Legacy Farms
    20 Reviews
8061 Murfreesboro Road
Lebanon, TN 37090  | map
Services: Bridal Shower, Ceremony, Engagement Party...
Catering: Offered in-house
Maximum capacity: 500
 
 
  Profile   Reviews (20)   Photos   Videos   FAQ   Map    
4.8 out of 5.0
4.8
out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
 (4.9/5.0)
Responsiveness:
 (4.8/5.0)
Professionalism:
 (4.9/5.0)
Value:
 (4.8/5.0)
Flexibility:
 (4.7/5.0)
 
Sort By:
 
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Private User 1 Reviews
We just had our wedding and reception there. The grounds are beautiful this time of year and they had recently made some renovations. The venue looked amazing and they set up everything for us! It looked better then if I did it myself! It started raining 10 mins before we were suppose to start (my wedding was outside) They were on top of it with back up plans and even let me push the time back 40 mins to make sure I could have the wedding I wanted, outside. They are absolutely amazing there, so friendly, kind and very professional! Everything ran so smoothly and I was completely stress free as were our families....that's very important when you're a bride! haha If you are looking for a fun rustic chic or outdoor country wedding, check this place out and enjoy planning your wedding....they literally do everything for you! It's awesome!!
Legacy Farms responded with the following comments:
Rain, Rain, go away -- at least it did for just long enough:) Thank you for staying calm during all of the rain!
Wedding: Recently Married
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Kayla 3 Reviews
Legacy was betond helpful! They made our wedding amazing and the process was so smooth!
Legacy Farms responded with the following comments:
We're so glad that we could help make your wedding dreams come true!
Wedding: 04/27/2013
Services Used: Wedding Cake, DJ, Flowers, Wedding Planning, Lighting & Decor, Event Rentals & Photobooths, Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
My husband and I were married at Legacy Farms in March of this year, and we can attest that this venue is well worth it! We had originally planned to be married on my parent's property, but after mornths of struggling to wrangle all the details of planning a ceremony and reception ourselves, we decided to move to a venue. Legacy Farms was such a great decision! Their team worked with us from start to finish, assuring every detail was taken care of to our specifications. Because of their guidance and expertise, we were able to plan each detail without feeling overwhelmed with everything all at once. I was initially concerned that using a venue would prevent me from putting my own personality and touches into the whole experience. However, they did an amazing job of taking my ideas and DIY decoractions and making them all come together into a beautiful and flawless event! I have nothing but appreciation for everyone on their team from their florist, Caprice, who took our vision and turned it into a reality; our planner, Amy, who was very attentive and has incredible patience; and Robert, our DJ, who kept the dance floor going all night with the perfect mix of songs to keep everyone happy.
Legacy Farms responded with the following comments:
We all enjoyed working not only with you and your sweet groom, but also your wonderful parents! Your photo booth backdrop was the best EVER!
Wedding: 03/16/2013
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Anonymous 5 Reviews
I had such a beautiful wedding. my guests had a wonderful time!!
Legacy Farms responded with the following comments:
Thank you for the review! We're glad you had a wonderful day :)
Wedding: 1+ year ago
Services Used: DJ, Wedding Planning, Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
We are so thankful that we found this venue. We were going to go in a completely different direction for our wedding but when we showed up for our tour with Jerry, we were sold! The venue is so appealing because it's so versatile, it's pretty any time of year and the staff is amazing! I have a full-time job and my parents live in Wyoming so it was important to me that I chose a team of professionals who could guide me through the planning process without stressing me out. They truly know what they are doing and our day was perfect because of it!
Thanks to Legacy Farms, especially, Amy Richardson, our fabulous coordinator, we were able to select the best vendors and really not stress about the day. Amy was very easy to work with and we really enjoyed getting to know her.
Kelly Farmer with Party Patrol was our DJ. He was wonderful when it came to making the right music selections for our wedding and he made sure our guests had a great time! He introduced us to the music of The Vitamin Quartet; which we used as our pre-ceremony music and he worked with me as we plotted the best surprise entrance song for my new husband!
Caprice Palmer with Enchanted Florist is, in my opinion, a dream come true! My husband is very knowledgeable about plants/flowers and he was very picky about having the right variety for our day. We thought this would be an impossible task due to our budget and special requests but, somehow, Caprice was able to read our minds and had a vision in a matter of minutes! Our flowers were gorgeous and she was able to incorporate copper wire from my Grandpa's workshop to memorialize him for my family.
Our cake was made by The Bakke Shop and it was so beautiful I didn't want to eat it! This is one area where we were totally clueless as to what we wanted. Again, Amy came to our rescue at one of our planning meetings and basically designed it for us. It was very elegant and tasty! Honestly, cake tasting is something we should all be able to do every day!
Helen Murin is to thank for making sure everything from the time of our arrival on site to the time everybody left went so smoothly. Thanks to her, the froom made it on time!! She is fantastic at organizing and directing! She made sure that every little detail was just as we had planned. Our candy table looked fantastic thanks to her!
Finally, I'd like to say that the owners, Jerry and Kelly, have done a fabulous job making this property so spectacular. They are so passionate about how they run their business and it shows in everything they do. I don't think we would have selected this venue if they hadn't updated the reception hall so well. They really gave it a modern feel. I am not really a "country girl" so this is what got me. Also, I am so grateful to their crew for staying up all night just to make sure our chairs were finished for the reception.
My wedding day was so amazing and I know it's because of Legacy Farms and all of the talented people on their team. Thank you for the best day of our lives!
Legacy Farms responded with the following comments:
Andrea - it was great to work with you and Matt. your excitement and energy was just infectious to everyone - we LOVED every minute of your wedding!
Wedding: 04/07/2012
Services Used: Wedding Planning, Lighting & Decor, Event Rentals & Photobooths, Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Ashley 2 Reviews
Legacy Farms is amazing! We planned a wedding in 6 weeks and it could not have been more perfect! Kellie is a joy to work with and is so kind and flexible. Caprice, with Enchanted Florist makes your dreams come to a real-life vision. Overall, Legacy Farms and their entire staff made our wedding everything that we imagined and more!
Legacy Farms responded with the following comments:
Ashley, you made planning in 6 weeks very easy! We were able to implement all of your decisions so easily because you made the decisions so quickly and in an organized fashion. Must be all of that practice with school kids at work every day....

