make sure we got the best possible shots. She was really responsive to all e-mails I sent her. On the wedding day, she showed up at 10am to the salon and stayed till everyone left the reception after Midnight! At down times, she helped setup tables and helped the caterers find things they needed. She checked in with me regularly to make sure everything was going well throughout the busy day. In the end, she got over 800 photos of our wedding and they were great - everything we wanted and more. She also included a engagement session which turned out fabulous. She is very talented, helpful and patient. And she is a bargain! I actually feel bad how little she charged us. Of all the wedding vendors we worked with, we would recommend Megan with the most enthusiasm!
Wedding: 04/28/2012
Services Used: Photography
 360-600-7597
Please let this vendor know
you found them on WeddingWire
 
 
e.g. xxx-xxx-xxxx
Best Time to Contact:
You've chosen the maximum (5) items in this category. Compare your items or remove and replace with another.
Compare Now
0 Vendors Selected. Select up to 5 vendors to compare in one of the following categories: Venues, Bands, Catering, Photography or Videographers.
COMPARE
0
Write a Review Save to My Vendors
 
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0
out of 5.0