Lindsey Beckwith Photography
    25 Reviews
Bay Village, OH 44140  | map
Style: Contemporary, Photojournalism, Portraiture
Packages: Albums, Custom Graphic Design, Digital Files, High...
Liability Insurance: Yes
 
 
  Profile   Reviews (25)   Photos   FAQ   Map    
4.9 out of 5.0
4.9
out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
 (5.0/5.0)
Responsiveness:
 (4.9/5.0)
Professionalism:
 (5.0/5.0)
Value:
 (4.9/5.0)
Flexibility:
 (5.0/5.0)
 
Sort By:
 
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Private User 3 Reviews
We loved her. Very nice and responsive to what we wanted. Takes beautiful pictures with a reasonable price tag
Wedding: Recently Married
Services Used: Photography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Lindsey is great! I have a large extended family and we have never done pictures more quickly. She is great at making everyone feel at ease. And she takes amazing pictures!
Wedding: 08/23/2014
Services Used: Photography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Rebecca 1 Reviews
I could not have asked for a better photographer. Lindsey captured every moment of my husband & I's wedding! I would definatly recommend her to my friends & would love to have her capture other special events in our life!
Wedding: 08/03/2013
Services Used: Photography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

J 2 Reviews
Extremely easy to work with, talented, artistic, accommodating, and personable.
Wedding: 06/23/2013
Services Used: Photography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Kimberly 1 Reviews
Lindsey is an extremely talented photographer! She was a pleasure to work with and provided us with absolutely gorgeous engagement and wedding photos. Our photos truly capture the beauty and emotions of the day. We love our photos so much we can't decide which ones to hang in our home. They are all fantastic! Thank you so much!!
Wedding: 05/26/2012
Services Used: Photography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
We knew early on in our planning that one of our top priorities for our wedding would be our photographs. We did a lot of research and contacted several vendors, but were never really satisfied. When we saw Lindsey's portfolio, we both fell in love with her style and her storytelling ability. At first we were a little concerned that she did not have prior experience with Hindu weddings, but after speaking with her she immediately put us at ease. We were planning our wedding from out of town so we were unable to meet with her until closer to the wedding date, but neither my husband or I were concerned since she was incredibly sweet and knowledgable during our phone conversations. A mark of her professionalism was displayed when we finally met two months before the wedding. She wanted to hear all the details of a Hindu wedding, and was even open to watching clips from my brother's wedding in order to gain an understanding.
As the day approached, Lindsey was amazing at organizing our timeline and figuring out how to take all of the family pictures (and there were a lot!) with our very limited time frame.
During our wedding weekend, Lindsey somehow knew exactly where to be and how to capture the emotions of the day. She was so easy going, though extremely efficient. It was like having a very good friend helping you keep to a schedule and relax all at the same time.
All we can say about the pictures is WOW. The joy and happiness of everyone there, and of course of us, just radiate off the picture. All of the colors and traditions were captured beautifully, including a very intense shoe stealing situation :) Looking at the pictures is truly like reliving the experience. We can't thank Lindsey enough for capturing the Indian and American side of us and creating the pictures that we will treasure for a lifetime.
Wedding: 08/20/2011
Services Used: Photography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
I couldn't be happier with our decision to go with Lindsey as our photographer! First, she is such a kind and fun person! Second, she has such an amazing talent. She was so fun to work with on our big day and had such great ideas. I think her photographs speak for themselves. She captured so many memories and emotions for us. As we look at our pictures now (and we sort of can't stop looking at them), they just bring back so many little moments and emotions of our wedding day! And our album - WOW. Phenomenal. Beautiful. Lindsey is a storyteller in addition to a photographer... the photos she chose, how she put them together, the layout, it just really tells the story of us. I would recommend her to anyone! Definitely worth the investment.
Wedding: 06/11/2011
Services Used: Photography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Lindsey is the picture of professionalism (pun very much intended)! When searching for venues, my fiancee and were unable to find photos of the spot we had our heart set on; through a Google search we came across a gallery of photos from a wedding that had taken place there. At this very early stage in our planning we had little thought of the photographer who had taken these beautiful photos, but my now wife was in tears. A few weeks later, unsure where to start in our search for a photographer, I remembered our experience and was able to track down Lindsey's site.

Lindsey and I never actually met in person before the wedding, but in our communication she put me entirely at ease; and it proved to be well founded faith in her. Her experience and artistic eye took one major thing off of the minds of my wife and me. The photos are EXQUISITE, and part of Lindsey's service is to design and assemble a custom wedding album. Our is a treasure; it is one of the few inanimate objects I would rescue from a fire.

