Kristyn Hogan, Photographer
1200 Villa Place
Suite #402
Nashville, TN 37212  | map
Style: Contemporary, Photojournalism
Packages: Albums, Digital Files, Flush Mount, High Resolution...
Liability Insurance: Yes
 
 
 
  Profile   Reviews (24)   Photos   FAQ   Blog   Map    
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0
out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
 (5.0/5.0)
Responsiveness:
 (5.0/5.0)
Professionalism:
 (5.0/5.0)
Value:
 (4.9/5.0)
Flexibility:
 (5.0/5.0)
 
Sort By:
 
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Private User 2 Reviews
Kristyn and her husband Matt are two of the most talented photographers my husband and I encountered in our search throughout the wedding industry. Not only are they two of the most genuine, down-to-earth individuals, but they also have a love and passion for photography, people and details that makes them an amazing team. We had the opportunity for Kristyn to photograph our engagement pictures, entire wedding day, and also my bridal portraits. Kristyn is always on time, professional and detailed in her work. Her and her husband made us feel comfortable, always kept us laughing, and we honestly forgot they were even there on our wedding day, as did our guests and families. On a day full of so many beautiful moments, people and significance, it goes by so quickly. I could only have hoped to have had a photographer who would have captured as much as Kristyn did. It was amazing to look back and barely even realize she was there, but to be astounded by how many gorgeous, life-long memories she captured. I highly recommend Kristyn to all brides--no matter what your style, traditional, shabby-chic, classy, or wild, Kristyn can photograph anything beautifully, and make the viewer feel as if they are stepping right back into the event. Kristyn--thank you for all you do to make your brides feel beautiful, taken care of, and treasured, while remembering how important the details are. You (and Matt) were and are such a gift!
Wedding: Recently Married
Services Used: Photography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
During the early planning process with my venue I asked who is the top rated photographer to get - I was told Kristyn Hogan with out a doubt - and they were soo right. From initial phone conversations and meeting at the design show I knew they were a perfect choice. Kristyn and Matt Hogan such amazing people and it shows how great it is to work with them through their photos. We also opted last min to get their photo booth and it was such a great idea!!! Our guests loved it and the photos are amazing... Thank you Kristyn and Matt for capturing all the amazing moments of our special day!!!
Wedding: 05/26/2013
Services Used: Photography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Kristyn and Matt Hogan are not only amazing photographers, they are also amazing people. My wife Tara and I searched the web for photographers and we viewed several websites, however the pictures we saw on Kristyn's page blew us away. We decided to meet with them and within the first minute I knew they were the right people for us.

They are the most easy going yet professional couple I have ever met. They made everything so easy and they were awesome to work with. Quality of work and personality were the two main characteristics I was looking for in a photographer, and both Kristyn and Matt excel in both areas. They made us feel so at ease during the photo shoots and it is evident by the pictures they captured. When rain caused us to reschedule Tara's bridal portrait, they were so accommodating.

We just had out "reveal" yesterday where we got to see all of our pictures. We could not be happier with them. Let's be honest, the wedding day flies by and you will only be able to remember so much...but with these pictures we are able to relive EVERY moment.

You will NOT regret booking these wonderful and talented people. We highly recommend them.
Wedding: 11/02/2012
Services Used: Photography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Brittany 2 Reviews
Kristyn Hogan is so talented! I highly recommend her to anyone that is looking for a wedding photographer. My husband and I were so pleased with the outcome of our engagement and wedding pictures. She captured so many special moments and memories on our wedding day that we will cherish and love forever.
Wedding: 09/22/2012
Services Used: Photography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Kristyn and her husband, Matt, make a fabulous team. She is so talented at capturing every special moment and making everyone look good in photos. Out of 700+ picture from our wedding day, I think there were only about 5 that I wasn't absolutely in love with. She has such an artistic eye and is so much fun to work with. They really listen to what you want and don't pose you in silly, ackward positions (unless that's what you request).
My favorite thing - and one of the main reasons why we booked her - is how she captures guests at the reception when they are dancing, laughing - and typically not posing for pictures. She captures them in flattering ways and they don't look goofy. You can really see the movement and emotion in her pictures.
Wedding: 05/19/2012
Services Used: Photography
4.8 out of 5.0
4.8/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  4.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Kristyn (and her husband Matt) were amazing to work with for our photos. They worked together perfectly for our engagement photo shoot, taking pictures from each of their angles as we walked around and explored the city. We loved those pictures so much we elected to have them make a guest book from them for the actual wedding day. Kristyn was even flexible enough to add extra time to and exchange our rehearsal dinner time for another hour on our wedding day. On the wedding day, Matt and Kristyn split up, Matt taking some time to photograph the groom and groomsmen, while Kristyn spent time with the bride and bridesmaids. They actually had an assistant helping Kristyn out as well, so we had three unique perspectives throughout the day and night. All three took pictures of the entire bridal party and ceremony, and they made sure the family photos afterward were efficient and fun. The reception, however, was where they really shined. Their assistant manned a photobooth for us, and those pictures turned out hilarious! The lighting was perfect—impressive because the area was very dimly lit. Kristyn and Matt turned their lenses to the main part of the reception, and they really captured the joy and laughter of the event. Our pictures look absolutely beautiful, and we couldn’t be happier with our choice of photographer. Kristyn Hogan was awesome!
Wedding: 12/31/2011
Services Used: Photography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Kristyn Hogan is the most amazing photographer I have ever had the pleasure of working with. I liked Kristyn's style of photography as it was more about capturing unedited "special moments" over scripted stances and fake smiles. Kristyn captures the moments! Her work is a little pricey but it is worth every penny. These are pictures we are keeping forever and I knew from the moment I met Kristyn that she was the person who was capture our special moments. Trust me, if you use Kristyn you will NOT be disappointed. She also did our Engagement Session and the pictures literally took my breath away.
Wedding: 10/29/2011
Services Used: Photography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Best photographers ever and their photos are the highest quality you will find. I love all my photos! Everyone who sees my wedding photos comments on how good they are.
Wedding: 10/16/2011
Services Used: Photography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Kristyn and Matt were phenomenal. I mean, I cannot recommend them enough! Not only did they capture our wedding in a breathtaking way but they became dear friends in the process. Kristyn was so encouraging the day of our wedding and put me at ease. They are obviously talented beyond words but more than that, they are wonderful people who would be so fun to have at your wedding! You can skimp by on other expenses but do not skimp on a good photographer. I am so thankful to have wedding pictures that are truly beautiful.
Wedding: 09/25/2011
Services Used: Photography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
I knew that I wanted Kristyn to be our photographer before I was even engaged! I would check her blogs weekly so I could browse at her beautiful work. Kristyn and Matt are a wonderful couple and so pleasant to work with. They made us feel extremely special. I brag about her all the time. I would recommend them to anyone and everyone. I can't say enough nice things about them. See for yourself and check her out!
Wedding: 09/17/2011
Services Used: Photography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Besides being uber-talented photographers, Matt and Kristyn are awesome people who added a lot of fun and flare to our wedding. Their seamless teamwork make the photography shoots a breeze and the pictures are amazing! True artists-having them as our photographers was the best decision I made, reinforced every time I see another picture (especially since they made me look so thin!!)
Wedding: 07/04/2011
Services Used: Photography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
My fiance, Paul, and I had decided that one of the really important things to us for our wedding would be the photos. Since we knew much of the day would go by for us in a giant blur (and it did!), we wanted to make sure we had someone to catch all those moments during that day and to capture our happiness.

