Kevin York Photography
Let me show you what love looks like....
    20 Reviews
995 Hudnut Rd
Schwenksville, PA 19473  | map
Style: Contemporary, Photojournalism, Portraiture
Packages: Albums, Custom Graphic Design, Digital Files, Flush...
Liability Insurance: Yes
 
 
  Profile   Reviews (20)   Photos   FAQ   Blog   Map    
4.7 out of 5.0
4.7
out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
 (4.7/5.0)
Responsiveness:
 (4.6/5.0)
Professionalism:
 (4.6/5.0)
Value:
 (4.7/5.0)
Flexibility:
 (4.7/5.0)
 
Sort By:
 
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Maggie 1 Reviews
We had a wonderful experience working with Kevin for our wedding, and would highly recommend him. He made us feel comfortable which resulted in photographs that looked natural. Even though it poured rain on our wedding day, Kevin worked with the indoor spaces we had available - you'd never know we didn't plan it that way! He did an excellent job capturing the emotion on our faces and on those of our guests. Thanks Kevin!
Wedding: 03/29/2014
Services Used: Photography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
We booked Brian Michael, a photographer with Kevin York Photography, as our wedding photographer. During our initial search for a photographer, I was really trying to keep the cost down without sacrificing quality. Not an easy task! I didn't want the typical posed/portrait type pictures (except for a few formal ones in the church), but rather more along the lines of candid, "action" type pictures. I wanted the emotion of the day to come through in the pictures. This was EXACTLY what I found when reviewing Brian Michael's portfolio, and subsequently, the results I received in my wedding day pictures. I can't express enough, the excellent experience we had with Brian, from the engagement photo session, through to the last minute of my wedding. We booked Brian for a full day. He and his assistant Jessica arrived on time and ready to go. Unfortunately, I had locked myself up in my room to get away from all the chaos going on downstairs, and was not necessarily ready. They were so patient with me, and really helped me to relax. From that moment on, they were taking care of everything, from helping me with my veil so it didn't get snagged on anything, to keeping track of time and where I needed to be at each moment. I felt like we knew each other for years. When the pictures were available for viewing, I can't tell you how many times I sat and viewed the online album. Each time I look at my pictures, I love them more and more. If you're looking for high-end quality images, but don't want to pay the high end prices, then I HIGHLY recommend you look into Brian Michael of Kevin York Photography!
Wedding: 11/02/2013
Services Used: Photography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
I have only seen 2 photos so far but they are awesome! Kevin was great and was wonderful to work with. He and his assistant made everything so easy and fun .
Wedding: 05/25/2013
Services Used: Photography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Memorie of a lifetime!
Kevin York Photography delivered the most amazing pictures for our engagement session & wedding day!!! It is so hard to pick which ones we want, we love all of them! Kevin really goes above & beyond, just relax, put your trust in him, and you will have wonderful memories to last a lifetime!
Wedding: 12/21/2012
Services Used: Photography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Melanie 8 Reviews
Kevin is a knowledgeable and awesome photographer! He thinks on his feet and is very easy to work with. He makes the photography seem effortless and his pictures come out beautifully. He is flexible & will work with you to give you everything you want. Well worth the money!
Wedding: 07/28/2012
Services Used: Photography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
I didn't care about food, and other things like most brides.. My biggest concern was the photography... We had looked at a few and either they didn't have that wow factor to them or were extremely overpriced. We were referred to Kevin and from the moment we met him we were in love with his work! He was flexible with everything we had concerns with, made us feel great and relaxed when taking our pictures. I absolutely loved every single photo from our big day! We will definitely use him again whenever we can! Best photographer in my eyes!
Wedding: 05/04/2012
Services Used: Photography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Stacey 1 Reviews
If you are looking for a wedding photographer, please stop here as Kevin York is amazing and is also very affordable. We love our engagement and wedding photos and am glad we picked Kevin. I look at our pictures almost daily and everyone that I show them to is blown away.

Kevin is very professional and easy to get along with which made the whole process very enjoyable. My husband and I lived out of town and he was very easy to work with and very resposinve. Kevin worked with our schedule when we would be in town for meetings and appointments.

We took our engagement pictures just a few days before the wedding and were so overjoyed with the photos. I was so impressed I just needed to have a large photo printed for our wedding day and Kevin made it happen. The day of Kevin knew all the right spots to take photos and worked with our large group very easily. He got all the perfect moments and then some and my husband and I had such a great time together taking the pictures. Our whole day is captured just the way that I imagined.

At the end of the night Kevin put up a slide show of pictures that we had taken earlier and it was so neat to be able to share those pictures with our friends and family that day. They loved them just as much as we did.

I want to thank Kevin and his team for proving us with a great service.
Wedding: 11/12/2011
Services Used: Photography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Gina 1 Reviews
I loved working with Kevin and his staff. They made me feel comfortable and at ease being photographed. Everything was planned out perfectly and made for a very easy day. The work was very good and they were very affordable.
Wedding: 09/24/2011
Services Used: Photography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Kevin came highly recommended, and although I don't know all that much about what to look for in a photographer, this guy was hardcore. He's not just a wedding photographer, but an official NASCAR photographer, with a bunch of celebrity photos in his portfolio to boot.

We wanted a low-key photographer, and that's what we got with Kevin York. He wasn't obtrusive, and the few times I did notice him, he was snapping away taking what seemed to be non-stop pictures. When we first got our photos back (the proofs), we were amazed at some of the shots he got that were not only awesome, but it was like "How didn't we see him taking that picture???"