I cant wait to see final pictures once the photographer is settled in their new office!
Wedding: 11/21/2011
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Ashlee 2 Reviews
We had a great experience with Legacy Farms, A Catered Affair, and The Bake Shoppe. Everything on our wedding day was absolutely perfect and the entire planning process was stress free! All of the guests at our wedding couldn't stop talking about how great the food was and how beautiful and delicious our cake was! We could not have been happier and would highly recommend letting these local businesses help with your special day!
Wedding: 09/25/2011
Services Used: Wedding Cake, Catering, Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Jessica 1 Reviews
Loved it. Lovely place... Great b&b.
Plan to have a reunion there soon.
Legacy Farms responded with the following comments:
We would love to have you and your families back for a reunion. We enjoyed having all of you here for the weekend.

The dogs were so cute going down the aisle and your fish release has not been duplicated to date!

We have recommended your balloon vendor many times and have him scheduled for our first amphitheater concert soon.

Let me know when it is time to plan the reunion!
Wedding: 09/10/2011
Services Used: Wedding Cake, Catering, DJ, Flowers, Wedding Planning, Lighting & Decor, Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Rebecca 1 Reviews
The staff at legacy farms helped to turn my wedding from my dream to a reality. All of my friends and family still rave about it being the best wedding they've ever attended. Kellie was able to really encompass who my husband and I were and implement it into all the details. They were so easy to work with and anytime I contacted them, I received a response very quick. I have recommended this venue to everyone I know getting married. It's beautiful and the perfect spot for your dream romantic wedding! Oh and the food was out of this world and presentation was what you can expect from a professionally trained chef!
Wedding: 08/29/2011
Services Used: Wedding Cake, Catering, DJ, Flowers, Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Legacy Farms in Lebanon TN, is a remarkable venue. The views, scenery, decor and unique personalized options the venue had to offer were second to none. We researched and visited venues in 5 states before finding and falling in love with Legacy Farms. Just a short trip from downtown Nashville, there is plenty of activities for your out of town guests pre and post wedding. From the Manor home, to the barn, to the covered bridge, to the Pier on the lake, the venue is a photographers playground. The staff were professional and friendly. They treated us as old friends. We would not have changed a thing. Thank you Legacy Farms for making our wedding more special then we could have ever imagined.
Legacy Farms responded with the following comments:
Erin and Jake - thank you so much for trusting us to help you on your special day. Your lemonade stand has continued to be so popular when we share photos of your wedding.

