McGee Entertainment & Events, Inc.

McGee Entertainment & Events, Inc.

Northeast Florida's #1 Source for Affordable, Classy, Elegant & Fun Wedding Receptions!

7707 Merrill Road Unit 11422
Jacksonville, FL 32239 | map
Genres: Country, Hip Hop, Oldies, Pop, R&B/Soul, Rock, Top 40
Services: Consultation, Do-Not-Play List, Liability Insurance,...
Equipment: Microphones, Projector, Sound/PA System, Uplighting
4.9
out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
(4.9 / 5.0)
Responsiveness:
(4.9 / 5.0)
Professionalism:
(4.9 / 5.0)
Value:
(4.9 / 5.0)
Flexibility:
(4.9 / 5.0)
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service: 5.0
  • Responsiveness: 5.0
  • Professionalism: 5.0
  • Value: 5.0
  • Flexibility: 5.0

Carlton was amazing! He played only the songs we requested which was a very important to us. We gave him a genre for dinner/cocktail hour, and he nailed it! He was very professional and responsive leading up the wedding. At the wedding, he knew exactly how to cater to the crowd, and kept the party going. He was great at directing our guests as the changed. I highly recommend him for any of your event needs!

  • Wedding: 05/01/2015
Services Used: DJ
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service: 5.0
  • Responsiveness: 5.0
  • Professionalism: 5.0
  • Value: 5.0
  • Flexibility: 5.0

Milton was AMAZING!! He made our wedding go so smoothly and we can't thank him enough! He has a great personality and definitely knows how to get the party started. I've ahd numerous people say it was the best wedding they went to and even have had people saying they want him as their DJ for their wedding! Definitely would recommend him if you want a darn good time!

  • Wedding: Recently Married
Services Used: DJ
Profile Picture
Private User
6 Reviews
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service: 5.0
  • Responsiveness: 5.0
  • Professionalism: 5.0
  • Value: 5.0
  • Flexibility: 5.0

We had DJ Milton for our wedding this past Saturday. We cannot say enough great things about him! He was absolutely amazing. The wedding was incredible and the guests were all saying how great it was. Our little flower girl even said "this is the most wonderful dance party I've ever attended." Everybody was dancing and having a wonderful time all night. Milton captured exactly the music and vibe we wanted from the very start to the very end. We dealt with mostly Carlton when booking and he was very responsive and always available for any questions. We met with Milton two weeks before the wedding and felt very at ease. All of our vendors were very stress free to deal with and McGee was no exception. We cannot thank them enough for their part in making our wedding wonderful! Also, Milton showed up dressed very nicely and professional which we greatly appreciated as well! Book McGee and you are guaranteed a wonderful time as well!

  • Wedding: Recently Married
Services Used: DJ
Profile Picture
Private User
6 Reviews
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service: 5.0
  • Responsiveness: 5.0
  • Professionalism: 5.0
  • Value: 5.0
  • Flexibility: 5.0

I was so impressed with McGee Entertainment. Carlton was the man! He was responsive to us and what we wanted and also to what the crowd needed. If they needed a different song, he smoothly changed it. And he was so much fun! Yet very professional. If I needed to, I would definitely hire him again.

  • Wedding: 01/18/2015
Services Used: DJ
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service: 5.0
  • Responsiveness: 5.0
  • Professionalism: 5.0
  • Value: 5.0
  • Flexibility: 5.0

After all the food, flowers, lighting, etc, the true feeling of a wedding comes from your DJ. Carlton and his team are so much fun to work with. If something is not working they change it up to something that works better. Loved their music and loved working with them.

McGee Entertainment & Events, Inc. responded with the following comments:

Hi Michelle,
Thank you for the awesome review! This reception was held at the Florida Yacht Club.

  • Wedding: 01/10/2015
Services Used: DJ
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service: 5.0
  • Responsiveness: 5.0
  • Professionalism: 5.0
  • Value: 5.0
  • Flexibility: 5.0

Milton did a great job at our wedding. He came recommended by our venue (The White Room) and we couldn't be happier we chose him. He was fun, upbeat, and everyone had a great time.

  • Wedding: 01/09/2015
Services Used: DJ
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service: 5.0
  • Responsiveness: 5.0
  • Professionalism: 5.0
  • Value: 5.0
  • Flexibility: 5.0

We had a destination wedding in St Augustine and didn't get a chance to meet our DJ, Milton, until the day of the wedding. However, he was fantastic! I can't say enough good things about him. He was professional, responsive, and very entertaining! I highly recommend him!!!

  • Wedding: 12/28/2014
Services Used: DJ
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service: 5.0
  • Responsiveness: 5.0
  • Professionalism: 5.0
  • Value: 5.0
  • Flexibility: 5.0

McGee Entertainment was awesome! Their online forms and payment made everything really easy. Our DJ was Milton. When we first met him at our meeting, he was extremely professional! He was very helpful and accommodating with everything that we wanted. He made our wedding day go perfectly smooth! We had several people come up to us to tell us what a fun time they had. Even people that wouldn't have normally danced were seen having fun on the dance floor!

