Kristen Wynn Photography
Pittsburgh, PA 15131  | map
Style: Contemporary, Photojournalism, Portraiture...
Packages: Albums, Custom Graphic Design, Digital Files, Flush...
Liability Insurance: Yes
 
 
 
  Profile   Reviews (64)   Photos   Videos   FAQ   Map    
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0
out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
 (5.0/5.0)
Responsiveness:
 (5.0/5.0)
Professionalism:
 (5.0/5.0)
Value:
 (5.0/5.0)
Flexibility:
 (5.0/5.0)
 
Sort By:
 
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Kristen is a such an amazing, personable & professional photographer! We LOVED every photo, as well as, received so many compliments on our photos. Kristen listened to our ideas, and made it a point to get them all photographed! She was so organized, and put ease to a busy day. As well as, got our photos to us in a timely manner!!! We truly are so so lucky to have found Kristen to capture our special day! We HIGHLY recommend Kristen Wynn Photography and cannot to work with her in the future :)
Kristen Wynn Photography responded with the following comments:
Kim - I adored your beautiful wedding! I always have a soft spot in my heart for winter weddings and I think yours was so perfect - the altar was beautiful! Thanks so much for being such an amazing bride!
Wedding: 12/28/2013
Services Used: Photography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Kristen was wonderful, accommodating, easy to contact, extremely professional, and I could not have asked for a better photographer! She takes beautiful photos, and has a great assistant! She was so organized and enthusiastic throughout all of our planning, and was so helpful the day of the wedding, not only with taking photographs, but keeping us on schedule, and making sure that we got every single shot that we asked for. I would recommend her to even the most particular bride, and I would be completely confident that Kristen would exceed any expectations.
Kristen Wynn Photography responded with the following comments:
Thanks SO much for this wonderful review! I loved the bold colors of your wedding and especially seeing how completely and totally in love you and your groom are - that's my favorite part - the very emotional first dance between the two of you. Thanks so much for having me as your photographer!
Wedding: 10/12/2013
Services Used: Photography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Such a fabulous photographer and person! I highly recommend Kristen to anyone!
Kristen Wynn Photography responded with the following comments:
It's always so nerve-wracking being a photographer for another photographer! I love your getting ready photos and bride's portraits for your reception - you are such a kind and wonderful person! I am SO thankful for this review and coming from another professional - it means a lot to me.
Wedding: 07/19/2013
Services Used: Photography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Lindsay 5 Reviews
I can't even begin to say how much I love Kristen and her work! I fell in love with so many of her images, and when I got engaged, I knew I just HAD to have her shoot our Pittsburgh wedding. I would consider myself a very organized and put-together person, so working with Kristen was effortless, as she possesses many similar qualities. She was extremely thorough and detail-oriented, helping to make sure that the day ran smoothly and according to schedule. Not only was she professional, but personal and thoughtful as well. She's probably one of the sweetest, kindest people I've ever met. And then there are her photos - the moments and images she captures are absolutely stunning! I have a ton of friends who were recently married and while many of them have beautiful wedding photos, none really compare to what I've seen from Kristen. She is truly talented at what she does. I would most definitely recommend her, and look forward to working with her again in the future!
Kristen Wynn Photography responded with the following comments:
Lindsay, you are a beautiful person inside and out! I have your album as a sample in my studio - the perfect spring weather and such a wonderful and easygoing couple combined to make the best photographs! I can't wait to work with you again too! :) I love it when a bride becomes a friend!
Wedding: 06/21/2013
Services Used: Photography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Private User 2 Reviews
Kristen was great. She made the photography portion of our wedding day a very pleasant experience and made sure there was no stress on us. In every way they possibly could, Kristen and her assistant made it their mission to make our wedding day a success. This photographer is kind, gracious, professional, and delivers what she says she will. If you book KWP for your event, you will not be disappointed.
Kristen Wynn Photography responded with the following comments:
Thanks so much for the wonderful review! I will pass the kind words along to my assistant as well! I love a stress-free wedding day and I am so, so thankful for your business!
Wedding: Recently Married
Services Used: Photography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
I just want to say that this was our first photography session (professional) and I must say Kristen made it so easy to just be ourselves. We did our engagement shoot on cocoa beach and we loved every moment of it. Kristen truly has a love for photography and you can see it in her personality and her shots ! We drove there and she was patiently waiting for us by the pier. Kristen you rock! And Cornell and I can't wait to see the pics! Look forward to taking more pics at the wedding :)
Kristen Wynn Photography responded with the following comments:
Yvonne,
Thank you so much for your review! You are so sweet! I love you and Cornell's sense of styles. You made the shoot so easy for me to get creative! I am looking forward to your wedding next year!
Wedding: 03/31/2013
Services Used: Photography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Anonymous 1 Reviews
I wish there was a number greater than 5.0. Kristen is amazing. She's not only a photographer, but also a person who keeps you on schedule and calm when you need it most. She always worked around my schedule to meet with me, never ended the meetings because she had to be someplace else, and I actually feel that she cared about us through the process.

