Lovin Oven Cakery

Lovin Oven Cakery

Life is uncertain...eat dessert first!

2207 N Rte 83
Round Lake Beach, IL 60073 | map
Desserts: Cookies, Cupcakes, Dessert Buffet, Groom's Cake, Pas...
Additional services: Consultations, On-site Delivery, On-site Setup, Pick...
Health license: Yes
 
4.9
out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
(4.9 / 5.0)
Responsiveness:
(4.9 / 5.0)
Professionalism:
(4.9 / 5.0)
Value:
(4.9 / 5.0)
Flexibility:
(4.9 / 5.0)
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service: 5.0
  • Responsiveness: 5.0
  • Professionalism: 5.0
  • Value: 5.0
  • Flexibility: 5.0

We changed the cake quite a few times but each time they worked with us. Would recommend. Can't wait to taste it.

  • Wedding: 03/20/2015
Services Used: Wedding Cake
4.6/5.0
  • Quality of Service: 4.5
  • Responsiveness: 4.5
  • Professionalism: 5.0
  • Value: 4.5
  • Flexibility: 4.5

Tons of delicious flavors. Cake looked better than picture! Were there on time. Lindsey was very professional and helpfull

  • Wedding: 12/20/2014
Services Used: Wedding Cake
Profile Picture
Alejandra
4 Reviews
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service: 5.0
  • Responsiveness: 5.0
  • Professionalism: 5.0
  • Value: 5.0
  • Flexibility: 5.0

The cake was delicious. I really wanted a chocolate cake with peanut butter filling. When we went for the tasting they didn't have a peanut butter filling but quickly whipped one up for us to try. We had a three tier cake with one layer being white cake with raspberry filling and the other two the chocolate/peanut butter combo. Delicious!

  • Wedding: 11/08/2014
Services Used: Wedding Cake
Profile Picture
Lisa
6 Reviews
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service: 5.0
  • Responsiveness: 5.0
  • Professionalism: 5.0
  • Value: 5.0
  • Flexibility: 5.0

Our wedding cake and cupcakes were to DIE FOR! When we took our first bite during the cake cutting, both of our faces lite up with the incredible taste! Almost all of our cupcakes were gone, and they looked better then imagined!

  • Wedding: 10/25/2014
Services Used: Wedding Cake
Profile Picture
Madeline
5 Reviews
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service: 5.0
  • Responsiveness: 5.0
  • Professionalism: 5.0
  • Value: 5.0
  • Flexibility: 5.0

Lindsay was so great to work with! Everything went smoothly and the cake was excellent. They have a mint chocolate chip mousse, which was phenomenal! VERY happy with this vendor!

  • Wedding: 10/18/2014
Services Used: Wedding Cake
4.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service: 4.0
  • Responsiveness: 4.0
  • Professionalism: 4.0
  • Value: 4.0
  • Flexibility: 4.0

Our cake was so cute! It came included with our package at our venue as they're a preferred vendor, but it didn't deter the level of service we received in my opinion. We worked with Lindsay and she was excellent. Very helpful and flexible as we changed our design a couple of times. Everyone raved about how cool the cake was and it was delicious to boot without being super over the top.

  • Wedding: 10/11/2014
Services Used: Wedding Cake
4.2/5.0
  • Quality of Service: 4.0
  • Responsiveness: 4.0
  • Professionalism: 4.0
  • Value: 4.0
  • Flexibility: 5.0

Lovin' Oven Cakery was the wedding cake vendor through our venue (Lincolnshire Marriott) and we could not have been more happy. Lindsay was a delight to work with; she was very professional, friendly, and helpful. At the tasting we were able to try every flavor and filling and Lindsay was very helpful in narrowing down choices. We went with a small top tier to cut and cupcakes for our guests. Everyone loved the cupcakes, not only did they look adorable, they were delicious too!

  • Wedding: 10/11/2014
Services Used: Wedding Cake
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service: 5.0
  • Responsiveness: 5.0
  • Professionalism: 5.0
  • Value: 5.0
  • Flexibility: 5.0

Ordered our wedding cake from here. It was great! Guests really enjoyed it! Lindsay was great to work with and made good suggestions!
Cake ended up being only around $200, which was really cheap compared to some other places.
Not to mention, they have a deal where they will give you a coupon on your first wedding anniversary to recreate your cake topper, which I thought was super cool because who wants to eat frozen wedding cake?

