Little House of Flowers
Making Beautiful Memories for Every Bride...
    86 Reviews
331 Gambrills Road
Suite 8
Gambrills, MD 21054
Consultations: Free
Samples: For Charge
Services: Breakdown, Delivery, Setup
 
 
  Profile   Reviews (86)   Photos   Videos   FAQ    
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0
out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
 (5.0/5.0)
Responsiveness:
 (4.9/5.0)
Professionalism:
 (5.0/5.0)
Value:
 (4.9/5.0)
Flexibility:
 (5.0/5.0)
 
Sort By:
 
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Julie listened to everything I wanted and created masterpieces. My flowers were absolutely gorgeous, everyone raved about them! I will definitely use them again in the future.
Wedding: 06/28/2014
Services Used: Flowers
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Julie and her team at LHOF are simply the best. We went and met with several florists in the area, but once we met with Julie, she sealed the deal. She actually came to several of our other appointments to assure that it would be everything we want. Who else does that?! Her prices are very fair and I couldnt be happier with how beautiful our event turned out. They go ABOVE and BEYOND anything I could ask in terms of flowers. I wont go anywhere else the next time I need flowers for not only an event, but just for a birthday or holiday. THE. BEST. End of story!! Let the team at Little House of Flowers take the reigns on the flowers at the most beautiful day of your life!! Im so glad I did!!!
Wedding: 06/28/2014
Services Used: Flowers
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
We had our wedding a few weeks ago and I'm SOOOO glad I found this florist. Julie was amazing and it didn't hurt that her favorite flowers are peonies which is exactly what I was looking for!! The ceremony flowers were stunning - the setup was already done when I got there and everything was perfectly ready for me. I couldn't have asked for a better experience. PLEASE use this vendor for your wedding!! They were amazing!!
Little House of Flowers responded with the following comments:
Thank you Ashley for all the kind words, who doesn't love Sara Bernhardt peonies! Wishing you tons of joy and happiness in your marriage!!
All the Best,
Julie
Wedding: 06/08/2014
Services Used: Flowers
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
We worked with Julie from Little House of Flowers for our May 2014 wedding. Julie was great to work with and answered every question that we had. As someone who doesn't know much about flowers, Julie walked us through every step of the process, and really understood the look we were going for. The flowers turned out beautiful and we couldn't be happier!
Wedding: 05/31/2014
Services Used: Flowers
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Absolutely blown away by the beauty of our flowers from Little House of Flowers! Julie was wonderful. She sat down with me as I tried to explain what I had in mind for my flowers - basically a long list of things I did, didn't, and sort of liked. Somehow she was able to figure out the PERFECT bouquets for our wedding day. People continue to comment on how beautiful the flowers were! She arrived at our venue early than the time she said she would and everything was absolutely flawless. I HIGHLY recommend Little House of Flowers, as their professionalism and value far exceed other florists I have worked with in the past.
Wedding: 05/23/2014
Services Used: Flowers
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Private User 9 Reviews
Julie was SO great to worth with. Knowing nothing about flowers or what I really wanted - I was able to show her some pictures, give her the overall feel our of day, and she went with it! She and her staff were so accommodating and made sure that every detail was perfect. We received so many compliments on the flowers! She took the time to make my bouquet extra special by adding my personal family heirlooms to it, and it really meant alot to me!
Wedding: Recently Married
Services Used: Flowers
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Just amazing! Julie was the first and only florist I spoke to because once I met her I knew I had found a wonderful and sweet person to take care of the flowers for my wedding day! I didn't have a typical white dress but a very ornate and colorful Indian wedding dress. I sent Julie one picture and the flowers she put together were just stunning. I had so many guests come to me to compliment the bouquets, and the centerpieces. I was happy beyond belief with what she did. Not only is she an amazing florist she is also a wonderful person-she was a joy to work with. My wedding day was a perfect day and that is thanks in part to the work of Julie and Little House of Flowers!
Little House of Flowers responded with the following comments:
Thank you so much for you beautiful review! I so enjoyed designing around that amazing dress. It was so wonderful to have been a part of your day! Wishing you tons of happiness and I can't wait to see your amazing photos!
Wedding: 05/02/2014
Services Used: Flowers
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Private User 2 Reviews
Julie at Little House of Flowers was a great person to work with. When we first met with her we had some grand ideas but no idea about a budget. Julie gave us an estimate that was for exactly what we said we wanted but the cost was well above what we could afford. Julie was very accommodating and worked with us to come up with excellent and beautiful flowers for our wedding at a very affordable price. As my fiancee had new ideas as the wedding approached, Julie was very willing to work with her to accomplish the desired effect.

