Little House of Flowers
Making Beautiful Memories for Every Bride...
    70 Reviews
331 Gambrills Road
Suite 8
Gambrills, MD 21054
Consultations: Free
Samples: For Charge
Services: Breakdown, Delivery, Setup
 
 
  Profile   Reviews (70)   Photos   Videos   FAQ    
4.9 out of 5.0
4.9
out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
 (5.0/5.0)
Responsiveness:
 (4.9/5.0)
Professionalism:
 (5.0/5.0)
Value:
 (4.9/5.0)
Flexibility:
 (5.0/5.0)
 
Sort By:
 
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
What can I say about Julie @ Little House of Flowers ... Fantastic? ... Fabulous? ... Amazing? The flowers for my wedding were spot on and everyone raved about them! From our initial meeting to the day she dropped off the flowers at my house, I have nothing but great things to say about my experience working with her. I was going for a vintage feel, muted colors because I was wearing my grandmother's dress for the ceremony, and as soon as I met her, I knew she got what I wanted. I had gone through several other florists before I found Little House of Flowers, and it must have been meant to be.
And did I say she shares my love of silver brunia?!?!


Thanks, Julie, for everything. You made things so easy and stress-free. I couldn't stop staring at my flowers all day!


Little House of Flowers responded with the following comments:
Oh Angela, what a lovely review thank you so much! It means the world to us when our brides feel this way, thank you..I did love your vision so much (and silver brunia!), I loved your style and I'm so happy that you loved everything. My wish for you is the most happiness, joy, wonder and love your hearts can hold.
All the best,
Julie
Wedding: 11/09/2013
Services Used: Flowers
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
We were so pleased with all that Julie Upchurch and the Little House of Flowers staff did for us! Our wedding was truly a dream come true and we couldn't have done it without them. Julie was so easy to work with-- she listened to our vision, brought it to reality and we truly appreciate all of the hard work and professionalism!

The flowers for my wedding were phenomenal- thank you a thousand times over Little House of Flowers!
Little House of Flowers responded with the following comments:
Dear Jennifer,
Thank you so much for the lovely words, I truly appreciate it! You were awesome to work with and I'm thankful I had the opportunity to get to know you and bring your visions to reality! Our wish for you is many many years of happiness and joy.
All the best,
Julie
Wedding: 11/02/2013
Services Used: Flowers
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Private User 5 Reviews
We chose the Little House of Flowers to be the florist for our wedding at the Annapolis Maritime Museum in late September 2013 after reading various reviews. We really just wanted something simple but knew it would be too much work to do ourselves! We're definitely glad that we had this great florist decorate for us! I met with Julie and she really understood what I was trying to go for and added awesome extra touches that I wouldn't have thought of. She was also flexible about letting us add our own elements (beads on wire wrapped around the twisted willow in the centerpieces) and was really responsive to the various little changes that we wanted, even though some were getting quite close to the wedding day! We were so happy with how everything looked on the day. It really was perfect. And the fact that they also came to collect the vases etc at the end of the night meant that there wasn't any hassle or stress for us at all. I would definitely recommend this florist for any event.
Little House of Flowers responded with the following comments:
Thank you so much for the lovely words, it was so great working with you! I loved your touch from home, it was so pretty!! Best wishes to you for a lifetime full of love and happiness!
Julie
Wedding: Recently Married
Services Used: Flowers
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
OMG!!! That was what I said to myself when I saw all my wedding flowers. They by far exceeded my expectations, they were simple but very elegant.
Julie is so easy to work with and she took my vision and turned it into by far more then I could have ever dreamt of.
All my guest were able to take a center piece home with them and a matter of minutes there were no flowers left.
I would Highly recommend Little House of Flowers to everyone for all occasions happy or sad.
Thank you Julie for making my wedding flowers breath taking and I enjoyed working with you!
<3 Ralph and Tanya Wager(Watkins)
Little House of Flowers responded with the following comments:
Dear Tanya and Ralph,
Thank you so much for trusting us with you day, it was our pleasure to have worked with you both! Stargazer fragrance is still lingering in the shop! Best wishes for a wonderful life together! Please send along some pictures when you get them, I'd love to see them!
Julie
Wedding: 09/14/2013
Services Used: Flowers
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
The floral arrangements and bridal bouquets created by “Little House of Flowers” were absolutely stunning and far exceeded any of my expectations. My bridal bouquet was colorful, vibrant and elegant, and my bridesmaid’s bouquets were the perfect complement to mine. Not only were they stunning, but they smelled amazing! I still have my bouquet sitting on my night stand (yes it is still beautiful and bloomed many days later) because it smells so wonderful. Both the bridal bouquets and the floral arrangements made for the reception centerpieces and ceremony were simple, full and elegant. They were the first thing I noticed scanning the room from our head table at the reception.

