Mark Dickinson Photography
Mark Dickinson Photography HERE for you!
667 Herbert St
Port Orange, FL 32129  | map
Style: Contemporary, Photojournalism, Portraiture...
Packages: Albums, Custom Graphic Design, Digital Files, Flush...
Liability Insurance: Yes
 
 
 
  Profile   Reviews (29)   Photos   FAQ   Blog   Map    
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0
out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
 (5.0/5.0)
Responsiveness:
 (5.0/5.0)
Professionalism:
 (5.0/5.0)
Value:
 (5.0/5.0)
Flexibility:
 (4.9/5.0)
 
Sort By:
 
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Private User 6 Reviews
Mark is an outstanding photographer. He includes a "get to know you" engagement session with every package and takes AMAZING pictures. He is the best! I am so glad we went with a professional instead of a friend that does photography on the side. Pictures are definitely worth a thousand words-and then some!
Wedding: Recently Married
Services Used: Photography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Mark is absolutely amazing. His creativity is off the charts and it shows in his photographs. We felt honored to have him doing our wedding. He is professional but never stiff and truly loves what he does. Mark, Daniella and Lindsay made us feel at ease and helped us enjoy our day. They all worked so well together that our wedding just flowed like it should have. We are so looking forward to seeing what Mark has created for us, but have no doubts at all that it is going to be incredible. We would not hesitate to recommend Mark and his team to any bride and groom who want the very best for their wedding. There is no better out there.
Wedding: 05/19/2014
Services Used: Photography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Mark rocks!
He did an absolutely fabulous job. He not only got shots of everything, he was fantastic at getting the attention of all of the kids and ensuring that we got our group pictures done quickly and efficiently.
He has such a unique perspective, you definitely want to go to him if you're looking for something a little less "stiff" than the usual photos!
Wedding: 05/17/2014
Services Used: Photography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Mark is a fantastic photographer. My husband and I met him while he was photographing a friends wedding, and we really enjoyed his work. On our wedding day, he worked hard to ensure we fit in all the photos we requested, and made time later in the evening to do some great evening shots. He is fun to work with as well! Fast and stress free communication as well! Lots of fun and unexpected photo ops too! I would definitely recommend Mark to anyone look for a photographer.
Wedding: 04/11/2014
Services Used: Photography
4.6 out of 5.0
4.6/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  3.0

Private User 4 Reviews
Mark was a great photographer who was very friendly and stayed right on task with accomplishing all the pictures that needed to be taken in a certain time span. The pictures he took were amazing and I would reccomendhim to anyone!
Wedding: Recently Married
Services Used: Photography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Mark is great!!! He is so quick to answer any of my questions. I love his style of photography and how he uses lighting. He did our engagement and wedding photos, and they came out wonderfully!! I get compliments on our photos all the time! I met him at a Bridal Show and chose him because I loved how he lived in the moment and even when bad things happened--like rain during an outdoor ceremony--he made it into beautiful art. Which was brilliant, because it DID rain at my outdoor wedding. But Mark just rolled with it! In fact, he helped us see the blessing in the rain. He has really gone the distance for us, because that is who he is. Mark and his team go over and beyond to make sure we are happy. Thank you, Mark, Lindsay, and Daniella!!!
Wedding: 10/06/2013
Services Used: Photography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
WOW -- I never thought twice about the quality of photos we were going to get from Mark. He and Lindsay make an amazing team and made my husband and I felt so comfortable every step of the way. We aren't the pose-y, photogenic type, but they created masterpieces with what they had to work with. Very professional and always going above and beyond. When you look at prices, think long and hard because what you pay for is what you get, and I don't regret a single dime that we spent with Mark. He captured our day incredibly and we will have these pictures to share with our family and friends for the rest of our lives.
Mark Dickinson Photography responded with the following comments:
You are too kind Lauren! I hope you enjoy the photos and memories! You and David are spectacular! I have to say it was a very nice and relaxed wedding day as a photographer. It was so helpful to capture some amazingness!
Wedding: 06/01/2013
Services Used: Photography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Mark Dickinson Photography is truly the only way to go! Mark and Lindsay were awesome from the beginning - helping us pick out the perfect package and explaining everything along the way. They came up to St Augustine for an awesome Engagement shoot and the pictures were amazing (and I'm definitely one of those who isn't a fan of pictures of myself). As for the wedding day, we couldn't have done it without them. They kept the mood light and happy while I was nervous and helped with everything from the timeline to giving bits of needed advice while shooting beautiful photos. They are both so nice and go above and beyond. During the reception, several people stepped on my dress to the point that it completely ripped out the bustle so I could barely dance. They both jumped into action, quickly obtaining safety pins and made a fix that allowed me to have a blast for the rest of the night! Every time I thought how I'd like a picture of a cute moment, it was already too late - the flash was going off. I would recommend them to any bride for their kindness, professionalism, and quality. A very worthwhile investment! Thanks guys!!!
Mark Dickinson Photography responded with the following comments:
<3 I have no other words but thank you! I'm so happy for you two! I can't wait to work with you in the future!
Wedding: 11/10/2012
Services Used: Photography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
If there were more stars to give I would! There is absolutely nothing more spectacular than our wedding & engagement pictures from Mark Dickinson Photography. Mark was the 1st & only photographer we met with - there was no need to look any further. We booked Mark almost 2 years before our wedding because there was no way we were going to miss out on having him capture the most special day of our lives. He was so personable and always put me at ease when I felt overwhelmed. It rained on the day of our wedding but that didn't slow Mark down a bit.

