McEntyre's Bakery
Four Generations As Metro Atlanta's Hometown Bakery
    32 Reviews
1184 Concord Road
Suite 1
Smyrna, GA 30080  | map
Desserts: Cheese, Cookies, Cupcakes, Dessert Buffet, Groom's...
Health license: Yes
Additional services: Consultations, On-site Delivery, On-site Setup...
 
 
  Profile   Reviews (32)   Photos   FAQ   Map    
4.8 out of 5.0
4.8
out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
 (4.8/5.0)
Responsiveness:
 (4.7/5.0)
Professionalism:
 (4.9/5.0)
Value:
 (4.8/5.0)
Flexibility:
 (4.8/5.0)
 
Sort By:
 
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
The cake was exactly what I had in mind. It was executed effortlessly and everyone enjoyed the flavors of the Wedding cake and the chocolate grooms cake. They are very organized and professional every step of the way.
Wedding: 10/12/2013
Services Used: Wedding Cake
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Miranda at McEntyre's is so wonderful to work with! Our wedding cake was absolutely delicious, gorgeous and people are still talking about it! We also wanted something fun and different for our groom's cake, so we opted for a rice krispies treat cake, drizzled in chocolate - it was not only fun and great looking, it tasted amazing. Actually the rice krispies were still delicious when we returned home from our honeymoon after only being wrapped in some saran wrap! Delivery happened when and as promised, no issues with the cake at all. The gumpaste flowers that I purchased online and brought to the bakery were placed beautifully with no issues what so ever. I have used McEntyre's Bakery for other needs, and they will continue to be our family bakery!
Wedding: 04/27/2013
Services Used: Wedding Cake
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
In one word: YUM!!

Okay, let me get to the feedback that people may find helpful. McEntyre's Bakery is located near my office, and I found out about them when my boss brought in some of their yummy donuts for a breakfast meeting one morning (and yes, I do joke with my boss that it's all her fault I know about this place and had to watch what I ate before the wedding!). So, I was already about 90% certain I was going with McEntyre's before I even checked out other places.

When we went in for the cake tasting, we met with Ryan, who is one of the owners. He had a slew of cake samples for us to try, and they were all amazing. He gave us suggestions and recommendations on what would work well based on the style of cake that we wanted, flavor combinations, money-saving tips, and so on. In the end, we went with a 4-tier cake. The two top tiers were real, the 2 bottom were fake, and we had sheet cakes in the back that saved us a TON of money. At the end of the tasting, he asked us if we wanted some more cupcakes as samples to take home, since I didn't ask to try all of their flavors at the tasting. I was expecting 1-2 items, but he sent us home with a dozen cupcakes loaded in a box! (This eventually provided the inspiration for the groom's cake.)

On the wedding day, the cake arrived at the perfect time and in perfect condition exactly as I wanted. We had decided on their traditional vanilla pound cake with raspberry filling and homemade cream cheese frosting, and their amazing red velvet cake. The cake tasted AMAZING, and I cannot wait to have our top tier on our anniversary.

Wedding: 10/27/2012
Services Used: Wedding Cake
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
I ordered an assortment of pies from McEntyre's Bakery for my wedding and they turned out absolutely amazing. I ordered over 20 pies and they were very helpful each time I had questions. Everyone loved the pie idea for the wedding and there weren't any left at the end of the night. They were delicious!
Wedding: 10/07/2012
Services Used: Wedding Cake
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Elizabeth 9 Reviews
YUMMMM!!! McEntyre's Bakery was the perfect bakery for our wedding cake needs!

We had a fairly limited budget when it came to our wedding cake, and McEntyre's accomodated us to the penny! Our tasting was amazing - they gave us lots of choices and combinations to try, and ultimately we decided on orange marble poundcake with cream cheese icing - and it was absolutely delicious! Our guests loved the unique and fresh flavor!

McEntyre's created a "faux cake" for us - we chose a three-tier cake to serve around 100 guests (we only had 88 in the end). So the bottom two tiers were actually styrofoam and the top tier was our "cake cutting" tier so we could still have our spotlight moment. Then, they sent sheetcake, also decorated with cream cheese icing to look like the fancy cake, to cut in the kitchen and then bring out to our guests. No one could ever tell the difference, and this option saved us over $100 on our costs! Amazing! It's the only bakery I've heard of in Atlanta to offer this great cost-saver! They delivered the cake on time, and it was beautiful!

