LionsRoad Studios - DJ, Lighting & Dance Lessons
The quality of a studio... for the price of a DJ!
    112 Reviews
4909 E Dallas St.
Broken Arrow, OK 74014  | map
Genres: 50s, 60s, 70s, 80s, 90s, Acoustic, Big Band, Classic...
Liability Insurance: Yes
 
 
  Profile   Reviews (112)   Photos   Videos   FAQ   Map    
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0
out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
 (5.0/5.0)
Responsiveness:
 (5.0/5.0)
Professionalism:
 (5.0/5.0)
Value:
 (5.0/5.0)
Flexibility:
 (5.0/5.0)
 
Sort By:
 
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Private User 2 Reviews
The team at LionsRoad was fantastic to work with at our wedding. The dance lessons from Hugo were fun and do-able for two non-dancers. We were able to perform our first dance after only a few practice sessions! At our event, John kept everybody on the dance floor--so much so that they all asked for one more song, to which he obliged! Everyone had a great time dancing. Thank you!
Wedding: Recently Married
Services Used: DJ
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
The entire staff at Lions Road was awesome. As part of our package we did private dance lessons. Hugo showed us some moves, and we were completely confident for our first dance. Josh was the DJ for our ceremony and reception. He kept the party going all night long playing songs that people of all ages could dance too. They went above and beyond with their service! I highly recommend them!
Wedding: 06/07/2014
Services Used: DJ
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
You will not find a better DJ out there than Hugo and his company, LionsRoad. I couldn't have asked for a more perfect wedding day and a large part of everyone's happiness was due to Hugo! Our wedding got rained out three times before we actually had the ceremony and during all of the rain Hugo was just amazing! He switched from playing wedding music over to fun music to keep our guests entertained while we tried to wait out the rain. I attribute a large part of our guests happiness and willingness to wait out the rain to Hugo and making it a good time for everyone!

When we finally had the ceremony, we had to move it into the reception room and the lighting that Hugo setup for us to use was just beautiful and absolutely perfect! It made the room look even prettier. I was so glad he had suggested the lighting and I was very pleased with the way it looked. He knows exactly what he is talking about with the lighting!

The reception was wonderful despite the rain hiccups and even though our entire timeline got messed up Hugo was still able to execute everything perfectly! The guests, family and wedding party all had a wonderful time out on the dance floor. I was so happy with Hugo's ability to get everyone involved and out on the dance floor to have a good time.

I honestly could not have imagined a more perfect DJ for our wedding! Hugo and LionsRoad exceeded my expectations x1,000 and I am very, very happy. Thanks Hugo!!!
Wedding: 05/25/2014
Services Used: DJ
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Meredith 3 Reviews
Hugo was amazing! Even though the ceremony was in a field, everyone could hear everything perfectly, the reception was a complete blast! Hugo played off of the crowd and made it so much fun, it was just the best night in the world. The up lighting and monogram were both gorgeous and fit the theme perfectly. Hugo was so easy to work with, and made everything so simple I would recommend lions road to anyone getting married you will not regret it!!
Wedding: 05/24/2014
Services Used: DJ
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Susan 7 Reviews
Hugo was such a pleasure to work with. He listened to what we were trying to accomplish with the design and feel of the wedding and he absolutely delivered that and more the day of the wedding. Everything about Hugo is top notch, professional and classy. The lighting he created was beautiful and complimented our venue perfectly. He is a very talented DJ but also a very talented dancer and had everyone doing a salsa dance. A DJ is so important to the flow and fun of a wedding. Hugo worked very hard to make our daughters special day very special. I cannot thank Hugo enough for all his time and effort and talent to accomplish this for her.
Wedding: 05/24/2014
Services Used: DJ
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Kendall 1 Reviews
LionsRoad is wonderful and very helpful! If you want your wedding to run smoothly you need to choose LionsRoad! Hugo is the very best!
Wedding: 05/24/2014
Services Used: DJ
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Mckinzey 1 Reviews
We loved having Hugo DJ our wedding! He did an awesome job and made the evening a night to remember! I would suggest him to all brides! He does an excellent job!
Wedding: 05/18/2014
Services Used: DJ
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Private User 2 Reviews
Hugo and the LionsRoad team did a great job as the DJ for our wedding! We appreciated their attention to detail, clear explanation of their services and pricing, and flexibility meeting with us in person to discuss our wishes and vision for our reception. Hugo and his staff were courteous, professional, and responsive, and everything went smoothly on our wedding day!
Wedding: Recently Married
Services Used: DJ
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
LionsRoad was everything that we hoped for during our wedding. Hugo is awesome to work with and will help you in anyway if you have any questions or concerns. He was always about my husband and I from day one! He gets to know you as a couple and what YOU want and don't want during your reception. Hugo, also keeps things flowing from the introduction of the bride and groom to when its it time to cut the cake. He will also get out on the dance floor and show your guest how to do a dance of your choice, if you choose so. LionsRoad was very respectful, professional and very personable. I highly recommend them for the use of any event!
Wedding: 05/16/2014
Services Used: DJ
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Hugo and Sean were AMAZING!! They did a great job listening to what I wanted and blew my expectations out of the water! They offer services like lighting, dance lessons and live streaming of the ceremony as well as reception (which came in handy since most of our family members live overseas) and it's all for an excellent price! Great guys, great service!
Wedding: 05/10/2014
Services Used: DJ, Lighting & Decor, Unique Services (Other)
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