We met with three different photographers and liked Kristyn and her husband, Matt, right off the bat. The quality of their work was wonderful and both Paul and I felt comfortable with them. If you're going to have someone following you around and snapping pictures for most of the day, you should feel comfortable with her! We debated a little bit about committing to them since it was a sizeable bit of the wedding budget, but we knew we were going to want good pictures.

It was also important to us that we have a photographer who understood the significance of our wedding mass. Ours was a Catholic wedding with a full mass and Kristyn had shot several other Catholic weddings before.

Kristyn worked with me before the wedding to put together a list of the photos I knew I wanted to have taken and was great about making sure all of those got checked off the list.

Our photographs turned out beautifully, we got all the shots we had requested and so many more special candid moments throughout the day which Paul and I would never have seen if Kristyn and Matt hadn't captured them for us. There is so much going on on your own wedding day and you can't be everywhere at once, but Kristyn's pictures made me feel like I had seen it all.

Our album came together beautifully and Kristyn was patient with us as we went back and forth on the layout and photo changes. I couldn't be more pleased with it.

I would wholeheartedly recommend Kristyn Hogan for wedding photography. She is not inexpensive, but if, like Paul and me, your photos and album are really important to you, she is worth every penny.

Wedding: 07/02/2011
Services Used: Photography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Kristyn and her husband Matt were our photographers for our engagement photos and our wedding and we were blown away at how professional they were, how they made us feel at ease, how they laughed at our jokes (even if they weren't even that funny!), how flexible they were with their time (we had to reschedule our engagement session twice because of uncooperative severe weather), and ultimately, how geniunely sweet people they are. They both have a great eye for fantastic photography and the quality of our photos were superb! You will not regret having Kristyn be your photographer. One of the best investments my husband and I have ever made.
Wedding: 05/29/2011
Services Used: Photography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
There are not enough words to describe the amazing experience we had with Kristyn, but I'll try. She listened to everything that we wanted from the engagement session down to the last minute of the wedding day and truly went above and beyond to convey our ideas and desires. She is extremely easy to work with and she and her husband Matt are so much fun! They caught moments that we will always cherish. Now I consider them a part of the family!!! I would suggest Kristyn to ANY bride with confidence that she will make your dreams come true!
Wedding: 11/07/2010
Services Used: Photography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Kristyn is absolutely AMAZING! When I first saw her work I knew I wanted her to shoot our wedding. I am so thankful that we were able to have Kristyn and Matt capture our very special day. They took so many beautiful pictures and several candid shots which is what we wanted. They are so nice and very easy to talk to. Kristyn Hogan was definitely my favorite wedding vendor and now we have gorgeous pictures to last us a lifetime! Thanks again Kristyn!!!
Wedding: 11/06/2010
Services Used: Photography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Kristyn is beyond talented. She will work with you on anything you are concerned with and she is absolutely worth every penny. My wedding experience was so much more enjoyable because of her. Fabulous!
Wedding: 10/30/2010
Services Used: Photography
 615-962-3449
Please let this vendor know
you found them on WeddingWire
 
 
e.g. xxx-xxx-xxxx
Best Time to Contact:
You've chosen the maximum (5) items in this category. Compare your items or remove and replace with another.
Compare Now
0 Vendors Selected. Select up to 5 vendors to compare in one of the following categories: Venues, Bands, Catering, Photography or Videographers.
COMPARE
0
Write a Review Save to My Vendors Find Me on Facebook
 
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0
out of 5.0