M&E Photo Studio
    22 Reviews
115 W. 18th st
Suite 205
Kansas City, MO 64108  | map
Style: Contemporary, Photojournalism, Portraiture...
Packages: Albums, Digital Files, High Resolution Images...
Liability Insurance: Yes
 
 
  Profile   Reviews (22)   Photos   FAQ   Map    
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0
out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
 (4.9/5.0)
Responsiveness:
 (5.0/5.0)
Professionalism:
 (5.0/5.0)
Value:
 (4.9/5.0)
Flexibility:
 (5.0/5.0)
 
Sort By:
 
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Allie 1 Reviews
Finding good photographers was #1 on the list when planning my wedding. I fell in love with Mollie and Emily's photography style, and after meeting them, I had no doubts I wanted them to shoot our wedding. They made us feel very comfortable in front of the camera, and it felt like we were hanging out with old friends! They answered any questions we had, and were very flexible with scheduling, etc. I was thrilled with the engagement and wedding photos. Overall, a wonderful experience!
Wedding: 11/09/2013
Services Used: Photography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
My partner and I used M&E Photo Studio for our wedding photography this past weekend, and they exceeded any expectation that we had going into the day. They came highly recommended to us by a friend, who is active in the Kansas City arts community, and we were blown away by their work during our consultation. Emily shot our engagement pictures and our wedding day, and I can't say enough amazing things about her. She was friendly and easy going, and she was very open to our ideas and suggestions as to the look we were after. It was clear that she wanted to customize our experience and our shooting locations to match our preferences and tastes, and she was able to offer great insight and advice regarding items to consider when make selections. While some of the pictures we took were staged, the majority captured natural interactions between my fiance and myself, which lent itself well to the "journalistic" style we wanted. Emily maintained the perfect balance between friendly demeanor to make us feel comfortable while still exhibiting professionalism and keeping our itinerary on track the day of the wedding. We have not seen our final photos yet, but I have every confidence that they will be nothing short of perfect. I would recommend her to anyone looking for a wedding photographer. Loved, loved, loved her!!
Wedding: 11/02/2013
Services Used: Photography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Private User 2 Reviews
We loved working with Mollie and Emily! They are sweet, funny, artistic ladies that made us feel so at ease on our wedding day. Our outdoor wedding portriature turned out amazing in the autumn sunset. We also loved the combination of traditional and creative images of the day....family portraits, candid shots of our friends, and details of the celebration. We enjoyed our experience with them and could not be more pleased with the final product.
Wedding: Recently Married
Services Used: Photography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Becky 6 Reviews
Finding the right photographer was the most difficult part of my wedding planning process. My husband left it up to me to choose whichever one I thought was best; and I probably looked through nearly every photographer in the Kansas City area. When I came across M&E Photo Studio and looked at their work, I just KNEW that they were who I wanted to capture our big day. Emily was who we worked with, and she was absolutely wonderful. She helped us come up with a customized package that fit our budget and got us everything we wanted in our wedding package. Our engagement photos turned our wonderfully, despite many reschedulings due to the crazy weather in the spring; and I cannot say enough how much I LOVE our wedding photos. She could not have captured the day more perfectly or accurately. It's like reliving the day every time I look through them. :)
Wedding: 10/05/2013
Services Used: Photography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Hilary 1 Reviews
Molly and Emily are very easy to work with and sat down with me and my husband and drafted a much needed schedule for the day of the wedding that we gave to all of our venders and our wedding party. They go above and beyond to provide professional yet personal customer service. The finished product is stunning, just what we wanted! The photos are fine art meets documentary style imagery, nothing looks forced or cheesy. Well done ladies, your business will flourish!
Wedding: 09/22/2013
Services Used: Photography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Emily 2 Reviews
We can not say enough positive things about M&E!! They are fun, passionate about their work and so accommodating to any challenge that may arise ( such as an uncomfortably hot wedding day). Their images are amazing and we are so lucky to have had them on our big day. As long as they are taking pictures, we will be customers!
Wedding: 09/07/2013
Services Used: Photography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Rachel 1 Reviews
Mollie and Emily captured the spirit and energy of our day beautifully. They were a joy to work with and provided us with photos we'll cherish forever.
Wedding: 06/29/2013
Services Used: Photography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Morgan 1 Reviews
I always thought that the food and drinks were the most important part of a wedding, but after ours, I learned that it’s all about the photography. I am so glad that we had M&E there to capture all of the little details that we spent months planning and making. On the day of the wedding, your thoughts are on the ceremony and pushing through each moment and on to the next, so it was so wonderful to have them both there to collect the amazing details—the hand-stamped napkins, the screen printed flags, the fun friend moments.

