Leah Haydock Photography
11 Stanwood Avenue
Plaistow, NH 03865  | map
Style: Contemporary, Photojournalism, Portraiture
Packages: Albums, Custom Graphic Design, Digital Files, Flush...
Liability Insurance: Yes
 
 
 
  Profile   Reviews (27)   Photos   FAQ   Blog   Map    
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0
out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
 (5.0/5.0)
Responsiveness:
 (5.0/5.0)
Professionalism:
 (5.0/5.0)
Value:
 (5.0/5.0)
Flexibility:
 (5.0/5.0)
 
Sort By:
 
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Kris T 5 Reviews
I cannot say enough about Leah but will start off with the fact that hiring her as our photographer was the best decision we made during the wedding process. Leah was highly recommended to us by multiple people and it was immediately evident why. From the beginning Leah was professional, knowledgeable, kind, funny and incredibly helpful. In many ways Leah went beyond a photographer and became my biggest resource in planning our special day. It was Leah who built the schedule of our day, helped us make a decision to do a first look (another great decision we made), and who provided us with recommendations for the majority of our other amazing vendors. Obviously I did not know what to expect in working with a wedding photographer but in my mind, Leah went above and beyond on every piece of our wedding planning and execution. She is amazingly responsive, flexible and helpful. Our engagement shots were a blast and the pictures came out incredible. On the day of the wedding, Leah was a calming force, funny and incredibly professional. My family and wedding party were very impressed with her and thought she was wonderful to work with. Leah was everywhere, getting photos but in a very non-intrusive way. I would sometimes catch her out of the corner of my eye and I can't fathom how she managed to always be present to catch the amazing moments that happened throughout the day at our wedding. In addition to be an incredible photographer, Leah is hysterical and is an awesome person and a joy to be around. The few photos we have seen so far from the day are beautiful and so artistic and lovely that it is almost weird to see myself in them! I wish I could give Leah a 10 out of 5 as she is just that amazing. She has our highest recommendation and our wedding would have not been the same without her help and support.
Wedding: 11/23/2013
Services Used: Photography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Leah was one of my best and most helpful vendors. I chose her because her photos are stunning, she takes extraordinary shots that are fun and make ordinary and special moments look awesome and evoke a sense of wow! But not only are her photography skills amazing, she is helpful, so knowledgeable in the whole wedding process, I found that she could answer and give me advice on almost anything having to do with my wedding. She is definitely someone you want with you on your wedding day!
Wedding: 10/12/2013
Services Used: Photography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
When we were initially looking for a photographer, we were overwhelmed by all the choices. Even though we were just having a small elopement, the pictures were really important to us. Leah stood out, not just because of her amazing photos, but also because she was so helpful. We were traveling from out of state and even before we decided on her as our photographer, she took the time to give us recommendations for locations, restaurants, justices of the peace, etc. I had never had professional photos taken of me before, so I was quite nervous. Leah made me feel very comfortable and at ease almost immediately after I met her. Our six month old daughter was with us and Leah was great with her. She helped push her around in the stroller while taking pictures. Leah even brought her assistant (who is also awesome) to our tiny event to help hold our baby girl so that we could get photos of just the two of us. And then, of course, Leah takes incredible photos. She truly has a gift!
Wedding: 09/27/2013
Services Used: Photography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

TheNewlyMrsD 12 Reviews
Leah is absolutely the BEST. She was, without a doubt, the best decision that we made throughout our wedding process. It goes without saying that her images are breathtakingly beautiful (go to her website, I promise you'll be hooked), and she has the most unbelievable ability to capture incredibly personal and romantic moments throughout the wedding day. You will love every single one of your wedding photos if you have Leah alongside you on your wedding day.

What you can't tell from Leah's stunning photos is what an incredible person she is. It was such a pleasure and joy to have Leah along on our wedding day, and throughout the entire process. Leah acted as a mini-wedding planner for us, giving us fantastic wedding vendor suggestions and helping us create a vendor dream team that made our wedding day flow flawlessly and allowed us to enjoy every minute of the process. Leah's demeanor is quiet and calming, yet she has this awesome ability to make couples feel comfortable kissing in front of the camera (or "getting cuddly" as she says), or getting a wedding party of 20 bridesmaids and groomsmen to follow directions and have fun taking pictures at the same time.

I have loved every interaction that I have had with Leah since the first email I sent her almost two years ago. She will be the best investment that you can make for your wedding day, and you will be so thankful to have her along for the entire process. We have the most beautiful photos and memories of our wedding day thanks to Leah. I am often moved to tears looking at her breathtaking images of our wedding, and even other weddings that I see of her on her blog! Book Leah ASAP! It will be the best decision you make, other than saying YES!
Wedding: 09/21/2013
Services Used: Photography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Leah is an amazing photographer and so fun to have on your wedding day. She takes fun and unique shots, easy to work with and also does engagement pictures to get used to the camera. She provides photo booth, save the dates and thank you cards-- she does it all.
Wedding: 09/01/2013
Services Used: Photography
4.9 out of 5.0
4.9/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  4.5
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
I absolutely LOVED working with Leah Haydock Photography. If I could get married again (and again), she would be my go-to photographer, no hesitation.