The flowers were beautiful and we received a lot of compliments on them. Delivery was prompt and professional. I highly recommend Little House of Flowers for your wedding.
Wedding: Recently Married
Services Used: Flowers
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Everything was perfection! The flowers took my breath away in the reception room! All the guest said my center pieces were so elegant and perfect. People were excited to take them home with them. We worked with Julie! She listened to everything I wanted and gave me that and more. I loved everything about the flowers and center pieces. They were gorgous.
Wedding: 02/22/2014
Services Used: Flowers
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
What can I say about Julie @ Little House of Flowers ... Fantastic? ... Fabulous? ... Amazing? The flowers for my wedding were spot on and everyone raved about them! From our initial meeting to the day she dropped off the flowers at my house, I have nothing but great things to say about my experience working with her. I was going for a vintage feel, muted colors because I was wearing my grandmother's dress for the ceremony, and as soon as I met her, I knew she got what I wanted. I had gone through several other florists before I found Little House of Flowers, and it must have been meant to be.
And did I say she shares my love of silver brunia?!?!


Thanks, Julie, for everything. You made things so easy and stress-free. I couldn't stop staring at my flowers all day!


Little House of Flowers responded with the following comments:
Oh Angela, what a lovely review thank you so much! It means the world to us when our brides feel this way, thank you..I did love your vision so much (and silver brunia!), I loved your style and I'm so happy that you loved everything. My wish for you is the most happiness, joy, wonder and love your hearts can hold.
All the best,
Julie
Wedding: 11/09/2013
Services Used: Flowers
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
We were so pleased with all that Julie Upchurch and the Little House of Flowers staff did for us! Our wedding was truly a dream come true and we couldn't have done it without them. Julie was so easy to work with-- she listened to our vision, brought it to reality and we truly appreciate all of the hard work and professionalism!

The flowers for my wedding were phenomenal- thank you a thousand times over Little House of Flowers!
Little House of Flowers responded with the following comments:
Dear Jennifer,
Thank you so much for the lovely words, I truly appreciate it! You were awesome to work with and I'm thankful I had the opportunity to get to know you and bring your visions to reality! Our wish for you is many many years of happiness and joy.
All the best,
Julie
Wedding: 11/02/2013
Services Used: Flowers
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
I had met with Julie, the owner, about a year prior to our wedding and had a completely different vision then what we wound up doing. Throughout the whole process, Julie was so flexible and never got annoyed with any of the changes I wanted to make or the multiple meetings we had set- up in order to go over the different color schemes/ add- ons. She got me to embrace the orange. She had so many great ideas for the venue, Chesapeake Bay Beach Club. She was able to take my vision and truly make it a reality. I was most excited to see the flowers on our wedding day and I can honestly say I was speechless. All of the arrangements were absolutely beautiful, the bouquets were stunning, and we received so many compliments on all of the flowers!
Wedding: 10/12/2013
Services Used: Flowers
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Julie and her team did a beautiful job capturing my daughter's desires in the flowers. They were unique and lovely.

We really enjoyed working with Julie. She is personable and knows her flowers -- and she knows how to capture the desires of a bride who just can't picture the finished product!
Wedding: 10/05/2013
Services Used: Flowers
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Jaclyn 8 Reviews
Julie is AMAZING! Julie is so good at what she does. From creating a visual for my "non-visual" self to taking my pictures and turning them into a dream come true, Julie is wonderful. Our guests took countless pictures of our flowers and could not stop talking about the centerpieces. I would highly recommend Julie for any event and cannot wait to use her in the future!
Wedding: 10/05/2013
Services Used: Flowers
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Private User 5 Reviews
We chose the Little House of Flowers to be the florist for our wedding at the Annapolis Maritime Museum in late September 2013 after reading various reviews. We really just wanted something simple but knew it would be too much work to do ourselves! We're definitely glad that we had this great florist decorate for us! I met with Julie and she really understood what I was trying to go for and added awesome extra touches that I wouldn't have thought of. She was also flexible about letting us add our own elements (beads on wire wrapped around the twisted willow in the centerpieces) and was really responsive to the various little changes that we wanted, even though some were getting quite close to the wedding day! We were so happy with how everything looked on the day. It really was perfect. And the fact that they also came to collect the vases etc at the end of the night meant that there wasn't any hassle or stress for us at all. I would definitely recommend this florist for any event.
Little House of Flowers responded with the following comments:
Thank you so much for the lovely words, it was so great working with you! I loved your touch from home, it was so pretty!! Best wishes to you for a lifetime full of love and happiness!
Julie
Wedding: Recently Married
Services Used: Flowers
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
I couldn't have asked for nicer flower arrangements.
Wedding: 09/21/2013
Services Used: Flowers
 410-923-3170
Please let this vendor know
you found them on WeddingWire
 
 
e.g. xxx-xxx-xxxx
Best Time to Contact:
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0
out of 5.0