Lori's Flowers Weddings and Special Events
Making Your Wedding Dreams Come True. One Bride At A Time!
    49 Reviews
by appointment Only
Canoga Park, CA 91304  | map
Consultations: Free
Samples: For Charge
Services: Breakdown, Delivery, Setup
 
 
  Profile   Reviews (49)   Photos   Videos   FAQ   Blog   Map    
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0
out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
 (5.0/5.0)
Responsiveness:
 (5.0/5.0)
Professionalism:
 (5.0/5.0)
Value:
 (4.9/5.0)
Flexibility:
 (4.9/5.0)
 
Sort By:
 
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Loretta 1 Reviews
This is the second Wedding using Lori. She knows what you want from the beginning and you do not have to worry about anything with her.,. You could actually call her up and say I want this and she does it.
Just send the check and it is done!!
Wedding: 10/26/2013
Services Used: Flowers
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Rachel 2 Reviews
Lori made our wedding beautiful this weekend! I LOVED my bouquet - she incorporated everything I wanted (and didn't know I wanted!) into a gorgeous arrangement. She was always quick to respond to my questions, took lots of time to get to know my decor preferences, and was flexible when I wanted to make a few last-minute additions. Many people complimented the flowers, and some said it was the most beautiful chuppa they had ever seen. I agree! :)
Wedding: 09/22/2013
Services Used: Flowers
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Thank God for Wedding Wire, it led me to the wonderful Lori Mark! I was so discouraged with the florists I had met, every one of them was quoting me WAY above budget. What a relief it was to meet with Lori and have her be sensitive to what we were looking for and make sure it fit within our budget.

She was so flexible in hearing out the ideas I had and making sure everything from the color palette to the vases, was what I wanted. Our venue has very strict rules when it comes to vendors and Lori was the utmost professional and made sure she knew everything before the big day.

When the bouquets were delivered to the bridal suite, I was in awe of how beautiful they were. Lori executed the vision I had for my wedding and absolutely hit it out of the ballpark! The words our guests kept using for the flowers was "stunning" and they truly were. Lori has a gift and I am so lucky that she had a hand in making our wedding so beautiful! Thank you Lori!
Wedding: 09/01/2013
Services Used: Flowers
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Susan 1 Reviews
I was given Lori's name fom someone who attended a wedding she had done the flowers for and raved about how beautiful they were. From the first phone call I made Lori was very professional. We met, we talked she made suggestions and we agreed on a price. As agreed upon Lori and her very friendly crew arrive at the venue right on time, we had had several medical emergencies the Wednesday and Thursday before the wedding and as an oversite I forgot to make contact with Lori but she never faltered and brought us the most beautiful flowers I've ever seen at a wedding. I do not say this lightly, I could not have been more pleased. There were some last minute changes, but Lori let her creative inspiration take over and made it look like it was in the plans all the while. I would recommend her to anyone planning a wedding, and plan to use her again for our next 2 weddings!! Lori truly has a gift to take flowers and make them into the most beautiful displays.
Wedding: 07/13/2013
Services Used: Flowers
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

C 6 Reviews
Lori's floral creations were exactly what my daughter was looking for and we couldn't be happier! Working with Lori was a pleasure from beginning to end and she went out of her way to make sure my daughter's wedding and reception were ideal!
Wedding: 06/21/2013
Services Used: Flowers
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Lori did a wonderful job for our wedding. She took a few pictures that I tore out of a bridal magazine and our color palette and created some of the most incredible wedding flowers I’ve ever seen. We wanted a more rustic look to go along with our wedding venue at Calamigos Ranch with an emphasis on pale pinks, seafoam, and earth tones. From the centerpieces to the guys’ boutonnieres, she exceeded expectations and wowed our guests. The centerpieces in particular were a hit with our guests and were quickly scooped up and brought home. We still use a few of her custom-made wood box holders around the house today :)

Lori was flexible and very responsive. She worked within our budget and was always proactive in reaching out and providing updates. It was very comforting to know that was had such a professional handling the flowers.

Thank you Lori, we truly appreciate all of your hard work and craftsmanship!
Wedding: 06/14/2013
Services Used: Flowers
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Lorie is the amazing at what she does! my flowers were beautiful and she gave me just what I asked for and even better.. Thank you Lorie you're the BEST!!!!
Wedding: 06/14/2013
Services Used: Flowers
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Barri 1 Reviews
Lori went above and beyond to work with me to provide the color palette and look I was going for, and the end result were the most incredible wedding flowers I've seen. I wanted to create a tropical look with lots of vibrant colors, with an emphasis on bright purples, greens, fuscia and orange, and with lots of orchids. The end result was breathtaking and really set the tone for a beautiful wedding...from the chuppah and aisle decorations, to the bouquets/boutonnieres/corsages, to the reception centerpieces. Our venue was brand new and the greenery that had been planted was still pretty minimal, so it was really important to us to bring in exquisite floral arrangements.

