Leah Haydock Photography
11 Stanwood Avenue
Plaistow, NH 03865  | map
Style: Contemporary, Photojournalism, Portraiture
Packages: Albums, Custom Graphic Design, Digital Files, Flush...
Liability Insurance: Yes
 
 
 
  Profile   Reviews (31)   Photos   FAQ   Blog   Map    
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0
out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
 (5.0/5.0)
Responsiveness:
 (5.0/5.0)
Professionalism:
 (5.0/5.0)
Value:
 (5.0/5.0)
Flexibility:
 (5.0/5.0)
 
Sort By:
 
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Leah is the absolute BEST wedding photographer of all time! Her BEAUTIFUL pictures are just the tip of the iceberg....she puts so much effort and care into all of her couples. She makes you feel incredibly at ease on one of the most important days of your life. Honestly I was so relieved when she arrived because It was like seeing one of your most suppeortive friends arrive and you just know everything will work out (and get amazing pictures too!!) I cannot say enough about how fabulous Leah is, she works her butt off, makes you feel incredibly special and takes the MOST BEAUTIFUL pictures to capture your day. Any couple would be so lucky to have her available for their special day!!!
Wedding: 09/13/2014
Services Used: Photography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Private User 1 Reviews
Leah is an outstanding photographer who has a keen sense of what works and what doesn't, an eye for artistic effects, and strong commitment to produce high quality photos for her clients. Not only was Leah very responsive to our wishes, she was genuinely invested - so much so that we felt the entire process was a team effort. Leah's advice and guidance were spot on -- ranging from wardrobe color choice to make a standout engagement photo to explicit and comprehensive timeline for the wedding day. Her suggestions were invaluable in facilitating and safeguarding the best possible outcomes. Her first rate photography captured the essence of every aspect of the ceremony and reception that was important to us.

My daughter and her then fiance's engagement session gave them an opportunity to get to know Leah and discuss details of what mattered to them. We used one of the photos for our 'Save the Date' and received countless compliments from family and friends. After meeting Leah for the first time, my daughter couldn't stop raving about how nice, easy-going and incredibly talented Leah is, and how happy she was to have booked Leah for the most important day of her life.

Photos of the wedding surpassed all our expectations. The posed family pictures were lovely, but beyond that, Leah went out of her way to photograph as many of our 160 guests as possible, and was on the dance floor clicking away to capture the spirit and fun of the party. Prior to the wedding and in response to our suggestion, Leah took time to visit the church and reception venue so that she could pick out the best locations for our photo shoots. Such foresight and care on her part made the process smooth, effortless, and very enjoyable on the wedding day.

We cannot thank Leah and her associate, Audrey, enough for the amazing photos of our daughter's wedding -- they are indeed priceless!
Wedding: Recently Married
Services Used: Photography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

shortchanged 5 Reviews
I was first introduced to Leah's work through my fantastic coordinator, Emilie, from Pink Orchid Weddings. I saw the sweetest photos of Emilie, her husband, and her newborn daughter posted on her Facebook page, and immediately I was intrigued. I came upon Leah's blog, and then I wondered if Leah only photographed attractive people as part of her contract.

Regardless, I was not deterred. As soon as I found out she was available for our date, I was ready to sign the contract. After our initial experience with Leah with our engagement photos, I realized that Leah has the talent of capturing the most intimate and personal moments between those she photographs, thereby creating those beautiful and stunning photos that can be seen on her blog. Her warm and disarmingly friendly and charming personality put us completely at ease, that we completely forgot about the awkwardness we felt by being photographed.

Leah is by far more than a wedding photographer. From her extensive experience with weddings, she was an invaluable resource for recommendations, advice, and overall therapy, during the wedding planning process. The success of any wedding is built on a foundation of dedicated, talented, and extraordinary vendors, and Leah is no exception. We are so happy and grateful to have worked with her, and for her to have captured such an important day in our lives.
Wedding: 05/25/2014
Services Used: Photography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

shortchanged 5 Reviews
I was first introduced to Leah's work through my fantastic coordinator, Emilie, from Pink Orchid Weddings. I saw the sweetest photos of Emilie, her husband, and her newborn daughter posted on her Facebook page, and immediately I was intrigued. I came upon Leah's blog, and then I wondered if Leah only photographed attractive people as part of her contract.

Regardless, I was not deterred. As soon as I found out she was available for our date, I was ready to sign the contract. After our initial experience with Leah with our engagement photos, I realized that Leah has the talent of capturing the most intimate and personal moments between those she photographs, thereby creating those beautiful and stunning photos that can be seen on her blog. Her warm and disarmingly friendly and charming personality put us completely at ease, that we completely forgot about the awkwardness we felt by being photographed.