When I finally saw our gallery I was in awe - they took my breath away. Even in my wildest dreams I could not have imagined them to be this beautiful. It was an amazing day & Mark captured all the moments we will cherish for a lifetime. We honestly cannot thank you (and Lindsay) enough.
Mark Dickinson Photography responded with the following comments:
Tina! Thank yoooou! I can't thank you enough! I'm glad we didn't have any issues with the photos like the P+S camera. :) <3 you and Scott!
Wedding: 10/06/2012
Services Used: Photography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
All I can say is.... AMAZING. Mark is truly an artist, and one of the nicest guys we have ever met. He is super professional, and has such a creative eye. We had our engagement shoot and wedding within the same week because we are from out of state. Mark and his wife Lindsay readily answered all of our questions, and were increibly flexible to accomodate our schedule. Our engagement shoot was so much fun, and we brought our dog along. Mark and Lindsay were awesome with Madden, and the entire shoot was more than we could have ever imagined. Mark is not your typical photographer, and your photos will be anything but "typical." The day of our wedding was a bit "wet" due to Tropical Storm Beryl. We were dissapointed because we didnt think we could get any outdoor shots. Wellllll the rain was actually a blessing in disguise because Mark brought us out in the rain, and created a once in a lifetime shot. I was twirling in the rain looking at Jeffrey, and Marks creative eye sparkled!! My main image is the photo I am referring to. A completely spectacular shot, and a perfect example of Mark's incredible work. Thank you Mark & Lindsay. I cant even begin to stress to every bride that you NEED Mark. He is incredible!
Mark Dickinson Photography responded with the following comments:
Well Mrs. Ehlers. As I always say. I am only capable to what my couples will allow me to be. As I told you the day of your wedding. I am so mad that it rained but so happy at the same time. It's one of those love hate relationships with weather. But You and Jeff helped create an amazing image at the end of the night. <3
Wedding: 05/28/2012
Services Used: Photography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Thank you for being so creative and unique! The quality of work you provide is beyond amazing. We can't wait to see the final product! The previews have just been so wonderful and all our family cannot stop saying how great of a photographer you are.
Mark Dickinson Photography responded with the following comments:
Mrs. A.V Thank you for this. I had an amazing time with you two at the wedding. Your family, is so warming and welcoming. Im glad you enjoyed everything! <3
Wedding: 05/05/2012
Services Used: Photography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Mark Dickinson was an amazing photographer. He has such an eye for detail and takes the most different and unusual shots. We were very pleased with him and his work and would definitely recommend him to anyone. He also does engagement shoots, weddings, and baby shots. You won't be disappointed with his work!!! He is an amazing photographer!
Mark Dickinson Photography responded with the following comments:
Jennifer, Thank you soo much. I do appreciate it. I can't say enough about you guys either. It takes you guys having the details for me to be able to capture the uniqueness! <3
Wedding: 03/03/2012
Services Used: Photography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Mark takes the most beautiful and unique photographs! Our engagement pictures and what we have seen of our wedding pictures are breathtaking. All of our guests and family raved about how easy Mark is to work with and how creative he is. You will be amazed with his work, you would be crazy to use anybody else. Thanks Mark :)
Wedding: 09/24/2011
Services Used: Photography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Mark and his team worked closely with my husband and I on two separate photo shoots. Professionalism and courtesy are two distinct characteristics Mark has displayed, his photography skills are superior and unique to each client. Mark is dedicated to his clients 100%, always providing the best photography he can.
Wedding: 08/28/2011
Services Used: Photography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Thanks Mark and Lindsay for doing such an amazing job on our wedding and engagement photos. Everyone loves the photos! Thanks for being so flexible and also for making it fun for everyone.
Wedding: 05/07/2011
Services Used: Photography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
If the wedding pictures are anything like the engagement pictures I will be extremely pleased. Mark and Lindsay were so accommodating and always searched for the "perfect" shot. They were fun to work with, made guests feel very comfortable and made us all look great. Can't wait to see the finished product.

Randee Saffer
Mark Dickinson Photography responded with the following comments:
Hi, I thank you so much for the review. I appreciate it. It is a pleasure to work with you and the family. I hope you have enjoyed the photos!
Wedding: 01/22/2011
Services Used: Photography
 386-316-0917
Please let this vendor know
you found them on WeddingWire
 
 
e.g. xxx-xxx-xxxx
Best Time to Contact:
You've chosen the maximum (5) items in this category. Compare your items or remove and replace with another.
Compare Now
0 Vendors Selected. Select up to 5 vendors to compare in one of the following categories: Venues, Bands, Catering, Photography or Videographers.
COMPARE
0
Write a Review Save to My Vendors
 
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0
out of 5.0