Larsen's Photography
Let us focus on making the Memories last...so you can focus on making the Memories!
Northern California, CA
Style: Contemporary, Photojournalism, Portraiture...
Packages: Custom Graphic Design, Digital Files, High...
Liability Insurance: Yes
 
 
 
  Profile   Reviews (39)   Photos   FAQ    
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0
out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
 (5.0/5.0)
Responsiveness:
 (5.0/5.0)
Professionalism:
 (5.0/5.0)
Value:
 (5.0/5.0)
Flexibility:
 (5.0/5.0)
 
Sort By:
 
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Lovely photographs taken by lovely photographers! Maile and her husband, Neils, go the extra mile for their clients. I strongly recommend that all weddings have two photographers; it expedites photo-taking times, and everybody knows that having 4 eyes behind multiple cameras is just better business! They are punctual, considerate, personable, professional, and their work is flawless; they are equally dedicated to preserving not only the images of the event, but also the sentiment behind each scene. Maile shot our engagement session a few months prior to the wedding; she really does her homework so that she's prepared for the day of your session (she even knows the exact time the sun will set since it makes for "softer light and less shadows / squinting.") For the engagement session, she assisted with wardrobe choices, provided makeup tips, and also drove many miles into the great unknown for the sake of capturing special engagement photos at the lake where we had our first date; she even included my dog, who was far more interested in exploring than posing! For the wedding day, she and Neils arrived 90 minutes early prepped and ready to shoot as we finished getting ready; those were VERY special pictures! For my groom, Neils even used his phone to download a tutorial video on how to tie a symmetrical tie! The day after our wedding, Maile emailed sneak-peeks of completely edited wedding photos. Within 2 weeks of the wedding, we received a USB and CD of all +900 of our images (that's +900 High-Def images and +900 in a web-friendly size), along with select, hard-copy photos in our hot little hands; most brides and grooms wait anxiously for at least a month. All of my guests and family commented on how enjoyable the photographers were and how stunningly beautiful the photos turned out. I am beyond pleased with their work, and am proud to now have two new friends who will, undoubtedly, be hired for all of our future photography needs!
Wedding: 10/05/2013
Services Used: Photography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
They were very helpful and always available for questions. We love our photos.
Wedding: 08/31/2013
Services Used: Photography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Private User 1 Reviews
We literally couldn't have asked for more! Larsen photography did both our engagement photos and our wedding. Maile is so amazing to work with! her and Neils just made us feel so comfortable and relaxed. It was actually fun doing photos! All of the photos were amazing- the quality, lighting, and versatility of all the photos was literally so much more than we could have asked for. Larsen Photography got the professional photos, but they also really captured those special moments of our wedding that takes a talented photographer! They really captured our wedding and I couldn't be happier!!
Wedding: Recently Married
Services Used: Photography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Private User 8 Reviews
Maile and her husband did a wonderful job of capturing our wedding! She got us a few pictures to look at within a day or so and we got our entire package in a week! She also does a great blog post with a recap of the day and its a great site to pass around to friends and family. Highly recommend her!
Wedding: Recently Married
Services Used: Photography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Maile and her husband are wonderful to work with. Our wedding pictures turned out amazing!!! We would highly recommend larsen's photography!
Wedding: 05/18/2013
Services Used: Photography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
I would highly recommend Larsen's! Maile, was a complete sweetheart. The wife/husband duo were excellent to work with, and made all the smiling and posing easy. Leading up to the wedding Maile was quick to response with any question and/or ideas i had. But the best part was how quickly i was able to see my photos. She knew i was leaving a short few days after the wedding to go out of the country, and she worked her little butt off so that i could see my photos before i left! If you are looking for a good wedding photographer in Northern California, give them a call!
Wedding: 04/20/2013
Services Used: Photography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Maile and Niels are absolutely amazing! Not only are they extremely talented- they're tons of fun and made us feel relaxed (as much as we could be on our wedding day) we've had so many compliments on our photos an the price was definitely reasonable- you are getting what you pay for and more!
Wedding: 10/20/2012
Services Used: Photography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Anonymous 1 Reviews