My family and friends absolutely loved her pictures and I can't stop looking at them. It's only been a month since my wedding and I already have all of my pictures in hand and an album being designed. It was great to get back from my honeymoon and already be able to see some pictures of the day!

I can't say enough about Kristen. At first I thought it was a little funny that she posted "welcome to the KWP family" when new people booked her, but now I completely understand. Thank you for capturing our day, Kristen!
Kristen Wynn Photography responded with the following comments:
Thank you SO much, Erika! I have enjoyed working with you so much - your wedding reception was a lot of fun. One thing that stood out to me as I edited your images were how much you smiled all day. It was truly a wonderful event and thank you for your kind words!
Wedding: 03/16/2013
Services Used: Photography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Amazing photographer to work with!
Kristen Wynn Photography responded with the following comments:
Thank you so much for your wonderful review, Heather! I was beyond, beyond impressed with your ability to make your own cake. It was beautiful. You were such a kind and sweet bride and I wish you a lifetime of happiness. Thank you so much for choosing Kristen Wynn Photography and I hope you are enjoying your new camera lens too!
Wedding: 03/09/2013
Services Used: Photography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Kristen was fabulous. She took beautiful pictures and didn't make you feel like a photographer was in your face all day. She spent all day and night with us to make sure she captured every little detail. She knew there were certain things I was uncomfortable about and was sure to be aware of that the whole time shooting. When I look at the pictures I feel like I am there. Her pricing was very good in comparison to other photographers we looked at. We were looking for a contemporary photographer with a classic twist and KWP was definitely that.
Kristen Wynn Photography responded with the following comments:
Marlaina - It was such a pleasure working with you and Asa! You were a beautiful bride inside and out. Your service really reflected who you are as a couple. I wish you so much happiness in the future and thank you so much for the kind review!
Wedding: 02/23/2013
Services Used: Photography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Kristen was amazing! She went above and beyond to get that perfect shot! She is very sweet and extremely talented, she captured every moment and every detail!
Kristen Wynn Photography responded with the following comments:
Hi, Carrie! Thanks so much for your kind review! I think your wedding on the beach was beautiful and I'm so glad we held out for that outdoor ceremony because the lighting was perfect once the quick rains passed. :) Definitely worth the wait! Thanks so much for writing a review and I hope you are enjoying being a newlywed! Congrats again!
Wedding: 12/08/2012
Services Used: Photography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
A short and sweet review: If you don't choose Kristen Wynn Photography, you truly will be missing out. You will not find another vendor (photography, bakery, florist, etc) that puts as much heart in to their work like Kristen does. She's a gem with true, natural talent paired with a creative eye. If I could score her higher than 5 stars, I would.
Kristen Wynn Photography responded with the following comments:
Amy, I just adore you and Will! Thank you so much for the kind review - it was a gorgeous wedding day and you are such a sweet and fun bride! I have never seen a more emotional first look and you two as a couple really have something special together! Please keep in touch over the years; I wish you so much happiness!
Wedding: 11/10/2012
Services Used: Photography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Kristen from Kristen Wynn Photography demonstrated extreme professionalism throughout the wedding day. She was so easy to communicate with during the planning process and really takes her time to understand the vision of your wedding day. During the reception she played a snip it of pictures that she had taken that day for guests to view and I received numerous compliments form the guests on how nice it was to already see pictures. It let the guests at the reception into the day a little more. She is such a talented individual and my husband and I were delighted to have her as our photographer.
Kristen Wynn Photography responded with the following comments:
Thank you so much for the great review Lauren! Your wedding was so beautiful and elegant. I thought your gown was one of the prettiest I had ever seen. Thanks so much and please keep in touch over the years! :)
Wedding: 10/27/2012
Services Used: Photography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Kristen is such an easy going, yet fun photographer who provided exceptional service and outstanding photography for both my engagement pictures and my wedding pictures. My pictures were stunning, and there is not one complaint I have. She captured some of the most precious moments and my wedding will always be remembered just by her pictures. I was a lucky bride to have the perfect photographer for my perfect wedding day!
Kristen Wynn Photography responded with the following comments:
Katie,
Thank you so much for allowing me to be a part of your special day! It was a pleasure to work with you and Joe on your wedding and engagement photos. Your personalities really came through in all the details of your wedding. I wish you the best of luck newlyweds!
Wedding: 10/20/2012
Services Used: Photography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Kristen was my wedding photographer on October 12, 2012. Having known Kristen on a personal level for many years, she has always been a happy-go-lucky, caring individual. When I learned that Kristen was providing photography services instantly I knew she had to photograph my wedding day. The professionalism, excitement and passion Kristen brought, from the first time we spoke to receiving our images, has been more than a bride could ever have asked for. I highly recommend Kristen to any bride who is looking to have an awesome person not only share the joy of their day, but capture the precious moments of that intimate day.

