Mariah's Beauty Marks | Makeup | Hair | Skin | Airbrush

Mariah's Beauty Marks | Makeup | Hair | Skin | Airbrush

On-stie professional Makeup and Hair artistry for your special day! Skilled in airbrush foundation.

Burnsville, MN 55337 | map
Services: Consultations, Facials, Hair, Makeup, Spa
4.9
out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
(4.9 / 5.0)
Responsiveness:
(5.0 / 5.0)
Professionalism:
(4.9 / 5.0)
Value:
(4.9 / 5.0)
Flexibility:
(4.9 / 5.0)
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service: 5.0
  • Responsiveness: 5.0
  • Professionalism: 5.0
  • Value: 5.0
  • Flexibility: 5.0

Mariah did an amazing job with my make up and hair for our wedding back in October, I received so many compliments, it was very nice to get pampered and know that I was going to look amazing on our special day, thanks Mariah!!!

  • Wedding: 10/25/2014
Services Used: Beauty & Health
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service: 5.0
  • Responsiveness: 5.0
  • Professionalism: 5.0
  • Value: 5.0
  • Flexibility: 5.0

Mariah did my bridal make-up and make-up for my bridesmaids, mom and mother-in-law. Her assistant Wendy did my hair and hair for the majority of my crew. Both women were absolutely fantastic to work with. I was an out-of-town bride and Mariah was very flexible in scheduling my trial for one of the few times I'd be in Minneapolis before the wedding. After leaving my trial and living with my hairstyle for awhile I decided there were some fairly significant changes I wanted to make. Mariah and Wendy worked with me to schedule another hair trial the week of the wedding. At this trial Wendy was very reassuring, eager to find solutions and help me find the style I was looking for and I left feeling confident. On the day of the wedding they were punctual, professional, easy-going and their fun vibe fit in well with the energy of the day. Everyone looked amazing and loved their looks, including me. I felt like myself and beautiful on my wedding day in big part due to their amazing work. I am so glad I included them in my wedding day and would highly recommend Mariah's Beauty Marks to any bride.

  • Wedding: 09/27/2014
Services Used: Beauty & Health
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service: 5.0
  • Responsiveness: 5.0
  • Professionalism: 5.0
  • Value: 5.0
  • Flexibility: 5.0

Mariah was absolutely amazing! She was so nice and laid back to work with and my makeup was perfect! I felt so beautiful all day and got so many compliments. Her willingness to do a trial run helped me feel relaxed by the time my wedding day came around. She did exactly what I wanted but even better! I can't thank Mariah enough!

  • Wedding: 09/26/2014
Services Used: Beauty & Health
Profile Picture
Chelsea
3 Reviews
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service: 5.0
  • Responsiveness: 5.0
  • Professionalism: 5.0
  • Value: 5.0
  • Flexibility: 5.0

Mariah and Dee did a fantastic job with my wedding party. They are extremely talented and I would highly recommend them.

  • Wedding: Recently Married
Services Used: Beauty & Health
Profile Picture
Private User
1 Review
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service: 5.0
  • Responsiveness: 5.0
  • Professionalism: 5.0
  • Value: 5.0
  • Flexibility: 5.0

My daughter, the bride, picked Mariah for makeup. We went to her house for the trial run and everything looked beautiful. The day of the wedding Mariah came to our hotel to do makeup on the bride, MOH a bridesmaid and me. Mariah showed up with her kit and her own chair. She set up by the window and worked her magic. The room was sort of chaotic with friends, family, the hairstylist and people doing their own hair and makeup. None of this distracted Mariah from her task. She is super friendly and worked fast. Even when the bride decided to leave for the venue earlier than planned Mariah was able to finished the last bridesmaid while the bride was waiting for the elevator! My daughter always has problems with eyeliner running. This even happened to the trial run makeup. Mariah made adjustments and the makeup was perfect. The bride had a photo taken after the wedding, reception, cleanup (and even tears). The makeup looked like it did in the hotel, perfect. I highly recommend Mariah. ps-my false eyelashes were still there the next day!

