McGee Entertainment & Events, Inc.
Your guests come for the event, but stay for the Entertainment!
    354 Reviews
7707 Merrill Road Unit 11422
Jacksonville, FL 32239  | map
Genres: 70s, 80s, Country, Hip Hop, Motown, Oldies, Pop...
Liability Insurance: Yes
 
 
  Profile   Reviews (354)   Photos   Videos   Deals   FAQ   Map    
4.9 out of 5.0
4.9
out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
 (4.9/5.0)
Responsiveness:
 (4.9/5.0)
Professionalism:
 (4.9/5.0)
Value:
 (4.9/5.0)
Flexibility:
 (4.9/5.0)
 
Sort By:
 
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Milton was our DJ and hr did a fabulous job feeling out the crowd and playing the right music for the moment. There was something for everyone to enjoy. He was very professional and flexible, two things that are important to me. Everything was perfect!
Wedding: 08/23/2014
Services Used: DJ
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
DJ James was the DJ for the wedding and he was amazing! It was very important to us that everyone have a good time and stay on the dance floor and he made sure that happened. We are still hearing about how much fun the wedding was. Thank you, DJ James for an amazing night!
Wedding: 08/09/2014
Services Used: DJ
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
McGee Entertainment was AMAZING! I had so many compliments about how wonderful out DJ was. Our wedding was so fun and our guests were definitely out on the dance floor the whole time. My sisters also did a rap as their maid of honor speeches and he worked so well with them to make sure the music and everything was perfect. They were awesome and I highly recommend.
Wedding: 08/09/2014
Services Used: DJ
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Milton McGee provided DJ services for both my wedding ceremony and reception. I have used Milton at several functions in the past and knew that he would also be fantastic at my wedding. As usual, he did not disappoint. I highly recommend Milton as a DJ for all of your wedding needs. He is highly professional, easy to work with, and keeps the dance floor hopping. Thanks Milton for helping to make my wedding a wonderful occasion!
Wedding: 08/02/2014
Services Used: DJ
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
McGee Entertainment is wonderful! Carlton was so easy to work with and so nice. He was quick with responses and helped give us suggestions on music. The ceremony and cocktail hour music was great and everyone loved the reception music. He even played music from people's phones that they wanted to hear! I would highly recommend using McGee they are a great value!
Wedding: 08/01/2014
Services Used: Ceremony Music, DJ
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Milton McGee was very professional! We didn't have to worry about a thing. As a Emcee, he kept everything moving & on time per our schedule that we had given him. As a DJ, he played music that kept my guests dancing all night long. I would definitely recommend hiring this company for your DJ needs.
Wedding: 07/25/2014
Services Used: DJ
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Private User 1 Reviews
Milton was the wonderful DJ at my daughter's wedding at the White Room in St. Augustine. He played exactly what the happy couple requested and kept the party and dancing going all evening long. The music during dinner and cocktails was relaxing and comfortable. All our guests complimented us on the professionalism of Milton and would definitely recommend him!! Thank you!!
Wedding: Recently Married
Services Used: DJ
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Casey 1 Reviews
I have been to many weddings, but when I attended a wedding on April 26th, 2014 and the entire night just flowed,we had a blast, and the crowd stayed engaged on the dance floor the whole night, I can say it was the best wedding we had ever attended. I immediately got the DJ's number because I wanted to book him immediately for my wedding, which was July 19, 2014. I met with Carlton, and he is the most professional, yet fun and easy going DJ that my husband and I immediately fell in love with. He played exactly what we asked of him, he kept the reception flowing perfectly, and the whole crowd was dancing all night. We truly couldn't have asked for a better DJ. He made our wedding the most memorable and fun night we could have ever dreamed of. Many engaged friends text us the next day asking for his number. We would recommend Carlton to anyone! Thanks again McGee entertainment for being all we could ever ask for and more!!! <3 We can't thank you enough!!!
Wedding: 07/19/2014
Services Used: DJ
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Joshua 1 Reviews
McGee Entertainment was absolutely amazing! Milton is the man!!! He went above and beyond our expectations and was extremely accommodating to our special day!! Our dance floor was packed from the moment the music started and no one wanted to leave the reception! Milton rocks!! Thanks McGee Entertainment!!!
Wedding: 07/12/2014
Services Used: DJ
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Amye-Marie 1 Reviews
I was very impressed with the service I received from McGee Entertainment & Events, Inc. I was able to meet with Carlton in person ahead of time and discuss every detail of what I had envisioned for my wedding day! And the day of the wedding was perfect! Carlton kept everything running smoothly throughout the evening. His vast amount of experience with weddings was highly evident. And the party was fantastic! Sound quality was great and we had a blast all thanks to Carlton! I definitely give McGee Entertainment top ratings and will recommend this vendor to ANYONE who wants to have the best wedding dance party of their life at a fair price! Carlton also has a great sense of humor, which is important for someone in the DJ industry, and he demonstrated professionalism at all times.
Wedding: 07/05/2014
Services Used: DJ
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
My husband and I were very pleased with McGee Entertainment! They were organized and attentive whenever we had a question regarding our wedding day. This company did a great job with prompt communication and working with my husband to organize a special dance surprise. Our Dj was James, he was fantastic and played all the songs we requested. He kept the dance floor going all night! Thank you so much James for a great time :)
Wedding: 06/28/2014
Services Used: DJ
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Milton was amazing and did such a wonderful job with our reception entertainment! He added some extra touches to the room for a great surprise for us! I couldn't have asked for anything more!
Wedding: 06/22/2014
Services Used: DJ
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Megan 1 Reviews
We had a wonderful experience with Carlton right from the start. He was professional every time we met and worked to meet our every need.
Wedding: 06/14/2014
Services Used: DJ
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
We couldn't have been more please with Joe as our wedding DJ. He listened to our needs and also made sure to feel out the crowd and make adjustments on the fly. A+ service and pricing. Must use for your wedding DJ!
McGee Entertainment & Events, Inc. responded with the following comments:
Hello Sean,
Thanks for reviewing DJ/Emcee Joe's services. This ceremony and reception was held at Crosswater Hall at Nocatee.
Wedding: 06/14/2014
Services Used: DJ
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
I absolutely loved McGee entertainment. We had a little confusion I'm sure it could have been my fault but they took care of everything and did an awesome job. My guests had a blast said it was one of the best weddings they went to... Our DJ was amazing he danced with us and got very involved with the dancers it was perfect... If I ever have an event again I will be using McGee Entertainment... I love to dance and they were very aware of that... at the end of the night when usually they play slow songs most of my older guests had left so we had him skip those songs and just had a crazy dance party...
McGee Entertainment & Events, Inc. responded with the following comments:
Hello Cassonja,

Thanks for the review. Milton was the DJ/Emcee for this ceremony and reception held at the St. Augustine Boating Club.
Wedding: 06/06/2014
Services Used: DJ
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Nataliya 4 Reviews
DJ Milton is the best! He can find any song pretty much on the spot and play it!
Very professional service, and really good at reading the group/crowd! We danced all night!
Wedding: 06/01/2014
Services Used: DJ
 904-635-9388
Please let this vendor know
you found them on WeddingWire
 
 
e.g. xxx-xxx-xxxx
Best Time to Contact:
4.9 out of 5.0
4.9
out of 5.0