I would also like to make note of the wonderful staff at “Little House of Flowers.” I worked closely with Julie and Mary, both very professional and accommodating. Julie was very helpful during the planning process and she had great ideas for me. I did not have much of a vision when I came in to our first planning day. Julie offered many different ideas and she had wonderful pictures of what they would actually look like. I highly recommend Little House of Flowers.
Little House of Flowers responded with the following comments:
Dear Lindsey,
Thank you so much for the kind words, it was our pleasure to have had the opportunity to help you with you flowers! Your review made our day!

All the best for a wonderful, fun filled, life together!
Julie
Wedding: 08/03/2013
Services Used: Flowers
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Private User 5 Reviews
Julia and her staff are the best!! Not only are they professional, but their artistry is key. They created beautiful bouquets and numerous arrangements while staying within our budget. Our daughter's wedding was more beautiful and perfect because of their hard work. And their calming nature was a bonus! Love this business!!
Wedding: Recently Married
Services Used: Flowers
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
I have nothing but great words to say for Julie Upchurch and the Little House of Flowers- I randomly stumbled across the shop's website after a google search for "affordable florists." I couldn't have been luckier to find Little Shop- not only were her flowers so reasonably priced, but they looked like I could've paid so much more for them!! We met for an initial meeting where I was able to show Julie my ideas. She put together a proposal and was incredibly flexible working with me to get the price to align with my budget. You could tell a lot of thought and creativity went into the various floral arrangements and truly my flowers were greater than I ever could've envisioned- they were definitely one of those touches that brought our whole wedding "look" and "feel" together. I had zero issue with the flowers being on time, and they held up throughout the entire evening- even the ones that we originally used in the muggy outdoor ceremony and then re-purposed for the reception.

