Lake Mary Events Center
260 North Country Club Road
Lake Mary, FL 32746  | map
Services: Ceremony, Reception
Catering: Offered in-house
Maximum capacity: 240
 
 
 
  Profile   Reviews (107)   Photos   FAQ   Map    
4.8 out of 5.0
4.8
out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
 (4.9/5.0)
Responsiveness:
 (4.9/5.0)
Professionalism:
 (4.9/5.0)
Value:
 (4.9/5.0)
Flexibility:
 (4.5/5.0)
 
Sort By:
 
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
LMEC is one of the most beautiful venues in central florida. The venue its well kept, super clean, and the staff is friendly and organized. They were also incredibly prompt with returning our security deposit.
Wedding: 10/11/2013
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Private User 6 Reviews
The LMEC is the perfect place to have your wedding. This venue was made for it and the views are breathtaking. This was first venue we toured and we were sold instantly. The staff was attentive and welcoming and the price was just the icing on the cake. There was nothing we would change and our guests would not stop talking about it! A special thanks to the event center staff :) We would recommend this anyone getting married in the area.
Wedding: Recently Married
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
4.8 out of 5.0
4.8/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  4.0
Such a beautiful place to get married. The venue is a steal for the price, especially if you are open to getting married during the week. The staff was all very helpful and really went out of the way to make the special day wonderful. My only issue is the flexibility on the rehearsal. Since the venue is consistently booked almost everyday, it is really hard to schedule a rehearsal for the wedding. Other than that, the venue was fantastic and beautiful.
Wedding: 08/05/2013
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Justine 7 Reviews
Awesome venue and a great staff to work with! Everyone kept saying how beautiful the venue was! Plus it is affordable!
Wedding: 08/02/2013
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Private User 2 Reviews
Words cant describe how beautiful this place is! Its like walking into a Southern Palace in the middle of Lake Mary. I have absolutely nothing negative to say, I'm actually almost at a loss for words to describe how pleased I was with my wedding. The staff are great, the whole entire facility is immaculately clean and pretty, and I love how you get the whole building to do whatever you want. I got to pick every single little detail of my wedding and do every single thing exactly the way I wanted. What else could you ask for??
Wedding: 1+ year ago
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
4.4 out of 5.0
4.4/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  4.0
  • Flexibility:  3.0
I will start off by saying that the Lake Mary Events Center is just beautiful! Rain or shine it still looks gorgeous and provides a great alternative to getting married outside in the overwhelming heat of a Florida summer because the rotunda is surrounded with high floor to ceiling windows and overlooks the lake so you feel like you are outside. Everyone that I contacted was very helpful and professional. As far as the value goes it is more expensive than some other locations in the area, but I thought is was well worth it and most other people must too because it consistently has almost every Saturday booked at least a year in advance and most Fridays and Sundays too. Because it is so popular, it was a little difficult planning a rehearsal time and don't expect to be able to do it in the late afternoon or evening the Friday before the wedding because they will most likely be setting up for someone elses. Also, there are quite a few limitations regarding flower petals, rice, etc. and you have to be out by midnight. All of that said, I would have my wedding there again in a heartbeat and would deal with the minor restrictions to have that view! Definitely worth it!!!
Wedding: 07/13/2013
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
4.8 out of 5.0
4.8/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  4.0
It is a great venue. Beautiful location. Is great and affordable for a one stop shop location or just for reception. The best part is you can rent out the whole building letting you set up different things in different areas. The only issues come from the flexibility side. You're limited to 6 caterers (all of which of are good), there are noise restrictions due to having residential neighbors, and some decoration ideas may not be allowed or must be approved a head of time. Overall a great venue.
Wedding: 06/27/2013
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
4.9 out of 5.0
4.9/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  4.5
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Beautiful location! You can have your wedding inside the rotunda, which is what we did and absolutely gorgeous or outside by the lake, which is what we originally planned to do and also gorgeous! The ballroom is a great size! The staff were always helpful.
Wedding: 06/23/2013
