Laurel Manor Banquet & Conference Center
39000 Schoolcraft Road
Livonia, MI 48150  | map
Services: Ceremony, Reception, Rehearsal Dinner
Catering: Offered in-house
Maximum capacity: 1400
 
 
 
  Profile   Reviews (25)   FAQ   Map    
4.7 out of 5.0
4.7
out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
 (4.7/5.0)
Responsiveness:
 (4.8/5.0)
Professionalism:
 (4.7/5.0)
Value:
 (4.7/5.0)
Flexibility:
 (4.7/5.0)
 
Sort By:
 
4.6 out of 5.0
4.6/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  4.5
  • Responsiveness:  4.0
  • Professionalism:  4.5
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Teresa and... 5 Reviews
Laurel Manor took really good care of us. The food and service was amazing, the decor they did was beautiful and all of our guest have not stopped talking about our wedding.
Wedding: 10/19/2013
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
3.9 out of 5.0
3.9/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  4.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  2.5
  • Value:  4.0
  • Flexibility:  4.0

Cher 2 Reviews
The venue is beautiful and the food is terrific, however the day of the wedding the bar tender was very rude to the wedding party and the bride actually had to ask her to behave herself.The woman at the front desk that night was obnoxiously rude to the father of the bride and other guests from different wedding parties During dinner clean up the wait staff were constantly hitting people with their trays and needed to be told to stop doing so. Other than that the wedding was wonderful.
Wedding: 09/21/2013
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
4.8 out of 5.0
4.8/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  4.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Truly amazing. Jacquline is wonderful, quick to respond to emails and more than willing to do whatever it takes to make your day the day of your dreams. The food was amazing and cake even better. We were scared after the taste testing because we weren't crazy about the food but for our wedding it was the talk of the night! We got an incredible deal by booking early so don't wait and miss out on their awesome deals, they truly do offer so great ones. They provided the center pieces and candy table. Forgot the floating candles in some of the center pieces and forgot to remove chairs from tables I didn't want 10 people at which left some empty unchair covered ones but they told me before the reception and quickly removed the uncovered ones so the problem was never known by the guests. The remodeling has done wonders to the place.
Wedding: 08/16/2013
Services Used: Wedding Cake, Catering, Lighting & Decor, Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Food was fantastic and service was excellent. They have a great staff!
Wedding: 06/21/2013
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Private User 5 Reviews
Great venue to work with. The banquet rooms are beautiful and the food was very good.
Wedding: Recently Married
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Anonymous 1 Reviews
Loved everything. they were very professional.
Wedding: 1+ year ago
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Amazing venue. Everything was beautiful and they worked with us to allow us to come in early and set up our centerpieces and decorations. Would recommend Laurel Manor and Diedre to anyone planning not only a wedding reception but any event. We have received nothing but compliments about the food that was served. It was awesome. Thanks.
Wedding: 10/20/2012
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
4.8 out of 5.0
4.8/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  4.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Anonymous 5 Reviews
They staff at Laurel Manor was absolutely amazing to work with! Deirdre and Laila made the planning process so easy and were able to respond so quickly to any of our questions and concerns. We had both our ceremony and reception there and everything went by smooth. The only reason I wouldn't give them all 5s is the pricing for some things. It would have been nice to get linens and chair covers through them instead of going through an outside vendor but their pricing was so much more than competitors. Also, their prices for apps were a little steep so we had to settle with just fruit and veggies due to budget constraints. But the food we did get was delicious! And the servers were so responsive to any need! It was overall a great experience and I would recommend them to anyone!
Wedding: 1+ year ago
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
4.4 out of 5.0
4.4/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  4.5
  • Responsiveness:  4.5
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  4.0
  • Flexibility:  4.0
Very nice place and the people are very nice. Reception went smoothly. Laurel Manor was flexible in our dinner choices as we combined both food from them and an indian catered restaurant. Worked with us to make everything go smoothly
Wedding: 07/20/2012
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
4.8 out of 5.0
4.8/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  4.5
  • Flexibility:  4.5
The whole day was wonderful. All our guests were full of praise for Hall. All of your attention to detail made the reception run so smoothly. Very many thanks.
Wedding: 06/22/2012
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
4.0 out of 5.0
4.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  4.0
  • Responsiveness:  4.0
  • Professionalism:  3.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  4.0
They kept interrupting us during pictures (annoying) but everything looked and tasted wonderful. They also told us they would set up our place cards and such so we drove out there the day before to drop it off, and then decided they never said that (waste of 2 hours) but, it was beautiful!
Wedding: 09/25/2011
Services Used: Catering, Favors & Gifts, Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
The whole atmosphere was beautiful. The food was delicious. I paid to upgrade some menu items. For instance, I had their famous roasted eggplant soup, and the antipasto selection, just to name a few. I have people still talking about my reception!! Also, Brittany was an amazing help. She really cared about me. She insured that I would have my dream wedding!!! I would highly recommend them to anyone!!
Wedding: 07/23/2011
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
4.9 out of 5.0
4.9/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  4.5
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
I had my reception in Laurel Manor's Aspen Room and I was very satisfied! My correspondence via email and phone was almost always returned within two business days. We signed up for one of their excellent wedding promotions that allowed us to include a number of items without extra cost: champagne toast for all, one free appetizer, late night pizza station, and it decreased the price per person by a few dollars. This made the whole package an extremely high value for not an extremely high cost.