Her professionalism is only trumped by her caring & compassion for her brides. I know she usually has weddings going on constantly, but she always made me feel I was top priority & helped me through my "bridezilla" moments.

She even met with me in person to review my wedding album design - how many photographers do that? It was an absolute pleasure to work with her! She is so talented, and everyone who has seen my wedding photos said that I had the best photographer they've ever seen.

100% recommend Leah Haydock!
Wedding: 12/08/2012
Services Used: Photography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
I sit here not even sure where to start! One statement should do: Leah is amazing. From her organization to her sheer talent, she is by far the best thing that happened to us during the wedding planning process. I recommend her to every person I run in to who has recently been engaged. Have one sit down meeting with her and you will see what I mean. Her work is beyond words and her organizational skills are second to none. She was there for me whenever I needed her to answer the most inconsequential questions that I would be losing my mind over. Oh, and quite possibly the most important thing, she makes everything so much fun! You actually WANT to have your picture taken! And you're actually looking forward to the next time that you will!
I never imagined we would have such stunning wedding photographs (too many to choose from!) and I certainly never imagined I would make such a wonderful friend along the way :).
Yay Leah!
Wedding: 09/28/2012
Services Used: Photography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Leah is wonderful! Amazing, fabulous, professional, caring, and not to mention that her photos are incredible! My new husband couldn't even believe it was me!! I cannot wait to see the rest, she is truly the best thing that could happen to your wedding!
Wedding: 09/22/2012
Services Used: Photography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Leah deserves 10 Stars!!!! There are no words to describe how fabulous she is. We live in NYC and Leah came down to the city to do an engagement shoot in our home town. She made the experience so fun - At our wedding Leah captured every moment from the day - moments we even missed. My husband and I were both
speechless after looking at all the photos -- she gave us over 1,000!!! Booking Leah was honestly the best decision I made throughout this whole process (apart
from saying 'Yes" of course!). Friends and Family continue to comment on how
incredible our photographer was and how beautiful the photos came out. Leah made the entire process such a personal one - she noticed my husband and I quote movies a ton and sent us a coffee table book of movie quotes. She goes above and beyond to make her couples happy. Trust me, book Leah. She not only will capture the most special memories but will make the process special. She also has great vendor relationships and can recommend a ton!
Wedding: 05/26/2012
Services Used: Photography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Our wedding photographer was one of the top items on our list when choosing our vendors. Our wedding planner recommended a few photographers to us and after viewing their websites, Leah was immediately the first person I wanted to meet. The pictures on her website were exactly what we had envisioned for our wedding photos. Leah's work is beautiful and classic, but not in the standard kind of way. Her photos somehow capture a unique sense of who the bride and groom are as a couple. Leah also has an amazing eye for all the details, from ensuring she was aware of all the important moments and people we wanted photographed. She also managed to stay completely calm and unphased by our enormous families and people jumping in from all angles to take photos along with her!
I really can't say enough good things about Leah. She's always open to answering questions, offering recommendations, and she is one of the nicest people I've ever met. I know that any couple who works with her will be nothing but happy with their choice and can be confident that their wedding photos will be amazing!
Wedding: 05/12/2012
Services Used: Photography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Leah was fantastic! We knew we wanted her when she shot my sister's wedding in 2010, due to her sense of fun and ability to showcase everyone's best side. Everything about her fit our small, intimate, family-only wedding. I can't recommend her enough to all my friends getting married in 2012 and 2013!
Wedding: 11/11/2011
Services Used: Photography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Leah is easily the best photographer out there. From the moment we met her at a sibling's wedding, we knew that we needed to hire her in order to get the best product possible. Her pictures bring out the best in everybody. She is very stealthy and does not require much time to take incredible pictures.

She braved through some inclimate noreaster weather conditions (snow in October!). We did not worry she would try to leave early to avoid the snow. When you hire Leah you don't hire her for a specific amount of time, but she is available to you for the entirety of your special day. She does not miss a moment!

We would recommend Leah Haydock to anyone who is looking to capture the best photos of any event.
Wedding: 10/29/2011
Services Used: Photography
4.9 out of 5.0
4.9/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  4.5
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Leah was easily one of the best decisions we made for our wedding day. Not only does she have an incredible amount of talent, but her knowledge about photography and all-things weddings makes her that much more valuable in the entire wedding planning process. She took the time to educate us on wedding photography, including how it all works, things to consider, etc. It was a world we were unfamiliar with, and Leah was such a wonderful professional to have on your side.

