Makeup by Dana Marie
Every girl should be 2 things: classy & fabulous. ~Coco Chanel
Andover, NJ 07821  | map
Services: Hair, Makeup
Consultations: Yes
Large groups: Yes
 
 
 
  Profile   Reviews (30)   Photos   FAQ   Map    
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0
out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
 (5.0/5.0)
Responsiveness:
 (5.0/5.0)
Professionalism:
 (5.0/5.0)
Value:
 (5.0/5.0)
Flexibility:
 (5.0/5.0)
 
Sort By:
 
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Private User 1 Reviews
Dana Marie is the BEST! Here's why:

-She makes you look like a really awesome version of yourself. No caked-on mime-like make-up here! Just enhancing your everyday self to be the best version of you!
-She's professional, punctual, and passionate about make-up! She is excited/happy to be making you look awesome for your special day!
-She's great with women of all ages! I loved my bridal make-up. As did my bridesmaids. And my 60-year-old mother was thrilled with hers and still keeps talking about how her eyes "pop" in photos! "Dana did an awesome job!" - Mom
-She'll ease your wedding stress! After you go for your trial, you will realize you have nothing to worry about with Dana Marie!
Wedding: Recently Married
Services Used: Beauty & Health
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
I couldn't be happier about my choice to have my wedding makeup done by Dana of Makeup by Dana Marie. From the start with scheduling my trial until the "Day Of", she was incredible, very accommodating, very professional, super sweet and does a phenomenal job!!! I loved my trial so much but when she did my wedding day makeup I was truly amazed. I looked and felt more beautiful than I ever could have imagined. Thank you Dana, for helping create my fairytale wedding.
Wedding: 12/31/2013
Services Used: Beauty & Health
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Not only does Dana do an amazing job as a make up artist, but she is an amazing person. She had words of wisdom and advice- and it felt like an old friend was doing my make up. I was getting a little nervous about everything, and she was there to talk me back into a calm state of mind! She is super professional, and you will feel like a star! I got so many compliments on my make up, and I felt beautiful on my wedding day. Make up made me the most nervous when choosing someone for the wedding. So when I got my make up done by Dana for a friend's wedding, I knew I had to ask her to help me on my special day. I can say with certainty that you will not be disappointed in choosing Dana.
Wedding: 12/07/2013
Services Used: Beauty & Health
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
I met Dana for the first time on my wedding day because the person I originally booked backed out at the last minute. Dana was extremely flexible and willing to fit me into her schedule. She was very personable and knew exactly what to do. She did an amazing job on my makeup and it lasted all day - I looked like a celeb.
Wedding: 11/22/2013
Services Used: Beauty & Health
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Grace 4 Reviews
I can't say enough good things about Dana. She is incredibly talented and made myself, my bridesmaids and both of the mothers look perfect. She was so easy to work with and very flexible. I only wish that I could afford to have her come to my house everyday! I recommend Dana completely!
Wedding: 11/02/2013
Services Used: Beauty & Health
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Tammy 1 Reviews
Dana was great! I do not normally wear a lot of make up on a daily basis and Dana was great with keeping with the natural look but also making it all look glamorous for my wedding. I would highly recommend using Dana for wedding / special occasion makeup she is a true professional!
Wedding: 10/19/2013
Services Used: Beauty & Health
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Private User 5 Reviews
Dana was so great to work with, and I couldn't have dreamed of a better result for my wedding day makeup. She provided a trial a few months before my wedding, and I knew I was in good hands. But I still couldn't anticipate the feeling of seeing the finished look in the mirror on my wedding day. She was super easy to work with, very quick and responsive to all of my questions, and so much fun. It's obvious that she loves what she does - she's a natural. I will definitely be recommending her to everyone, as well as giving her a call whenever I need her special touch!
Wedding: Recently Married
Services Used: Beauty & Health
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Erin 2 Reviews