Glad to hear your first year has been a great one!
Wedding: 05/28/2011
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
4.9 out of 5.0
4.9/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  4.5
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
You can have a stress free wedding! Our wedding at Legacy Farms was a dream come true. Main Event Productions coordinated everything and handled every aspect of the planning for our wedding. They do it all! They have great packages that include everything you need. They also take care of all set up and take down. Amy and Harmony (wedding consultants) will guide you through the process of planning your wedding. We had a package that included everything except the photographer. We had a beautiful outdoor wedding. Our reception included appetizers, dinner, and the cake. Everything was delicious. I highly recommend Legacy Farms to anyone looking for a wedding venue.
Wedding: 08/17/2013
Services Used: Catering, Ceremony Music, DJ, Flowers, Wedding Planning, Lighting & Decor, Ceremony & Reception Venue
4.8 out of 5.0
4.8/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  4.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Legacy Farms is absolutely beautiful, as you can get a glimpse of from the pictures if you're considering it. My family stayed in the manor house for the weekend, and we loved that, as well as having the wedding in the courtyard and the reception in the Event Center. So many guests commented on the beauty of the venue. However, more importantly, the venue comes with a complete package of wedding planning, catering, and cake by Main Event Productions and flowers and DJ by vendors they hire. Everything Main Event did was amazing. They put so much care into every detail and made my wedding day and weekend truly magical. I cannot recommend them highly enough. They were great to work with throughout the whole process and very accommodating for special needs, including living abroad at the beginning of the planning process. The florist they contracted did an amazing job. I had some issues with the DJ but as it turned out he was terminated after my wedding and extra measures are being taken to ensure clear communication between brides and DJs. I fully trust that Main Event will take care of that, and I wholeheartedly recommend any bride considering Legacy Farms to have their wedding there. You could not ask for a more beautiful venue or a better team of professionals organizing your wedding.
Wedding: 09/14/2013
Services Used: Wedding Cake, Catering, DJ, Flowers, Wedding Planning, Ceremony & Reception Venue
4.8 out of 5.0
4.8/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  4.5
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  4.5
  • Flexibility:  5.0
I highly recommend Legacy Farms as a venue. It was the perfect choice for an out-of-towner attempting to plan a wedding from several states away. The atmosphere was just what we were looking for: rustic chic with elegant personal touches. We had the opportunity to stay in the Inn the wedding weekend, which gave a great compromise to having a destination feel with the conveniences of guests nearby. The staff was extremely helpful and eager to answer questions. Amy, the event coordinator, worked tirelessly to ensure we were satisfied with the final product. It was a perfect, stress-free day!
Wedding: 04/27/2012
Services Used: Wedding Cake, Catering, DJ, Flowers, Wedding Planning, Ceremony & Reception Venue
4.8 out of 5.0
4.8/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  4.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Julia 2 Reviews
My experience was fabulous!!!! I had the wedding of my dreams. Friends and family still talk about what a great wedding it was. Perfect venue, food, flowers (amazing), lighting, and yummy cake.

I would suggest finding a different DJ. I still can't get over the fact that he played none of my songs I worked so hard to find and organize in the order it was to play in during the reception. Thank goodness he got the songs right for the ceremony. He doesn't fit the standards of Legacy Farms.
Legacy Farms responded with the following comments:
Hi Julia

We loved working with you on all of the details. We have used your tea bar design many times since your wedding! Tell your dad thanks for letting us "borrow" the Tea chandelier.

Your feedback immediately after the wedding was very helpful regarding the DJ - we have since created more check points in place to prevent that from ever happening again. ( and we have replaced that DJ! We want to keep our standards very high all across our vendor performance)
Wedding: 10/15/2011
Services Used: Wedding Cake, Catering, DJ, Flowers, Wedding Planning, Lighting & Decor, Ceremony & Reception Venue
4.7 out of 5.0
4.7/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  4.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  4.5
I am so glad we decided to have our wedding and reception at Legacy Farms. If you are worried about how stressful it is to plan a wedding, you should definitely consider this venue. Their packages include SO MANY things that you can actually ENJOY the planning process. The vendors they use are excellent, and we were so happy overall with our big day!!
Wedding: 09/28/2013
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
4.6 out of 5.0
4.6/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  4.5
  • Value:  4.5
  • Flexibility:  4.0
Beautiful beautiful site!!!! exactly what I wanted!! A little pricey but overall wonderful!!!
Wedding: 09/29/2012
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
 615-321-2397
Please let this vendor know
you found them on WeddingWire
 
 
e.g. xxx-xxx-xxxx
Best Time to Contact:
You've chosen the maximum (5) items in this category. Compare your items or remove and replace with another.
Compare Now
0 Vendors Selected. Select up to 5 vendors to compare in one of the following categories: Venues, Bands, Catering, Photography or Videographers.
COMPARE
0
Write a Review Save to My Vendors Find Me on Facebook
 
4.8 out of 5.0
4.8
out of 5.0