Lindsay J. C. Lack - Photojournalist
Real Emotion, Real Moments
Kansas City & Denver, MO 64155  | map
Style: Contemporary, Photojournalism, Portraiture
Packages: Albums, Custom Graphic Design, Digital Files, Flush...
Liability Insurance: Yes
 
 
 
  Profile   Reviews (36)   Photos   FAQ   Map    
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0
out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
 (5.0/5.0)
Responsiveness:
 (5.0/5.0)
Professionalism:
 (5.0/5.0)
Value:
 (5.0/5.0)
Flexibility:
 (5.0/5.0)
 
Sort By:
 
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
I would recommend Lindsay to anyone who asks! She was truly a pleasure to work with throughout all stages of my planning. Lindsay met with me and my husband about 10 months before our wedding for a mini-engagement shoot. Not only did those pictures turn out beautifully, but it was also key in terms of getting comfortable in front of the camera, and getting a glimpse into what the wedding day would be like. Lindsay also documented our BBQ rehearsal dinner, and wedding day/night. We got those pictures back recently, and it really felt like I was reliving that day as we went through them. That is exactly what I wanted in terms of my pictures - documentation of the day, and a reminder of all of those special moments. She has an amazing eye, and for two people who aren't super outgoing in front of the lens, she made it all seem really natural and comfortable!
Wedding: 05/17/2014
Services Used: Photography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Lindsay was an amazing photographer. She was easy to get in touch with, responded right away, and called me throughout the wedding process to make sure everything was going well. On our wedding day she stayed out of the way when necessary, but gave helpful hints as to how the day should go. We couldn't have found anyone better!
Wedding: 09/15/2013
Services Used: Photography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Lindsay was awesome from the first time we spoke. After interviewing a couple of other photographers we chose Lindsay because we were confident we would be happy.
She was professional and organized - she helped us choose a perfect package for what we wanted. She stayed in touch at regular interval leading up to the wedding. She double checked the shot lists and wanted to know about family dynamics to ensure no one felt awkward or left out. Lindsay sent us cards and cute notes reminding us to relax before our big day.
I felt that she was a good friend that was there with us to document our wedding. And of course - the photos were just amazing! They are classy and just beautiful, our family and friends rave about them.
I could go on and on, she was just great!!
Wedding: 08/10/2013
Services Used: Photography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Private User 2 Reviews
Lindsay was an absolute dream to work with. In the months before our wedding my fiance and I were traveling around the world nearly non-stop, yet Lindsay seemed ready and able to answer any question in full at pretty much any time of day. She was also incredibly flexible when scheduling our (complimentary!) mini-engagement photo session just a few days before our wedding - the only time we could make it to CO. We were traveling with our dog and Lindsay was really accommodating of our need to have her with us for the photo shoot, and even let us include her in some of the shots. These photos were really lovely and are a wonderful compliment to our wedding day pictures. Lindsay's demeanour is the perfect blend of being laid back yet enthusiastic about your big day. She really put my husband and I at ease, when neither of us are especially natural or comfortable in front of the camera. She was great at calmly wrangling all of our family members for group portraits. We had a second shooter at our wedding too, along with an assistant who worked with the photo booth - I would strongly recommend both of these services if you're considering it. Her second shooter was professional yet fun, and got some fantastic shots on his own and in concert with Lindsay, providing wonderful additional perspectives of our most special moments during the day. Both Lindsay and her second shooter had a great eye for capturing candid moments, so we have so many lovely photos of our friends and family celebrating that we will treasure forever. The photo booth was a massive hit with our friends and family, and we're so glad we added it to our package. Lindsay also has been wonderful to work with after your wedding, making sure we were happy with our pictures and providing several great deals on prints. We had her make our holiday cards which turned out really well. I can't recommend her strongly enough - Lindsay is wonderful from start to well beyond the finish of your wedding.
Wedding: 1+ year ago
Services Used: Photography
4.9 out of 5.0
4.9/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  4.5
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
I found Lindsay through a friend of a friend after having a very hard time finding a photographer that fit both my budget and style. We were very much interested in someone who had a natural, journalistic style and would work with our non-traditional requests. Lindsay was such a pleasure to work with. She is a calm and experienced soul and helped me develop my photography package without being pushy or inflexible. Every interaction with Lindsay was professional and friendly. She was so good at confirming all the details needed to ensure our day went smoothly and she captured all of the photos we wanted.