Julie was a pleasure to work with and I would definitely recommend her to anyone!
Little House of Flowers responded with the following comments:
Dear Kelly,
Thank you so much for the beautiful review, you were so great and I loved the opportunity of working with you!
Wishing you all best!
Julie
Wedding: 08/03/2013
Services Used: Flowers
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Private User 7 Reviews
I LOVED my wedding flowers! Everything turned out more beautiful than I even could imagine. Julie helped me every step of the way and responded to any question I had right away. I will be using Little House of Flowers for all my floral needs. I highly recommend them.
Wedding: Recently Married
Services Used: Flowers
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Marivic 10 Reviews
I am impressed with Julie's work! Her flowers and design made our wedding really beautiful! I appreciate her efforts to accomodate our requests and specially our budget. She was a pleasure to work with!
Little House of Flowers responded with the following comments:
Dear Marivic,
Thank you so much for the beautiful and kind words, it was our pleasure to work with both of you. I'm so happy I had the opportunity! I look forward to seeing your pictures!
All the Best,
Julie
Wedding: 07/13/2013
Services Used: Flowers
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
To start off, I looked at many florists. I went to bridal shows and met with a couple florists in person. From the very beginning, Julie seemed like she was not just in it for the business, she truly cared about my vision and wanted to make my day as perfect as she could. My trouble was I wanted peonies for my bouquet and our wedding was at the very beginning of July. Where most florists said absolutely no, Julie assured me she would do everything in her power to make it happen. She delivered! The flowers were exactly what I wanted. She even was able to get my bouquet of peonies when other florists told me that they would not at all be in season. It is funny how she was able to do what no other florist in the area said was possible. :) Just goes to show how amazing Julie was! She was awesome to work with through the whole process of planning everything. I even switched my ideas for the ceremony a little and she worked with me and did follow-ups just to double check everything. I am a little indecisive, but she made decisions easy and gave me ideas without pressuring me into anything when I started to go a little over where I wanted my budget to be. I am still in awe of the flowers and how everything turned out. If you want a great florist, please go with Julie and her team. You will not be disappointed.
Little House of Flowers responded with the following comments:
Dear Sarah,
Thank you for the beautiful review, it was my pleasure to work with you all! I'm so glad that the rain held off for you too! The peonies were truly a blessing because of our late start! I'm so glad that we were able to get them for you!!
Best wishes for a wonderful life together!
Julie
Wedding: 07/03/2013
Services Used: Flowers
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Julie was great to work with flowers gorgeous price great
Little House of Flowers responded with the following comments:
Thank you so much Jayne for the kind words, it was great working with you and your family! Best wishes to you all!
Julie
Wedding: 06/30/2013
Services Used: Flowers
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Private User 4 Reviews
I could not have been happier with my wedding flowers! So many of my friends had horror stories about their flowers and mine were a dream come true. Not only were my flowers beautiful but working with Julie could not have been better. She was full of creative ideas and helped me figure out ways to make my wedding decorations beautiful and affordable. I am so thankful! I would highly recommend Little House of Flowers to my friends!
Wedding: Recently Married
Services Used: Flowers
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Almost Mrs. P 7 Reviews
Flowers were very important to me for our wedding. Julie at Little House of Flowers was able to take my vision and make it a reality! When we initially met with Julie, I wasn't exactly sure what I wanted and brought several pages of inspiration photos. Julie was able to listen to what I envisioned and make it a reality. Her suggestions for the reception centerpieces were something I would never have thought of and I loved the final result. On one of our final visits to her shop to discuss the wedding, I had some doubts about one of the arrangements. Julie and her staff were able to take me in the back and do a small mock-up of the centerpiece so I would be comfortable with the end result. Then, a few weeks before the wedding, I realized the color scheme I chose for the bridesmaids bouquets did not complement their dresses. I went to Julie and told her I simply was done making choices for the wedding. She immediately came up with an alternative that was beyond what I could have imagined. The bouquets were stunning! The flowers lasted for many days after the wedding so that our family and friends got to enjoy them beyond the wedding day. Julie is easy to work with and offers pricing that is competitive to other florists. The flowers were delivered and set-up on time and with no confusion. She even worked with our cake maker to place live flowers on our cake. I love flowers and Julie impressed me with her work!
Little House of Flowers responded with the following comments:
Thank you Robyn for the beautiful and heartfelt review, we loved, loved, loved your wedding, thank you for allowing us to dream up some new concepts and your willingness to let us be creative for you! I wish you tons of happiness and joy in your marriage, you're a very special couple and I'm thankful that I was able to be a part of your wedding day!
All the best,
Julie
Wedding: 06/16/2013
Services Used: Flowers
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Kim 7 Reviews
We used Little House of Flowers for our bouquets and they were perfect. We had great service from my consultation to the day of the wedding. Our flowers were gorgeous.
Little House of Flowers responded with the following comments:
Dear Kim,
Thank you for the lovely comments, please know how much we appreciated the opportunity to help you with your wedding! All the Best, Julie
Wedding: Recently Married
Services Used: Flowers
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Julie was one of my most favorite vendors to work with through the wedding planning process. We did not have a large floral budget for our wedding, however Julie was extremely helpful and accomodating in helping us select centerpieces/ boquet flowers that were both GORGEOUS and affordable. I had a few ideas for decorations/bouquets and showed her a few pictures ideas and she executed EXACTLY how I envisioned. She completely exceeded my expectations for our floral arrangements.

I changed my mind a few times about my bouquet flowers and she never got annoyed or frustrated, she simply wanted to make sure I was happy with the end result on my special day..which i was!!! Plus, she snuck a few floral surprises on our sweetheart table that even more solidified my opinion that Julie and Little House of Flowers is amazing!

She was so genuinely nice to work with and extremely responsive through the entire planning process. Thank you Little House of Flowers!!!!!!

Little House of Flowers responded with the following comments:
Dear Laura,
You guys were great to work with, I loved your vision from the moment we met! Thank you so much for the kind words, I wish you and Nat the best always!!!
Julie
Wedding: 05/11/2013
Services Used: Flowers
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
I have to admit that I had a lot of trepidations about selecting a wedding florist after witnessing a friend go through a nightmare situation with hers just month before. I chose Little House of Flowers because Julie spent extra time with me in person and on the phone to make sure that we talked through all of my worries. In the end, I had nothing to worry about - my flowers were beautiful and I couldn't be happier! There was a little mix-up with the delivery location of the flowers (probably my fault) but Julie had no problem making a last minute change to deliver the bouquets to the site. I would definitely recommend Little House of Flowers for anyone getting married in the Annapolis or Baltimore area!
Little House of Flowers responded with the following comments:
Thank you Andrew for your kind words, it was my pleasure to have worked wih you both! I really enjoyed your wedding, the colors were wonderful and I'm thankful that you were so happy! Wishing you both more happiness than your hearts can hold and a lifetime of adventure together!
All the Best,
Julie
Wedding: 04/20/2013
Services Used: Flowers
 410-923-3170
Please let this vendor know
you found them on WeddingWire
 
 
e.g. xxx-xxx-xxxx
Best Time to Contact:
4.9 out of 5.0
4.9
out of 5.0