The room without decorations looks like it could be very "blah," but that was not so after the room was decorated. I had the chance for a sneak peak before flowers and lighting were delivered, and it had already transformed the room! With the brightly-colored linens and place settings the room was beautiful. After the flowers and lighting, it was a dream.

The food was delicious. I wish I had had time to eat more of it! The bartenders delivered drinks to my husband and me whenever it looked like we were getting low. Talk about service!

Really the only negative comment I have is that the reception rooms have no windows. It would be nice to have some natural light, but as it turns out the lighting we asked for helped me forget there were no windows.

This is an excellent venue for your wedding reception. I highly recommend it.
Wedding: 07/09/2011
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
4.5 out of 5.0
4.5/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  4.5
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  4.0
  • Flexibility:  4.0
Laurel Manor was one of the few places I looked at that didn't seem to be "tricking" me into purchasing things that I did not want to purchase. The room was beautiful! They supplied the linens and centerpieces but their chair covers were really expensive, it was cheaper to get them elsewhere. Even though there were other weddings going on in the other banquet rooms you couldn't hear them. The food was seriously the best wedding food I EVER had! Especially the ham! One of the only things I did not like is they did not guide us very well in what the "entrance" was supposed to be like... we didn't know how to cut the cake properly! Make sure you are aware of how to do it before everyone is watching you! :) Overall, GREAT experience with Laurel Manor!
Wedding: 07/09/2011
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
I had my wedding reception here on May 28,2011 and it was absolutely perfect!! I got so many compliments about the how great the food was, the table settings and how smooth everything went! I can't say enough great things about this place! This was the one area of the wedding planning that went perfect! I had no problems at all! Brittney was awesome with all the planning and we even got a bigger room which was great! Thank you so much for making my wedding day so memoriable and making our special day perfect!!
Wedding: 05/28/2011
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
My husband and I had both our ceremony and reception at Laurel Manor. Everything was perfect. They set up everything for us and make great suggestions all throughout the planning process to make sure our day was as perfect as we wanted it to be. Deidre was our salesperson and she was amazingly attentive, professional and very responsive from the first day we met her. Thank you Laurel Manor - everything was AWESOME! Both our families and guests were really impressed with the venue and the food. The food was great!
Wedding: 04/29/2011
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
 
 
e.g. xxx-xxx-xxxx
Best Time to Contact:
You've chosen the maximum (5) items in this category. Compare your items or remove and replace with another.
Compare Now
0 Vendors Selected. Select up to 5 vendors to compare in one of the following categories: Venues, Bands, Catering, Photography or Videographers.
COMPARE
0
Write a Review Save to My Vendors Find Me on Facebook
 
4.7 out of 5.0
4.7
out of 5.0