Kristen Wynn Photography
Pittsburgh, PA 15131  | map
Style: Contemporary, Photojournalism, Portraiture...
Packages: Albums, Custom Graphic Design, Digital Files, Flush...
Liability Insurance: Yes
 
 
 
  Profile   Reviews (71)   Photos   Videos   FAQ   Map    
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0
out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
 (5.0/5.0)
Responsiveness:
 (5.0/5.0)
Professionalism:
 (5.0/5.0)
Value:
 (5.0/5.0)
Flexibility:
 (5.0/5.0)
 
Sort By:
 
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Private User 3 Reviews
Kristen is amazing! From the first moment I talked to her 1.5 yrs before my wedding I could tell she was organized and experienced. The week before my wedding she helped pull everything together and made an EXTENSIVE timeline that honestly made me feel so much better about the wedding day. Kristen is sweet and super talented! I would highly recommend her!
Wedding: Recently Married
Services Used: Photography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
I would highly recommend Kristen Wynn. From my first contact with her, she was warm, flexible and professional. Not only are her products of the highest quality at a reasonable price, but she's also an absolute joy to be around. We could not have asked for a better photographer on our wedding day!
Kristen Wynn Photography responded with the following comments:
Megan and Chad, thanks so much for the great review! I adored working with you! I'm so happy the weather cleared after the service and we were able to go around the country club grounds and get great shots of the two of you alone! :) I wish you so much happiness and love!
Wedding: 05/17/2014
Services Used: Photography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Kristen is an awesome photographer to work with. Not only are her prices competitive, but the overall quality and aesthetics of her work are wonderful. She spends time getting to know the couples she is working with and has an easy-going attitude and a fun personality. She's also very detail-oriented, which is helpful in planning a wedding day timeline as well as making sure she fits in all of the couple's requested shots. Despite her extremely organized nature, she isn't rigid at all -- she's flexible and open to different ideas and suggestions. Our wedding photos turned out beautifully, and we're so glad we ended up going with our gut and choosing her!
Kristen Wynn Photography responded with the following comments:
Erin and Sean, you are such a sweet couple! After we did your engagement session, I couldn't wait until the wedding! I loved your unique idea of getting some shots in the Cathedral of Learning too - I love those! I wish you a lifetime of happiness together! :)
Wedding: 05/02/2014
Services Used: Photography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Kristen is one of the most beautiful, kind, and talented individuals that I've ever had the pleasure of knowing. I'll never forget one of our first conversations that we had about what she does for a living and how much she truly enjoys it. I was intrigued and fell in love with her work, before I even got engaged. I knew that one day we would ask Kristen to fulfill the extremely important job of photographing our wedding. When I got engaged, I was so excited, and I couldn't WAIT to tell Kristen. She was very excited too, and shortly after, we planned our engagement photo session. Our engagement photos are everything I could have dreamed of and more. They were absolutely stunning, and there was no question that she was the perfect fit for our wedding. Despite Kristen relocating to PA, we were overjoyed to find out that she would still be willing to photograph weddings in our area of FL. I was very stressed during our planning process. Stressed about rain, things going wrong, etc. I used Kristen's "photography timeline/worksheets" to help us along with other vendors, to figure out what time of day everything should happen, when the best light for photos is, etc. Kristen is extremely professional, detail oriented, hard working, and very quick to respond to emails. Any photography detail that a normal person wouldn't think of has been thought of and planned for by Kristen, and I felt extremely confident that our photos would be perfect. I cannot stress enough how helpful it was to plan accordingly, based on photography, and know exactly who had to be ready at what time, etc. It was very organized. She even brought extra umbrellas, JUST in case it rained. She really is the most thoughtful person. She puts her whole heart into her work, and it shows. She is EXTREMELY talented and has a passion for photography unlike I've ever seen. Our photos are absolutely wonderful, and I am so thankful for her and her assistant. My best wedding vendor, hands down. Thank you, Kristen!
Kristen Wynn Photography responded with the following comments:
Congratulations to two of the sweetest people I have ever worked with! Your wedding was beautiful and elegant - I was thrilled to work with you! You are so kind and generous and I miss seeing you all the time in Florida. I love your photos; we lucked out with great weather too! I wish you a lifetime of happiness and love together! It was an honor to photograph you.
Wedding: 02/22/2014
Services Used: Photography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Kristen did a wonderful job with our wedding photos!!! She was a pleasure to work with and made each step of the planning process easy and stress-free.
The final photos were more beautiful than we could have ever imagined. She showed such attention to detail and creativity with every single picture! We can't thank her enough for being a part of one of the most important days in our lives, she was just as excited to be with us as we were to work with her!
We definitely would recommend Kristen to anyone looking for a talented photographer to capture their special moments!!!

