Lake Mary Events Center

Lake Mary Events Center

260 North Country Club Road
Lake Mary, FL 32746 | map
Services: Ceremony, Reception
Maximum capacity: 240
Catering: Offered in-house
 
4.8
out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
(4.9 / 5.0)
Responsiveness:
(4.9 / 5.0)
Professionalism:
(4.9 / 5.0)
Value:
(4.9 / 5.0)
Flexibility:
(4.5 / 5.0)
4.6/5.0
  • Quality of Service: 5.0
  • Responsiveness: 5.0
  • Professionalism: 5.0
  • Value: 5.0
  • Flexibility: 3.0

This is a beautiful venue for a great price! If you want to include the gorgeous scenery of florida, but not the heat or bugs you have to visit the Lake Mary Events Center. The price is unbeatable, but they do book out 18 months in advance. So be prepared to have your wedding 18 months or more from your engagement date.

Lake Mary Events Center responded with the following comments:

Thank you Kellie for your review! We used to only book 12 months out but there weren't enough dates for all of our couples, it might be a bit of a wait but we believe it is worth it :) Congratulations on your date!!!

  • Wedding: 08/15/2015
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
4.6/5.0
  • Quality of Service: 5.0
  • Responsiveness: 5.0
  • Professionalism: 5.0
  • Value: 5.0
  • Flexibility: 3.0

Great venue, but it does book out 18 months in advance. If you have a Saturday wedding you may not be able to utilize the space the Friday night before, depending on if the area is booked out. That is the only downfall, but the benefits out way this by much more than that!

  • Wedding: 08/15/2015
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
4.8/5.0
  • Quality of Service: 5.0
  • Responsiveness: 5.0
  • Professionalism: 5.0
  • Value: 5.0
  • Flexibility: 4.0

Place is amazing, and the price is just right. It is beautiful inside and out and will make a good location for wedding and reception.

Only issue is rehearsals have to be scheduled during normal business hours during the week, makes it a little difficult sometimes.

  • Wedding: [Private]
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
Profile Picture
Matthew
3 Reviews
4.3/5.0
  • Quality of Service: 5.0
  • Responsiveness: 3.5
  • Professionalism: 5.0
  • Value: 5.0
  • Flexibility: 3.0

Absolutely LOVED LMEC for our venue! It was so beautiful and convenient to have ceremony and reception at the same place. Pricing was great too. I would say the only main downfall is that we were getting married on a Saturday and we couldn't do our rehearsal the night before and had to do it Thursday before because the LMEC was booking weddings on Friday. It was tough for our family and friends to arrive on a Thursday. However, those of us who were able to go ended up just using that time to go over decorations and how we wanted everything set-up.
Rich, who was a volunteer staff member was also great during our rehearsal time, giving awesome advice about chair set-up, tables, etc. He was very accommodating!
Overall, great venue. Makes great photos even if it rains outside. The Rotunda is fantastic.

  • Wedding: 11/22/2014
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service: 5.0
  • Responsiveness: 5.0
  • Professionalism: 5.0
  • Value: 5.0
  • Flexibility: 5.0

This venue is breathtaking and so convenient to have ceremony and reception in the same building. The grounds are beautiful and there are so many areas for great photos before during and after the wedding. I am so happy we chose this venue!

Lake Mary Events Center responded with the following comments:

Hi Kim!
Thanks for your review, we are so glad you were beyond happy you booked here! The staff really does such a great job keeping up on the grounds around the building!
Congratulations on your day! :)

  • Wedding: 09/20/2014
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service: 5.0
  • Responsiveness: 5.0
  • Professionalism: 5.0
  • Value: 5.0
  • Flexibility: 5.0

So gorgeous!!! Book this place fast because the dates go quickly and you can see why! We had no problems with noise and the staff there is so courteous and helpful. This place was wonderful and worth every penny.

Lake Mary Events Center responded with the following comments:

Thank you Brittany for your thoughtful review!
The LMEC is so happy to have been a part of your big day!!
Congratulations :)

  • Wedding: 07/12/2014
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service: 5.0
  • Responsiveness: 5.0
  • Professionalism: 5.0
  • Value: 5.0
  • Flexibility: 5.0

The Lake Mary Events Center was a beautiful location for our ceremony and reception. The staff was incredibly helpful throughout the process and our wedding turned out beautiful. I highly recommend this venue!

Lake Mary Events Center responded with the following comments:

Thank you for your review!
The Lake Mary Events Center strives to be an incredible venue with our wonderful staff. We are so glad you thoroughly enjoyed using the LMEC for your wedding!
Best wishes :)

  • Wedding: Recently Married
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
Profile Picture
Private User
6 Reviews
4.8/5.0
  • Quality of Service: 5.0
  • Responsiveness: 5.0
  • Professionalism: 5.0
  • Value: 5.0
  • Flexibility: 4.0

This is a beautiful venue with a gorgeous lake view in the back. It is perfect as an outdoor setting in Florida.

Lake Mary Events Center responded with the following comments:

Hi Jenna, Thank you for your review!
We love to hear when Brides are so happy with the location, it truly is such a gem in Lake Mary!
Congratulations on your wedding date!! :)

  • Wedding: 06/07/2014
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
Profile Picture
Jenna
2 Reviews
4.8/5.0
  • Quality of Service: 5.0
  • Responsiveness: 5.0
  • Professionalism: 5.0
  • Value: 5.0
  • Flexibility: 4.0

When we first started looking at wedding venues, we had a list of seemingly impossible requests. We needed a location that had indoor and outdoor options, handicap accessibility, a lakeside view, Southern charm, and could accommodate 230 people. All of the venues we had looked at (Paradise Cove, Lakeside Inn, Highland Manor, Leu Gardens) could give us only some of these options, and they didn't quite have that "this is it" feel. We were getting pretty frustrated and discouraged until we visited the Lake Mary Events Center. As soon as we walked into the lobby area, we knew we had found our ceremony and reception site.

