Laura Black Photography
    18 Reviews
403 Allegheny Ave
Terrace Suite
Towson, MD 21204  | map
Style: Photojournalism, Portraiture
Packages: Albums, Custom Graphic Design, Digital Files, Flush...
Liability Insurance: Yes
 
 
  Profile   Reviews (18)   Photos   FAQ   Blog   Map    
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0
out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
 (5.0/5.0)
Responsiveness:
 (5.0/5.0)
Professionalism:
 (5.0/5.0)
Value:
 (5.0/5.0)
Flexibility:
 (5.0/5.0)
 
Sort By:
 
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Laura and NIcole were amazing. Their creativity is unbelievable. So many pictures. I cannot wait to see them, how will we ever choose?
I highly recommend Laura Black Photography
Wedding: 05/17/2014
Services Used: Photography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Jennifer 1 Reviews
We are thrilled beyond words with our wedding photos from from Laura Black. The quality of the photos is outstanding and several friends and family members have told us they think they're the best they've ever seen. We would, of course, agree! From the beginning, Laura was very helpful -- she even "met" with us via Skype because we live out of town. She had great ideas before she'd even seen the venue and we were immediately impressed. She brought more great ideas when she met us at the venue for a walk-through a few months before the wedding. On the day of, Laura and her assistant were so pleasant to work with and were quick to get all the photos you'd want from your day and in an unobtrusive way -- sometimes we didn't even know they were there! We are so pleased with the results and would highly recommend Laura to anyone looking for a wedding photographer. She has an easy-going personality, is very professional, and bottom line: extremely talented. Thank you, Laura!
Wedding: 11/23/2013
Services Used: Photography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
We booked Laura for our wedding and knew she would do a fabulous job based on her portfolio. I'd take it a step further and say she blew us away with some of the shots she took. We haven't seen all of the pictures just yet, but Laura sent us a few as options for our thank you notes. My husband and I just stared for about 10 minutes. The pics were stunning. Laura loves what she does - which is one reason she is fantastic to work with. She is flexible, professional and (as I mentioned) takes stunning pictures. My husband and I wanted some unique/fun pics throughout the night and Laura was right on top of making sure she snapped them. Best of all, she did it discreetly. . .I hardly knew she/her assistant were there. I'd highly recommend Laura Black Photography for your wedding or any other special event.
Wedding: 11/09/2013
Services Used: Photography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Adrienne 1 Reviews
What sets Laura apart from other photographers is her ability to combine talent, quality, and professionalism with a warm, personable presence. When you are doing engagement and wedding pictures, it is important to feel comfortable and at ease with your photographer. We had so much fun with Laura and she did a phenomenal job! She captured all the little, natural moments we want to remember. She even captured my goose bumps from putting on my wedding dress. We didn't even know she was there! I wanted a more photo journalistic style for our wedding pictures and she delivered exactly what I had in mind.
Wedding: 09/29/2013
Services Used: Photography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