Thank you, Kristen!
Kristen Wynn Photography responded with the following comments:
Hi Michelle,

Thank you so much for such a kind review! You found a great photo spot at the park with the covered bridge. You definitely made your wedding very unique to your and Scott's personalities. I think you are such a kind person and I hope you had a really wonderful time on your wedding day. I feel very lucky that you allowed me to share in it.
Wedding: 10/12/2012
Services Used: Photography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Kristen was an absolute pleasure to work with. She has such a fun personality and made everyone feel at ease. My husband and I loved that she was extrememly organized and let everyone know where to be and when so that on the wedding day we weren't running around in a state of confusion! The pictures turned out wonderful and we can't wait to recommend her to our friends who are tying the knot!
Kristen Wynn Photography responded with the following comments:
Hi Marlee,
Thank you so much for the review! It was a pleasure working with you and Jacob. It was wonderful to work with such a laid-back couple and I can tell that you two have so much love and respect for each other. I wish you so much happiness in the future! Thanks so much!
Wedding: 09/01/2012
Services Used: Photography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Chris 1 Reviews
Exceptional photos and exceptionally pleasant and professional. Super-thrilled to have had Kristen photograph my daughter's wedding. I have a very good eye for photography and I have to say, Kristen delivers value.
Kristen Wynn Photography responded with the following comments:
Hi, Kelsey's mom! Thanks so much for the kind review! I am just thrilled with Kelsey's unique Penn State photographs and I hope you enjoy them for many, many years to come. It was such a perfect weekend and I really appreciate you welcoming us into your family and all the events! Thank you so much for a wonderful wedding!
Wedding: 07/28/2012
Services Used: Photography
 412-983-2102
Please let this vendor know
you found them on WeddingWire
 
 
e.g. xxx-xxx-xxxx
Best Time to Contact:
You've chosen the maximum (5) items in this category. Compare your items or remove and replace with another.
Compare Now
0 Vendors Selected. Select up to 5 vendors to compare in one of the following categories: Venues, Bands, Catering, Photography or Videographers.
COMPARE
0
Write a Review Save to My Vendors Find Me on Facebook Follow Me on Pinterest
 
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0
out of 5.0