Marcia Campbell Photography
LOVE IS ALL AROUND!
    23 Reviews
P. O. Box 283248
Honolulu, HI 96828  | map
Style: Contemporary, Photojournalism, Portraiture
Packages: Albums, Custom Graphic Design, Digital Files, Flush...
Liability Insurance: Yes
 
 
  Profile   Reviews (23)   Photos   FAQ   Map    
4.7 out of 5.0
4.7
out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
 (4.7/5.0)
Responsiveness:
 (4.5/5.0)
Professionalism:
 (4.7/5.0)
Value:
 (4.6/5.0)
Flexibility:
 (4.7/5.0)
 
Sort By:
 
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Marcia was such a pleasure to work with for our wedding, from planning, to day of, to finalizing our album each step along the way was so easy. We planned a destination wedding and I was nervous, particularly about the photographer. I knew that we had one shot and that this would be what we would have to hold onto our memories. I LOVE LOVE LOVE our photos. They really are works of art, I have shown my online album to family and friends and everyone is amazed at the angles and creativity with which she captured the day so perfectly. Everytime I look through the pictures I see something new that sparks a new memory of the day. Marcia was so patient, fun, and unobtrusive, yet blended so well and worked with our kids and family so easily. She made the day so relaxed and how she is able to see what she sees and captures in her pictures is amazing and so artistic. Definately worth the money and the album that she put together for us saved me so much time and work! She took many pictures and picked the best ones for our album, I only had a few minor edits! She took the time before we arrived in Hawaii to talk with us on the phone to get to know us better and then once we arrived she took the time to sit and meet with us to get a feel for our likes and dislikes based on exampes of her work. She also took the time to do a site visit of the private estate where we had our reception to get a feel for the lighting at the time of day and evening and to get a feel for the location. I would recommend her for ANY occasion!! Thank you Marcia!!!
Wedding: 04/01/2013
Services Used: Photography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
When planning my wedding, I knew that I wanted to have the best possible photography experience. As an artist, capturing photographs of our special day was an essential part of the wedding. When at the bridal expo, I met Marcia. I immediately knew that she was who I wanted for our photographer. She was personable, lively, and passionate about her work. When looking through her work, she had a special touch; all her pictures seemed to capture each couple based on their personalities and dynamics. She also loved capturing motion and candid moments. To get a sense of her chemistry with us, we scheduled an engagement photo session with her. As expected, she was fantastic and experimental. The final products turned out great, after receiving our photos, we picked a few to turn into an album. From there, she edited it even further! This really go us excited for our wedding day. Marcia did not let us down on our wedding day. She lived up to everything we expected and more!
Wedding: 08/04/2012
Services Used: Photography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Marcia just photographed our wedding on March 1 at Loulu Palm Estate and she was great to work with! She was professional, thorough, reliable, organized and very hard-working. We are confident that we got a lot of awesome shots! We are so excited to see the pictures! Her focus, dedication and attention to detail was exactly what you want to see from a photographer. I would highly recommend her!! She provides great service and great value! I completely trust her and know that she captured the special moments on our wedding day that we will get to keep as memories forever!! THANK YOU MARCIA!!!!!
Wedding: 03/01/2012
Services Used: Photography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
When I first talked with Marcia she was so pleasant and was very helpful in figuring out the type of photography I wanted. When I met her in person at her studio she was very welcoming and her work was gorgeous. On my wedding day she was able to get all the pictures I wanted her to take & spent a good amount of time with just my hubby & myself. I have yet to see the pictures that she has taken but from the direction that she gives you when taking a picture you know that she is showcasing you in your best light.
Wedding: 11/12/2011
Services Used: Photography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Marcia was very professional and captured our wedding day perfectly. I met with her before the wedding to talk about what aspects of the wedding were important to me and she captured all of the things that I wanted. Marcia was a pleasure to work with and I would highly recommend her.
Wedding: 08/01/2011
Services Used: Photography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Monica 1 Reviews
Marcia was so personable, and yet professional! She made a not so photogenic couple look beautiful and she gave really great directions during our shoot. She was also great at making sure all the important individuals in our lives were photographed and yet at the same time caught some great candid moments during the wedding and reception. I would highly recommend her to any of our friends and family for any events! Thank you so much Marcia!
Wedding: 05/15/2010
Services Used: Photography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
just the best!!
Wedding: 10/10/2009
Services Used: Photography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Marcia Campbell photographed so many special moments, and emotions, (that I missed) including a plethora of behind the scene photos of my family members and important guests. She created a wedding story, capturing precious moments from the beginning to the very last moments of our wedding day. Marcia exceeded my expectations by far, and incorporated our unique personalities into every photograph!
Wedding: 07/11/2009
Services Used: Photography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Marcia was excellent and made our wedding very special.
Wedding: 05/02/2009
Services Used: Photography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
We chose Marcia as our photographer because her pictures are breathtaking. She knows how to capture moments in a beautiful, unique way. She exceeded all of our expectations. Our engagement and wedding pictures are so wonderful and our album is exactly how we wanted it. But most of all, we truly enjoyed her presence at our wedding. Marcia is such a warm, joyful, and genuine person and we highly recommend her.
Wedding: 06/22/2008
Services Used: Photography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
We absolutely LOVED, LOVED, LOVED having Marcia Campbell as our wedding photography! Her work is gorgeous! She's fun to be around, is confident and beautiful! She knows what she is doing and produces amazing wedding photography! We would recommend her to ANYONE who is getting married and looking for a photographer that will make your day even more special!
She's wonderful!
Wedding: 08/04/2007
Services Used: Photography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Marcia was an absolute joy to work with. I felt extremely comfortable with her and the day of the wedding, it was like she wasn't even around. She got the most beautiful photographs without making her presence known. She is an outstanding photo journalist.
Wedding: 10/20/2006
Services Used: Photography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Marcia Campbell is a true professional. I am delighted with the photos that she took. She captured our wedding day just as I had hoped. Marcia captured each special moment but was never intrusive. In fact, we hardly knew whe was there.

We planned a destination wedding and relied on websites to select our photographer. Marcia stands above the rest. My husband and I recommend her to anyone looking for perfect photos.
Wedding: 10/14/2006
Services Used: Photography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Marcia was awesome and a fantastic photographer
Wedding: 06/05/2003
Services Used: Photography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Marcia was very easy to work with. She listened to what we wanted and delivered! We loved her so much we returned for family portraits w/our son. She is really a pleasure to work with and has a great eye for capturing wonderful moments on film. LOVE HER AND HER WORK!!
Wedding: 05/02/1998
Services Used: Photography
4.9 out of 5.0
4.9/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  4.5
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Private User 2 Reviews
Marcia did and excellent job on our engagement photos. I always get compliments about how beautiful the pictures turned out. I would highly recommend her.
Wedding: 2+ years ago
Services Used: Photography
 
 
e.g. xxx-xxx-xxxx
Best Time to Contact:
You've chosen the maximum (5) items in this category. Compare your items or remove and replace with another.
Compare Now
0 Vendors Selected. Select up to 5 vendors to compare in one of the following categories: Venues, Bands, Catering, Photography or Videographers.
COMPARE
0
Write a Review Save to My Vendors Find Me on Facebook Follow Me on Pinterest
 
4.7 out of 5.0
4.7
out of 5.0