Laurel Manor Banquet & Conference Center
39000 Schoolcraft Road
Livonia, MI 48150  | map
Services: Bridal Shower, Ceremony, Engagement Party, Reception
Catering: Offered in-house
Maximum capacity: 1400
 
 
 
  Profile   Reviews (30)   FAQ   Map    
4.8 out of 5.0
4.8
out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
 (4.8/5.0)
Responsiveness:
 (4.8/5.0)
Professionalism:
 (4.8/5.0)
Value:
 (4.8/5.0)
Flexibility:
 (4.7/5.0)
 
Sort By:
 
4.8 out of 5.0
4.8/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  4.5
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  4.5
This place is amazing!!! The staff is so helpful, before and during the wedding. I have had people say that we would not have time to eat the food or cake, but Laurel Manor provided us with our own waitress of sorts. As soon as we were done being introduced she put a ton of appetizers and our main dish at our table, so we could eat. She also brought out a piece of each cake for us (we had to kinds) to eat real quick. Our guests kept on saying how delicious the food was!
Wedding: 08/08/2014
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Amanda 2 Reviews
I can't say enough great things about this venue!!! We had our wedding there on June 21st, and it was stunning. Jacquline was our wonderful contact there and she worked so hard for us to make sure everything was great. She along with all the staff always had a smile on their faces and made us feel special. The food is fantastic, and we did our lights, linens, chairs with them. All of which were perfect!! If you are thinking about having you reception here DO IT. It is worthwhile.
Wedding: 06/21/2014
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Private User 6 Reviews
Our wedding on May 10th at Laurel Manor was absolute perfection! Working with them these last ten months has been so easy and stress free, it was a wonderful feeling knowing LM was taking care of our wedding. Everything the day of was beautiful and perfect and everything was done exactly the way I wanted, and the food and the service were both PHENOMENAL! Have your wedding at Laurel Manor, you won't regret it.

A special note: They are GREAT at accommodating food allergies! I had a dairy allergy and it was not a problem at all for them, I was able to eat all of the delicious food at my reception-- and boy, did I ever eat a LOT! SO GOOD!
Wedding: 05/10/2014
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Angela 2 Reviews
Food was fantastic and service was excellent. The banquet room was beautiful.
Wedding: 04/26/2014
Services Used: Wedding Cake, Catering, Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Katherine 2 Reviews
Loved, loved, loved this place!!! Everyone that we worked with went above and beyond for us... From the wait staff to the people in the office... They made planning a large wedding easier than I ever expected!! The venue was absolutely gorgeous and our day was amazing!!
Wedding: 12/07/2013
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
4.6 out of 5.0
4.6/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  4.5
  • Responsiveness:  4.0
  • Professionalism:  4.5
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Teresa and... 5 Reviews
Laurel Manor took really good care of us. The food and service was amazing, the decor they did was beautiful and all of our guest have not stopped talking about our wedding.
Wedding: 10/19/2013
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
3.9 out of 5.0
3.9/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  4.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  2.5
  • Value:  4.0
  • Flexibility:  4.0

Cher 2 Reviews
The venue is beautiful and the food is terrific, however the day of the wedding the bar tender was very rude to the wedding party and the bride actually had to ask her to behave herself.The woman at the front desk that night was obnoxiously rude to the father of the bride and other guests from different wedding parties During dinner clean up the wait staff were constantly hitting people with their trays and needed to be told to stop doing so. Other than that the wedding was wonderful.
Wedding: 09/21/2013
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
4.8 out of 5.0
4.8/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  4.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Truly amazing. Jacquline is wonderful, quick to respond to emails and more than willing to do whatever it takes to make your day the day of your dreams. The food was amazing and cake even better. We were scared after the taste testing because we weren't crazy about the food but for our wedding it was the talk of the night! We got an incredible deal by booking early so don't wait and miss out on their awesome deals, they truly do offer so great ones. They provided the center pieces and candy table. Forgot the floating candles in some of the center pieces and forgot to remove chairs from tables I didn't want 10 people at which left some empty unchair covered ones but they told me before the reception and quickly removed the uncovered ones so the problem was never known by the guests. The remodeling has done wonders to the place.
Wedding: 08/16/2013
Services Used: Wedding Cake, Catering, Lighting & Decor, Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Food was fantastic and service was excellent. They have a great staff!
Wedding: 06/21/2013
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Private User 5 Reviews
Great venue to work with. The banquet rooms are beautiful and the food was very good.
Wedding: 1+ year ago
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Anonymous 1 Reviews
Loved everything. they were very professional.
Wedding: 1+ year ago
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Amazing venue. Everything was beautiful and they worked with us to allow us to come in early and set up our centerpieces and decorations. Would recommend Laurel Manor and Diedre to anyone planning not only a wedding reception but any event. We have received nothing but compliments about the food that was served. It was awesome. Thanks.
Wedding: 10/20/2012
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
4.8 out of 5.0
4.8/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  4.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Anonymous 5 Reviews
They staff at Laurel Manor was absolutely amazing to work with! Deirdre and Laila made the planning process so easy and were able to respond so quickly to any of our questions and concerns. We had both our ceremony and reception there and everything went by smooth. The only reason I wouldn't give them all 5s is the pricing for some things. It would have been nice to get linens and chair covers through them instead of going through an outside vendor but their pricing was so much more than competitors. Also, their prices for apps were a little steep so we had to settle with just fruit and veggies due to budget constraints. But the food we did get was delicious! And the servers were so responsive to any need! It was overall a great experience and I would recommend them to anyone!
Wedding: 2+ years ago
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
4.4 out of 5.0
4.4/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  4.5
  • Responsiveness:  4.5
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  4.0
  • Flexibility:  4.0
Very nice place and the people are very nice. Reception went smoothly. Laurel Manor was flexible in our dinner choices as we combined both food from them and an indian catered restaurant. Worked with us to make everything go smoothly
Wedding: 07/20/2012
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
4.8 out of 5.0
4.8/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  4.5
  • Flexibility:  4.5
The whole day was wonderful. All our guests were full of praise for Hall. All of your attention to detail made the reception run so smoothly. Very many thanks.
Wedding: 06/22/2012
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
4.0 out of 5.0
4.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  4.0
  • Responsiveness:  4.0
  • Professionalism:  3.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  4.0
They kept interrupting us during pictures (annoying) but everything looked and tasted wonderful. They also told us they would set up our place cards and such so we drove out there the day before to drop it off, and then decided they never said that (waste of 2 hours) but, it was beautiful!
Wedding: 09/25/2011
Services Used: Catering, Favors & Gifts, Ceremony & Reception Venue
 
 
e.g. xxx-xxx-xxxx
Best Time to Contact:
You've chosen the maximum (5) items in this category. Compare your items or remove and replace with another.
Compare Now
0 Vendors Selected. Select up to 5 vendors to compare in one of the following categories: Venues, Bands, Catering, Photography or Videographers.
COMPARE
0
Write a Review Save to My Vendors Find Me on Facebook
 
4.8 out of 5.0
4.8
out of 5.0