I HIGHLY RECOMMEND Lindsey. Hire her if you do not want to worry about this aspect of your wedding. She cranked out the formals, and made sure we got all of the shots we had in mind, plus hundreds of wonderful others.
Wedding: 05/14/2011
Services Used: Photography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Lindsey was wonderful! She did some other photographs for me and everything was just perfect. She made me feel comfortable and I love her creativity...I felt very good about everything that day and I feel that she is a great photographer, we were very happy!
Wedding: 10/30/2010
Services Used: Photography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
We used Lindsey for our September wedding 2010 and could not have asked for a better photographer. Lindsey was everything we wanted in a photographer and we got along great! She truly has a gift for capturing the most precious moments of your day. We absolutely loved our album and we would highly recommend Lindsey to anyone in need of a photographer for any occasion.
Wedding: 09/25/2010
Services Used: Photography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
I cannot say enough good things about Lindsey Beckwith Photography. Lindsey was amazing to work with. Her style of photography really captures the moment so that you dont just have a photo, you have a cherished memory. When you look at her photos, you can remember everything about that moment. We were so impressed with her that we decided not to have a videographer, since her photos were so descriptive.
I have received many complements on both our engagement and wedding photos. People are always asking who our photographer was, and I am always giving referrals.
If you are looking for the most talented, most artistic, and most professional photographer in the Akron/Cleveland area, you can end your search with Lindsey Beckwith.
Wedding: 07/31/2010
Services Used: Photography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Lindsey is amazing! Knowing that I would only have my memories and my wedding photos to remember my wedding years from now; it was very important that my wedding photos be perfect. Lindsey far exceeded the expectations that I had for my wedding photos. Not only were there nearly 1000 to choose from (Wow!) but the album was beautiful. It was everything I wanted and more and she put it together so I didn't have to stress about which of the 1000 options would go in it.
Leading up to the day and on the day of our wedding, Lindsey was amazing. We had a very large bridal party and a very large family to deal with and she did it perfectly! We had numerous family photos and in the hot sun it went so incredibly smooth. The bridal party photos turned out stunning and she captured so many incredible shots even with 20 of us in all.
The photos of my husband and I are gorgeous. It takes quite a lot of talent to make Canton, OH feel like Paris in a picture. I have so much fun constantly looking at my album.
I cannot say enough nice and wonderful things to say about Lindsey. I can;t wait when we have to have her talents again a few years down the line for baby and family pictures!
Wedding: 07/10/2010
Services Used: Photography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Lindsey is a true professional.
She has an eye for capturing the moment while giving a variety of shots that are more unique than what you expect from many traditional wedding photographers.
Her photojournalistic approach was exactly what we were looking for and we were thrilled with the results.
She is discreet and never gets in the way of the day's events, but doesn't miss any of the important moments either. In fact she captures a lot of moments you don't even realize at the time that she is catching.
Besides being a skilled professional she is just a nice person and a lot of fun to work with. She has a laid back style that makes you feel like you're just hanging out with a good friend on your wedding day, and you never feel like you are being "followed" by a photographer.
It is obvious that she loves what she does and she really cares about her work, along with the comfort and happiness of her clients.
I would recommend her to anyone!
Wedding: 06/26/2010
Services Used: Photography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Our experience with Lindsey could not have been better. She was absolute pleasure to work with and so easy going and creative. Our wedding album is amazing!
Wedding: 09/19/2009
Services Used: Photography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
In a nutshell, Lindsey was everything we could have wanted and more in a wedding photographer. First, it must be said that she has an unbelievable calm and upbeat temperament, which goes a long way when families and weddings are involved. Secondly, we really appreciated that she gave us choices. She'd make a suggestion - because we often weren't sure what to do/what we wanted, but she always left the decision making up to us. Thirdly, she has a way with large groups of people - she even managed to wrangle all the wedding party and guests onto the stage for a massive group photo, which turned out amazing.

I would recommend Lindsey without reservation and be happy to speak with anyone who is considering hiring her.
Wedding: 09/05/2009
Services Used: Photography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Lindsey Beckwith is an incredibly talented and gifted photographer. She is truly an artist! Even though it rained on my wedding day, Lindsey adapted and molded the wedding party and our families to the new and unplanned indoor situation. Most of our photos were taken at the reception hall-an unexpected avenue that produced a beautiful result. She found an area of beautiful and flattering natural lighting (despite the dismal clouds outside) and captured some of the most gorgeous shots, posed and candid, of my wedding party. I have never felt so comfortable in front of a camera - Lindsey made me look and feel like a princess that day! I whole-heartedly recommend Lindsey Beckwith for her unparalleled professionalism and artistry.
Wedding: 08/08/2009
Services Used: Photography
 216-990-1994
Please let this vendor know
you found them on WeddingWire
 
 
e.g. xxx-xxx-xxxx
Best Time to Contact:
You've chosen the maximum (5) items in this category. Compare your items or remove and replace with another.
Compare Now
0 Vendors Selected. Select up to 5 vendors to compare in one of the following categories: Venues, Bands, Catering, Photography or Videographers.
COMPARE
0
Write a Review Save to My Vendors
 
4.9 out of 5.0
4.9
out of 5.0