rebecca 5 Reviews
Laura was fantastic! From our engagement photo session to the night of our reception, she made sure we were comfortable with everything we had planned. Her professionalism was beyond compare and she made sure we captured all of the special images we requested - no matter how unique the request. Laura went out of her way to make sure our timeline meshed with all of our other vendors and throughout the "big day" would check in with me to make sure I knew her plan and that I didn't have any additional or special requests. Throughout the evening, Laura scouted out special and unique locations for Scott and i to take photos and for locations that would reflect the personality of our entire wedding party. She was fantastic to work with and I would recommend her to all! She has several "day of" packages available to fit all budgets and she offers engagement photo sessions to all!
Wedding: 11/24/2012
Services Used: Photography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Theresa 3 Reviews
Finding a good photographer is hard. That's why, I was very lucky, when a couple friends referred me to Laura. She was my first choice and after our initial consultation, I booked her. She is incredibly easy to work with and does incredible work at an affordable price. My fiance and I never 'posed' in front of a camera for a photoshoot, but after a few minutes and working with Laura, she made us feel extremely comfortable during our engagement session. So when the wedding day came, my fiance and I were naturals in front of the camera :) She has great ideas for getting great shots and goes above and beyond the call of duty. Thank you Laura!
Wedding: 09/29/2012
Services Used: Photography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Laura Black is probably one of the best vendors I have ever had the pleasure of working with. As a wedding planner, myself, I have worked with several photographers and Lauras passion, support, eye for detail and kindess transended through her gorgous shots. I am so glad I had an oppotunity to work with her!!
Wedding: 09/01/2012
Services Used: Photography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
We LOVED working with Laura for our engagement photos and our wedding. From the first time we met with her, we felt at ease and confident in her experience and approach. She was visible and organized when she needed to be and disappeared into the background during the special moments so that we didn't even know she was there. She is very responsive and easy to work with. If I could, I would give her a 6 for value, because I think we got twice the quality for half the price.
Wedding: 06/23/2012
Services Used: Photography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
What can I saw about Laura other than she is a doll. Genuine and kind, Laura was a pleasure to have as our photographer on the most important day of our lives. While my girls and I got ready, she took care of all the background photos (flowers, accessories, the dress, etc.). She was very conscientious of our time and made sure to let us enjoy our wedding, while being able to get those vital shots every bride wants to have. Laura is unobtrusive on your big day which is a wonderful characteristic to have in your photographer. Her service and quality of work go above and beyond the price we paid for her services. I will surely recommend her to all the brides I know and will hire her again for future events.
Wedding: 06/03/2012
Services Used: Photography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
This review is long overdue, but LOVED, LOVED, LOVED working with Laura! I've been dubbed a "penny pincher", but after seeing Laura's work, and after we had first met her, she is worth every penny! She made both my groom and I feel incredibly relaxed, handsome, and beautful, and was just so wonderful to work with, prior to and day of the wedding! I highly recommend her and feel that there are just not enough kind words to express how thankful and grateful we are, that we chose her to capture our wedding day.
Wedding: 05/04/2012
Services Used: Photography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Laura Black was absolutely wonderful. She is extremely helpful, flexible and energetic and her pictures are gorgeous. She was willing to work with whatever we wanted and has wonderful creative ideas for photos. She is great at corralling everyone together for group photos without being rude or obtrusive. She really goes above and beyond to get great shots. For our engagement photos she hiked all over the woods with us and for our wedding she was willing to run around in the snow and the cold to get great pictures of us. After the wedding, you get a CD of all the pictures which is really great. We haven't done our albums yet, but I'm sure they will be wonderful also.
Wedding: 10/30/2011
Services Used: Photography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Laura Black is an amazing photojournalist. She did a great job capturing every moment of my wedding day, and was very comfortable to work with as well. her communication skills are top notch and I have recommended her to many close friends and family.
Wedding: 06/18/2011
Services Used: Photography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Laura has an easy going personality that makes you feel comfortable being yourself. Our engagement and wedding pictures truly captured who we are. laura is also a great listener as to our ideas as well as giving great suggestions. We have also used Laura for taking our baby's pictures (she's great with kids too!). Overall, we enjoy using laura for our photography needs and plan to establish a lobg relationship with her.
Wedding: 10/23/2010
Services Used: Photography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Laura was such a pleasure to work with throughout this whole process, but especially on our wedding day. She was sweet, efficient, organized, and seemed to be in 10 places at once. She blended in the with the guests and took amazing candid shots. I just received my online pictures and they are absolutely incredible. She really thought about each shot that she took and I was able to relive the wedding through her pictures. You cannot get a better value for your pictures than with Laura!
Wedding: 06/06/2010
Services Used: Photography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Amazing, simply amazing! We haven't gotten the album yet (just married on 05/29) but everything so far has been wonderful! I'm sure the album will not disappoint!
Wedding: 05/29/2010
Services Used: Photography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Laura does beautiful work. I recommended her to several of my friends all of whom hired her for their weddings and were very happy with the results!
Wedding: 08/15/2009
Services Used: Photography
 410-363-8103
Please let this vendor know
you found them on WeddingWire
 
 
e.g. xxx-xxx-xxxx
Best Time to Contact:
You've chosen the maximum (5) items in this category. Compare your items or remove and replace with another.
Compare Now
0 Vendors Selected. Select up to 5 vendors to compare in one of the following categories: Venues, Bands, Catering, Photography or Videographers.
COMPARE
0
Write a Review Save to My Vendors Find Me on Facebook
 
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0
out of 5.0