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
LMEC was amazing! The most beautiful venue we have ever seen! They provided excellent service and accomodated every need we had from start to finish. We originally planned for an outside ceremony, but it rained so we were able to move it into the rotunda, and I believe it looked even better. There is plenty of room for larger weddings, and so much scenery for photo and video. 5 stars!!!
Wedding: 06/23/2013
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
The venue was absolutely beautiful. I did a weekday wedding and it is a lot cheaper than the weekends. However, this venue is even worth the weekend prices.. everyone thought it was absolutely stunning, and it was. I can't wait to see my pictures!
Wedding: 06/19/2013
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
4.8 out of 5.0
4.8/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  4.0
Lake Mary Events Center is amazing! It was difficult to schedule a rehearsal time because it was their busy season, but that was the only downside. Everyone was easy to work with and great at getting back with us when we had questions.
Wedding: 06/10/2013
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Emily 8 Reviews
Lake Mary Events Center was absolutely beautiful and the venue was perfect for our wedding! I was so pleased with the accommodations and the views.
Wedding: 05/26/2013
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Brooke 5 Reviews
Had my April Wedding Ceremony and Reception at the LMEC and it was amazing! Such a beautiful location and am so happy to have found it! It was perfect for what we needed. Initially wanted to get married by the lake but weather did not permit so had the ceremony in the Rotunda overlooking the lake and it was gorgeous! The staff was very professional and friendly. When I look back at my wedding pictures I am so pleased we decided to get married at the LMEC. Truly a stunning location for a wedding or any event.
Wedding: 04/21/2013
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Sara 7 Reviews
This is a beautiful venue with a gorgeous scenery. I fell in love with the round room, the Rotunda, for my ceremony! The venue was a decent size to have both our ceremony and reception (in the Grand Ball room) in one location. How convenient is that! They had just renovated the floors to wood for the rotunda room and new carpets for the grand ball room! The bridal and groom rooms are a decent size for a small wedding party. They have a safe in each room for your valuables.
My guests couldn't stop talking about how beautiful the view was from the round room. There is a lake view with a beautiful back patio and lawn great for cocktail hour between the ceremony and reception!
And BEST of all this venue is extremely priced at a great value! I was able to afford renting it for the whole day. :)
Thank you so much for everything! I can't wait to see the gorgeous pictures we took!
Sara
Wedding: 04/04/2013
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
4.5 out of 5.0
4.5/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  4.5
  • Responsiveness:  4.5
  • Professionalism:  4.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  4.5
LMEC is a BEAUTIFUL venue. The Rotunda alone is breathtaking. The ballroom, outside areas, and the rest of the facility is just an added bonus. LMEC has all the perks of a hotel wedding (very grand facility, possibility of ceremony+reception in same venue) but no need to worry about hotel guests milling about. This venue is very reasonably priced in my opinion. (I also viewed a much older venue in Winter Park that was going for the same rental rate) Because this venue is so beautiful, the reservation process is very very COMPETITIVE. LMEC staff can sometimes be very impersonal with this process. Because there are weddings here multiple days of the week, the staff does not go above and beyond to assist with securing a date or any planning. Please note the staff is very pleasant at LMEC. However, there are no frills attached with the rental. You get the building, any chairs or tables you may need, and some media equipment if needed. Although this venue is missing any coordination assistance, I think it's beauty makes it definitely a top choice for Central Florida weddings.
Wedding: 03/24/2013
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
We absolutely LOVED the Lake Mary Event Center as our wedding ceremony and reception venue. They have so many beautiful options for the ceremony and the grand ballroom is perfect for the reception. They are reasonably priced compared to a lot of other venues and you really can't beat that lake view!
Wedding: 03/15/2013
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
 
 
e.g. xxx-xxx-xxxx
Best Time to Contact:
You've chosen the maximum (5) items in this category. Compare your items or remove and replace with another.
Compare Now
0 Vendors Selected. Select up to 5 vendors to compare in one of the following categories: Venues, Bands, Catering, Photography or Videographers.
COMPARE
0
Write a Review Save to My Vendors
 
4.8 out of 5.0
4.8
out of 5.0