Lovin Oven Cakery
Life is uncertain...eat dessert first!
2207 N Rte 83
Round Lake Beach, IL 60073  | map
Desserts: Cookies, Cupcakes, Dessert Buffet, Groom's Cake...
Health license: Yes
Additional services: Consultations, On-site Delivery, On-site Setup...
 
 
 
  Profile   Reviews (126)   Photos   FAQ   Map    
4.9 out of 5.0
4.9
out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
 (4.9/5.0)
Responsiveness:
 (4.9/5.0)
Professionalism:
 (4.9/5.0)
Value:
 (4.9/5.0)
Flexibility:
 (4.9/5.0)
 
Sort By:
 
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
My wedding cake was amazing!!! Lindsay helped me put together ideas of my cake. It came out truly amazing so happy how it came out.
Wedding: 08/29/2014
Services Used: Wedding Cake
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Private User 7 Reviews
Lovin' Oven did a WONDERFUL job on our wedding cake.

We did not want anything custom, so we chose from a book of already done wedding cakes.
Even though it wasn't custom and original, it was absolutely beautiful and tasted amazing.

We got tons of compliments on it, and it was perfect for our special day.
The tasting was super fun as well. LOTS of amazing flavors to taste!
Wedding: Recently Married
Services Used: Wedding Cake
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Lovin Oven was wonderful to work with! The cake was beautiful and delicious. They did a wonderful job of making my ideas come to life! I highly recommend them!
Wedding: 07/18/2014
Services Used: Wedding Cake
4.4 out of 5.0
4.4/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  3.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  4.0

Private User 3 Reviews
Good cake. The girl didn't seem to "get it" at first but it was quickly resolved and expectations were exceeded.
Wedding: Recently Married
Services Used: Wedding Cake
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
The cake was delicious and we loved the flexibility to have so many different layers. We had a 5 tier cake and we were able to make each tier a different type of cake and filling. We also appreciated that they created a cake design for us based on pictures we had rather than any of the cakes in their lookbook. We had several guest who do not normally like cake come up to us and say how excellent the cake was.
Wedding: 07/04/2014
Services Used: Wedding Cake
3.2 out of 5.0
3.2/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  4.0
  • Responsiveness:  2.0
  • Professionalism:  2.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  3.0

Sarah 2 Reviews
Don't get me wrong my cake was fantastic and all of my guests loved it; but there wasn't enough cake! 2 weeks prior to my wedding, my wedding planner even asked if I wanted to go down a tier due to the number of guests, I am very glad that I didn't and even still I did not have enough cake to go around which was awfully embarrassing.
The navy on my cake was a little bit off but it still looked beautiful. Even after providing pictures though of what the cake should look like it was still wrong, there was to be no icing on the top of the cake as I paid for a floral arrangement to be placed on the top by my florist. When the cake arrived there was icing all over the top and my florist could not put the flowers on my cake; which wasted my money and did not give the cake the look that I wanted.
Wedding: 06/29/2014
Services Used: Wedding Cake
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
We got cupcakes and a 10" round cake for the top tier from Lovin Oven and rented their cupcake tower. We decided on 4 different flavors of cupcakes/fillings because they were all so delicious we couldn't decide what to get! We went with white cake with vanilla silk filling, lemon cake with raspberry filling, chocolate cake with irish cream mousse filling, and red velvet cake with cream cheese filling- all topped with buttercream icing. Everybody at the wedding was raving about how delicious they were and we barely had any leftovers (and we got extras even!). We gave them paint swatches of how we wanted them colored (going from darker green at the bottom to lightest green at the top) and they matched the colors we wanted perfectly. We had 5 people total for the tasting and we all had plenty to taste and they didn't limit us on the number of things we could taste. The only thing that was an inconvenience, was we had to pay $150 deposit to rent the cake stand and then had to bring the cake stand back ourselves on the Monday following the wedding.
Wedding: 06/21/2014
Services Used: Wedding Cake
4.4 out of 5.0
4.4/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  3.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  4.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Private User 8 Reviews
We chose a simple 2 tiered cake & cupcakes for our guests. Everything was perfect & delicious. The only thing I was unhappy with was that they insisted I only needed a cupcake count of 1 per person.... when I should have gotten like 3. Other than that I was thrilled with their customer service & product.
Wedding: Recently Married
Services Used: Wedding Cake
4.8 out of 5.0
4.8/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  4.5
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  4.5
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Private User 5 Reviews
overall good experience and cake was delivered just as ordered and taste great! This store is a high volume chain with many weddings and personal feeling is a bit challenging, they do manage details and time slots very well to keep service level high which is impressive. Overall really good experience, and would recommend Lovin Oven easily to others for their wedding cake.
Wedding: Recently Married
Services Used: Wedding Cake
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Monkeysand... 4 Reviews
Delicious cakes, beautiful presentation, and really easy to work with. Lindsay was fantastic to work with and she made the process fun. We got to taste all of the flavors that we wanted and came up with the perfect combinations for our cakes. I would highly recommend them for any cake needs. Awesome baker!
Wedding: 05/24/2014
Services Used: Wedding Cake
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Private User 3 Reviews
Our wedding cake turned out more beautiful and tasty then I had imagined :)
Wedding: Recently Married
Services Used: Wedding Cake
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Lovin Oven made sure I had the wedding cake I wanted. They were even very accommodating to a last minute change. The cake looked beautiful and tasted delicious! From the first phone call to the delivery of the cake they were very professional and responsive. I would definitely recommend Lovin Oven!
Wedding: 03/02/2014
Services Used: Wedding Cake
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
The cake was delicious, like always!! And you made my vision come to life! My guests wouldn't stop taking about the cake :) thank you!!
Wedding: 03/01/2014
Services Used: Wedding Cake
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
The best cake ever. Lindsay helped with the ordering process and was helpful and knowledgeable. Many of our guests said they rarely eat wedding cake bur loved ours - so much so that we had none left! :(
Wedding: 02/22/2014
Services Used: Wedding Cake
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Our wedding venue uses Lovin Oven as their exclusive vendor and we can see why! Their service was great and their product is delicious! We decided to go with cupcakes instead of the traditional cake, choosing a few different kinds and they were all so good. We had a couple family members celebrating birthdays so we requested some mini bday cakes. Lovin Oven was very accommodating and threw them in with the rest of the delivery. We were glad we had leftover cupcakes to enjoy for ourselves! Even days after the event, they were still moist and delicious after being in the refrigerator.
Wedding: 02/15/2014
Services Used: Wedding Cake
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Lovin Oven was where we turned when our original baker (through our venue's package) bombed and told us my design ideas were not possible. When we met with Lindsey at the Round Lake location and discussed my ideas she didn't even blink an eye! It was completely fine with no up charges. I wish I could load a picture of it here, it was beautiful and tasted amazing! After sending in our high res JPEG of the cake at the reception they promised us a free top tier replica for our 1 year anniversary and I can't wait!! Sure beats old frozen cake any day :)
Wedding: 01/25/2014
Services Used: Wedding Cake
 847-231-4700
Please let this vendor know
you found them on WeddingWire
 
 
e.g. xxx-xxx-xxxx
Best Time to Contact:
4.9 out of 5.0
4.9
out of 5.0