Larsen's Photography was a great choice for us. They worked together so well and took charge so things ran smoothly. I was very impressed with our photos and the enitre day because they worked together so well. Our photos are awesome! Thanks guys.
Wedding: 1+ year ago
Services Used: Photography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Anonymous 1 Reviews
Maile and Neils were amazing... from the moment I first spoke to Maile on the phone after looking at her website, I knew I was hooked! First, she answered the phone while on a road trip with her family, and she spent a good 15-20 minutes talking to me and answering my questions. She even suggested a better ceremony site than we had in mind, and now we can't imagine it having been anywhere else! She was always able to help with suggestions or ideas, especially since she knew our wedding was almost entirely do-it-yourself... I remember how stressed I was for several weeks about getting the reception schedule nailed down - she helped me with it, and it was done in 10 minutes tops (boy did I cry some tears of relief after that call!!). She was willing to field my picture texts from the bridal salon when my dress came in and was darker than it was supposed to be. She was always quick to respond to emails, calls, and texts. She suggested amazing colors for our bridesmaid dresses and groomsmen ties, as well as the amazing colors for our flowers. We had a pretty rough week leading up to our wedding, but Maile and Neils sure made us smile. We treasure the several hours we spent alone with them before the wedding taking our couples shots - it was a blast, and was one of our favorite parts of the day - I definitely felt like I had a friend by my side - not just some vendor. Maile, we love you guys - your hearts are huge, and you are both amazing artists... our engagement and wedding shots are priceless. We are so lucky to have been able to work with you.
Wedding: 1+ year ago
Services Used: Photography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
The Larsen's are by far the best wedding photographers that a couple can book for their northern californian wedding. From the moment I contacted them about shooting my wedding, Maile was everything you could ask for in a wedding vendor. She was quick to respond so I never had to wait around for a quote, and she was super personable right off the bat which always eases the process of choosing a vendor.
When we decided to them as a photography duo, she made sure I was comfortable in contacting her whenever I had a question on my mind. As a amateur photographer, I wanted to make sure my vision was known and she was completely open to all my thoughts and concerns.
When wedding day finally arrived, they were even early and made sure to get every detail with plenty of room to spare. Every moment was captured perfectly and stayed until the evening was wrapping up without any hesitation!
The night of the wedding she already had a teaser photo on Facebook, which just about shocked all of our guests, and myself! In the following few days she continued to edit and email photos which is such a rare thing to see nowadays in wedding photography. We received our package by the next friday which just proved to me that they are worth every penny. I have heard of other friend's photographers who waited over a month to set up their gallery, and then then the couple couldn't even see them as a full photo without a watermark across a tiny thumbnail. Not the Larsen's, they give you web and printable copies of every photo included in their package, including prints of the best photos!
The Larsen's are photographers who, will not only become your vendor, but your friends. The experience was definitely one of the easiest parts of wedding planning and I always recommend them to anyone who wants amazing photos with amazing service!
Larsen's Photography responded with the following comments:
THANK YOU to the beautiful Mr & Mrs! We had so much fun working with you - and it's Clients like you that keep us doing what we're doing! AMAZING!!! Congratulations - and here's to many MANY years of Marital Bliss!!! xo
Wedding: 08/25/2012
Services Used: Photography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Anonymous 1 Reviews
Dear Maile & Niels,
Words will never be able to truly describe how we feel about our amazing, special, and beautiful wedding photographs. But here goes! THANK YOU SO MUCH! Thank you to both of you for capturing our day, ALL OF IT! We couldn’t have asked for more! You two truly have an amazing gift and we are so glad we found you! We are still in shock at the sheer beauty of them. You captured all the joy that we all felt during the day, and we have literally been reliving our day every day since we started receiving your pics through email! All of our family and friends are so happy and impressed with the quality of your workmanship, as well as the promptness that you got them back to us! I am sure you remember back in February when we were talking about your prices I was a little hesitant, but I would book you guys again with no hesitation, and probably pay more! LOL! I am sure you guys hear all of this from your bride and groom all the time, but truly, please know, from the bottom of our hearts, thank you for what you both did for us. We will have these amazing, gorgeous memories for the rest of our lives, thanks to you both!