Leah is by far more than a wedding photographer. From her extensive experience with weddings, she was an invaluable resource for recommendations, advice, and overall therapy, during the wedding planning process. The success of any wedding is built on a foundation of dedicated, talented, and extraordinary vendors, and Leah is no exception. We are so happy and grateful to have worked with her, and for her to have captured such an important day in our lives.
Wedding: 05/25/2014
Services Used: Photography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Kris T 5 Reviews
I cannot say enough about Leah but will start off with the fact that hiring her as our photographer was the best decision we made during the wedding process. Leah was highly recommended to us by multiple people and it was immediately evident why. From the beginning Leah was professional, knowledgeable, kind, funny and incredibly helpful. In many ways Leah went beyond a photographer and became my biggest resource in planning our special day. It was Leah who built the schedule of our day, helped us make a decision to do a first look (another great decision we made), and who provided us with recommendations for the majority of our other amazing vendors. Obviously I did not know what to expect in working with a wedding photographer but in my mind, Leah went above and beyond on every piece of our wedding planning and execution. She is amazingly responsive, flexible and helpful. Our engagement shots were a blast and the pictures came out incredible. On the day of the wedding, Leah was a calming force, funny and incredibly professional. My family and wedding party were very impressed with her and thought she was wonderful to work with. Leah was everywhere, getting photos but in a very non-intrusive way. I would sometimes catch her out of the corner of my eye and I can't fathom how she managed to always be present to catch the amazing moments that happened throughout the day at our wedding. In addition to be an incredible photographer, Leah is hysterical and is an awesome person and a joy to be around. The few photos we have seen so far from the day are beautiful and so artistic and lovely that it is almost weird to see myself in them! I wish I could give Leah a 10 out of 5 as she is just that amazing. She has our highest recommendation and our wedding would have not been the same without her help and support.
Wedding: 11/23/2013
Services Used: Photography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Leah was one of my best and most helpful vendors. I chose her because her photos are stunning, she takes extraordinary shots that are fun and make ordinary and special moments look awesome and evoke a sense of wow! But not only are her photography skills amazing, she is helpful, so knowledgeable in the whole wedding process, I found that she could answer and give me advice on almost anything having to do with my wedding. She is definitely someone you want with you on your wedding day!
Wedding: 10/12/2013
Services Used: Photography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
When we were initially looking for a photographer, we were overwhelmed by all the choices. Even though we were just having a small elopement, the pictures were really important to us. Leah stood out, not just because of her amazing photos, but also because she was so helpful. We were traveling from out of state and even before we decided on her as our photographer, she took the time to give us recommendations for locations, restaurants, justices of the peace, etc. I had never had professional photos taken of me before, so I was quite nervous. Leah made me feel very comfortable and at ease almost immediately after I met her. Our six month old daughter was with us and Leah was great with her. She helped push her around in the stroller while taking pictures. Leah even brought her assistant (who is also awesome) to our tiny event to help hold our baby girl so that we could get photos of just the two of us. And then, of course, Leah takes incredible photos. She truly has a gift!
Wedding: 09/27/2013
Services Used: Photography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

TheNewlyMrsD 12 Reviews
Leah is absolutely the BEST. She was, without a doubt, the best decision that we made throughout our wedding process. It goes without saying that her images are breathtakingly beautiful (go to her website, I promise you'll be hooked), and she has the most unbelievable ability to capture incredibly personal and romantic moments throughout the wedding day. You will love every single one of your wedding photos if you have Leah alongside you on your wedding day.

What you can't tell from Leah's stunning photos is what an incredible person she is. It was such a pleasure and joy to have Leah along on our wedding day, and throughout the entire process. Leah acted as a mini-wedding planner for us, giving us fantastic wedding vendor suggestions and helping us create a vendor dream team that made our wedding day flow flawlessly and allowed us to enjoy every minute of the process. Leah's demeanor is quiet and calming, yet she has this awesome ability to make couples feel comfortable kissing in front of the camera (or "getting cuddly" as she says), or getting a wedding party of 20 bridesmaids and groomsmen to follow directions and have fun taking pictures at the same time.

I have loved every interaction that I have had with Leah since the first email I sent her almost two years ago. She will be the best investment that you can make for your wedding day, and you will be so thankful to have her along for the entire process. We have the most beautiful photos and memories of our wedding day thanks to Leah. I am often moved to tears looking at her breathtaking images of our wedding, and even other weddings that I see of her on her blog! Book Leah ASAP! It will be the best decision you make, other than saying YES!
Wedding: 09/21/2013
Services Used: Photography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Leah is an amazing photographer and so fun to have on your wedding day. She takes fun and unique shots, easy to work with and also does engagement pictures to get used to the camera. She provides photo booth, save the dates and thank you cards-- she does it all.
Wedding: 09/01/2013
Services Used: Photography
4.9 out of 5.0
4.9/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  4.5
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
I absolutely LOVED working with Leah Haydock Photography. If I could get married again (and again), she would be my go-to photographer, no hesitation.

