Majestic Events
Wedding DJ Services, Photography & Cinematography
    152 Reviews
519 Adams Street
Hoboken, NJ 07030  | map
Style: Cinematic, Documentary, Short Form, Storytelling
Packages: Ceremony, DVD of Raw Footage, Edited Video, High...
Liability Insurance: Yes
 
 
  Profile   Reviews (152)   Photos   Videos   FAQ   Map    
4.8 out of 5.0
4.8
out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
 (4.8/5.0)
Responsiveness:
 (4.8/5.0)
Professionalism:
 (4.9/5.0)
Value:
 (4.8/5.0)
Flexibility:
 (4.9/5.0)
 
Sort By:
 
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
I hired Majestic Events for my daughter's Sweet 16 party. The kids had a great time - they were on the dance floor the entire night. The music was loud enough for the kids to enjoy it, but still allowed the adults to carry on a conversation. We were happy with the price, and Steve was great to work with. I hired him because he was the DJ for my older daughter's senior prom, and she said he was awesome! Can't get a better referral than that.
Wedding: 07/18/2014
Services Used: DJ
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Everything was perfect. The photobooth showed up on time and stayed the entire night. There were many fun props to use. Everyone loved it!
Wedding: 06/13/2014
Services Used: Event Rentals & Photobooths
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
We used Majestic Events for DJ, Photography, Photo Booth Services. Julian was awesome and from day one we hit it off wonderfully. Julian is easy to get along with, extremely responsive and humble and wonderful to work with. Joselyn was our photographer and she is simply amazing!!!! My bridal party loved her!! She is has a wonderful personality and makes you feel comfortable. Joselyn also did our engagement photos which turned out perfect, can't wait to see our wedding photos. The Photo Booth was rocking all, couldn't keep my family out of it!!!! I don't remember the name of the Photo Booth attendant but he was great, and full of energy!!! Everyone over at Majestic events was great, provided us with great service and made my wedding day special. If I could I would use them a million times over! We will definitely recommend them to all our family and friends!! Thank you Majestic Events!!!!
Wedding: 06/07/2014
Services Used: DJ, Photography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Julian's team did a fantastic job DJ'ing at our event! Very tentative to our needs and very professional! Joselyn did a awesome job getting the most memorable pictures at our event. The humor and professionalism from her are unmatched! Overall Majestic rocks!!

Marquis and Norma
Wedding: 06/07/2014
Services Used: DJ, Photography, Videography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Private User 1 Reviews
i thought that the photos came out great and i would definitely recommend this company for other events.
Wedding: Recently Married
Services Used: Photography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Julian and his team provided the photo booth from our wedding. I bought a Groupon for it 1yr prior to our wedding, and they happily honored it while booking. The team was communicative and accommodating when I had to move the time back 1/2 an hour due to set up in the cocktail room. Everyone young and old had fun. The attendant was very nice. The quality of the photos was excellent and the digital copies uploaded to an online link ensured we didn't miss any :)
Wedding: 05/24/2014
Services Used: Event Rentals & Photobooths
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Julian was the DJ for our wedding at Lake Valhalla. Not only was he incredibly helpful, having a strong knowledge of the venue, he completely understood what we wanted and provided an amazing selection of music. My guests were thrilled and didn't leave the dance floor all night!
Wedding: 04/27/2014
Services Used: DJ
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
We had your photo booth at our Sweet 16 event. It was one of the best porducts I've used, the pictures were clear and high quality. The attendent was pleasent, professional, and attentive to the guest. I would most certainly use your services again. You have my highest recommendation.
Wedding: 04/05/2014
Services Used: Photography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Excellent. I would patronize and recommend them again!
Wedding: 03/14/2014
Services Used: Event Rentals & Photobooths
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Great company. Very easy to work with. High quality product.
Wedding: 03/08/2014
Services Used: Photography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
After providing DJ services for my best friend and sister's weddings, there was no second thought about who I wanted to DJ our wedding. Julian was incredibly flexible and professional. My husband and I felt so comfortable with him as we knew he fully understood what we wanted. He never pressured us into purchasing additional services and his personal touches of music fit our personalities and guests' preferences perfectly. Music and atmosphere was priority number for my husband I at our wedding. Julian seriously delivered. We can not thank him and his team enough for giving us the perfect wedding gift...flawless memories of our special day. Not to mention our dance floor was insane ALL NIGHT LONG!
Majestic Events responded with the following comments:
It was our pleasure! Thanks for the kind words.
Julian.
Wedding: 02/15/2014
Services Used: DJ
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Private User 1 Reviews
This evwent was a sweet 16 and all the kids and ADULTS loved it! Great company! Very accommedating, professional and fun to work with.

Thanks again
Wedding: Recently Married
Services Used: Event Rentals & Photobooths
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Majestic Entertainment provided our photo booth at our wedding and it was such a great time!! The photo booth operator was so pleasant and did a really good job with keeping everything moving so all of my guests could enjoy the photo booth!!
Wedding: 12/31/2013
Services Used: DJ, Photography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
The photo booth was great and it was the perfect touch for our Holiday Party!
The attendant was very attentive and moved the long line very fast he was also very helpful! Thank you for a great photo booth.
Wedding: 12/06/2013
Services Used: Photography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Hired them for my wedding justfor the photobooth. Was worth every cent. People raved about the photobooth and the props they had given out. Also booked them pretty close to wedding date and they had no issues setting everythig up! Awesome job and thanks for making our wedding day even more special!!!
Wedding: 11/29/2013
Services Used: Photography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Private User 8 Reviews
I used Majestic Entertainment for their DJ services at my wedding, and they were great! They had everyone up dancing all night as soon as the reception started. I never would have believed I'd have so many guests coming up to me and telling me how great the music was. They were also able to get some of the more unique or eccentric songs that my husband and I wanted played with zero issues. Awesome job!
Wedding: Recently Married
Services Used: DJ
 201-305-9596
Please let this vendor know
you found them on WeddingWire
 
 
e.g. xxx-xxx-xxxx
Best Time to Contact:
You've chosen the maximum (5) items in this category. Compare your items or remove and replace with another.
Compare Now
0 Vendors Selected. Select up to 5 vendors to compare in one of the following categories: Venues, Bands, Catering, Photography or Videographers.
COMPARE
0
Write a Review Save to My Vendors Find Me on Facebook
 
4.8 out of 5.0
4.8
out of 5.0