Lovin Oven Cakery
Life is uncertain...eat dessert first!
2207 N Rte 83
Round Lake Beach, IL 60073  | map
Desserts: Cookies, Cupcakes, Dessert Buffet, Groom's Cake...
Health license: Yes
Additional services: Consultations, On-site Delivery, On-site Setup...
 
 
 
  Profile   Reviews (114)   Photos   FAQ   Map    
4.9 out of 5.0
4.9
out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
 (4.9/5.0)
Responsiveness:
 (4.9/5.0)
Professionalism:
 (4.9/5.0)
Value:
 (4.9/5.0)
Flexibility:
 (4.9/5.0)
 
Sort By:
 
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Lovin Oven made sure I had the wedding cake I wanted. They were even very accommodating to a last minute change. The cake looked beautiful and tasted delicious! From the first phone call to the delivery of the cake they were very professional and responsive. I would definitely recommend Lovin Oven!
Wedding: 03/02/2014
Services Used: Wedding Cake
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
The cake was delicious, like always!! And you made my vision come to life! My guests wouldn't stop taking about the cake :) thank you!!
Wedding: 03/01/2014
Services Used: Wedding Cake
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
The best cake ever. Lindsay helped with the ordering process and was helpful and knowledgeable. Many of our guests said they rarely eat wedding cake bur loved ours - so much so that we had none left! :(
Wedding: 02/22/2014
Services Used: Wedding Cake
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Our wedding venue uses Lovin Oven as their exclusive vendor and we can see why! Their service was great and their product is delicious! We decided to go with cupcakes instead of the traditional cake, choosing a few different kinds and they were all so good. We had a couple family members celebrating birthdays so we requested some mini bday cakes. Lovin Oven was very accommodating and threw them in with the rest of the delivery. We were glad we had leftover cupcakes to enjoy for ourselves! Even days after the event, they were still moist and delicious after being in the refrigerator.
Wedding: 02/15/2014
Services Used: Wedding Cake
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Lovin Oven was where we turned when our original baker (through our venue's package) bombed and told us my design ideas were not possible. When we met with Lindsey at the Round Lake location and discussed my ideas she didn't even blink an eye! It was completely fine with no up charges. I wish I could load a picture of it here, it was beautiful and tasted amazing! After sending in our high res JPEG of the cake at the reception they promised us a free top tier replica for our 1 year anniversary and I can't wait!! Sure beats old frozen cake any day :)
Wedding: 01/25/2014
Services Used: Wedding Cake
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
We absolutely loved our wedding cake!! It looked great and it tasted wonderful! The staff was also very friendly and professional, thank you Lovin Oven for such an amazing wedding cake!
Wedding: 01/18/2014
Services Used: Wedding Cake
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Cassie 8 Reviews
Lovin oven was amazing. They have a contract with the Marriott so when we signed the contract with the Marriott, the cake came with it! We were able to meet with Lovin Oven a few months before the wedding and discuss cakes! We tried a whole bunch with lots of different fillings and made the most delicious decision. The only thing I had to provide was the ribbon for the cake. Not only was the cake delicious and exactly how I imagined it, but it tasted so good!! Even better, due to our contract, on our 1 year anniversary, if you send Lovin Oven a picture of the top tier of our cake, they will make a fresh one for free! No frozen cake!!! (We still froze the top half for tradition sake!)
Wedding: 10/19/2013
Services Used: Wedding Cake
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Awesome job on my wedding cake. It was beautiful and absolutly delicious!! A huge crowd pleaser.
Wedding: 10/13/2013
Services Used: Wedding Cake
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Through the Lincolnshire Marriott, we used the Lovin Oven Bakery for our wedding cake.

The cake tasting was ridiculous... So much fun to just sit and taste as many cake flavors and filling flavors as you want. Yum!

The cake they designed for us was beautiful and SO tasty. The top was brought to us the next morning at the hotel with handy directions on the proper way to freeze it so it will hopefully last in the freezer. We can't wait for our 1-yr anniversary to test out the top tier!!
Wedding: 10/13/2013
Services Used: Wedding Cake
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Having seen several of their past masterpieces, I was still taken completely by surprise when I saw what they did with our wedding cake. It was like something out of a dream. How they could decorate something and make it simple, yet so lovely, I have no explanation. All I know is that we still get raves from our guests about how delicious it was, and how beautiful it looked.
Wedding: 10/12/2013
Services Used: Wedding Cake
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Lindsay was an absolute dream to work with, going our of her way to accomidate us. We got our bridal shower cake and wedding cake from Lovin' Oven and each were so different, but delcious. Our bridal shower cake was fun and whimsical with bright vivid peacock colors of teal, purple and lime green. Our wedding cake was elegant and sophisticated white, with 3 layers of intricate white designs. Our florist put flowers on our wedding cake and everyone including myself LOVED the cake, it was beautiful!! Couldn't be happier with the taste or look!
Wedding: 09/21/2013
Services Used: Wedding Cake
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Ok so I know it was my wedding cake but I'm trying to be as objective as possible... this cake it was the BEST wedding cake I ever tried, the flavor was amazing, the look was perfect. I loved their service, the way Lindsay work with me to make exactly the cake of my dreams.
Soooo delicious and beautiful that I'm looking forward to my 1 year anniversary so we can have our frozen cake!
Wedding: 09/07/2013
Services Used: Wedding Cake
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Private User 2 Reviews
Amazing cake, presentation, and flavor. Also you get a free cake on your one year. So no freezing cake necessary. :)
Wedding: Recently Married
Services Used: Wedding Cake
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

beth 5 Reviews
I've never had a cake that tasted as amazing as the one on my wedding day. They really know what they are doing when it comes to weddings
Wedding: 09/06/2013
Services Used: Wedding Cake
4.6 out of 5.0
4.6/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  4.0
  • Flexibility:  4.0
We used Lovin Oven for our wedding cake and it was delicious! Lovin Oven offered competitive prices and a good value. We were very pleased with the outcome!
Wedding: 08/24/2013
Services Used: Wedding Cake
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
The cake was awesome!! The consultant took the time and made sure we were satisfied with our selection. She helped us with colors and decorations. I loved the details on the cake and it was pretty close to the pictures we have selected. It tasted and looked good.
Wedding: 08/24/2013
Services Used: Wedding Cake
 847-231-4700
Please let this vendor know
you found them on WeddingWire
 
 
e.g. xxx-xxx-xxxx
Best Time to Contact:
4.9 out of 5.0
4.9
out of 5.0