Couldn't be happier with McEntyre's - can't wait to order a mini cake for our anniversary!!!
Wedding: 09/22/2012
Services Used: Wedding Cake
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
McEntyres Bakery has done my birthday cake since I was a little girl, so it was only fitting that we ended up using them for our wedding cake. I LOVE cake, so the cake was one of the most important aspects of the wedding for me. When we starting looking for a bakery, I was surprised to find out what McEntyres was one of the most affordable options. When we went in for the tasting, there was no competition. The cakes and icings were all amazing. We ended up with four tiered cake: strawberry marble pound cake with buttercream icing on two tiers and pound cake with strawberry cream cheese on the other two. They really knew how to advise us on what size cake to get- there weren't tons of left overs. Additionally, they advised us to have a second topper that was already in a box and ready to be saved for our 1 year anniversary. I thought that was a great idea. The cake arrived on time and was beautiful- just as I have always imagined. Our guests thought it tasted delicious too!
Wedding: 03/31/2012
Services Used: Wedding Cake
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
They made delicious cupcakes for our wedding. Our guest were raging about how amazing they were and it was a great option to not have to cut cake or decide on only a few flavors. They quality and taste are to die for and they work with your budget and wedding scheme very well. Owner is awesome!
Wedding: 03/04/2012
Services Used: Wedding Cake
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Working with Ryan and his crew at McEntyre's Bakery was a great experience. But what was even greater was their cakes!! We had a two-tiered pound cake with buttercream frosting and then four smaller cakes - chocolate cake with chocolate frosting, chocolate cake with vanilla frosting, and two red velvet cakes. They were all amazing (and totally affordable too)! While we ordered enough cake for what was standard for our wedding size - next time I would have gotten more. So many people had 2nd and 3rd helpings because their first piece was too delicious not to have another one!
Wedding: 03/03/2012
Services Used: Wedding Cake
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
McEntyre's Bakery had the best price on wedding cakes compared to Publix and other bakeries in town. They were conveniently located next to my venue (Log Cabin Church) in Vinings so it was just one more reason to use them. The cakes turned out beautiful - both the grooms and brides cake. Ryan McEntyre, the owner, is very easy to do business with and he has the customer's interests in mind at all time. Highly recommend!!
Wedding: 11/11/2011
Services Used: Wedding Cake
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
We bought our wedding cake and groom's cake from here and they were delicious. The price was perfect for our budget too. We had a couple of simple designs in mind and they made the cakes look beautiful. I can't wait for our one year anniversary so I can eat the leftovers!
Wedding: 08/06/2011
Services Used: Wedding Cake
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Absolutely incredible cake for a very reasonable price and very wonderful to work with.
Wedding: 05/20/2011
Services Used: Wedding Cake
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
I eloped and only needed the top layer of a wedding cake and the staff treated me as if I were the most important customer they had. The cake was exactly what I asked for, it traveled well from Atlanta to Savannah and it was DELICIOUS! Thanks so much!
Wedding: 11/05/2009
Services Used: Wedding Cake
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
AMAZING!!! My cake was beautiful and most importantly.... it was delicious!!!! (and affordable!) I highly recommend McEntyres!!!!
Wedding: 06/20/2009
Services Used: Wedding Cake
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
on time, beautiful and tasted great
Wedding: 05/16/2009
Services Used: Wedding Cake
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
My wedding cake turned out exactly how I wanted and it was gorgeous!! I got so many compliments on the way it looked and tasted, and it was smuch more affordable than most of the other bakeries in the area. The grroms cake was also beautiful and it must have been delicious because it went quick!! I would definitely recommend McEntyre's!
Wedding: 04/18/2009
Services Used: Wedding Cake
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
My wedding cake was beautiful and delicious! My guests are still talking about how good the cake tasted. The bakery is great to work with, friendly and affordable.
Wedding: 04/11/2009
Services Used: Wedding Cake
 770-434-3115
Please let this vendor know
you found them on WeddingWire
 
 
e.g. xxx-xxx-xxxx
Best Time to Contact:
4.8 out of 5.0
4.8
out of 5.0