cherish2369 2 Reviews
Hugo was so great in helping me on such short notice and Josh the Dj was very good. He did a great job. They made my wedding stress free. Definitely would recommend Hugo and his Djs.
Wedding: Recently Married
Services Used: DJ
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Steika 1 Reviews
One word .... AWESOME!!!!! ...... it was the best experience ever ! Hugo was amazing made our reception !!!
Wedding: 04/26/2014
Services Used: DJ
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Beau 1 Reviews
It's nice when someone follows through with what they say they will..... And Hugo definitely does!!!!!!!!! He's amazing!!!!
Wedding: 04/26/2014
Services Used: DJ
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Blaine 1 Reviews
Sean was a great DJ! Everyone complimented us on how good he was. LionsRoad was very fun to work with. They are very professional, a lot of fun, and a great value!
Wedding: 04/12/2014
Services Used: DJ
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Amy 1 Reviews
My entire experience with LionsRoad was amazing. Hugo provides such a stress free, fun experience. I promise I'm not being partial when I say that was the most fun I've had at a wedding reception in terms of the music and dancing. =) Hugo was so involved which brought more energy to the group. He taught me, my new husband, friends and family a dance none of us knew and we loved every minute of it. I still have people asking me regularly... WHO WAS YOUR DJ?! People were coming up to me at the wedding to tell me how incredible our DJ was. The best part is he's so easy to work with. My dad and I came in with a tight budget for the wedding and Hugo made us so comfortable and excited to have him as apart of my big day. I was worried because it's generally hard for my dad to make a decision just because he may not feel comfortable with a vendor. But as soon as we left our first meeting with Hugo, my dad immediately said he thought we should go for it. He was so excited. We both completely trusted him to take care of us and give us an experience equal to the money we had invested and he went above and beyond our expectations. I really mean it when I leave this review... as someone who has worked a lot in the wedding industry and seen the good and the bad in wedding vendors... it's really important to me that Hugo gets the credit he deserves. Again, the whole experience was absolutely wonderful. Thank you so much for everything. When we look back on our wedding, that will likely be the most memorable part of it. My husband and I still talk about how much fun the music and dancing was.
Wedding: 03/30/2014
Services Used: DJ
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Steven 1 Reviews
Thank you for adjusting on the fly. You did an excellent job and I will be recommending you to anyone who needs a DJ in the Tulsa area!
Wedding: 03/29/2014
Services Used: DJ
 918-955-3491
Please let this vendor know
you found them on WeddingWire
 
 
e.g. xxx-xxx-xxxx
Best Time to Contact:
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0
out of 5.0