Kristen Wynn Photography responded with the following comments:
I have a special place in my heart for all my winter couples! You guys braved the Polar Vortex to get that awesome snow shot! :) I just loved working with the two of you - so much genuine love and you are so comfortable together. I wish you a lifetime of happiness and love together! Please stay in touch!
Wedding: 01/03/2014
Services Used: Photography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Kristen photographed our New Years Eve Wedding and we couldn't have been happier with how everything turned out! Our pictures are gorgeous and Kristen and her assistant/sister Allison were great to work with!! Kristen is not only super talented, she is so kind and professional. She was so organized and really kept the day on track. Leading up to the wedding and even after she was very prompt in returning emails. We are so thankful to have found such a great photographer to capture the memories of our big day! Thank you Kristen :)
Kristen Wynn Photography responded with the following comments:
Michelle, thanks so much for the kind review! I LOVED your New Year's Eve wedding - it was so glamorous and we even got that snowfall you wanted! It was a freezing day but you looked so radiant and beautiful! Congrats to you and Corey! It was a perfect way to ring in 2014!
Wedding: 12/31/2013
Services Used: Photography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Kristen is a such an amazing, personable & professional photographer! We LOVED every photo, as well as, received so many compliments on our photos. Kristen listened to our ideas, and made it a point to get them all photographed! She was so organized, and put ease to a busy day. As well as, got our photos to us in a timely manner!!! We truly are so so lucky to have found Kristen to capture our special day! We HIGHLY recommend Kristen Wynn Photography and cannot to work with her in the future :)
Kristen Wynn Photography responded with the following comments:
Kim - I adored your beautiful wedding! I always have a soft spot in my heart for winter weddings and I think yours was so perfect - the altar was beautiful! Thanks so much for being such an amazing bride!
Wedding: 12/28/2013
Services Used: Photography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Kristen was wonderful, accommodating, easy to contact, extremely professional, and I could not have asked for a better photographer! She takes beautiful photos, and has a great assistant! She was so organized and enthusiastic throughout all of our planning, and was so helpful the day of the wedding, not only with taking photographs, but keeping us on schedule, and making sure that we got every single shot that we asked for. I would recommend her to even the most particular bride, and I would be completely confident that Kristen would exceed any expectations.
Kristen Wynn Photography responded with the following comments:
Thanks SO much for this wonderful review! I loved the bold colors of your wedding and especially seeing how completely and totally in love you and your groom are - that's my favorite part - the very emotional first dance between the two of you. Thanks so much for having me as your photographer!
Wedding: 10/12/2013
Services Used: Photography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Such a fabulous photographer and person! I highly recommend Kristen to anyone!
Kristen Wynn Photography responded with the following comments:
It's always so nerve-wracking being a photographer for another photographer! I love your getting ready photos and bride's portraits for your reception - you are such a kind and wonderful person! I am SO thankful for this review and coming from another professional - it means a lot to me.
Wedding: 07/19/2013
Services Used: Photography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Private User 5 Reviews
We absolutely loved Kristen! Her work was beautiful, and she was very helpful and friendly! I found her to be very calming on my special day--like she was part of the family! Kristen's previews on facebook are awesome when you're getting excited for the prints to arrive--and we loved how well she worked with our videographer! What a great photographer--couldn't have asked for better!
Wedding: 1+ year ago
Services Used: Photography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Lindsay 5 Reviews
I can't even begin to say how much I love Kristen and her work! I fell in love with so many of her images, and when I got engaged, I knew I just HAD to have her shoot our Pittsburgh wedding. I would consider myself a very organized and put-together person, so working with Kristen was effortless, as she possesses many similar qualities. She was extremely thorough and detail-oriented, helping to make sure that the day ran smoothly and according to schedule. Not only was she professional, but personal and thoughtful as well. She's probably one of the sweetest, kindest people I've ever met. And then there are her photos - the moments and images she captures are absolutely stunning! I have a ton of friends who were recently married and while many of them have beautiful wedding photos, none really compare to what I've seen from Kristen. She is truly talented at what she does. I would most definitely recommend her, and look forward to working with her again in the future!
Kristen Wynn Photography responded with the following comments:
Lindsay, you are a beautiful person inside and out! I have your album as a sample in my studio - the perfect spring weather and such a wonderful and easygoing couple combined to make the best photographs! I can't wait to work with you again too! :) I love it when a bride becomes a friend!
Wedding: 06/21/2013
Services Used: Photography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Private User 2 Reviews
Kristen was great. She made the photography portion of our wedding day a very pleasant experience and made sure there was no stress on us. In every way they possibly could, Kristen and her assistant made it their mission to make our wedding day a success. This photographer is kind, gracious, professional, and delivers what she says she will. If you book KWP for your event, you will not be disappointed.
Kristen Wynn Photography responded with the following comments:
Thanks so much for the wonderful review! I will pass the kind words along to my assistant as well! I love a stress-free wedding day and I am so, so thankful for your business!
Wedding: 1+ year ago
Services Used: Photography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
I just want to say that this was our first photography session (professional) and I must say Kristen made it so easy to just be ourselves. We did our engagement shoot on cocoa beach and we loved every moment of it. Kristen truly has a love for photography and you can see it in her personality and her shots ! We drove there and she was patiently waiting for us by the pier. Kristen you rock! And Cornell and I can't wait to see the pics! Look forward to taking more pics at the wedding :)
Kristen Wynn Photography responded with the following comments:
Yvonne,
Thank you so much for your review! You are so sweet! I love you and Cornell's sense of styles. You made the shoot so easy for me to get creative! I am looking forward to your wedding next year!
Wedding: 03/31/2013
Services Used: Photography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Anonymous 1 Reviews
I wish there was a number greater than 5.0. Kristen is amazing. She's not only a photographer, but also a person who keeps you on schedule and calm when you need it most. She always worked around my schedule to meet with me, never ended the meetings because she had to be someplace else, and I actually feel that she cared about us through the process.

