Lake Mary Events Center
260 North Country Club Road
Lake Mary, FL 32746  | map
Services: Ceremony, Reception
Catering: Offered in-house
Maximum capacity: 240
 
 
 
  Profile   Reviews (101)   Photos   FAQ   Map    
4.8 out of 5.0
4.8
out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
 (4.9/5.0)
Responsiveness:
 (4.9/5.0)
Professionalism:
 (4.9/5.0)
Value:
 (4.9/5.0)
Flexibility:
 (4.6/5.0)
 
Sort By:
 
4.8 out of 5.0
4.8/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  4.0
It is a great venue. Beautiful location. Is great and affordable for a one stop shop location or just for reception. The best part is you can rent out the whole building letting you set up different things in different areas. The only issues come from the flexibility side. You're limited to 6 caterers (all of which of are good), there are noise restrictions due to having residential neighbors, and some decoration ideas may not be allowed or must be approved a head of time. Overall a great venue.
Wedding: 06/27/2013
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
4.9 out of 5.0
4.9/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  4.5
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Beautiful location! You can have your wedding inside the rotunda, which is what we did and absolutely gorgeous or outside by the lake, which is what we originally planned to do and also gorgeous! The ballroom is a great size! The staff were always helpful.
Wedding: 06/23/2013
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
LMEC was amazing! The most beautiful venue we have ever seen! They provided excellent service and accomodated every need we had from start to finish. We originally planned for an outside ceremony, but it rained so we were able to move it into the rotunda, and I believe it looked even better. There is plenty of room for larger weddings, and so much scenery for photo and video. 5 stars!!!
Wedding: 06/23/2013
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
The venue was absolutely beautiful. I did a weekday wedding and it is a lot cheaper than the weekends. However, this venue is even worth the weekend prices.. everyone thought it was absolutely stunning, and it was. I can't wait to see my pictures!
Wedding: 06/19/2013
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
4.8 out of 5.0
4.8/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  4.0
Lake Mary Events Center is amazing! It was difficult to schedule a rehearsal time because it was their busy season, but that was the only downside. Everyone was easy to work with and great at getting back with us when we had questions.
Wedding: 06/10/2013
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Emily 8 Reviews
Lake Mary Events Center was absolutely beautiful and the venue was perfect for our wedding! I was so pleased with the accommodations and the views.
Wedding: 05/26/2013
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Brooke 5 Reviews
Had my April Wedding Ceremony and Reception at the LMEC and it was amazing! Such a beautiful location and am so happy to have found it! It was perfect for what we needed. Initially wanted to get married by the lake but weather did not permit so had the ceremony in the Rotunda overlooking the lake and it was gorgeous! The staff was very professional and friendly. When I look back at my wedding pictures I am so pleased we decided to get married at the LMEC. Truly a stunning location for a wedding or any event.
Wedding: 04/21/2013
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Sara 7 Reviews
This is a beautiful venue with a gorgeous scenery. I fell in love with the round room, the Rotunda, for my ceremony! The venue was a decent size to have both our ceremony and reception (in the Grand Ball room) in one location. How convenient is that! They had just renovated the floors to wood for the rotunda room and new carpets for the grand ball room! The bridal and groom rooms are a decent size for a small wedding party. They have a safe in each room for your valuables.
My guests couldn't stop talking about how beautiful the view was from the round room. There is a lake view with a beautiful back patio and lawn great for cocktail hour between the ceremony and reception!
And BEST of all this venue is extremely priced at a great value! I was able to afford renting it for the whole day. :)
Thank you so much for everything! I can't wait to see the gorgeous pictures we took!
Sara
Wedding: 04/04/2013
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
4.5 out of 5.0
4.5/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  4.5
  • Responsiveness:  4.5
  • Professionalism:  4.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  4.5
LMEC is a BEAUTIFUL venue. The Rotunda alone is breathtaking. The ballroom, outside areas, and the rest of the facility is just an added bonus. LMEC has all the perks of a hotel wedding (very grand facility, possibility of ceremony+reception in same venue) but no need to worry about hotel guests milling about. This venue is very reasonably priced in my opinion. (I also viewed a much older venue in Winter Park that was going for the same rental rate) Because this venue is so beautiful, the reservation process is very very COMPETITIVE. LMEC staff can sometimes be very impersonal with this process. Because there are weddings here multiple days of the week, the staff does not go above and beyond to assist with securing a date or any planning. Please note the staff is very pleasant at LMEC. However, there are no frills attached with the rental. You get the building, any chairs or tables you may need, and some media equipment if needed. Although this venue is missing any coordination assistance, I think it's beauty makes it definitely a top choice for Central Florida weddings.
Wedding: 03/24/2013
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
We absolutely LOVED the Lake Mary Event Center as our wedding ceremony and reception venue. They have so many beautiful options for the ceremony and the grand ballroom is perfect for the reception. They are reasonably priced compared to a lot of other venues and you really can't beat that lake view!
Wedding: 03/15/2013
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
AMAZING!!!!! I highly recommend this place to anybody! The pictures come out amazing! The place is as beautiful in pictures as it is in real life! My husband and I are so pleased!!!! The staff was amazing and it was perfect!!!! Little slice of heaven in Lake Mary Florida!!!!
Wedding: 03/13/2013
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
I fell in love with LMEC at first sight! I really wanted a venue that could accomodate an indoor ceremony and reception, in seperate spaces, due to Florida's unpredictable weather. LMEC is also a tremendous value for the money. They have preferred caterers that you must use, but they cover all price ranges from so there is a catering choice for any budget or style. I worked with Jennifer Rolette, the assistant manager, and she was always responsive and very easy to work with. The flooring in the rotunda and carpet in the ballroom were replaced the week before our wedding which was an added bonus. The rotunda has wood floors now which makes it even prettier and helps with the acoustics.
Wedding: 02/16/2013
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Anonymous 7 Reviews
Amazing venue! You can have everything there and everyone told us how nice it was to have everything in one location. All of the rooms are beautiful and they just added wood floors to the rotunda which has great acoustics. We had our ceremony on the back lawn overlooking the lake. Our cocktail hour was in the rotunda and the reception was in the ballroom. The price was reasonably in line with all of the other venues we looked at and since we could have the ceremony there we didn't have that additional cost. Our pictures came out amazing and the sunset over the lake was gorgeous!
Wedding: 1+ year ago
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

