LionsRoad Studios - DJ, Lighting & Dance Lessons
The quality of a studio... for the price of a DJ!
    115 Reviews
4909 E Dallas St.
Broken Arrow, OK 74014  | map
Genres: 50s, 60s, 70s, 80s, 90s, Acoustic, Big Band, Classic...
Liability Insurance: Yes
 
 
  Profile   Reviews (115)   Photos   Videos   FAQ   Map    
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0
out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
 (5.0/5.0)
Responsiveness:
 (5.0/5.0)
Professionalism:
 (5.0/5.0)
Value:
 (5.0/5.0)
Flexibility:
 (5.0/5.0)
 
Sort By:
 
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Private User 5 Reviews
There is no way that my husband and I could have anticipated the quality of service that we would receive through Lionsroad. We, along with our guests, thoroughly enjoyed the evening. So many were amazed at Hugo's ability to keep everyone dancing and read the crowd well enough to know that it was time to switch to a slow song. Plus, he had TONS of energy and kept everyone involved - which was amazing because we do not have dancing friends and family. Before the wedding occurred, we worked with Hugo to create our perfect reception. He did the lighting for us, mixed together an amazing first dance song, helped to pick songs/locate music, and provided some dance instruction. Hugo was by far a perfectionist, as I watched him work on our song and was so attentive to listening to my descriptions of what I want and then producing the desired effect. I don't believe that we could have picked a better DJ company!
Wedding: Recently Married
Services Used: Ceremony Music, DJ, Lighting & Decor
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Hugo made our wedding amazing. Everyone at our wedding said it was the best wedding they have been to. The DJ was very interactive and made sure everyone was having fun. We had a blast. It was the most fun my husband and I had. The music fit the crowd and everything was done on time! He seriously made our Wedding a dream come true! If you need a DJ choose LionsRoad Studios. I promise they will not let you down! They are the best in Tulsa!
Wedding: 08/16/2014
Services Used: DJ
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Private User 2 Reviews
The team at LionsRoad was fantastic to work with at our wedding. The dance lessons from Hugo were fun and do-able for two non-dancers. We were able to perform our first dance after only a few practice sessions! At our event, John kept everybody on the dance floor--so much so that they all asked for one more song, to which he obliged! Everyone had a great time dancing. Thank you!
Wedding: Recently Married
Services Used: DJ
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
The entire staff at Lions Road was awesome. As part of our package we did private dance lessons. Hugo showed us some moves, and we were completely confident for our first dance. Josh was the DJ for our ceremony and reception. He kept the party going all night long playing songs that people of all ages could dance too. They went above and beyond with their service! I highly recommend them!
Wedding: 06/07/2014
Services Used: DJ
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
You will not find a better DJ out there than Hugo and his company, LionsRoad. I couldn't have asked for a more perfect wedding day and a large part of everyone's happiness was due to Hugo! Our wedding got rained out three times before we actually had the ceremony and during all of the rain Hugo was just amazing! He switched from playing wedding music over to fun music to keep our guests entertained while we tried to wait out the rain. I attribute a large part of our guests happiness and willingness to wait out the rain to Hugo and making it a good time for everyone!

When we finally had the ceremony, we had to move it into the reception room and the lighting that Hugo setup for us to use was just beautiful and absolutely perfect! It made the room look even prettier. I was so glad he had suggested the lighting and I was very pleased with the way it looked. He knows exactly what he is talking about with the lighting!

The reception was wonderful despite the rain hiccups and even though our entire timeline got messed up Hugo was still able to execute everything perfectly! The guests, family and wedding party all had a wonderful time out on the dance floor. I was so happy with Hugo's ability to get everyone involved and out on the dance floor to have a good time.

