Longaberger Golf Club
    19 Reviews
Longaberger Golf Course One Long Drive
Nashport, OH 43830  | map
Services: Bridal Shower, Ceremony, Engagement Party, Reception
Catering: Offered in-house
Maximum capacity: 280
 
 
  Profile   Reviews (19)   Photos   Deals   FAQ   Map    
4.9 out of 5.0
4.9
out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
 (5.0/5.0)
Responsiveness:
 (5.0/5.0)
Professionalism:
 (5.0/5.0)
Value:
 (4.7/5.0)
Flexibility:
 (5.0/5.0)
 
Sort By:
 
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
My husband and I had our wedding ceremony and reception at the Longaberger Golf Club on June 21, 2014. Everything was absolutely perfect. I cannot say enough good things about Melody Sommer and all of the staff that we encountered throughout the process. Melody was extremely responsive to my (many) questions, and always had a wonderful recommendation when we asked. We live out of town about 2.5 hours, and Melody was always accommodating to our schedules

The day of went extremely smoothly. Longaberger staff took care of all of the set-up and tear down, even for things that we provided. They assembled centerpieces, decorated the trellis used for the ceremony, and many other things. The food was excellent, and they were very accommodating with our requests. We had guests ranging from vegans to carnivores, and EVERYONE was satisfied. We also had a chocolate fountain and a late-night pizza snack- all big hits!

Another highlight of the wedding day was spending time there with my bridesmaids, mother, and mother-in-law. The bridal suite was a perfect size for us (7 people total). I arranged for mimosas and a sandwich platter/fruit salad to be delivered, and it was a huge hit! Melody was always around for our questions and did everything she could to make the period before the wedding as relaxing and enjoyable as possible. She took care of all of the coordination, made sure we knew where to be and when.

In addition to the wonderful staff, the location is picturesque. Our photographer loved it, as did all of our guests. If I had to plan all over again, there is no way that I would go anywhere else. Absolutely wonderful!
Wedding: 06/21/2014
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
The people at Longaberger sure know what they are doing! They help plan e ery single detail and then follow thru on every single item. Melody sommers is a joy to work with. Bethany was also there all night making sure everything ran smoothly. Chef is wonderful he did the reception as well as our rehersal dinner. I can't say enough about how well this place can throw a wedding and reception. We had an outddoor ceremony and they had it set up beautifully....the reception servers were so efficient and friendly...there just wasn't a single thing that longabetger and staff did that wasn't perfect!! Thank you thank you all!!!
Wedding: 08/03/2013
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Erin 2 Reviews
Great food and great service. The staff took care of everything we needed and everybody in attendance said it was the most beautiful venu they'd ever been to.
Wedding: 07/20/2013
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Erica 1 Reviews
My event at longaberger was beautiful and went very smoothly. The coordinator, melody, was extremely helpful and organized through the whole process and made sure I knew what information she needed from me to create a seamless day. She also offered advice from her past experience with weddings at the location. She also contacted my vendors directly to ensure they were all on the same page. The food was great... Granted i was the first one served so I don't know how the temperature held up on the buffet but my guests seemed to love the food as well.
Wedding: 06/08/2013
Services Used: Catering, Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Vanessa 5 Reviews
Melody is so easy to work with. We had a million questions and Melody put up with us the whole time! She's great. The food and service is excellent. The views are amazing. All of our guest complimented Longaberger over and over again.
Wedding: 05/26/2013
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Extremely easy to work with and our wedding reception was just perfect. Melody was amazing especially when we changed our minds about something which we did often! I lived out of town so much of our planning was done over the phone and despite that the reception looked exactly how I had imagined it would. I would recommend this venue to anyone!
Wedding: 04/21/2012
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
The venue was beautiful! Working with Melody made everything very easy and stress free. She was great about answering all of our questions and making sure we had everything we needed. We couldn't have asked for anything more from her. The food was great and the staff who helped serve on the day of the wedding were attentive and always busy. They did a great job making sure our guests felt catered to. We had many guests come up and tell us that it was one of the best weddings they had ever been to because of the venue, food, and service. I would absolutely recommend Longaberger to anyone!
Wedding: 10/22/2011
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Melody was great and easy to work with. I was suppose to be married outside, but on the day of my wedding we had 40 mile an hour winds. She was able to move everything inside and it went off with out a hitch. She made the day so less stressful because the attention to detail was all there.
Wedding: 10/15/2011
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
We had our rehearsal dinner here. It was amazing! The view outside where we had everything was awesome. We couldn't have asked for better service or food.
Wedding: 07/09/2011
Services Used: Catering
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
We have all positive things to say about Longaberger Golf Club. Everyone was supportive and accomadating to work with in preparation for our wedding. The area was beautifuly decorated and the facilities were well taken care of. Since we were planning a wedding from another state, Melody and the staff were helpful in planning time around our visits to Ohio. The food was amazing and the service was top notch. Our wedding was a memorable event and we are so happy that we choose Longaberger for this special occasion.
Wedding: 05/28/2011
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Melody was very professional and attentive to our plans for the reception. She was a pleasure to work with. The reception venue was beautiful and the food was delicious!
Everything went as we had planned and everyone had a great time.
Wedding: 12/10/2010
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Longaberger Golf Club is not only a beautiful venue, but the staff is unbelievable. Up to the very day of the wedding they were helpful, professional, and I completely trusted them. The day of my wedding it ended up raining so bad we had to move the ceremony inside. I thought the ceremony was ruined, but because of the people at longaberger and people like Melanie, it was absolutely stunning. I could not have been happier! Also, my dress zipper ended up busting and they helped even with that situation. I cannot say enough nice things about the venue and the staff. Even the day after the wedding, picking up our items left behind, they had already gathered our things. I highly recommend Longaberger Golf Club, it is a beautiful setting and not only are the people professional but they truly care.
Wedding: 06/05/2010
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
The staff was VERY friendly and professional. They were very easy to work with. I took my decorations down the day before my wedding and they did all of the decorating for us. We did not have to do any setting up or any of the clean up. They were very organized.

The food was GREAT! They did a great job of bringing it out and serving the guests quickly. I'd recommend this vendor to anyone.
Wedding: 09/08/2007
Services Used: Catering, Ceremony & Reception Venue
4.9 out of 5.0
4.9/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  4.5
  • Flexibility:  5.0
longaberger was a beautiful place for my wedding and working with melody was easy and great. thanks!
Wedding: 09/24/2011
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
4.9 out of 5.0
4.9/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  4.5
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Overall Longaberger was fantastic. There was a hitch in the begining when the original contact left the company and no one seemed to know who to pass me to for questions but eventually I hooked up with Dan and all was good! Dan did everything in his power to make the reception a beautiful one for us. Anything I wanted or needed, Dan made happen.
Wedding: 09/15/2007
Services Used: Catering, Event Rentals & Photobooths
4.8 out of 5.0
4.8/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  4.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

khoskinson 1 Reviews
LGC did a fabulous job with my Daughter's wedding. Their event coordinator (Melody Sommer) was awesome and I can't imagine what it would have been like without her by my side throughout the entire planning process. I can't say enough about how happy we were with the wedding day results.
Wedding: 10/22/2011
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
 740-763-1100
Please let this vendor know
you found them on WeddingWire
 
 
e.g. xxx-xxx-xxxx
Best Time to Contact:
4.9 out of 5.0
4.9
out of 5.0