Katherine O'Brien Photography
Serving Austin, San Antonio, Dallas and Houston
    41 Reviews
206 North San Marcos Street
Buda, TX 78610  | map
Style: Contemporary, Photojournalism
Packages: Albums, High Resolution Images, Prints
Liability Insurance: Yes
 
 
  Profile   Reviews (41)   Photos   FAQ   Blog   Map    
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0
out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
 (5.0/5.0)
Responsiveness:
 (4.9/5.0)
Professionalism:
 (5.0/5.0)
Value:
 (5.0/5.0)
Flexibility:
 (5.0/5.0)
 
Sort By:
 
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Caitlyn 1 Reviews
Katherine and Jeff were absolutely incredible! Katherine was also responsive and was so easy going. The photos we have a fun, interesting, and beautiful. Book this vendor!
Wedding: 10/18/2014
Services Used: Photography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Jen 4 Reviews
Katherine was SUCH a joy to work with; not to mention how beautiful our photos turned out. She really works with you to capture the essence of your event and you as a couple. I've recommended her to several of my friends who are currently engaged!
Wedding: 09/28/2014
Services Used: Photography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Katherine and Jeff were a dream to work with. They were patient and non intrusive during the day while managing to capture all of the important moments and people. The photos themselves are excellent and Katherine has been so helpful to help mold them into a cohesive store of the day to share with our loved ones. I would wholehearted recommend Katherine O'Brien photography to anyone with an event on the horizon.
Wedding: 09/13/2014
Services Used: Photography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Morgan 2 Reviews
Katherine and Jeff did a fabulous job as our wedding photographer. She did our engagement photos, wedding photos, and photo booth. Also included was our a guest book of our engagement photos. Not only did she do a great job as a photographer, she was incredibly helpful on our wedding day and working with the wedding coordinator and our timeline. She was great to work with and incredibly responsive with emails. Any idea or vision you have for your photos, she'll totally work with you to make it a reality. I cannot recommend her enough!
Wedding: 09/12/2014
Services Used: Photography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Kristen 1 Reviews
Everything was perfect! The day was so special and she really captured those moments.
Wedding: 09/01/2014
Services Used: Photography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Karen 1 Reviews
We used Katherine O'Brien photography because my sister used them at her wedding and they did awesome work. Our engagement and wedding pictures came back amazing. The best part of the wedding was the photo booth, it was so fun and gave us some really funny pictures of our guests. Such a pleasure to work with and I recommend them to anyone who is looking for a photographer, no matter the occasion.
Wedding: 06/28/2014
Services Used: Photography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Private User 2 Reviews
Katherine O'Brien Photography took lovely photos of our wedding and she and her assistant took MANY! They covered every aspect of the preparation, wedding, and reception and provided us with over 1500 shots to remember our special day.
I would recommend Katherine O'Brien Photography without any reservation.
Wedding: Recently Married
Services Used: Photography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Rachel 2 Reviews
Katherine not only provided us with to die for photographs of our special day, but she also made an execs lent addition to our "day of" team! She and her husband were wonderful to work with and were so calm and helpful on the day of the wedding! With all the "getting ready" chaos, it helped immensely that the two of them were so helpful, calm, and knew exactly what to do to get the perfect photos without adding to the stress! They did a phenomenal job and we couldn't had been happier to work with them! We love are photos and really appreciate their creative and artsy style!
Wedding: 06/22/2014
Services Used: Photography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Katie 1 Reviews
Katherine and her husband Jeff are amazing photographers, they captured our day so beautifully. Katherine is calm, responsive, and very wise (she shared her experience and gave great advice and suggestions throughout the whole process). Our guestbook and wedding album is beautiful and such a treasure, she incorporates a creative perspective in all aspects of her work. I would recommend them to any bride or person looking for a creative reflection of a precious event; their work is truly fine art.
Wedding: 06/21/2014
Services Used: Photography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Katherine and her husband Jeff are amazing photographers, they captured our day so beautifully. Katherine is calm, responsive, and very wise (she shared her experience and gave great advice and suggestions throughout the whole process). I would recommend them to any bride or person looking for a creative reflection of a precious event; their work is truly fine art.
Wedding: 06/21/2014
Services Used: Photography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Katherine knows how to capture human emotion and light. We spent a bit more on photography than we planned because once we saw her photos we thought we had someone who could capture the high emotion, laughter, and sacredness of our day. I'm so so happy with her work. It's very artistic and feels like a vinyl record, warm and light.

She is also a very progressive business woman--her site is fast, she is very responsive, and she has really creative photo books and little packages of options to give as gifts to parents and special people you want to honor. From the first shoot to the final detail-a beautiful wooden jump drive with all our final photos that came wrapped in another box with her fantastic stamped icon, she was extremely professional and innovative to the end.

Excellent-and harmonious
Wedding: 05/22/2014
Services Used: Favors & Gifts, Photography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Martha 1 Reviews
Katherine and her husband did an incredible job of making everyone feel at ease in front of the camera. They were so fun to work with, very professional and great at "blending" in with our wedding crew. Sometimes wedding photographers can feel overbearing; Katherine was completely the opposite. I would recommend her for her artistic talent, great eye and true professionalism. She truly captured the spirit of our wedding day and I'm grateful to her for that.
Wedding: 04/05/2014
Services Used: Photography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Rachel 1 Reviews
We could not be happier with our wedding photos! Katherine and Jeff were so wonderful and professional, and our photos from the day were lovely.
Wedding: 02/15/2014
Services Used: Photography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
We got married recently in January 2014 and Katherine took both our engagement photos and wedding photos. Her work is incredible and she not only knows how to make everyone feel comfortable but she was able to capture those split second emotion filled moments both during our engagement shoot, wedding ceremony, and reception. She was even able to capture my dad's hard to capture on camera smile. She has a very warm and professional personality and we always felt that she understood how important the photography was to us. We also had two photo books made (one for the engagement photos and other for the wedding) and they turned out very high quality and professional. What I especially loved about Katherine is that she and her husband Jeff genuinely love photography and they work great together as a team. When they were taking our wedding photos, they felt like invited family. We also chose Katherine to do our photos because she uses film cameras (in addition to digital) and does not overly enhance digital photos. Her work has a very natural feel, with just the right touch of vintage. I also appreciated that Katherine was able to work within our budget and we never felt pressured to add services or spend more than our budget. Overall, we were very satisfied with our photos and we have recommended her to other newly-engaged friends. We will continue to use Katherine O'Brien's photography in the future for any family photos.
Wedding: 01/03/2014
Services Used: Photography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Heather 1 Reviews
This was the best money we spent on the wedding for sure! Our pictures were beautiful!
Wedding: 12/28/2013
Services Used: Photography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Katherine was amazing! She was probably the easiest vendor to work with and was always clear with her prices and what would be delivered. The hardest part was going through the huge amount of photos since there are so many great ones. There were several photos with my parents that totally made me teary-eyed in the way she captured the emotion of the moment.
Wedding: 12/01/2013
Services Used: Photography
 512-295-6802
Please let this vendor know
you found them on WeddingWire
 
 
e.g. xxx-xxx-xxxx
Best Time to Contact:
You've chosen the maximum (5) items in this category. Compare your items or remove and replace with another.
Compare Now
0 Vendors Selected. Select up to 5 vendors to compare in one of the following categories: Venues, Bands, Catering, Photography or Videographers.
COMPARE
0
Write a Review Save to My Vendors Find Me on Facebook Follow Me on Pinterest
 
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0
out of 5.0