I honestly could not have imagined a more perfect DJ for our wedding! Hugo and LionsRoad exceeded my expectations x1,000 and I am very, very happy. Thanks Hugo!!!
Wedding: 05/25/2014
Services Used: DJ
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Susan 7 Reviews
Hugo was such a pleasure to work with. He listened to what we were trying to accomplish with the design and feel of the wedding and he absolutely delivered that and more the day of the wedding. Everything about Hugo is top notch, professional and classy. The lighting he created was beautiful and complimented our venue perfectly. He is a very talented DJ but also a very talented dancer and had everyone doing a salsa dance. A DJ is so important to the flow and fun of a wedding. Hugo worked very hard to make our daughters special day very special. I cannot thank Hugo enough for all his time and effort and talent to accomplish this for her.
Wedding: 05/24/2014
Services Used: DJ
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Kendall 1 Reviews
LionsRoad is wonderful and very helpful! If you want your wedding to run smoothly you need to choose LionsRoad! Hugo is the very best!
Wedding: 05/24/2014
Services Used: DJ
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Meredith 3 Reviews
Hugo was amazing! Even though the ceremony was in a field, everyone could hear everything perfectly, the reception was a complete blast! Hugo played off of the crowd and made it so much fun, it was just the best night in the world. The up lighting and monogram were both gorgeous and fit the theme perfectly. Hugo was so easy to work with, and made everything so simple I would recommend lions road to anyone getting married you will not regret it!!
Wedding: 05/24/2014
Services Used: DJ
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Mckinzey 1 Reviews
We loved having Hugo DJ our wedding! He did an awesome job and made the evening a night to remember! I would suggest him to all brides! He does an excellent job!
Wedding: 05/18/2014
Services Used: DJ
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Private User 2 Reviews
Hugo and the LionsRoad team did a great job as the DJ for our wedding! We appreciated their attention to detail, clear explanation of their services and pricing, and flexibility meeting with us in person to discuss our wishes and vision for our reception. Hugo and his staff were courteous, professional, and responsive, and everything went smoothly on our wedding day!
Wedding: Recently Married
Services Used: DJ
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
LionsRoad was everything that we hoped for during our wedding. Hugo is awesome to work with and will help you in anyway if you have any questions or concerns. He was always about my husband and I from day one! He gets to know you as a couple and what YOU want and don't want during your reception. Hugo, also keeps things flowing from the introduction of the bride and groom to when its it time to cut the cake. He will also get out on the dance floor and show your guest how to do a dance of your choice, if you choose so. LionsRoad was very respectful, professional and very personable. I highly recommend them for the use of any event!
Wedding: 05/16/2014
Services Used: DJ
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Hugo and Sean were AMAZING!! They did a great job listening to what I wanted and blew my expectations out of the water! They offer services like lighting, dance lessons and live streaming of the ceremony as well as reception (which came in handy since most of our family members live overseas) and it's all for an excellent price! Great guys, great service!
Wedding: 05/10/2014
Services Used: DJ, Lighting & Decor, Unique Services (Other)
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

cherish2369 2 Reviews
Hugo was so great in helping me on such short notice and Josh the Dj was very good. He did a great job. They made my wedding stress free. Definitely would recommend Hugo and his Djs.
Wedding: Recently Married
Services Used: DJ
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Steika 1 Reviews
One word .... AWESOME!!!!! ...... it was the best experience ever ! Hugo was amazing made our reception !!!
Wedding: 04/26/2014
Services Used: DJ
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Beau 1 Reviews
It's nice when someone follows through with what they say they will..... And Hugo definitely does!!!!!!!!! He's amazing!!!!
Wedding: 04/26/2014
Services Used: DJ
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Blaine 1 Reviews
Sean was a great DJ! Everyone complimented us on how good he was. LionsRoad was very fun to work with. They are very professional, a lot of fun, and a great value!
Wedding: 04/12/2014
Services Used: DJ
 918-955-3491
Please let this vendor know
you found them on WeddingWire
 
 
e.g. xxx-xxx-xxxx
Best Time to Contact:
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0
out of 5.0