As a photographer, Leah is, hands down, the best. She made us feel so comfortable in front of the camera. No matter the occasion - engagement session, wedding day or newborn shoot - Leah had such a wonderful way of interacting with us that made it fun and easy. She is personable and easy to talk to, and her confidence in what she is doing made us feel confident in what we were doing. This, paired with her obvious talent, lead to the most memorable pictures we have in three of the biggest moments of our lives. I would absolutely recommend Leah to anyone looking for a photographer. There is no doubt she will stun you with her photographs and make your special day one to remember. I still find myself grateful for choosing Leah when I look at the any one of her pictures that cover our walls at our house. It's a wonderful feeling to know you got the best there is.
Wedding: 07/29/2011
Services Used: Photography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
It is possible, NO 1000% probable, that Leah is the world's most amazing photographer!!! Not only is she amazing at what she does and turns out the MOST GORGEOUS pictures you have ever seen, BUT she is equally as sweet/awesome/cool/amazing as a person. The second you meet her, it is impossible to not want to be best friends with her. And this is where you realize how important it is to have a photographer that not only takes amazing photos, but that you also mesh with. They are someone you need to trust and like (a LOT) because they are there throughout the whole process and capturing your most special moments. No one does this better than Leah - NO one!!!

Let me first start by saying that I had an ENORMOUS wedding party... 11 bridesmaids, 10 groomsmen, 4 flowers girls, and 1 ring bearer, plus, of course, me and my now hubby:) Finding a photographer that can put up with that many people (28 to be exact PLUS families) is almost an impossible feat to begin with. Not only did Leah put up with us, BUT she made it so easy and fun for everyone. We had a blast! Every single person in my wedding party and family commented on how fantastic she was!!! She is one of those photographers that you don't even realize is there (not all in your face which I hate:-) but always gets the most amazing pictures you have ever seen b/c she is always there behind the scenes!!! She is the best of both worlds.... She is totally easy-going and quick to reply to all emails and calls from a panicked bride. She is hands down the best money you could ever spend on a photographer.

My fiance and I are a bit camera shy so she convinced us to do an engagement shoot to get a little more comfortable having our picture taken. She did that and more! We had an absolute BLAST the whole time! She is hysterical!

There is no one I would ever recommend more than Leah. She is an amazing photographer in every-way and an equally amazing person. You should RUN not walk to meet her if you are looking for a wedding photographer. She is the BEST you will find, without a doubt!

To sum up: From a photo standpoint - check, from a totally wonderful person standpoint - check, from a super quick and 100% reliable vendor - check!! She has it all! Leah is great at what she does and every aspect that comes with it.

Leah - YOU ARE THE BEST!!!! Thank you for everything!!! You made our day so special and captured every moment - We can't thank you enough!

Bridget and Matt :-)
Wedding: 06/18/2011
Services Used: Photography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
About two months before my wedding, I asked my planner if she recommended any photographers specifically for boudoir and she did not hesitate to send me Leah's information. We exchanged emails and she was great about finding a day quickly that would work for us since her yearly marathon session happened to fall on my wedding day. As the day approached, I was extremely nervous but she provided so much information before hand that I felt prepared. I felt comfortable as soon as I had met her, and we got along great. She started out with some "easy" stuff so I could get more comfortable and she worked her magic. By the end of the shoot, I was shocked at how at ease I was. It was such a self-esteem boost too, I was on a high afterward, and felt so good about myself for doing it. I was so anxious to see the pictures, I had been worried that I would even have enough to fill an album but I loved so many of them. I couldn't believe they were pictures of me! She turned around the fastest album so that I would have it in time to give to my husband after our rehearsal dinner. He was absolutely blown away, easily one of the best wedding gifts ever. The album is something that we'll have forever, how I put myself out there for this gift for him, and it captures pictures of me that I'll always have (when I'm old and gray later in life!). I can't recommend the wedding gift idea and Leah herself strongly enough. It is a bit of a splurge but totally worth it for a timeless keepsake and a great connection between your partner and you.
Wedding: 04/16/2011
Services Used: Photography, Unique Services (Other)
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Leah was the first photographer I met with, and after meeting with several others they just did not compare. Right from the start it was clear that A) she is an outstanding photographer and B) she loves her job. Leah was so easy to work with and just so lovely. After seeing a few of our wedding photos just days after the wedding I was thrilled! They were awesome. She had the rest of the photos ready for us in just 5 weeks! She captured every moment and every emotion perfectly. I could not be happier with our wedding photos or with Leah in general. She took beautiful pictures but also put us at ease the day of the wedding and was so fun to be around! I wold give her 10 stars if I could!
Wedding: 10/30/2010
Services Used: Photography
 603-571-5324
Please let this vendor know
you found them on WeddingWire
 
 
e.g. xxx-xxx-xxxx
Best Time to Contact:
You've chosen the maximum (5) items in this category. Compare your items or remove and replace with another.
Compare Now
0 Vendors Selected. Select up to 5 vendors to compare in one of the following categories: Venues, Bands, Catering, Photography or Videographers.
COMPARE
0
Write a Review Save to My Vendors Find Me on Facebook
 
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0
out of 5.0