I met Dana Marie through a mutual friend and I couldn't have been happier. I emailed to set up a trial which I had to reschedule and she was great. She came to my house and within an hour of chatting and her doing my trial, I was happy with the first try. I do not wear a lot of makeup on a regular basis and surely do not wear foundation so I was afraid it would feel like I was wearing too much. She made me beautiful and so confident on my wedding day. Dana Marie also did my mom, maid of honor and my step daughter’s makeup, they were stunning. I couldn't have been happier with the service. She was on time and extremely professional while fun and light hearted. I would, in a heartbeat, recommend her to friends and family. I was beyond happy with Dana Marie.
Wedding: 08/03/2013
Services Used: Beauty & Health
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Kristin 1 Reviews
Dana was nothing short of a pleasure to work with. She made me feel at ease and made sure I knew that she was there for me. Prior to the day of my wedding Dana and I had talked back a fourth about that I wanted and time lines, I never once felt like I was a "job" to her, she made me feel as if she was one of her friends who she was doing this for, which was wonderful! The morning of the wedding Dana called me to let me know that she was on her way and also asked if I needed anything. I thought that was amazing, the fact that she would be willing to stop and get something (if i needed her to ) just to make my day go a little smoother talked volumes about her! Dana arrived amongst wedding morning madness, hair being done, bride freaking out(just a little), bridesmaids, mothers, and flower girls, all jammed into one room...Dana took it in stride, set herself up and got right to work! Dana did my entire bridal party plus my mom...What i loved was that Dana stayed till I walked out of that room to walk down the aisle so that when i walked down the aisle i looked my absolute best!!!!!. She and my hair dresser and my photographer all worked together to make sure my day went off without a hitch! Dana was very professional but also kept the mood in the room very light! Dana you are AWESOME and i would recommend you to ANYONE!!!!!
Wedding: 08/03/2013
Services Used: Beauty & Health
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Private User 2 Reviews
Absolutely incredible.... Dana is so professional but yet so personable! It made my day all the more incredible! Her skills are amazing and I would (and do) recommend her to everyone I know!
Wedding: 07/13/2013
Services Used: Beauty & Health
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Kristin 1 Reviews
Dana was very easy to work with and accommodating. She was very organized and professional as well. I would highly recommend her to others for wedding makeup.
Wedding: 07/05/2013
Services Used: Beauty & Health
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Carol 1 Reviews
Dana was so wonderful! She knew what kind of look I was going for and made me and my maid of honor look beautiful all day long and into the night.
Wedding: 06/22/2013
Services Used: Beauty & Health
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Sarah 5 Reviews
Dana made us all look and feel fabulous!
Wedding: 06/22/2013
Services Used: Beauty & Health
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Maureen 2 Reviews
I couldn't have asked for a better makeup artist than Dana! What can I say...she arrived on time (which meant everything to this bride), took care of my bridesmaids talking to each of them about their makeup and made my mom so very happy with her makeup; not an easy feat. My flower girl felt like a princess after sitting in the makeup chair! My mom proclaimed Dana to be the best makeup artist, and I have to agree. I can't thank Dana enough for her work and her expertise. She was a calming presence on such an important day for me, and I loved my makeup!
Wedding: 03/16/2013
Services Used: Beauty & Health
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Anonymous 6 Reviews
Dana Marie made me look stunning for my wedding! She did everything I asked and made me look natural. For someone who almost never wears makeup, that was very important to me. She was always responsive and professional and all this in the aftermath of Hurricane Sandy. She also helped me find someone to do my hair. Everyone is still complimenting me on how beautiful I looked.
I never thought I would use a professional makeup artist for something beyond my wedding, but I'll contact Dana Marie again!
Wedding: 1+ year ago
Services Used: Beauty & Health
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Melissa 1 Reviews
Michelle was the make up artist for my wedding and I am beyond happy with the trial and day of results. I would definitely use her again for any formal event in the future. Thank you!!
Wedding: 09/02/2012
Services Used: Beauty & Health
 908-914-7574
Please let this vendor know
you found them on WeddingWire
 
 
e.g. xxx-xxx-xxxx
Best Time to Contact:
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0
out of 5.0