Mollie and Emily are a wonderful team—they can split up and seem to be everywhere at once. They are both very professional—they scouted out the event space a few days before the wedding to be sure they had all of the supplies they would need, they were friendly to everyone and they love what they do and it shows.

Besides marrying a truly wonderful guy, M&E is the one thing I am most thankful for about the wedding. The food was wonderful and the space was great--but these amazing photos will be what we have to remember the epic day for the rest of our lives. And they are stunning.

They also have great packages, in terms of getting multiple days of photos and even engagement shots. M&E keeps it simple and stress free for the bride and groom and does all of the hard work, sets up the shots, and sends the online albums to guests. They even posted a wonderful blog on their social media site about the experience.

We really made two talented friends over the wedding weekend and we will be forever grateful for their amazingly creative and awe-inspiring work. Look through their portfolio and you’ll see M&E is the team to book for your wedding. They capture the most tender, perfect moments of your wedding and it was the best wedding gift we could ever receive.



Wedding: 06/21/2013
Services Used: Photography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Bobbie 1 Reviews
Emily & Molly are talented ladies! My husband and I were so impressed with the quality of our wedding photos. Their style is exactly what we were looking for in photography - candid, yet tasteful and beautiful. I am so happy we made the choice to go with them! Not only are they professional, but also fun and comfortable to be around. Their experience, eye for beauty and attention to detail set them apart from other photographers. Thank you again Molly and Emily! We can't wait to work with you again in the future!
Wedding: 06/08/2013
Services Used: Photography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Adam 1 Reviews
It's impossible for me not to give them 5 stars across the board. For the price you pay. You get not just one, but two incredibly talented, personable, and reliable photographers that were as much a part of the wedding as any guest there. The best compliment I could give them is that my wife and I were looking for photographers based entirely by their portfolio, of which M&E's stood above the rest. And once we met with them at their Crossroads studio, we realized that they are both fun, spunky, and down for whatever you have to offer them. Throughout the wedding day, they work with you to capture the day as the mythical memory that you will always see it. And they're also so experienced between the two of them, that even as I panicked about some element that didn't even concern them, they were able to keep me focused and ease my worry.

I offer M&E photography my highest recommendation. They were a fabulous pleasure to work with, they never missed a shot, and were both lovely personalities that you too should invite to your wedding.
Wedding: 09/02/2012
Services Used: Photography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Britini 1 Reviews
Mollie and Emily were wonderful to work with! I chose them because of their sweet personalities and artistic photography. They really listen to the clients and make their vision become a reality. Our pictures turned out beautifully!
Wedding: 08/03/2012
Services Used: Photography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Emily and Molly at M&E Photo Studio were amazing. There are so many things we loved about working with them, but one that really stands out is their attention to details, and ability to see and capture really beautiful details and elements of the day. I really liked the fact there were two of them, so they could split up and be with me and the groom while we were getting ready. My wedding party also commented on how nice and easy going they were. The whole day goes by so fast and our photos really captured the magic of the day. The photos are better than I could have ever imagined. M&E Photo Studio is the best!!!
Wedding: 06/09/2012
Services Used: Photography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
My husband and I are 100% ecstatic that we choose to work with Mollie & Emily for our wedding day. First of all, these ladies are really really talented. Yes, there are lots of talented photographers out there, but these girls just get it. They understand the flow of weddings, the uniqueness of each bride and groom and the special moments to be captured. They do their homework and really take the time to get to know you and know what you want out of your photos. No request is too big or small. They do their best to accommodate all your wishes. And they do a fantastic job!!

Second, they're very personable. They're so easy to get along with and just fun to be around. They want you to enjoy your wedding day and have fun! Let them joke and be silly with you. It just makes for better shots. Their energy is upbeat and positive and it really helps when you're in wedding stress mode. Having calm and happy energy around you is priceless. Plus, not only will you have amazing pictures from your day but you'll also gain two new friends!