Love R&M
Wedding: 1+ year ago
Services Used: Photography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Honestly, Larsens Photography has customer service that will "wow" you. There work is incomparable to anyone else and their prompt attention to detail and assurance to deliver the best service & product to their client is exceptional!!! We love EVERY photo and received them right when we were home from our relaxing honeymoon..which is soo rare. I would recommend Larsens to anyone..I already have my bridesmaids asking for their info. They'll capture every moment & be by your side from booking to event making sure they dont miss a thing! five stars!
Larsen's Photography responded with the following comments:
Awww - You guys were amazing!! I so wish we got to work with you guys over & over again!!! xo
Wedding: 06/30/2012
Services Used: Photography
4.8 out of 5.0
4.8/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  4.5
  • Value:  4.5
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Anonymous 1 Reviews
Larsen's Photography is a phenomenal business! Almost every time I talked to Maile, she was extremely sensitive to my needs as well as my stresses. She was very understanding and supportive. There were some photos that had objects in the background that could've been avoided...BUT it was a VERY chaotic day. Weddings tend to be chaotic anyway, but it was drizzling and muddy in addition to the regular chaos. The photographers did an amazing job in the weather and the rain is not obvious in the photos. They were also very in tune with catching details that I forgot to ask them to catch or that I didn't even know about until I saw the photos. For example, my family used our personalized wedding ribbon to decorate flower holders along the aisle - a beautiful surprise (to me) to see in the photos. Our area is very rural, and although there are good photographers, there aren't any WEDDING photographers. Having people who are experienced at capturing weddings and who take GREAT photos was VERY nice. Overall, Larsen's was wonderful to work with and they captured many moments, in clear, great quality images, that we will cherish for years to come. I would definitely recommend Larsen's Photography for other couples planning their wedding.
Wedding: 1+ year ago
Services Used: Photography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Maile and Niels Larsen are FABULOUS!! The deserve a 6/5! They are a bride's dream come true!! I was so impressed by their organization and professionalism! Not to mention also their humor and fun spirits! I felt like I was having my friends or family members shooting my wedding! Not only do they do their job well and get in there and know what to do, they capture every moment in a wedding that a bride would want to remember forever! I linked up with Maile after she shot my bridesmaid's friend's wedding and she was quick to respond and very responsive! Also the value for dollar is AMAZING! You will not find a better photographer for a better price! These folks LOVE what they do and it shows!
Larsen's Photography responded with the following comments:
We loved you guys, too!! Simply PHENOMENAL day!! xo
Wedding: 06/02/2012
Services Used: Photography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
The Larsen's photography team did a phenomenal job at my wedding. The quality of photography and professionalism that both Maile and Niels exemplified seems unmatched in wedding photography. Not only did the Larsen's act as mere photographers, but they also helped to keep everyone on time and as a result the day ran rather smoothly. I am thoroughly impressed with Larsen's photography and would highly recommend their services.
Wedding: 05/21/2012
Services Used: Photography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
We absolutely loved having Larson's Photography photograph our wedding. They did a beautiful job, were great with the crowd and bridal party, and they were fun to work with too! My friend highly recommended them and I'm so happy she did. Larson's Photography thank you for being awesome and for getting our pictures to us soooo quickly!
Larsen's Photography responded with the following comments:
Our Pleasure! You guys had SUCH a Beautiful day! THANK YOU for sharing it with us!!
Wedding: 05/05/2012
Services Used: Photography
 707-367-0919
Please let this vendor know
you found them on WeddingWire
 
 
e.g. xxx-xxx-xxxx
Best Time to Contact:
You've chosen the maximum (5) items in this category. Compare your items or remove and replace with another.
Compare Now
0 Vendors Selected. Select up to 5 vendors to compare in one of the following categories: Venues, Bands, Catering, Photography or Videographers.
COMPARE
0
Write a Review Save to My Vendors
 
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0
out of 5.0