Mattson Photography
422 Sherburne Rd
Portsmouth, NH 03801  | map
Style: Photojournalism
Packages: Custom Graphic Design, Digital Files, Negatives...
Liability Insurance: Yes
 
 
 
  Profile   Reviews (21)   Photos   FAQ   Map    
4.9 out of 5.0
4.9
out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
 (4.8/5.0)
Responsiveness:
 (4.9/5.0)
Professionalism:
 (5.0/5.0)
Value:
 (4.9/5.0)
Flexibility:
 (5.0/5.0)
 
Sort By:
 
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
I have to say, my husband and I couldn't be more pleased with Mattson Photography. From our engagement photos to our wedding day, both Kerry and Julie made it such a fun experience for us!
Starting with our engagement pictures we got to work with the wonderful Kerry. She made us feel so comfortable immediately into our session. My husband who isn't too comfortable in front of the camera, he got very comfortable and loved it. He says till this day he had such a great time that day, as did I. The photos came out lovely!
As for our wedding day, we had both Kerry and Julie.. They are a power house team! These ladies are very professional, extremely personable and so likeable. My husband and I felt so comfortable with them.. I'm looking forward to seeing all of our photos. From the ones we've already seen, we know they will be perfect!
Thank you Kerry and Julie! I will be holding onto your email for future family photos!
Love,
The Riccio's
Wedding: 10/05/2014
Services Used: Photography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
We had Mattson Photography as our wedding photographer and we could not have been happier. Kerry and her sister were not only timely and professional they also felt like friends attending our wedding. With their relaxed attitude they were able to make our day far less stressful but also showed us that the pictures we wanted were their top priority. With creative picture ideas as well as many candid photos we know that our day was well documented. They are also able to think on their feet and willing to do whatever they can to assist the bride and groom.
Wedding: 06/08/2013
Services Used: Photography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Mattson photography is part of the reason our event was so good. We had two photographers and both had a relaxed feel that helped relieve our stress but also were professional in ensuring we took all the pictures we wanted. The quality of their pictures is some of the best we have seen and their creativity is unmatched. It was obvious that we were their top priority that day and our satisfaction was important to them. By the end of our wedding we felt like we had made two new friends.
Wedding: 06/08/2013
Services Used: Photography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Kerry was fantastic to work with, very comfortable with our unique locations and completely open to us literally calling the shots and where/how we wanted a lot of them set up. We discussed everything up front so all of the details were covered and to make sure we were on the same page.

The day of the wedding she was on time, looked professional and very pleasant to work with. She did a great job with our huge wedding party and trying to keep everyone together. Over all she really knew what we were looking for and based off of the huge blog preview we got to see a few days later, she definitely captured it!

We can't wait to see the rest of the photos and look forward to working with Mattson again!
Wedding: 08/06/2011
Services Used: Photography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Mattson Photography was everything I had ever dreamed! Not only were the pictures true works of art but they also captured every detail of the day. I will cherish the memories always and have gorgeous photos to help remind me of our perfect wedding day.
Wedding: 05/07/2011
Services Used: Photography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Kerry did an amazing job on our wedding photos! She is professional and pays attention to every detail. Kerry made our wedding day flow very nicely and captured the wonderful memories of the day. We couldnt of asked for anyone better. We were very impressed! A must for your wedding day memories!
Wedding: 09/04/2010
Services Used: Photography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
As a lover of photography, I took a lot of time making the choice to use Mattson Photography. While living in New York City and planning a wedding in New Hampshire, Kerry was extremely flexible, responsive and great to work with. Kerry was extremely easy to work with considering our timeline due to a military move, she met with us on a moments notice.

During the wedding she was non invasive, fun, and took pictures of all the little details. I had no worries that all the little moments would be captured in a great way. My favorite picture is a classic picture under the sword arch coming out of the church, its an absolutely classic picture you could imagine happening in the 1940's. I have had such rave reviews from family, friends and strangers.