On the day of our wedding, she was probably the most organized, calmest and efficient person at the event. Lindsay and her assistant kept people calm and comfortable. We just received our photos and they are stunning. Lindsay captured the feeling of the evening, the beautiful scenery and sunset, and got some wonderful shots of treasured friends and family. We truly appreciate her work and would highly recommend Lindsay to other couples!
Wedding: 07/06/2013
Services Used: Photography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Lindsay and her amazing team created a beautiful gallery of wedding photos! From laughter to intimate moments, tears of joy, to dancing! It is my love story developed through pictures! If you are choosing to get married in Colorado, Lindsay has the best vendor recommendations for all of your wedding needs. Her blog, Pinterest page, and her website shows her style and versatility. Thank you Lindsay for really shining your gift for photography through my wedding.
Wedding: 06/23/2013
Services Used: Photography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
I loved my pictures from Lindsay. I, was told they could have been on the cover of a magazine several times. She was always responsive, organized and detailed up to the event and felt like an old friend during the event. I do not consider myself photogenic and could not believe how amazing every photo turned out. My groom and I were so nervous but she helped us to get pictures that did not reflect that. I will treasure her photos for ever!
Wedding: 05/04/2013
Services Used: Photography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Lindsay was great to work with and very professional. I couldn't believe how beautiful the pictures turned out, she and her assistant did an amazing job. I was told several times that the pictures looked like they belong in a bridal magazine. Thanks Lindsay for the wonderful pictures/memories!
Wedding: 10/11/2012
Services Used: Photography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Lindsay,

Thank you for amazing photos, we have them streaming on our tv and every time the screen saver comes on I just sit there and sare, laugh, and tear up. You are an artist and you ability to work with us was wonderful! Thank you for everything
Wedding: 09/24/2012
Services Used: Photography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Lindsay took photos of my entire wedding day and I could not be more satisfied!!! Her work is amazing, her professionalism is spot on, and she provided such great level of service. She had the exact eye I was looking for in a wedding photographer. I am lucky to have my wedding day immortalized in such beautiful pictures. Thank you, Lindsay!
Wedding: 09/21/2012
Services Used: Photography
4.8 out of 5.0
4.8/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  4.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Anonymous 1 Reviews
She took very beautiful photos and was very professional. She did a great job of capturing the moment.
Wedding: 1+ year ago
Services Used: Photography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Lindsay made the day easy and comfortable and our pictures were absolutely gorgeous! Her work went above and beyond our expectations. The crew were very helpful and professional. Wouldn't have been the same without her!

Heather and Troy
Wedding: 08/18/2012
Services Used: Photography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Tracie 6 Reviews
Lindsay's photos turned out so well! Everyone I have shown them to has raved about how beautiful they are. The best part is that she got them without many people knowing she was taking photos and never got in the way. When I met Lindsay for a consultation she answered all my questions and never pushed me to use her as my wedding photographer. He price is VERY competitive and the quality of photos you get is worth much more than she charges.
She did a mini engagement session as part of our wedding package and those photos turned out great too. At our wedding Lindsay and her assistant took candid photos without ever getting in the way or having us pose and they are priceless. Even when we did our posed family and bridal party photos Lindsay was never bossy or made us jump through hoops. She has an eye to get great photos without her subjects having to pose too much. She also consistently asked if there was anything else I wanted photo wise and was willing to take whatever extra photos we asked for. I could not have been happier with my wedding photos.
Wedding: 08/05/2012
Services Used: Photography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Lindsay photographed our VERY non-traditional wedding and was a joy to work with. We got married on a lake and guests could wear swimming suits. Many of them did. Since it was such a scorching hot day most people couldn't wait to get into the water. This made it difficult to get pictures. Half of the family who were supposed to have pictures in "nice" clothes had stripped to their suits by the end of the ceremony and were heading full tilt for the water trampoline.

Lindsay was a trooper and wrangled everyone we needed wrangled. She was even a good sport when a guest sprayed her by accident with a water gun.
The photo booth was a huge hit. Although I would advise anyone planning a photo booth to put it closer to the action so that guests can easily find it.
I would recommend Lindsay to anyone planning an event where you want a photographer who can go with the flow and give you amazing pictures, especially if you are like me and hate having your picture taken.
Wedding: 06/24/2012
Services Used: Photography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Lindsay was the photographer at my September wedding, and I could not have been happier. Her level of service was phenomenal, and the results are amazing. I found Lindsay through a referral, and was impressed from day one. She actually kept me organzied throughout the process. On my big day, Lindsay was everywhere but never in the way. She captured the most amazing moments of my now husband and I. I don't think I can ever thank her enough. She was more than patient through numerous interations of family photos. I would recommend her work to anyone looking for a photographer to catch the moments that they didn't even remember happening.
Wedding: 09/09/2011
Services Used: Photography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
From the beginning, Lindsay was a pleasure to work with. She is the utmost professional, getting the right shots at just the right moment. Additionally, Lindsay is a great communicator and is very personable, which some photographers lack. Lindsay's style is a photojournalistic style. Her pictures told the story of our wedding day from beginning to end. We couldn't be more pleased with Lindsay. Her flexibility and willingness to accommodate our crazy needs was a huge plus. WE LOVE YOU Lindsay!
Wedding: 08/27/2011
Services Used: Photography
 816-379-6360
Please let this vendor know
you found them on WeddingWire
 
 
e.g. xxx-xxx-xxxx
Best Time to Contact:
You've chosen the maximum (5) items in this category. Compare your items or remove and replace with another.
Compare Now
0 Vendors Selected. Select up to 5 vendors to compare in one of the following categories: Venues, Bands, Catering, Photography or Videographers.
COMPARE
0
Write a Review Save to My Vendors Find Me on Facebook
 
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0
out of 5.0