We decided to have our ceremony indoors in the rotunda area because Florida weather in May is both unpredictable and predictably hot. It was absolutely gorgeous. The floor to ceiling windows really allowed us to get that garden feel without feeling the heat and humidity (yay air conditioning!). Keep in mind that the rotunda only seats 160 guests, but we were able to comfortably seat people in the hallway. The rotunda overlooks the lake (and sunset!), and the lawn was perfect for games and socializing during cocktail hour.

The ballroom was the perfect size for all of our guests. We were able to seat everyone and still have room for the cake table, a bar, and the dance floor. The front hallway was an excellent spot for food displays and the photo-booth. Also, having handicapped family members means that we know the true meaning of "accessibility." The Lake Mary Events Center is a very easy venue for wheelchairs and walkers to maneuver, and the bathrooms are very accommodating for handicapped guests.

The only difficulty we had with the Events Center is that, since it is so popular, we were not able to book our rehearsal until a month before our wedding date. This made planning the rehearsal dinner tough. Also, the bridal party dressing rooms are pretty small, so I would recommend getting ready offsite.

Lake Mary Events Center responded with the following comments:

Thank you for taking the time to write your review!
We are so glad you enjoyed the ceremony and reception site for your May wedding!
Congratulations and many years of best wishes! :)

  • Wedding: 05/25/2014
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service: 5.0
  • Responsiveness: 5.0
  • Professionalism: 5.0
  • Value: 5.0
  • Flexibility: 5.0

We were able to rent out the entire facility for our wedding. I couldn't have asked for a more perfect location for our ceremony and reception.

Lake Mary Events Center responded with the following comments:

We appreciate your 5 star review and are so glad we could provide the perfect venue for your special day!
Congratulations from the LMEC :)

  • Wedding: 05/21/2014
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
4.7/5.0
  • Quality of Service: 5.0
  • Responsiveness: 5.0
  • Professionalism: 5.0
  • Value: 5.0
  • Flexibility: 3.5

LMEC is such a beautiful venue, all my guest were extremely pleased. The only downside is you only have it for 8 hours and the dressing rooms are very little so the bridal party will need to make other arrangements for getting ready. The venue though was so worth it.

  • Wedding: Recently Married
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
Profile Picture
Private User
5 Reviews
4.6/5.0
  • Quality of Service: 5.0
  • Responsiveness: 5.0
  • Professionalism: 5.0
  • Value: 5.0
  • Flexibility: 3.0

This venue is absolutely gorgeous! From the moment I went I knew it was the one. The staff is super professional and are very clear on what can and cannot be done. You can have an indoor and outdoor wedding. The only down side is they have a list of caterers you must pick from. But other than that it's an amazing place to get married at.

  • Wedding: 03/16/2014
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
3.3/5.0
  • Quality of Service: 4.0
  • Responsiveness: 5.0
  • Professionalism: 3.5
  • Value: 3.0
  • Flexibility: 1.0

Lake Mary Events Center is a a beautiful venue especially for a wedding reception. We do however feel it is unresponsively priced. We looked at several venues that were just as nice and cheaper but were already booked for our wedding day. We rented the whole venue on a saturday. We made all our payments on time and made sure all of our vendors and decoration decisions met the rules and regulations. The biggest disappointment occurred just a month before our wedding when we called the Lake Mary Events Center and requested to know if our cater could arrive and setup 15-30 minutes before the contract time. We had previously been advised by their staff that this would not be a problem but when it came down to requesting it they would not allow it. That's not what you want to hear 1 month before your wedding. This is a community building and we feel their flexibility needs to improve especially for their dedicated and loyal vendors. As for the beauty of the venue the wedding photos turned out amazing. We wish we could have taken more. We definitely suggest taking photos outside by the water, rotunda and the white fence. If you are trying to decide what time of year you should plan your wedding we suggest the fall. Happy planning!

  • Wedding: 1+ year ago
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
Profile Picture
Private User
8 Reviews
4.4/5.0
  • Quality of Service: 5.0
  • Responsiveness: 5.0
  • Professionalism: 4.0
  • Value: 4.0
  • Flexibility: 4.0

The Lake Mary Events Center is a beautiful, well-maintained venue that is perfect for any size wedding. I had originally planned to get married outside on the lawn overlooking the lake, but the weather was not conducive to an outdoor wedding that day. That's what makes LMEC stand out above all of the other venues in the Orlando area- not only is the outdoor wedding area beautiful, but the indoor backup is gorgeous as well. The "indoor backup" was the rotunda room and can hardly be called a backup with its huge windows and amazing view of the lake. Staff was quite helpful and did their best to work with us to accomodate special requests. You are limited to the caterers on their list (it's a liability thing) but they try to help you find a caterer willing to work with your special dietary needs. They are also very flexible with timing of the wedding. Overall, great venue and nice, helpful staff :)

  • Wedding: 11/24/2013
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service: 5.0
  • Responsiveness: 5.0
  • Professionalism: 5.0
  • Value: 5.0
  • Flexibility: 5.0

Beautiful venue Lake Mary event center

  • Wedding: 11/16/2013
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service: 5.0
  • Responsiveness: 5.0
  • Professionalism: 5.0
  • Value: 5.0
  • Flexibility: 5.0

We loved the center it was beautiful and charming. The staff was very helpful and friendly,it was the perfect place for our dream wedding.

  • Wedding: 11/12/2013
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
Prev
4.8
out of 5.0
112 Reviews

My Awards
Bca 2014 logo small
2014 Couples' Choice Award®