My family and friends absolutely loved her pictures and I can't stop looking at them. It's only been a month since my wedding and I already have all of my pictures in hand and an album being designed. It was great to get back from my honeymoon and already be able to see some pictures of the day!

I can't say enough about Kristen. At first I thought it was a little funny that she posted "welcome to the KWP family" when new people booked her, but now I completely understand. Thank you for capturing our day, Kristen!
Kristen Wynn Photography responded with the following comments:
Thank you SO much, Erika! I have enjoyed working with you so much - your wedding reception was a lot of fun. One thing that stood out to me as I edited your images were how much you smiled all day. It was truly a wonderful event and thank you for your kind words!
Wedding: 03/16/2013
Services Used: Photography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Amazing photographer to work with!
Kristen Wynn Photography responded with the following comments:
Thank you so much for your wonderful review, Heather! I was beyond, beyond impressed with your ability to make your own cake. It was beautiful. You were such a kind and sweet bride and I wish you a lifetime of happiness. Thank you so much for choosing Kristen Wynn Photography and I hope you are enjoying your new camera lens too!
Wedding: 03/09/2013
Services Used: Photography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Kristen was fabulous. She took beautiful pictures and didn't make you feel like a photographer was in your face all day. She spent all day and night with us to make sure she captured every little detail. She knew there were certain things I was uncomfortable about and was sure to be aware of that the whole time shooting. When I look at the pictures I feel like I am there. Her pricing was very good in comparison to other photographers we looked at. We were looking for a contemporary photographer with a classic twist and KWP was definitely that.
Kristen Wynn Photography responded with the following comments:
Marlaina - It was such a pleasure working with you and Asa! You were a beautiful bride inside and out. Your service really reflected who you are as a couple. I wish you so much happiness in the future and thank you so much for the kind review!
Wedding: 02/23/2013
Services Used: Photography
 412-983-2102
Please let this vendor know
you found them on WeddingWire
 
 
e.g. xxx-xxx-xxxx
Best Time to Contact:
You've chosen the maximum (5) items in this category. Compare your items or remove and replace with another.
Compare Now
0 Vendors Selected. Select up to 5 vendors to compare in one of the following categories: Venues, Bands, Catering, Photography or Videographers.
COMPARE
0
Write a Review Save to My Vendors Find Me on Facebook Follow Me on Pinterest
 
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0
out of 5.0