LionsRoad Studios - DJ, Lighting & Dance Lessons
The quality of a studio... for the price of a DJ!
    95 Reviews
4909 E Dallas St.
Broken Arrow, OK 74014  | map
Genres: 50s, 60s, 70s, 80s, 90s, Acoustic, Big Band, Classic...
Liability Insurance: Yes
 
 
  Profile   Reviews (95)   Photos   Videos   FAQ   Map    
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0
out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
 (5.0/5.0)
Responsiveness:
 (5.0/5.0)
Professionalism:
 (5.0/5.0)
Value:
 (5.0/5.0)
Flexibility:
 (5.0/5.0)
 
Sort By:
 
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Amy 1 Reviews
My entire experience with LionsRoad was amazing. Hugo provides such a stress free, fun experience. I promise I'm not being partial when I say that was the most fun I've had at a wedding reception in terms of the music and dancing. =) Hugo was so involved which brought more energy to the group. He taught me, my new husband, friends and family a dance none of us knew and we loved every minute of it. I still have people asking me regularly... WHO WAS YOUR DJ?! People were coming up to me at the wedding to tell me how incredible our DJ was. The best part is he's so easy to work with. My dad and I came in with a tight budget for the wedding and Hugo made us so comfortable and excited to have him as apart of my big day. I was worried because it's generally hard for my dad to make a decision just because he may not feel comfortable with a vendor. But as soon as we left our first meeting with Hugo, my dad immediately said he thought we should go for it. He was so excited. We both completely trusted him to take care of us and give us an experience equal to the money we had invested and he went above and beyond our expectations. I really mean it when I leave this review... as someone who has worked a lot in the wedding industry and seen the good and the bad in wedding vendors... it's really important to me that Hugo gets the credit he deserves. Again, the whole experience was absolutely wonderful. Thank you so much for everything. When we look back on our wedding, that will likely be the most memorable part of it. My husband and I still talk about how much fun the music and dancing was.
Wedding: 03/30/2014
Services Used: DJ
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Steven 1 Reviews
Thank you for adjusting on the fly. You did an excellent job and I will be recommending you to anyone who needs a DJ in the Tulsa area!
Wedding: 03/29/2014
Services Used: DJ
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Jesi 1 Reviews
Awesome DJ! Hugo also made a wonderful slideshow of our pictures, created monograms for the reception, & provided up lighting. Highly recommend!
Wedding: 03/22/2014
Services Used: DJ
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Lori 2 Reviews
Hugo was wonderful, he was so helpful, never pushy and tried to make our day as special as possible. My husband and I would both agree he was amazing.
Wedding: 03/15/2014
Services Used: DJ
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Amanda 2 Reviews
Hugo was so helpful and added every details I needed to our wedding. I did not have to stress or worry about anything because I knew Hugo had it covered.
Wedding: 03/15/2014
Services Used: DJ
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Melody 4 Reviews
Hugo was amazing. He not only was the DJ for our wedding, but got on the dance floor and led a number of line dances. He also gave us dance lessons prior to the wedding which was a big hit with the wedding party because we all looked like we knew what we were doing. If you want a professional, fun, easy to work with, and overall perfect DJ, call Hugo.
Wedding: 03/08/2014
Services Used: DJ
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

jessica 2 Reviews
Hugo is the absolute best! He showes everyone how to do the dances and i love how he interacts with the crowd! He knows his stuff and is very professional.
Wedding: 03/01/2014
Services Used: DJ
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Private User 5 Reviews
The Bride & Groom especially liked the private dance lessons Hugo provided so they'd feel confident for their important night of dancing!
Wedding: Recently Married
Services Used: DJ
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Chiara 2 Reviews
Our DJ Hugo Gutierrez from LionsRoad Studios was what made our wedding flow so smoothly! He was more than just a DJ, he was also the "wedding planner" in the sense that he had a spreadsheet of every 15 minutes of our wedding, from when guests were walking in, to dinner, to the end of the entire night. This took SO much pressure off because during our wedding we didn't even have to think of "what comes next" because Hugo would announce the next activity when it was the time. Music was one of the most important things for me because without the right music, or even the lack of music can really ruin the ambiance of the wedding and make things awkward for both wedding party and guests.
I also LOVED that if people went up to him and requested a song, it was run by us before he would actually play it- to make sure it wasn't a song that we despised or did not want played! Hugo also provided a BEAUTIFUL monogram of our initials over the fireplace which brought the whole room together in addition to all the beautiful colored lighting that graced the dance floor.
Hugo is so great at keeping the party going! He reads the crowd and sees whats a hit and what's not and will improvise the music list to what he sees people are dancing to and even gets out on the dance floor to teach salsa and other fun dances like the wobble to get people involved! I can't say anything negative, he went the extra mile on every single thing he did! He's the best! I would recommend him to anyone who wants amazing music and ambiance at their wedding!
Wedding: 12/29/2013
Services Used: DJ
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Laura 1 Reviews
Words cannot express how thankful I am for asking LionsRoad Studios to DJ my wedding. Hugo had all our guests up dancing and having the time of their life. Our friends and family are still talking about what an amazing time they had. Some have said it was the best wedding they have ever been to. I have to give the credit to LionsRoad for keeping our guests happy and making sure things ran smoothly. Hugo orchestrated the night magnificently to the point where we actually got to sit down and eat while guests enjoyed a slide show! From the bottom of my heart I want to thank Hugo for making my dream wedding a reality!
Wedding: 12/28/2013
Services Used: DJ
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Private User 1 Reviews
LionsRoad was more than I could imagine! They were able to get us dancing and having fun in no time! Even when I (the groom) asked to change certain parts of the night, they rolled with the punches, and we had a fantastic time. I would highly recommend LionsRoad for any event you would need a DJ service for.
Wedding: Recently Married
Services Used: DJ
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

The 1 Reviews
Thanks so much to Hugo and LionsRoad Studios for making our wedding a blast! We had a great time perfecting our special "first dance", thanks to Hugo's expertise. Hugo kept our dance floor hot with awesome songs, great interaction with the crowd, and fun dances. Hugo is professional, flexible, and FUN!! We highly recommend this DJ and we will definitely use him again in the future!
Wedding: 11/12/2013
Services Used: DJ
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Elizabeth 1 Reviews
Hugo was an amazing DJ! He went above and beyond our expectations and made our reception flow smoothly with no glitches. My husband also used his studio to record two songs for the ceremony which came out beautifully. We had a dance lesson with him and loved how the moves were recorded and emailed to us so we could practice before the wedding. He truly was a wonderful person to work with and recommend him highly!!
Wedding: 11/10/2013
Services Used: DJ
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
We were so impressed with Hugo from our first meeting through our closing song at our reception. He is so creative, kind and flexible. I even forgot to put a song on our 'must play' list and he was able to download it on the spot and play it. He really cares about the couples he works with and makes sure the night is everything you want it to be and more. Highly recommend!
Wedding: 11/03/2013
Services Used: DJ
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Private User 5 Reviews
Hugo was an amazing dj for our wedding. The wedding party didn't know how to do some of the line dances and he got out there to show us. He knows how to get people dancing. I work in hospitality and have already recommended Lions Road to my clients.
Wedding: Recently Married
Services Used: DJ
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Dustin 5 Reviews
Hugo was a great person to work with! He is very enthusiastic and personable.
Wedding: 10/12/2013
Services Used: DJ
 918-955-3491
Please let this vendor know
you found them on WeddingWire
 
 
e.g. xxx-xxx-xxxx
Best Time to Contact:
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0
out of 5.0