  • Wedding: 09/20/2014
Services Used: Beauty & Health
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service: 5.0
  • Responsiveness: 5.0
  • Professionalism: 5.0
  • Value: 5.0
  • Flexibility: 5.0

Mariah does wonderful work. She will make you look beautiful on your wedding day. I also used her for our engagement photos. You will not be disappointed!

  • Wedding: Recently Married
Services Used: Beauty & Health
Profile Picture
Private User
4 Reviews
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service: 5.0
  • Responsiveness: 5.0
  • Professionalism: 5.0
  • Value: 5.0
  • Flexibility: 5.0

Mariah was wonderful, she was very flexible and worked with me on the schedule for all of the bridesmaids and the brides. And she was never offended when I had her change my eye makeup multiple times (including on the wedding day)

  • Wedding: Recently Married
Services Used: Beauty & Health
Profile Picture
Private User
5 Reviews
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service: 5.0
  • Responsiveness: 5.0
  • Professionalism: 5.0
  • Value: 5.0
  • Flexibility: 5.0

Mariah was a phenomenal makeup artist for my wedding makeup. My wedding party was impressed and multiple vendors complimented on how elegant and professional my makeup looked. The airbrush lasted all day long and the eyelashes didn't even feel like they were there! I would recommend her to all brides. She is talented, professional, friendly and truly cares about making you feel beautiful on your wedding day!

  • Wedding: 08/30/2014
Services Used: Beauty & Health
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service: 5.0
  • Responsiveness: 5.0
  • Professionalism: 5.0
  • Value: 5.0
  • Flexibility: 5.0

Mariah did the hair and makeup for my wedding, and she did a wonderful job on everyone! She was very professional and patient. I wasn't quite sure what I wanted to do with my hair, and Mariah had no problem with trying out several hairstyles on my trial run until we found one that looked great! I just looked at all my photos and both my hair and makeup looked flawless until the very last dance! Thanks again Mariah!

  • Wedding: Recently Married
Services Used: Beauty & Health
Profile Picture
Private User
7 Reviews
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service: 5.0
  • Responsiveness: 5.0
  • Professionalism: 5.0
  • Value: 5.0
  • Flexibility: 5.0

Mariah is very talented and made us look and feel so great on for my wedding! The products and colors were great and her presence is professional. My mom kept saying "I look like a model!" The false eye lashes and air brush foundation are a must-do!

  • Wedding: 07/18/2014
Services Used: Beauty & Health
Profile Picture
Sarah
1 Review
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service: 5.0
  • Responsiveness: 5.0
  • Professionalism: 5.0
  • Value: 5.0
  • Flexibility: 5.0

Mariah of Mariah's Beauty Marks is brilliant! I went to Mariah for hair and makeup services, and she did a phenomenal job!

My mother and I first met with Mariah a month before the wedding for a hair and makeup trial run. Right away we could tell that Mariah was extremely knowledgeable and professional. I had ideas about what I wanted to look like on my wedding day, but most importantly, I wanted to look like...me. Mariah listened to my ideas and created a flawless look that highlighted my features.

Needless to say, we were thrilled and looked forward to the work Mariah would do for the two of us and my bridal party. Mariah did not disappoint!

The day of the wedding, Mariah and a colleague came to our lodgings and worked their magic! Every single one of my bridesmaids, my mother, and myself looked spectacular. We looked like ourselves, but with our natural looks and features lightly enhanced. The makeup (including false eyelashes) was perfect and the hair was fun and beautiful!

The best part, though, were the compliments that I overheard. I received my fair share of compliments, especially from my now husband, but I loved hearing the compliments of my bridesmaid's family and significant others. One significant other told me that they were leaving a little early so he could "show off" his lovely fiance to his mother before she went to bed. I loved hearing him go on and on about how gorgeous his fiance looked. Another said that he couldn't take his eyes off of his girlfriend the entire night. He had never seen her look more lovely. They both loved that each of their partners looked gorgeous but not foreign to them: they were REAL (and they loved the enhanced lashes)!

All in all, I couldn't have been more pleased and I know my friends also felt as though they were turned into princesses! Thank you so much, Mariah, for all your hard work and your talent in creating beautiful looks that will make our wedding that much more special and memorable.