  • Wedding: Recently Married
Services Used: DJ
Profile Picture
Private User
2 Reviews
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service: 5.0
  • Responsiveness: 5.0
  • Professionalism: 5.0
  • Value: 5.0
  • Flexibility: 5.0

Carlton McGee provided DJ services for our daughter's wedding on 12-13-14 at the Club Continental. Carlton did an outstanding job in providing music and coordinating the event with other vendors. The occasion was PERFECT. He delivered services as promised and helped us to commit to a schedule. We had a wonderful transition from ceremony to reception. He enjoys his clients and provided a perfect service. I highly recommend him for any occasion. He is a first class performer.

  • Wedding: 12/13/2014
Services Used: DJ
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service: 5.0
  • Responsiveness: 5.0
  • Professionalism: 5.0
  • Value: 5.0
  • Flexibility: 5.0

McGee Entertainment is a wonderful vendor to work with! The quality and professionalism were exceptional and the price could not be beat. Carlton was very helpful and responsive to my many questions. Nate was the DJ for our wedding and he did an incredible job! Nate worked with me to select the right songs and was able to make small adjustments to personalize our experience. He kept our guests on the dance floor all night and was able to feel the crowd in order to play the right songs. Our guests are still talking about how much fun our reception was and we owe a lot of that to DJ Nate! We can't wait to see the video of all our guests dancing and having a great time. So thankful I found McGee Entertainment! I couldn't imagine our wedding day without them! Thank you, Katelyn and Tyler

  • Wedding: 11/22/2014
Services Used: DJ
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service: 5.0
  • Responsiveness: 5.0
  • Professionalism: 5.0
  • Value: 5.0
  • Flexibility: 5.0

James was our DJ and we could not be more pleased by his work!! From the beginning, he showed he was commented to making our day special! He drove to St. Augustine to meet with us and he made a second trip to the venue in St. Augustine to make sure he was bringing everything he needed for the big day!! James is VERY organized, which made it extremely easy for us to organize all the music from start to finish for our big day! If you are looking for a great DJ with an even better attitude, you NEED to choose James!!!! :) We can not thank him enough!!!

  • Wedding: 11/08/2014
Services Used: DJ
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service: 5.0
  • Responsiveness: 5.0
  • Professionalism: 5.0
  • Value: 5.0
  • Flexibility: 5.0

Milton is the best DJ around! He had our guests dancing right from the cocktail hour at 5:00pm! We can't thank him enough for making our reception an absolute hit. Our guests couldn't stop talking about how great he was!

  • Wedding: 11/08/2014
Services Used: DJ
Profile Picture
Private User
5 Reviews
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service: 5.0
  • Responsiveness: 5.0
  • Professionalism: 5.0
  • Value: 5.0
  • Flexibility: 5.0

Milton was awesome!! Did not have to worry about anything he played awesome music and gave us a night to always remember!

  • Wedding: 11/02/2014
Services Used: DJ
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service: 5.0
  • Responsiveness: 5.0
  • Professionalism: 5.0
  • Value: 5.0
  • Flexibility: 5.0

Carlton was our DJ at the Slammer & Squire for our November 1st wedding. The planning website we had access to was more than helpful, with layouts and request forms and most importantly, suggestions for songs for each part of our reception. He was flexible enough to have phone meetings with me, and I found it refreshing that he was very business, but in a fun way, and had no problem talking about the Packers with a fellow cheesehead. During the reception, he kept all of the "activities" moving, was not too invasive, but gave enough direction so everyone knew what was happening. He played all of the songs we requested, but in an order that kept our dance floor full the entire night. When a song didn't work, he was changing it before people could get off the dance floor. Thank you Carlton for providing such a wonderful DJ service for us. We will be sure to come back again.

  • Wedding: 11/01/2014
Services Used: DJ
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service: 5.0
  • Responsiveness: 5.0
  • Professionalism: 5.0
  • Value: 5.0
  • Flexibility: 5.0

Our DJ was Nate and he did an amazing job. He was engaged into the crowd and knew what to play to get everyone out on the floor. I would highly recommend them for any event.

  • Wedding: 10/25/2014
Services Used: DJ
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service: 5.0
  • Responsiveness: 5.0
  • Professionalism: 5.0
  • Value: 5.0
  • Flexibility: 5.0

Milton was a great DJ! Played everything we wanted and had everyone dancing. Did good at keeping people informed at what was coming up such as first dance, cake cutting, etc. I would defiantly book him again!

  • Wedding: 10/25/2014
Services Used: DJ
Profile Picture
Kayla
3 Reviews
Prev
904-635-9388
Please let this vendor know you found them on WeddingWire
4.9
out of 5.0
382 Reviews

My Awards
Bca 2015 logo small
2015 Couples' Choice Award®
Bca 2014 logo small
2014 Couples' Choice Award®
Bca 2013 logo small
2013 Bride's Choice Award®
Bca 2012 logo small
2012 Bride's Choice Award®
Bca 2011 logo small
2011 Bride's Choice Award®
Bca 2010 logo small
2010 Bride's Choice Award®
Bca 2009 logo small
2009 Bride's Choice Award®