Great photographer, and really nice guy. Comparatively speaking, and with his level of experience and the quality of his work, this guy is a bargain. Wedding day and engagement shoot were about $1,000.00 less than the other photographers we interviewed, and his work was significantly better.
Wedding: 07/09/2011
Services Used: Photography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Kevin was truly amazing. He was recommended to us by our DJ, and he delivered above and beyond our expectations. He was very artsy, and that was exactly what we were looking for. It was difficult to sort through all of the 'weekend warrior' hobbyist type photographers, so it was refreshing (and relieving) to finally find a real photographer who was formally trained, and didn't just pick up a camera and teach himself.

Kevin was able to not just take the traditional photos, but to capture intimate moments that we never expected. This was a personal touch which brought tears to my eyes when he finally presented the proofs to us. The photos he took were priceless, and most of the time we didn't even know he was there.

We will be spreading his name to our friends planning weddings in the future.
Wedding: 11/20/2010
Services Used: Photography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Kevin York is a true professional and a super nice guy and just happens to take the most beautiful pictures around. He made the most of our limited time on our wedding day and rolled with the punches (weather, scheduling and unexpected happenings wise). We were so thrilled with his pictures, which captured such a range of emotions in such a range of styles. He did a great job with the portraits and gives just enough direction to get the best out of you, but without being overbearing. He also did a great job with candid pictures and was unobtrusive during our reception, yet caught amazing moments. Kevin also set up a "photo booth" style portrait area and this proved to be a great surprise and major fun for our guests. I'd recommend Kevin without hesitation - he is a master!
Wedding: 05/23/2010
Services Used: Photography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Where do I begin with how amazing my wedding pictures turned out?! Where do I begin with how skilled Kevin's eye is for wedding shots, photo opportunities, and creativity with the camera?! Where do I being with how passionate Kevin is for his job and how compassionate he is towards his clients?!
I came to Kevin York as a bride-to-be with big ideas and a small budget. He worked with me in finding a wedding package that suited my budget, but still gave me everything I wanted with my photos. When my mother and I met with Kevin, we got a great feeling about him right away. He shared stories of the weddings he photographed in the past, and you could tell he enjoyed the weddings as if he were one of the guests celebrating along with the family. I realized it is good to have a photographer that enjoys being there at the wedding while doing his/her job, as opposed to someone just doing their job.
Kevin has a great fun-loving and out-going personality! My family felt comfortable around him and absolutely loved him! I think his allowed him to capture my family being themselves on film - we're a goofy bunch!
Kevin's portfolios of photos are gorgeous! The theme of his website is "Let me show you what love looks like", and he does exactly that in every photo, whether it's with you and your groom, or between you and your family and friends. He captures every smile, tear, sigh, and the many moments of laughter! Kevin's ability to be creative with the camera in unfamiliar places provides amazing variety to your album. Some of the most artistic and beautiful photos of me where shot in the decorated lobby of our hotel where I got ready!
Kevin is quite the experienced photographer! His portfolio of photos, and his ability to create unique photo opportunites and scenes are proof of his experience. But, his ability to snap shots of a personal moment at the wedding that are so intimate, without you noticing his presence is a talent in itself.
I am very impressed with the collection of photos Kevin took for our wedding, not to mention there are so many to choose from! I would recommend his services to anyone!
Kevin York is really good at what he does, and he loves it, too! And it shows!
Wedding: 12/27/2009
Services Used: Photography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Kevin is a great pick! Our pictures turned out better than I could have imagined. He was professional and very accommodating. He got some amazing shots without us feeling posed or unnatural. And he's a great guy on top of everything else!
Wedding: 08/07/2009
Services Used: Photography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Kevin is amazingly talented, professional, and just so enjoyable to be around. He made the whole process so much less stressful. As a person who does not like being photographed, is not photogenic, and was very nervous about the wedding --it was just amazing what Kevin produced!! Kevin's photography was better than we could have possibly dreamed. So many times in life, the photo doesn't do the sight or the occasion justice - but not in this case. Our photo's were just beyond what we ever expected. Kevin captured the fairy tale that we lived! He has an amazing 'eye' and really takes it seriously to produce a work of art. And on top of it, he has such a wonderful sense of humor and easy way about him, that it is such a pleasure to work with him. John and I loved what he did with our photos. I cannot speak highly enough of him, and recommend him to all couples who are getting married.
Wedding: 08/16/2008
Services Used: Photography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Kevin is awesome!
Wedding: 07/19/2008
Services Used: Photography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Kevin York made our daughter's wedding day extremely enjoyable. We were confident that he had everything under control, and he was constantly looking for great photographic opportunities. The quality of the photos he provided was outstanding and he gave us so many great shots that we had a hard time staying within our package's maximum. We would highly recommend Kevin to anyone!
Wedding: 07/19/2008
Services Used: Photography
 610-287-2800
Please let this vendor know
you found them on WeddingWire
 
 
e.g. xxx-xxx-xxxx
Best Time to Contact:
You've chosen the maximum (5) items in this category. Compare your items or remove and replace with another.
Compare Now
0 Vendors Selected. Select up to 5 vendors to compare in one of the following categories: Venues, Bands, Catering, Photography or Videographers.
COMPARE
0
Write a Review Save to My Vendors Find Me on Facebook
 
4.7 out of 5.0
4.7
out of 5.0