  • Wedding: 07/05/2014
Services Used: Beauty & Health
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service: 5.0
  • Responsiveness: 5.0
  • Professionalism: 5.0
  • Value: 5.0
  • Flexibility: 5.0

Mariah was amazing to work with! I had 5 bridesmaids and three moms to care for hair and makeup the day of our wedding and we were able to squeeze everyone in and still make our timelines! I loved the trail run and felt comfortable providing honest feedback on how I liked my hair and makeup. I would absolutely recommend Mariah's Beauty Marks to any bride looking to have hair and makeup done on-site! It's very affordable if you compare to how much you'd spend at any other salon.

  • Wedding: 06/14/2014
Services Used: Beauty & Health
Profile Picture
Natalie
1 Review
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service: 5.0
  • Responsiveness: 5.0
  • Professionalism: 5.0
  • Value: 5.0
  • Flexibility: 5.0

Mariah and Wendy did such a wonderful job on hair and makeup for my bridesmaids, the moms and myself on my wedding day that I could not say enough nice things. They really listened to what each person wanted and you could tell they really care and are there to make every girl feel beautiful for the day, and it really shows in the pictures as well! Mariah was very responsive to my emails pre-wedding and provided great advice when I had questions and was looking for her input on different hair/makeup options. Thank you so much for everything!

  • Wedding: Recently Married
Services Used: Beauty & Health
Profile Picture
Private User
1 Review
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service: 5.0
  • Responsiveness: 5.0
  • Professionalism: 5.0
  • Value: 5.0
  • Flexibility: 5.0

Mariah was laid back and perfect for what I was looking for. I don't wear a lot of makeup usually and I always think I look weird when I do so I was nervous about everything. She made me look flawless and natural and it was perfect! Her prices are reasonable and I would definitely recommend her!

  • Wedding: 04/25/2014
Services Used: Beauty & Health
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service: 5.0
  • Responsiveness: 5.0
  • Professionalism: 5.0
  • Value: 5.0
  • Flexibility: 5.0

My wedding day ended up being a bit more chaotic than I had hoped for. Mariah was originally only going to do my make up but after going to two different salons and still not liking my hair, I asked Mariah for help. She only had an hour and a half to do both my hair and make up and I could not have imagined it going any better. She did a beautiful job and made me feel like a beautiful bride. It was exactly the look I wanted for my wedding day. I am so thankful I found Mariah and don't know what I would have done without her, she literally saved the day. Mariah is flexible, a great person to work with, and does a wonderful job. My make up did not budge all day or night (even though it was nearly 90 degrees outside) I would highly recommend Mariah!!

  • Wedding: 09/07/2013
Services Used: Beauty & Health
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service: 5.0
  • Responsiveness: 5.0
  • Professionalism: 5.0
  • Value: 5.0
  • Flexibility: 5.0

Great experience! Mariah did a trial run and made very detailed notes about things I liked so that everything would go smoothly on the day. On the day she was on time (I'm embarrassed to say we were about 5-10 minutes late) and was ready to go. My hair and makeup looked beautiful, it was great for pictures but she also listened to my desire to look very natural, as I don't wear barely any makeup normally. I looked like I had flawless skin and my natural "assets" were accentuated, so it was the perfect mix for looking great in both pictures AND in person. I only had her for myself, but when my bridesmaid was doing her makeup, she gave a few tips to her and also some eyelid primer so her eye shadow would stay. To me this was a simple gesture, but a lot more than some people would do! Everything was done quickly (about 45 minutes to an hour) but she did not seem in a rush and everything looked very professional. It was a great experience and I'm so glad we used her services!

  • Wedding: 08/23/2013
Services Used: Beauty & Health
Prev
612-743-2811
Please let this vendor know you found them on WeddingWire
4.9
out of 5.0
83 Reviews

My Awards
Bca 2015 logo small
2015 Couples' Choice Award®
Bca 2013 logo small
2013 Bride's Choice Award®
Bca 2012 logo small
2012 Bride's Choice Award®
Bca 2011 logo small
2011 Bride's Choice Award®
Bca 2010 logo small
2010 Bride's Choice Award®