Kayla Knight Cakes
A perfect blend of taste and design
    63 Reviews
Leander, TX 78641  | map
Desserts: Cookies, Cupcakes, Groom's Cake
Health license: Yes
Additional services: Consultations, On-site Delivery, On-site Setup...
 
 
  Profile   Reviews (63)   Photos   Videos   FAQ   Blog   Map    
4.8 out of 5.0
4.8
out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
 (4.8/5.0)
Responsiveness:
 (4.8/5.0)
Professionalism:
 (4.8/5.0)
Value:
 (4.9/5.0)
Flexibility:
 (4.8/5.0)
 
Sort By:
 
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Kara 2 Reviews
Kayla did an awesome job delivering the exact cake that I wanted. All of her samples tasted delicious and the vanilla cake with strawberry filling was a big hit! I couldn't have asked for someone easier to work with! Kayla exceeding all my expectations and delivered a beautiful and delicious cake!
Kayla Knight Cakes responded with the following comments:
Thank you Kara for your sweet review! Your wedding was just gorgeous and y'all looked so happy! I love hearing that your cakes were just as you imagined! Many blessings to you both!
Wedding: 04/19/2014
Services Used: Wedding Cake
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Elizabeth 2 Reviews
Kayla is simply the best baker I could every imagine working with. I had an incredibly hectic schedule while planning my wedding and Kayla did everything possible to accommodate me. Her creativity is wonderful and she designed the perfect cake for me; I put my faith in her judgment and couldn't have been more pleased with the results on my bride's cake. The custom groom's cake she did for my fiancée was everything we wanted it to be, and both cakes were absolutely delicious. I still have friends and family asking who did our cakes because the flavors were so wonderful. I did a simple French vanilla cake without a filling for the bride's cake and her delicious chocolate raspberry for the groom's cake. THANK YOU KAYLA!!!!
Kayla Knight Cakes responded with the following comments:
Elizabeth, thank you for your awesome review! I'm happy to hear that you loved both of your cakes and I'm so glad that I was able to relieve a little bit of your wedding stress/chaos for you! Your groom's cake idea was one of a kind and so much fun!! Best wishes as you start married life and finish law school!
Wedding: 03/29/2014
Services Used: Wedding Cake
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Joan 1 Reviews
Kayla was Awesome. She went out of her way to bring our vision of the Wedding and Groom's cakes to life. I would highly recommend her!!! Excellent prices too! And the red velvet... you HAVE to try the red velvet!
Wedding: 03/25/2014
Services Used: Wedding Cake
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Tanya 1 Reviews
Kayla Knights cakes was a great vendor to work with and very personable. Kayla was able to capture our vision for our wedding cake and create/design our beautiful cakes. PLUS, not only do her cakes look BEAUTIFUL but they taste AMAZING!!! She has so many fresh flavors and filling to choice from we had a hard time picking. So we decided to make each layer a different flavor. We had 4 different flavors and each one was moist and delicious!!! We will definitely be ordering more cakes from her in the future!!!
Kayla Knight Cakes responded with the following comments:
Tanya, I am thrilled that you enjoyed all your flavors! You are right, there are so many to choose from! I'm happy to hear you enjoyed every one you picked and that the design was just as you envisioned on your wedding day! Congratulations again!
Wedding: 03/22/2014
Services Used: Wedding Cake
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Kayla did a beautiful job on our wedding cake. We could not have been more pleased!
Kayla Knight Cakes responded with the following comments:
Thank you Erin! I am so happy that you were pleased! Best wishes!
Wedding: 03/21/2014
Services Used: Wedding Cake
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

