Mayernik Center - Avonworth Community Park
498 Camp Horne Road
Pittsburgh, PA 15237  | map
Services: Ceremony, Reception
Catering: Offered in-house
Maximum capacity: 200
 
 
 
  Profile   Reviews (93)   Photos   FAQ   Map    
4.6 out of 5.0
4.6
out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
 (4.8/5.0)
Responsiveness:
 (4.6/5.0)
Professionalism:
 (4.6/5.0)
Value:
 (4.6/5.0)
Flexibility:
 (4.4/5.0)
 
Sort By:
 
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

kristin 2 Reviews
Shandrell dod everything to make our day smooth and amazing. She even entertained some of the kids at the wedding and went above and beyond. She made my flower girls day when they got to do flower arrangements this was well above and beyond what we could have ever dreamt. The venue is georgous!
Wedding: 09/14/2014
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
4.8 out of 5.0
4.8/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  4.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Laurie was great she was so helpful and understanding. Eased our worries and calmed our nerves!!
Wedding: 08/30/2014
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Our ceremony and reception was at the Mayernik Center in Avonworth Community Park and it was... PERFECT!! The staff was also amazing. They were extremely responsive and helpful. Chandel helped us out on the day of the wedding and she was great! I also was in contact with Robin and she was so responsive and extremely helpful. Our day was beautiful and I couldn't have asked for a better place to have our wedding :)
Wedding: 07/26/2014
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
4.2 out of 5.0
4.2/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  4.5
  • Responsiveness:  3.5
  • Professionalism:  4.5
  • Value:  4.0
  • Flexibility:  4.5
We booked the Mayernik Center in May 2013 for our July 2014 wedding. We went through at least 3 different event coordinators, but the lastone was the most helpful. We were able to set up the day before because we had our event on a Friday. The space is absolutely beautiful and so are the grounds surrounding the building. Overall, we had a fantastic night that every one of our guests were complimenting us on for days.
Wedding: 07/18/2014
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
4.6 out of 5.0
4.6/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  4.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  4.0
Overall a fantastic place for a wedding! Shawndell (wedding coordinator) was beyond helpful on our wedding day. She made sure we ate dinner, kept our drinks coming and even saved my ring bearer from having a meltdown before he walked down the aisle! She was amazing. The only downfall is that you can't have rehearsals on Fridays because they have weddings that day. You also can't attach decorations to any part of the woodwork, but the natural beauty saves money on d├ęcor! Great service, easy to work with, and also affordable.
Wedding: 06/07/2014
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
4.4 out of 5.0
4.4/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  4.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  4.0
  • Flexibility:  4.0
This Venue was perfect for our June Wedding! We worked with Laurie & Chaundel and both wonderful! Laurie basically books the place and tells you all the details. The venue only holds 200 people which is reasonable. Also they charge you $2.95 per person for soda. (which is a little much) Chaundel is you coordinator for your rehearsal and for the day of. She was absolutely wonderful! She made the day go so smoothly. Any time I was low on a drink she had one ready for me! She was awesome. I would highly recommend this venue. Just book in advance because they book up fast because it is so beautiful!
Wedding: 06/06/2014
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Beautiful venue with hardworking, caring and responsive event planners who make sure your day is perfect! Really loved the atmosphere and how helpful Laurie and the other event planner was (sorry I cannot remember her name! But they are all amazing!)
Wedding: 05/25/2014
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Mayernik Center was the MOST amazing venue for our wedding. It was everything we hoped it would be. The coordinators there couldn't have been more wonderful to work with and making sure that everything that day went smoothly and was very memorable.
Wedding: 05/24/2014
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Sarah 2 Reviews
The Mayernik Center is beautiful! The surrounding park has a lot of cute locations to take pictures as well, so you don't have to go anywhere else. Chandel was extremely helpful throughout the process, and even came through with umbrellas for us when it started to rain in the middle of our outdoor pictures! My advice- book early! We started looking in July 2012 and all of 2013 was already booked by then.
Wedding: 05/17/2014
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
4.8 out of 5.0