  • Wedding: 10/05/2014
Services Used: Wedding Cake
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service: 5.0
  • Responsiveness: 5.0
  • Professionalism: 5.0
  • Value: 5.0
  • Flexibility: 5.0

Lovin Oven Cakery did a wonderful decorating the cake my husband and I wanted. At the tasting, Lindsay was very patient and very helpful with us also. She was also very accommodating. We were very, very happy with the outcome and everyone at the reception fell in love with our wedding cake. I am very happy to have worked with them.... They were awesome...

  • Wedding: 10/04/2014
Services Used: Wedding Cake
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service: 5.0
  • Responsiveness: 5.0
  • Professionalism: 5.0
  • Value: 5.0
  • Flexibility: 5.0

We chose to do cupcakes in three flavors. They looked beautiful and every flavor was delicious! We got a lot of compliments on how pretty and delicious our cupcakes were!

  • Wedding: 10/04/2014
Services Used: Wedding Cake
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service: 5.0
  • Responsiveness: 5.0
  • Professionalism: 5.0
  • Value: 5.0
  • Flexibility: 5.0

Beautiful wedding cake with a elegant seashell / starfish theme. The cake was delicious and received many, many complements

  • Wedding: 09/22/2014
Services Used: Wedding Cake
Profile Picture
John
2 Reviews
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service: 5.0
  • Responsiveness: 5.0
  • Professionalism: 5.0
  • Value: 5.0
  • Flexibility: 5.0

A cake from Lovin Oven was included in our package and Kemper Lakes Golf Club. Delicious and beautiful cake. What more could you ask for? They also offer a free mini cake on your one year anniversary if you send them a professional picture of your cake. So great!

  • Wedding: 09/19/2014
Services Used: Wedding Cake
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service: 5.0
  • Responsiveness: 5.0
  • Professionalism: 5.0
  • Value: 5.0
  • Flexibility: 5.0

Went into cake planning with almost no ideas about what we wanted to do! Met with Lindsay once and knew exactly what we were getting. Cake was professionally decorated with just enough frosting and most importantly, absolutely DELICIOUS. We didn't have a chance to eat much cake at the wedding, but are looking forward to trying it on our one year. Is nice that if you are cautious about saving your cake until then, they will re-create your top tier for free at your one-year anniversary.

  • Wedding: 09/19/2014
Services Used: Wedding Cake
4.6/5.0
  • Quality of Service: 4.5
  • Responsiveness: 5.0
  • Professionalism: 5.0
  • Value: 3.5
  • Flexibility: 5.0

Our vendor uses Lovin Oven Cakery exclusively and we were very pleased with the final product. It looked exactly how we imagined it and the cake was delicious. I would definitely recommend this vendor!

  • Wedding: 09/05/2014
Services Used: Wedding Cake
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service: 5.0
  • Responsiveness: 5.0
  • Professionalism: 5.0
  • Value: 5.0
  • Flexibility: 5.0

My wedding cake was amazing!!! Lindsay helped me put together ideas of my cake. It came out truly amazing so happy how it came out.

  • Wedding: 08/29/2014
Services Used: Wedding Cake
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service: 5.0
  • Responsiveness: 5.0
  • Professionalism: 5.0
  • Value: 5.0
  • Flexibility: 5.0

Lovin' Oven did a WONDERFUL job on our wedding cake.

We did not want anything custom, so we chose from a book of already done wedding cakes.
Even though it wasn't custom and original, it was absolutely beautiful and tasted amazing.

We got tons of compliments on it, and it was perfect for our special day.
The tasting was super fun as well. LOTS of amazing flavors to taste!

  • Wedding: Recently Married
Services Used: Wedding Cake
Profile Picture
Private User
7 Reviews
Prev
847-231-4700
Please let this vendor know you found them on WeddingWire
4.9
out of 5.0
142 Reviews

My Awards
Bca 2015 logo small
2015 Couples' Choice Award®
Bca 2014 logo small
2014 Couples' Choice Award®
Bca 2013 logo small
2013 Bride's Choice Award®
Bca 2012 logo small
2012 Bride's Choice Award®
Bca 2011 logo small
2011 Bride's Choice Award®
Bca 2010 logo small
2010 Bride's Choice Award®
Bca 2009 logo small
2009 Bride's Choice Award®