Over and over when people see our photos, the first thing they always comment on are the flowers. So many people have complimented us on our flowers, and we are so grateful to Lori for working so closely with us to really make them spectacular.

She was flexible and easy to work with, and really wanted us to be happy. She even went so far as doing secondary boutonnieres and florals for our initial bridal party and first look photos (which were taken at the beach) to avoid any wilting/damage to our actual/bigger bouquets that were taken directly to our ceremony site. I also really appreciated that she was conscientious of our budget and not only did she work with our budget, but she really helped us maximize our budget.
Wedding: 09/02/2012
Services Used: Flowers
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Have been working as a wedding planner for almost 10 years, I've never felt so confident like working with Lori. She is very organized and detailed, her designs are awesome, she gives her professional advices and able to work with my client's budget. She works extra miles and I can easily contact her anytime through email or phone, she responds promptly. She and her team are really professional and easy to work with.
She takes any last minute changes with a high degree of flexibility and responsiveness. Her works are impeccable, she is on time and a pleasure to work with. I definitely will refer her to my future clients.
Wedding: 06/09/2012
Services Used: Flowers
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
I have dealt with many vendors over the years and can say that Lori's Flowers did a very professional
Beautiful job from beginning to end. There were a few changes and small adjustments and every detail went off without a hitch. The floral quality was perfect and the pricing was very reasonable.
When you see the look on your daughters face when she receives her bouquet, (which was very different
Than most!) than you know all is well.
I would definitely recommend Lori's Flowers to anyone asking for a great reliable florist.
Wedding: 05/12/2012
Services Used: Flowers
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
I would like to thank you for doing a fantastic job. You understood my vision and color schemes matched perfectly! I would definitely reccommend Lori's flowers as a vendor for any wedding or event! Great Job and thank you for making my special day so perfect- Siouxie Siskind
Wedding: 12/10/2011
Services Used: Flowers
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
First of all, let me thank you for making my kid's wedding so spectacular. To me it was simply MAGICAL. The flowers, the flowers were absolutely gorgeous. They were exactly what Lindsay and I had in mind and I wish you could have heard the the lovely compliments you received. I was only sad that I couldn't take any of them home with me, don't think they would have survived the long trip back to Idaho.

Thanks again for being so much fun to work with and for turning out such beautiful arrangements. And the arch, like a fairy-tale!!!!!
Wedding: 10/01/2011
Services Used: Flowers
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Lori was the most amazing florist any bride could EVER hope for! She not only was completely dedicated to providing me with the design I was hoping for but her creativity and sense of beauty with floral arrangement completely knocked me out of the water! My husband and I were overcome with gratitude and joy when we arrived to our ceremony and reception when we saw the beauty she created! I am absolutely POSITIVE that any bride that chooses Lori will feel the way I feel. I am now preserving my bouquet and my husband's boutineere so I can stare at them forever on my wall! I ADORE LORI!!!!!
Wedding: 09/24/2011
Services Used: Flowers
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Lori did a fantastic job working with us to create the perfect flower arrangements for our wedding. She helped us come up with a really unique and beautiful color combination and then executed it perfectly.
Our flowers were beautiful. We were getting comments on night on how stunning the were and what a beautiful palette we'd chosen.
Wedding: 09/17/2011
Services Used: Flowers
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Lori is very creative and the results were beautiful.
Wedding: 09/17/2011
Services Used: Flowers
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
I found Lori to be amazing and adjustable to our limited budget. The day turned out more beautiful then I could have ever imagined! I loved my bouquet so much that I wish I could keep it forever :-)

Overall I think Lori and her team are capable of pulling off any special event regardless of the budget and make it look like a million dollars. I got a ton of compliments of how beautiful the overall night was and I could not have done it without Lori!

I absolutely recommend her and will use her for any upcoming events I plan on having!
Wedding: 09/04/2011
Services Used: Flowers
 818-512-7820
Please let this vendor know
you found them on WeddingWire
 
 
e.g. xxx-xxx-xxxx
Best Time to Contact:
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0
out of 5.0