jen 5 Reviews
I love this venue and can not say enough about how absolutely gorgeous it really is. We had our wedding on a Weds, HUGE discount on rental for a weekday wedding. Can't beat it!
Wedding: 01/27/2013
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Private User 7 Reviews
Absolutely GORGEOUS!!! This venue is AMAZING! My husband and I looked and looked and looked for venues and because our guest count was so high (we sent our 270 invites!) we were VERY limited in our venues. Most of the cool, neat, different venues don’t hold that many people, so we were limited to pretty much hotel ballrooms. Though hotel ballrooms are nice, we wanted something different. A friend told me about Lake Mary Events Center and we LOVED it!!!! It is so unique and such an amazing building, sitting on the lake with a glass rotunda and grand ballroom. Breath-taking! And also VERY popular! Our guests LOVED the venue, nothing but great compliments. And the ladies that run the venue were very helpful in booking and going over contracts, allowing us to come look at the venue when we wanted to prior to the event. Everything was awesome! This venue is a must see! And sooooo reasonably priced! Will recommend to anyone looking for an amazing setting!
Wedding: 1+ year ago
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
I was very lucky to book this venue since I live out of state. The rotunda was amazing for the ceremony and the outdoor set up provides for great pictures. Jennifer did a great job of coordinating and was very responsive to all my needs. I would recommend this venue for any bride.
Wedding: 12/29/2012
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
 
 
e.g. xxx-xxx-xxxx
Best Time to Contact:
You've chosen the maximum (5) items in this category. Compare your items or remove and replace with another.
Compare Now
0 Vendors Selected. Select up to 5 vendors to compare in one of the following categories: Venues, Bands, Catering, Photography or Videographers.
COMPARE
0
Write a Review Save to My Vendors
 
4.8 out of 5.0
4.8
out of 5.0