Mattson photography has great prices, a timely photoblog for those of us who need instant gratification and even offered us a military discount. Hope this helps for all your future Mr. and Mrs. out there!
Wedding: 07/09/2010
Services Used: Photography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Kerry is an absolute pleasure to work with! She was able to get a lot of great shots without being intrusive. We had a lot of fun working with her and the pictures came out fantastic!
Wedding: 06/25/2010
Services Used: Photography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
We had a WONDERFUL experience with Mattson photography. Kerri even met us in a snow storm for our initial meeting. She was extremely helpful throughout the wedding planning. She answered all of the questions I had and promptly. The price was very reasonable. We are very pleased with our choice to go with Mattson photography. Our pictures came out beautiful. Kerri did a phenomenal job capturing the emotions of our day. We couldn't be happier.
Wedding: 05/28/2010
Services Used: Photography
4.3 out of 5.0
4.3/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  4.0
  • Responsiveness:  3.5
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  4.5
  • Flexibility:  4.5
Kerri was great to talk with and work with, but tended to take a little time responding to emails. We got some amazing photos, especially of all the dancing. We did not see quite as much creativity as some of the photos in her gallery, but then again we didn't ask for any non-traditional shots. We got the photos back before her estimated time of arrival, which is always a plus!
Wedding: 05/08/2010
Services Used: Photography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
From start to finish, Kerry did an outstanding job! Before we met her in person, we fell in love with the artistic, natural, and warm style of her photos on her website. We were looking for someone who would really capture the essence of our wedding day and Kerry did just that and more. We have so many photos that we absolutely love- it has been difficult to narrow down our favorites! Kerry is a great person and she's extremely talented and professional. She exceeded our expectations at a very reasonable price and I highly recommend her!


Wedding: 05/07/2010
Services Used: Photography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Kerry did a fantastic job on our wedding photography in 2009. My husband and I live in Los Angeles but were getting married in Boston, and the long distance planning was an added stressor. Kerry was very professional and answered every question we had (she even gave me advice on how to be more comfortable having my picture taken). We felt confident that we'd made the right choice, and the quality of the pictures we received bore out that confidence. Photos were turned around when she said they would be, and the moments she captured in her photography were wonderful reminders of that happy day. I cannot recommend Mattson Photography highly enough to do them justice.
Wedding: 09/12/2009
Services Used: Photography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
We worked with Kerry for our engagement pictures and our wedding and she was fantastic. What attracted me to her work was that it seemed she was able to capture all the little moments that others might miss, and the same rang true for the photos she did for us. She did a fantastic and timely job getting all our family shots done (we have a LARGE family) and an equally fantastic job capturing those candid moments that really define the day (and it should be noted that it POURED out on our wedding day, so it was not an easy task!). She was always quick to get back to us and we had our photos within the timeframe she had originally given us. I would recommend her to anyone!
Wedding: 08/29/2009
Services Used: Photography
4.9 out of 5.0
4.9/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  4.5
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
We visited and spoke with numerous photographers, but unlike the others, Kerry always listened to what we were imagining, answered all of our questions and always got back to us quickly. We felt like she was helping us with our day instead of orchestrating it. She is wonderful to work with and best yet, she has a great ability to catch artistic photojournalistic shots. She'll let you be yourself in the photos and catch you as you are, which was particularly appealing to us because I don't feel comfortable posing for the camera! Mattson will produce some great pictures of the day, as you lived and enjoyed it. We recommend them!
Wedding: 08/08/2009
Services Used: Photography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Mattson Photography is a great photographer and does not crush your budget. Kerry is very professional and has the creative eye to find great pictures to take. My husband and I were extremely happy with our wedding pictures and plan to use Mattson in the future for family pictures!
Wedding: 06/20/2009
Services Used: Photography
4.9 out of 5.0
4.9/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  4.5
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Kerry was a perfect photographer for our wedding! We had such a good experience working with her and we loved our photos and the book that we got! The photos were amazing and she was willing to do ideas that we had along with her own. We would recommend Kerry for any occasion especially weddings!!!!
Wedding: 06/06/2009
Services Used: Photography
 603-305-1356
Please let this vendor know
you found them on WeddingWire
 
 
e.g. xxx-xxx-xxxx
Best Time to Contact:
You've chosen the maximum (5) items in this category. Compare your items or remove and replace with another.
Compare Now
0 Vendors Selected. Select up to 5 vendors to compare in one of the following categories: Venues, Bands, Catering, Photography or Videographers.
COMPARE
0
Write a Review Save to My Vendors
 
4.9 out of 5.0
4.9
out of 5.0