Third, they're professional and get the job done. They leave no stone unturned. You'll have tons of images to choose from (I think we had around 800) and each one will be special and capture your heart. Getting lots of group shots can be tedious and cumbersome but they have a way of making it easy and fast and fun! Also, at some point they turn into super secret stealth ninjas and you don't even realize they're around. All I know is, once our wedding started I have no memory of seeing either one of them at the event...but somehow we ended up with all these amazing photos. So, they're very unobstrusive and have a special way of not interfering with any of the activity of the event. That may not seem like a big deal but it is. Who wants someone walking around with a camera in their face all night??! Not me!

Last, you get two great photographers for one great price. I challenge you to find another photography package out there with the skill level these ladies possess at the price they offer. I can't tell you what a blessing it was to have both of them present for the entire day (not just 6 hours...or 8 hours...but the ENTIRE day) and have both of their perspectives on our wedding. One of them would capture candid images while the other did still shots. Let's face it, weddings are expensive...but you don't have to sacrifice quality to fit your budget. With Mollie & Emily you get AMAZING quality for a reasonable amount of money. It's a win-win.

Mollie & Emily are just fantastic and I can't say enough wonderful things about them. They're an absolute pleasure to work with and I'm so happy that we entrusted such an important part of our day to them. The photos are the only tangible memories you have of your day. They capture the love and happiness you were feeling into something you can look at and cherish always. Don't trust that to just anyone. Give that honor to someone who really wants to know you and what you're about. Mollie & Emily love their clients as much as their clients end up loving them. Do yourself a favor and hire them!!
Wedding: 10/08/2011
Services Used: Photography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Emily and Mollie are super talented, fun, amazing photographers and we feel so blessed to have had them be a huge part of our wedding. As two people who really don't like getting our photos taken, we wanted to have the perfect photographers who would get amazing photos without making us feel like we were modeling for a photo shoot. Mollie and Emily did that and so much more. After meeting them the first time we saw how they are fun, bright, and positive people and they were really great to work with. They really tried to get to know us and were so flexible about what we wanted.

The engagement photo shoot was one of the best bike rides ever because we had fun and came back with amazing photos. They edited those photos very quickly so we were able to use many of them on our wedding day. The two of them were present at every moment of our wedding day from when we met up with our wedding party to get ready until late at night on the dance floor. They both caught every detail... they shot incredible photos of us getting ready, of all the details, and photos of us with our wedding party that really bring back every minute of the time leading up to our ceremony. Even our grandparents commented on how much they enjoyed Mollie and Emily.

Then the photos of our first look are magic. They captured exactly how we felt in that moment. We hardly knew they were there, yet their photos captured every detail of the first look. After our first look they captured incredible moments with our wedding party. All the candid shots of our wedding party are fun and really show everyone's personalities. Then our ceremony looks just as incredible in their photos as it felt to us. And at the reception everyone LOVED the photo booth, saying it was the best one they have ever been in, and we had so much fun looking at the hilarious photos from the booth.

Throughout the whole day, Emily and Mollie were discreet about the thousands of photos they took, and the results of their editing gave us beautiful works of art that we really treasure. Everyone has commented on how amazing our wedding photos are, and how professional our photographers were. I definitely recommend them to any friend that is looking for a photographer because I cannot imagine a better experience than what we had with M&E. Most of all Mollie and Emily are two beautiful and fun ladies that we are so glad to have gotten to know throughout the whole process!
Wedding: 09/17/2011
Services Used: Photography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
M&E are the most fabulous photographers!! I can't say enough about their beautiful style of photography and the beautiful personalities behind the lense. They are true artists with incredible sensitivity to the personal style and story of the bride & groom. M&E is so professional and creative; a wonderful team to incorporate into your wedding day!
Wedding: 09/16/2011
Services Used: Photography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Molly and Emily are wonderful!! Really easy going and a ton of fun. The photo's are beautiful and well stand the test of time. I have recommended them to all of my clients!
Wedding: 07/31/2011
Services Used: Photography
 816-916-0863
Please let this vendor know
you found them on WeddingWire
 
 
e.g. xxx-xxx-xxxx
Best Time to Contact:
You've chosen the maximum (5) items in this category. Compare your items or remove and replace with another.
Compare Now
0 Vendors Selected. Select up to 5 vendors to compare in one of the following categories: Venues, Bands, Catering, Photography or Videographers.
COMPARE
0
Write a Review Save to My Vendors Find Me on Facebook
 
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0
out of 5.0