A Limo Affair
...creating an affair to remember
    52 Reviews
208 Main Street
Oxford, MA 01540  | map
Vehicles: Limousine - SUV, Limousine - Stretch, Trolley
Liability Insurance: Yes
 
 
  Profile   Reviews (52)   Photos   Videos   FAQ   Map    
4.9 out of 5.0
4.9
out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
 (5.0/5.0)
Responsiveness:
 (4.9/5.0)
Professionalism:
 (5.0/5.0)
Value:
 (4.8/5.0)
Flexibility:
 (5.0/5.0)
 
Sort By:
 
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
We discovered the wedding trolley when my friend's brother used it to transport his bridal party last year. I thought it was so neat and different that our guests would love it! We booked it shortly after and everyone was wonderful to work with. From the beginning, they were clear and responsive to our needs which included multiple trips and picking up hotel guests at two different locations and don't even get me started on the drop-off's at the end of the night! Brad drove us with our wedding party to the venue and then went back for the guests who were staying at two different hotels. He made the first stop, the second stop and took it upon himself to go back to the first stop just in case there were some stragglers... and there were... about 10 of them! Our guests told us he welcomed them, informed them that the coolers on the trolley were full and gave them an overall great experience! Everything happened exactly as they said it would, from the phone calls and text messages to prompt pick up and drop off times! I've already rebooked them for the 25 anniversary party ;)
Wedding: 10/12/2013
Services Used: Transportation
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Nicole 4 Reviews
The Trolley was perfect, we had a bridal party of 20 people! It was very clean inside and out, and plenty of room for us to spread out ! Also has a electric fireplace for great ambiance :) we requested a certain trolley and we received exactly what we requested! Our driver was AWESOME he was in contact with me through the whole morning just to reassure me everything was on time !!!!! 5 stars for everything :)
Wedding: 10/11/2013
Services Used: Transportation
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

David 1 Reviews
The trolley was beautiful, The driver was great, And we were able to get some great pictures Because of the trolley. Everybody at the wedding loved it, I would highly recommend the trolley!
Wedding: 08/10/2013
Services Used: Transportation
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Simple Amazing company !My sister used them as well. Highly recommended!
Wedding: 07/07/2013
Services Used: Transportation
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Private User 1 Reviews
The trolley was elegant and lovely. It added a classic touch to the wedding. It was comfortable and the driver was professional.
Wedding: Recently Married
Services Used: Transportation
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Private User 1 Reviews
We had an excellent experience with Limo Affair! The white trolley is beautiful! The service that was provided was stellar from the business office to the trolley driver! Thank you so much for adding more great stories to our special day!
Wedding: Recently Married
Services Used: Transportation
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Jared and... 1 Reviews
A+++ Service! A Limo Affair is an amazing company to do business with. We were a little nervous at first using an out of state company for transportation. However, Connecticut does not offer limos larger than 8 passenger. We found A Limo Affair online and decided to give them a call. Melony was very professional, friendly, honest and upfront with us. She even encouraged us to price limos out of New York because they were much closer to us. After a few phone calls to New York companies we realized we definitely wanted to use A Limo Affair. The other companies were more expensive and not nearly as professional and upfront with all the details. I called Melony back and she went over everything with me on the phone. She went over details of our big day that we had even thought about. She wanted to make sure that everything would be perfect for us on our wedding day. Fast forward to June 9 and we couldn't have been more satisfied with our service. Brad was our Chauffeur for the day. He called a few days prior to confirm locations of pickup and other details. He arrived a little early at the pickup location for the girls which was great. He was friendly and professional and got the girls to the ceremony on time. The Wedding Trolley itself was amazing. Our guests were in awe as this giant white trolley came strolling down the driveway. It provided so much room that nobody had to worry about cramming into the limo and messing up their tuxedos or dresses. Brad was very helpful making sure he poured champagne for everyone and handed out water and beer that we had provided. It was a nice smooth ride to our reception location. The inside of the trolley was clean and perfect temperature to keep us cool and sweat free on the warm summer day. We can't say enough as to how wonderful our experience was and how much A Limo Affair added to a perfect wedding day. Highly recommended!! Thanks so much!
Wedding: 06/09/2013
Services Used: Transportation
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Anonymous 1 Reviews
This was the first time I have ever scheduled anything let alone transportation. It was my son's wedding and rehearsal dinner and everything needed to be perfect. A Limo Affair made that possible. The Trolley was everything I expected and the service far from what I expected. Mike our Chauffer was always attentive, early and made the hole weekend a piece of Cake. Thank you A Limo Affair for a wedding that was extraordinary.
Wedding: Recently Married
Services Used: Transportation
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Lauren 3 Reviews
Hi Melony!
Thanks for following up so quickly. I have nothing but positive feedback for your company. The trolley was absolutely adorable and Brad was perfect. He texted and called prior to the wedding and texted the day of the wedding to inform he was en route. He was professional, friendly, and extremely helpful.
One of my favorite wedding day moments was in the trolley on the way to the wedding with my bridesmaids, parents, grandfather, and flower girl. One of my girls started singing "Going to the Chapel" and then Brad started playing it. Everyone sang that song to me on the way to the church and it was SO special! Even my flower girl knew the words! That memory is one I will cherish forever.
Thank you again for everything. I am so glad we were able to book the trolley with you.
Lauren
Wedding: 04/26/2013
Services Used: Transportation
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Anonymous 1 Reviews
Melony and our driver were both awesome! Such an easy company to deal with - which is nice when planning a wedding (no additional stress needed)! I would highly recommend them and will use them in the future for any limo needs!
Wedding: 1+ year ago
Services Used: Transportation
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
We had the trolley car for our wedding - it was gorgeous. Brad was our driver and he was awesome! He stayed through the entire reception to shuttle people back to the hotel at the end of the reception. They were on time, friendly, and genuinely excited for us! They even texted my Dad at every stop they made to let him know how they were doing on time, traffic, etc... They were a pleasure to work with. I definitely recommend them :)
Wedding: 11/10/2012
Services Used: Transportation
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Anonymous 1 Reviews
I recently got married and used a trolley from A Limo Affair to transport our wedding party from western MA to CT and to transport my guests to and from the hotel/reception.

