Makeup and Hair Artistry by Mary Anne

Makeup and Hair Artistry by Mary Anne

Traveling to Your Location
North Plainfield, NJ 07063 | map
Services: Hair, Makeup
Consultations: Yes
Large groups: Yes
 
5.0
out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
(5.0 / 5.0)
Responsiveness:
(5.0 / 5.0)
Professionalism:
(4.9 / 5.0)
Value:
(5.0 / 5.0)
Flexibility:
(5.0 / 5.0)
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service: 5.0
  • Responsiveness: 5.0
  • Professionalism: 5.0
  • Value: 5.0
  • Flexibility: 5.0

Mary Anne did my makeup along with my bridal party. Mary Anne does beautiful work! She listens to what you want but also is honest and gives her professional opinion on what will look best based on your complexion and features. I first had a trial with her before the wedding to try different looks. She is very professional and makes sure she has enough time to get everyone completed before our photo time/ceremony. You don't have to worry about running late in your day because she makes sure to arrive early for set up! My makeup looked very natural. I still felt like myself. I don't like how some makeup artist go over the top and you don't end up looking like you! My makeup lasted all night and she provides you with blotting papers and extra lipstick to re apply but I was surprised to find that my lipstick lasted through the photos and the ceremony. I highly recommend Mary Anne!

  • Wedding: 11/23/2013
Services Used: Beauty & Health
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service: 5.0
  • Responsiveness: 5.0
  • Professionalism: 5.0
  • Value: 5.0
  • Flexibility: 5.0

Mary Anne is a true artist! Her makeup lasted over 17 hours on me and I did not want to take it off! My skin looked flawless! My updo was amazing! The bride was beautiful. Hair and makeup impeccable! The flower girls hair did not move with all her bouncing around! Mary Anne is prompt and so courteous! She has become a true friend and I highly recommend her for your event! Once you have done a trial with Mary Anne you won't go anywhere else!

  • Wedding: 10/15/2011
Services Used: Beauty & Health
Profile Picture
Maryrose
1 Review
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service: 5.0
  • Responsiveness: 5.0
  • Professionalism: 5.0
  • Value: 5.0
  • Flexibility: 5.0

Mary Anne was a joy to help look our best on our wedding day. I found her through this website and saw the beautiful work she does from her site and blog. She has a diverse sense of style and is very good at what she does. Our engagement photos turned out amazing! I recommend the airbrushing! It felt like nothing on my face but lasted forever. I can't wait to see our wedding photos! Thank you so much MaryAnne! :)

  • Wedding: 09/24/2011
Services Used: Beauty & Health
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service: 5.0
  • Responsiveness: 5.0
  • Professionalism: 5.0
  • Value: 5.0
  • Flexibility: 5.0

Mary Anne was an absolute pleasure to work with!!! She showed up at my house at 5am on the day of my wedding and did my hair and my 3 bridesmaids!!! Everyone was amazed and we received a ton of compliments!!! I was blown away with the styles that she was able to do!
I would recommend Mary Anne to anyone!!!!!

  • Wedding: 09/17/2011
Services Used: Beauty & Health
4.9/5.0
  • Quality of Service: 5.0
  • Responsiveness: 5.0
  • Professionalism: 4.5
  • Value: 5.0
  • Flexibility: 5.0

Saw her on "A Wedding Story" and looked her up in the credits. She came to our location on time and was very professional. She is highly talented and has a great personality! I recommend her to everyone!

  • Wedding: 08/13/2011
Services Used: Beauty & Health
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service: 5.0
  • Responsiveness: 5.0
  • Professionalism: 5.0
  • Value: 5.0
  • Flexibility: 5.0

MaryAnne is a very talented artist. I loved how she was able to do both hair and makeup equally amazing! i wanted a peaceful environment the morning of the wedding and having someone to do both hair and makeup is a rare find. She didn't even have to test the foundation on my jaw like most counter makeup artists do. She knew right away what colors to use on my skin. I will continue to use her services whenever I have an event to attend. She is absolutely fantastic!

  • Wedding: 07/09/2011
Services Used: Beauty & Health
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service: 5.0
  • Responsiveness: 5.0
  • Professionalism: 5.0
  • Value: 5.0
  • Flexibility: 5.0

Mary Anne is a great make-up artist. She is very professional. She was actually 1 hour ahead of schedule. My family, friends and guests loved my hair and make-up. I felt beautiful and special that day. It was amazing that all of our vendors came ahead of schedule. Mary Anne started the day right and everyone just followed. Thank you!

  • Wedding: 09/05/2010
Services Used: Beauty & Health
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service: 5.0
  • Responsiveness: 5.0
  • Professionalism: 5.0
  • Value: 5.0
  • Flexibility: 5.0

Mary Anne is the most talented person I ever worked with. I had such horrible experiences with makeup and hair and was a little nervous at the trial. She made me feel really comfortable and made me look like I never would imagine. She works full-time in fashion and tv which puts her at a different level than other artists. The quality of her work and expertise is well worth it especially if you want to look back at these photos and see how great you looked. I had a few looks I was torn between but she helps you achieve a look that is timeless and classic that goes with your face shape, wedding theme, etc. I was very happy with how timely she was on the wedding day and that she is able to do both the makeup and hair for everyone. That's one less vendor to deal with. I have been in weddings where the artist showed up late and that throws your whole day off. I highly recommend her!!

  • Wedding: 04/25/2009
Services Used: Beauty & Health
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service: 5.0
  • Responsiveness: 5.0
  • Professionalism: 5.0
  • Value: 5.0
  • Flexibility: 5.0

Mary Anne is a true talent. I had a bridal party of different ethnic backgrounds and she was able to make everyone look beautiful! I am half Asian and half African American and I have had such bad experiences with makeup artists not knowing how to match my skin tone and do my eyes right. She even knew how to work with everyone's hair texture. She is also very knowledgeable with scheduling. I had no idea how the day would pan out and she put togehter a schedule for all the girls and everyone was done in time for pictures. I have heard stories of other brides not getting the pictures done beforehand and paid alot for the photographer! She charges a bit more than other artists but well worth it! She has a natural talent and is very easy to work with. She kept really calm on my wedding day even though there was alot of chaos. You need Mary Anne to do your face and hair for your wedding! You won't regret it!

  • Wedding: 03/21/2009
Services Used: Beauty & Health
732-715-0897
Please let this vendor know you found them on WeddingWire
5.0
out of 5.0
9 Reviews

My Awards
Bca 2012 logo small
2012 Bride's Choice Award®