4.8/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  4.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Ashley 5 Reviews
We were married at the center (we rented the pavilion) on 5/2/14 and it was the most memorable day of my life. The Mayernik Center staff (Laurie B and Chaundel) were amazing to work with. My family is still raving about Chaundel. She ran her butt off for us that night (she insisted!). They were quick getting back with our questions prior to the wedding and helped to make sure that every detail was ready for the big day. Day of, Chaundel was there bright and early to assist with everything (Decorations, deliveries, etc.). I cant express how she helped make the day so perfect. She really has a grasp on what it takes to put together a wedding. The scenery around the center makes for awesome pictures. I am so happy we chose this for our venue.
Wedding: 05/02/2014
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Private User 2 Reviews
Absolutely amazing venue. Staff is fantastic and loved the whole rustic theme. My wedding was absolutely stunning so my positive comments on the hall. Absolutely loved The Mayernik Center. Laurie was totally awesome, made the reception run smooth.
Wedding: Recently Married
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Absolutely amazing venue. Staff is fantastic and loved the whole rustic theme. My wedding was absolutely stunning so my positive comments on the hall. Absolutely loved The Mayernik Center. Laurie was totally awesome, made the reception run smooth.
Wedding: 04/25/2014
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
4.9 out of 5.0
4.9/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  4.5
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Private User 14 Reviews
When I originally booked, I booked with Suzi by referral. A few months later when I called she no longer worked at the Mayernik, this was a bit confusing since I was re-directed to a new person named Chaundel and had to go through some of the same processes. Long story short, in the end it all worked out, I had the most amazing reception, everyone was very accommodating from the Mayernik and worked so well with myself and my husband! All guests were promptly greeted and directed as they should have been. The beverage system seems a bit over priced, and the seating chart could have been sent before the week of the wedding, but other than those two minor things the venue and staff is incredible.
Wedding: Recently Married
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
1.8 out of 5.0
1.8/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  1.5
  • Responsiveness:  1.5
  • Professionalism:  2.0
  • Value:  3.5
  • Flexibility:  0.5
The Mayernik was beautiful, staff on the other hand was very hard to get in touch with, difficult to work with in setting up table, beer and soda very expensive, kept security deposit for taking an extra 45 minutes to take everything out after reception. Muddy parking lot as well.
Wedding: 03/08/2014
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
4.7 out of 5.0
4.7/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  4.0
  • Professionalism:  4.5
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Even with a change in staff our event went very well. I took it upon myself to visit a week before so I could see the room and better explain how I would like it set up. The venue was gorgeous! Spotless inside and out even after all the mud and rain the week of the wedding. It was a beautiful wedding and we received so many compliments on the space and the service. I will recommend this venue and expectedly for a Christmas wedding!
Wedding: 12/23/2013
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
4.6 out of 5.0
4.6/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  4.5
  • Responsiveness:  4.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  4.5
We had our wedding at the Mayernik on December 21, 2013, and the staff, headed up by Laurie Berry, was exceptional. She made sure that the day of went smoothly, and went above and beyond to make sure we were happy.

The venue itself was beautiful, with Christmas trees that added to the feel that I wanted to capture for our winter wedding. It was the perfect place for a winter wedding (or any time for that matter).

The list of vendors that were permitted for use for catering, DJing, etc were some of the best that we could find. We were lucky to have the guidance from the Mayernik in our search.
Wedding: 12/21/2013
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
 412-766-1700
Please let this vendor know
you found them on WeddingWire
 
 
e.g. xxx-xxx-xxxx
Best Time to Contact:
You've chosen the maximum (5) items in this category. Compare your items or remove and replace with another.
Compare Now
0 Vendors Selected. Select up to 5 vendors to compare in one of the following categories: Venues, Bands, Catering, Photography or Videographers.
COMPARE
0
Write a Review Save to My Vendors
 
4.6 out of 5.0
4.6
out of 5.0