Melony was our primary contact and the one that I worked with to coordinate all of our arrangements. Talk about attention to detail. On our first call she made sure to have every aspect of the day down on paper. She mapped out everything and made sure the timing was correct. Her follow up was great and she made sure to confirm and reconfirm everything that we discussed. Nothing was left out and the day could not have gone any smoother. Thank you Melony!

The trolley was absolutely beautiful and extremely clean!

Brad, our chauffeur was professional, fun, energetic, respectful and on time (actually he was very early which is a plus and was one less thing to worry about on your big day). He got all of our guests to and from the hotel/reception on time and in a fun and safe manor. He also checked and rechecked the trolley with me to ensure that nothing was left behind from my guests. Thank you Brad!

100% satisfied
Wedding: 1+ year ago
Services Used: Transportation
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Anonymous 13 Reviews
We used the trolley from Limo Affair for our day of wedding transportation. The trolley is beautiful and the driver, Mike, was extremely attentive and helpful. He arrived early and helped us load things into the trolley, when we changed picture locations he was available and happy to help.
Throughout the planning process Melony was awesome to work with, she is extremely nice and really takes pride in the business. I highly recommend Limo Affair!
Wedding: 1+ year ago
Services Used: Transportation
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Chuck 1 Reviews
Guests and bridal party were impressed pampered and emjoyed entire experience.
Wedding: 09/01/2012
Services Used: Transportation
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Anonymous 1 Reviews
We had a gentlemen named tom for our driver. He was great in every way! He wad on time polite, kind, funny, very helpful! Were we had the wedding it was almost visable for the groom to see me get out and he did all he could to make sure no one did see me or the bridal party! If we ever need transportation again we would be more then happy to go through limo affair! Very clean and Sharp! Also hands down we would have to have Tom, I think we would refuse anyone else!we would give them a 100% 5 star rating!
Wedding: 1+ year ago
Services Used: Transportation
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Liz 9 Reviews
We hired A Limo Affair to provide a white trolley for our wedding. The trolley was absolutely gorgeous. It has a fireplace in the back, which gives it a very classy feel. The trolley driver was very professional and was right on time. He was very accommodating to my guests and even made a special ride to take my grandmother home early from the reception. I was very happy with the customer service of the company and felt very confident that they would do a good job on my wedding day. I would highly recommend this company to other brides.
Wedding: 06/30/2012
Services Used: Transportation
 855-731-0226
ext. 2
Please let this vendor know
you found them on WeddingWire
 
 
e.g. xxx-xxx-xxxx
Best Time to Contact:
4.9 out of 5.0
4.9
out of 5.0