kristen 1 Reviews
Kayla was amazing! She was so easy to work with and so confident in her work. The cakes looked amazing, just like the picture I showed her! They tasted so good as well! My guest wanted to know who made the cakes, and kept saying how perfect they were! Check out Kayla, she will make you special day GREAT!
Kayla Knight Cakes responded with the following comments:
You are so sweet Kristen! I am thrilled that your guests loved the cakes! Thank you for allowing us to be part of your wedding day!
Wedding: 03/08/2014
Services Used: Wedding Cake
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Danielle 1 Reviews
Kayla was AWESOME! She answered all my questions and really attempted to do everything that I asked for on my cakes. The price was very affordable and both of the cakes turned out amazing. She even hand placed the flowers on the cake. Thanks Kayla for making the perfect wedding cake for me.
Kayla Knight Cakes responded with the following comments:
Danielle, I'm happy to hear that the cakes were exactly as you wanted! I loved having the opportunity to make your Houston skyline grooms cake. I had so much fun with that one. Congratulations and best wishes to y'all!
Wedding: 03/08/2014
Services Used: Wedding Cake
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Ashley 1 Reviews
Wedding cake was awesome. I still have friends and family telling me how good the cake tasted and how beautiful it was. It was exactly what I was looking for and on a short notice Kayla still made it happen. Thanks you so much Kayla!!
Kayla Knight Cakes responded with the following comments:
Ashley, thank you so much for your awesome review! I'm so glad you and your guests enjoyed your wedding cake! I did love your color combination, the blue and rhinestone really shined!
Wedding: 01/04/2014
Services Used: Wedding Cake
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Amanda 2 Reviews
Kayla was wonderful to work with & both of our cakes for the wedding came out perfectly. Would absolutely use her again!
Kayla Knight Cakes responded with the following comments:
Amanda, thank you so much for your great review! I strive to provide brides with the cake they desire both in flavor and design. And I'm so glad that I provided that for you. Congratulations on your wedding! You looked absolutely stunning and I wish you all the best as you begin your marriage!
Wedding: 12/07/2013
Services Used: Wedding Cake
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Taylor 1 Reviews
Kayla did a fantastic job with our cake! I brought her a picture of the cake I wanted from Pinterest and she was able to recreate it for us. The cake was also very delicious. We had vanilla with strawberry cream cheese filling. I honestly don't know if the top tier will make it to our one year anniversary, we might eat it sooner! Kayla's prices were also much more affordable than the other cake vendors we found. I will certainly recommend her to any friends getting married in Austin.
Kayla Knight Cakes responded with the following comments:
Thank you Taylor! I loved the design you chose for your wedding cake and I really enjoyed getting to create it for you! I always love to try new things and experiment with new designs! I am thrilled to hear that you enjoyed your cake, both in flavor and taste! That is my goal for every wedding cake I make!
Wedding: 12/07/2013
Services Used: Wedding Cake
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Melissa 1 Reviews
Everything about Kayla Knights Cakes is fantastic. Our wedding cake was fantastic. We had to add an extra tier at the last minute and we change our cake flavors, that was no problem for her. Our original design was not going to work with the new tier but she came up with a perfect suggestion and it worked. The cake was beautiful. Everyone complimented the way it tasted. One of our flavors was a hit...chocolate cake with peanut butter fudge filling. We highly recommend using her.
Kayla Knight Cakes responded with the following comments:
Melissa, I am so glad you liked your cake. Your design choice was so fun and I enjoyed creating it for you. Classy, yet contemporary, and with a pop of color! I'm glad you liked the flavors as well. The peanut butter fudge is a favorite among many brides and grooms! To me, it tastes just like a Reese's peanut butter cup. Thank you for your kind review and I hope to work with y'all again!
Wedding: 10/13/2013
Services Used: Wedding Cake
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Chelsea 7 Reviews
Kayla made and designed a red velvet cake with buttercream frosting for our wedding and it was absolutely perfect! From the initial tasting until the wedding date, I never had any hesitations or worries about our cake. Kayla was so professional and responded to all questions/concerns very quickly. She is very flexible and willing to create the cake of your dreams. Her kindness (and cake) will not be forgotten. Thank you Kayla for helping to create a (delicious and beautiful) part of our special day. :)
Kayla Knight Cakes responded with the following comments:
Chelsea, thank you for allowing me to be part of your wedding celebration! I am thrilled to hear that I was able to provide you with the cake you dreamed of, not only in design, but in taste. Planning a wedding is a stressful task, so I'm glad to hear that I was able to alleviate the stress for you when it came to the cake. Best wishes as y'all begin your lives together as husband and wife!
Wedding: 10/13/2013
Services Used: Wedding Cake
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Kayla is fantastic. Everyone loved the wedding cake especially the middle tier which was chocolate cake and a peanut butter fudge filling. She was there early and set everything up. I would highly recommend her to anyone and everyone.
Wedding: 10/12/2013
Services Used: Wedding Cake
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Tiffany 3 Reviews
Kayla was awesome! I would highly recommend her for any event. Our wedding cake was not only beautiful but delicious as well. Thanks Kayla!
Kayla Knight Cakes responded with the following comments:
Tiffany thank you so much! I am very happy to hear that you enjoyed your cakes! Your wedding looked just gorgeous and I am so glad I was able to be part in your celebration. Your bride's cake design was so unique and elegant. I enjoyed creating it for you. I loved working with y'all and best wishes to you both!
Wedding: 10/12/2013
Services Used: Wedding Cake
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Traci 1 Reviews
Kayla was a pleasure to work with. She was very accommodating from our very first meeting. My fiancé and I showed up with my parents and also my brother and Kayla went back into the kitchen and cut the pieces of cake so that we could all sample. We had found a picture of a tractor cake that we wanted Kayla to replicate for our grooms cake--- and she did flawlessly! Many guest commented on how delicious the cake was and when we returned from our honeymoon a week later and pulled some leftovers from the freezer it was still tasty! Thank you Kayla for making our wedding cakes! They both turned out awesome and we loved them!
Kayla Knight Cakes responded with the following comments:
Traci, thank you so much for your review! I am so happy to hear that you enjoyed your cakes, even a week after your wedding! Nothing makes me happier than to hear that I helped make your wedding celebration what you envisioned! I loved working with you and your ideas were so creative and fun!
Wedding: 10/05/2013
Services Used: Wedding Cake
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Stacey 1 Reviews
Kayla was awesome to work with!! She answered all of our questions, helped us figure out what we wanted and needed and was so nice. Not only did she make our cakes, 5 different flavors in all, but she also hand dipped milk, dark and white chocolate covered strawberries for us. If you are looking for someone that makes great tasting cakes, is easy to work with, willing to make changes, on time and has great prices then look no further. Have Kayla make your cakes!!

Thanks Kayla for helping to make our dream wedding come true.

Stacey
Kayla Knight Cakes responded with the following comments:
Thank you for your great review Stacy! I am so glad to hear that you liked your cakes! Your vision of having an entire cake table with all different flavors and toppers was so much fun! Great idea! I'm glad everything went well for you on your wedding day and congrats again on the marriage!
Wedding: 09/29/2013
Services Used: Wedding Cake
 512-869-9807
Please let this vendor know
you found them on WeddingWire
 
 
e.g. xxx-xxx-xxxx
Best Time to Contact:
4.8 out of 5.0
4.8
out of 5.0