Her professionalism is only trumped by her caring & compassion for her brides. I know she usually has weddings going on constantly, but she always made me feel I was top priority & helped me through my "bridezilla" moments.

She even met with me in person to review my wedding album design - how many photographers do that? It was an absolute pleasure to work with her! She is so talented, and everyone who has seen my wedding photos said that I had the best photographer they've ever seen.

100% recommend Leah Haydock!
Wedding: 12/08/2012
Services Used: Photography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
I sit here not even sure where to start! One statement should do: Leah is amazing. From her organization to her sheer talent, she is by far the best thing that happened to us during the wedding planning process. I recommend her to every person I run in to who has recently been engaged. Have one sit down meeting with her and you will see what I mean. Her work is beyond words and her organizational skills are second to none. She was there for me whenever I needed her to answer the most inconsequential questions that I would be losing my mind over. Oh, and quite possibly the most important thing, she makes everything so much fun! You actually WANT to have your picture taken! And you're actually looking forward to the next time that you will!
I never imagined we would have such stunning wedding photographs (too many to choose from!) and I certainly never imagined I would make such a wonderful friend along the way :).
Yay Leah!
Wedding: 09/28/2012
Services Used: Photography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Leah is wonderful! Amazing, fabulous, professional, caring, and not to mention that her photos are incredible! My new husband couldn't even believe it was me!! I cannot wait to see the rest, she is truly the best thing that could happen to your wedding!
Wedding: 09/22/2012
Services Used: Photography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Leah deserves 10 Stars!!!! There are no words to describe how fabulous she is. We live in NYC and Leah came down to the city to do an engagement shoot in our home town. She made the experience so fun - At our wedding Leah captured every moment from the day - moments we even missed. My husband and I were both
speechless after looking at all the photos -- she gave us over 1,000!!! Booking Leah was honestly the best decision I made throughout this whole process (apart
from saying 'Yes" of course!). Friends and Family continue to comment on how
incredible our photographer was and how beautiful the photos came out. Leah made the entire process such a personal one - she noticed my husband and I quote movies a ton and sent us a coffee table book of movie quotes. She goes above and beyond to make her couples happy. Trust me, book Leah. She not only will capture the most special memories but will make the process special. She also has great vendor relationships and can recommend a ton!
Wedding: 05/26/2012
Services Used: Photography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Our wedding photographer was one of the top items on our list when choosing our vendors. Our wedding planner recommended a few photographers to us and after viewing their websites, Leah was immediately the first person I wanted to meet. The pictures on her website were exactly what we had envisioned for our wedding photos. Leah's work is beautiful and classic, but not in the standard kind of way. Her photos somehow capture a unique sense of who the bride and groom are as a couple. Leah also has an amazing eye for all the details, from ensuring she was aware of all the important moments and people we wanted photographed. She also managed to stay completely calm and unphased by our enormous families and people jumping in from all angles to take photos along with her!
I really can't say enough good things about Leah. She's always open to answering questions, offering recommendations, and she is one of the nicest people I've ever met. I know that any couple who works with her will be nothing but happy with their choice and can be confident that their wedding photos will be amazing!
Wedding: 05/12/2012
Services Used: Photography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Leah was fantastic! We knew we wanted her when she shot my sister's wedding in 2010, due to her sense of fun and ability to showcase everyone's best side. Everything about her fit our small, intimate, family-only wedding. I can't recommend her enough to all my friends getting married in 2012 and 2013!
Wedding: 11/11/2011
Services Used: Photography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Leah is easily the best photographer out there. From the moment we met her at a sibling's wedding, we knew that we needed to hire her in order to get the best product possible. Her pictures bring out the best in everybody. She is very stealthy and does not require much time to take incredible pictures.

She braved through some inclimate noreaster weather conditions (snow in October!). We did not worry she would try to leave early to avoid the snow. When you hire Leah you don't hire her for a specific amount of time, but she is available to you for the entirety of your special day. She does not miss a moment!

We would recommend Leah Haydock to anyone who is looking to capture the best photos of any event.
Wedding: 10/29/2011
Services Used: Photography
 603-571-5324
Please let this vendor know
you found them on WeddingWire
 
 
e.g. xxx-xxx-xxxx
Best Time to Contact:
You've chosen the maximum (5) items in this category. Compare your items or remove and replace with another.
Compare Now
0 Vendors Selected. Select up to 5 vendors to compare in one of the following categories: Venues, Bands, Catering, Photography or Videographers.
COMPARE
0
Write a Review Save to My Vendors Find Me on Facebook
 
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0
out of 5.0