Just Sew Bridal Alterations
"Your Personal Tailor"
    33 Reviews
Lake Edge Drive
Holly Springs, NC 27540  | map
Services: Bride, Bridesmaids, Father of the Bride, Father of...
Accessories: Garters, Hair Accessories, Jewelry, Undergarments...
 
 
  Profile   Reviews (33)   Photos   FAQ   Map    
4.8 out of 5.0
4.8
out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
 (4.8/5.0)
Responsiveness:
 (4.9/5.0)
Professionalism:
 (4.9/5.0)
Value:
 (4.6/5.0)
Flexibility:
 (4.9/5.0)
 
Sort By:
 
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
All I can say is WOW!! We purchased a very expensive wedding dress with a very detailed beaded train out of town. We knew it would need to be altered down the road and worried about who would do this for months. We found Renee online and based on her reviews we scheduled an appointment for a first fitting. The dress needed a lot of work -- length, bust, bustle -- just about everything and we wanted to maintain the integrity of the gown. Renee was awesome. So kind, so friendly and didn't mind that we showed up with 5 bridesmaids and the mother of the groom! This was the first time they would all see "the dress!" Renee let us take our time, we talked through all of our expectations and I left feeling pretty great about the dress. When we returned for her first fitting the dress was perfect in EVERY WAY. There was no second fitting!! She completely exceeded my expectations! Renee is not only an expert seamstress, she also just could not be nicer! I would recommend Renee in a second!!
Wedding: 06/14/2014
Services Used: Dress & Attire
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
After holding onto it for nearly a year, I took my Rosa Clara gown to Renee of Just Sew Bridal Alterations. I have had friends endure nightmarish situations during alterations at some popular bridal stores in the Triangle area and I did not want to go down that road at all. She was incredibly professional, provided great insight and suggestions for alterations, and truly enhanced an already spectacular dress (in my opinion.) Renee went above and beyond what I originally wanted (take dress in, hem skirt, bustle train) and I absolutely love the result. I cannot wait to wear my dress in April! I would highly recommend Renee's services. She was prompt, professional and comforting at the same time, and made my experience with bridal alterations a breeze!
Just Sew Bridal Alterations responded with the following comments:
Thank you Dacie! I loved working with you! I know your wedding will be wonderful. Can't wait to see your wedding pictures. Pls post them on my facebook page when you get them. Enjoy and take in every moment of your special day, Renée
Wedding: 04/26/2014
Services Used: Dress & Attire
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Renee was an absolute pleasure to work with and extremely professional! She worked with my busy schedule to make appointments around my lunch break and I can't thank her enough for that. I would definitely recommend her services to any bride getting married and in need of alterations. She also sells jewelry and other things for your wedding day. I actually bought my veil from her and it came in quick and was gorgeous! Thank you Renee for making my day so special - I had so many complements on my dress!
Wedding: 11/09/2013
Services Used: Dress & Attire
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Private User 1 Reviews
Renee is absolutely amazing! She altered my bridesmaid dress for my best friend's wedding. The dress was a like a bag when I picked it up at David's Bridal and fit like a glove after Renee was finished with it. She did such an amazing job! I will definitely be going to her for my future bridal needs!
Wedding: Recently Married
Services Used: Dress & Attire
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Renee was great! She fit me in despite her own son's wedding and did a beautiful French bustle on my dress. She made a simple David's Bridal dress look designer. The pressing was perfect. My second dress was just as great as my formal one. She sells these beautiful pins. I bought one and she sewed one so well into the dress, it looked like part of the dress. Renee was always timely, sweet, and professional. She was simply amazing!
Wedding: 09/13/2013
Services Used: Dress & Attire
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Veronica 1 Reviews
I chose Renee because my cousin recommended her. She was wonderful to work with. When I took my wedding dress to her, it was 4 sizes too big. Renee was able to make my dress fit like a dream.
Wedding: 06/29/2013
Services Used: Dress & Attire
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Renee did a few simple alterations to my mother's wedding dress to update it into the classic and timeless dress that I wore. She also used some of the extra lace from the dress to make garters for my sisters...and everything was perfect. I used Renee as a recommendation from my sister-in-law, and would definitely recommend her to anyone else!
Wedding: 06/01/2013
Services Used: Dress & Attire
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
I went to Renee after 2 alterations gone wrong and my gorgeous Maggie Sottero lace dressed was near ruined! The previous alterations ladies had cut off some lace of my dress in huge chunks and Renee went in and sewed the back on to where you could not see it! I was one month away from our wedding day when Renee rescued my dream dress and me from having to walk down the aisle with a dress that look terrible on me! Renee was super nice and worked with me to get all of the "realterations" done (because she had to reconstruct the dress) and put in a 7 point bustle for me all within one month during wedding season might I add! I can't rave enough about how beautiful the dress turned out!!
Wedding: 04/26/2013
Services Used: Dress & Attire
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Anonymous 6 Reviews
Renee was amazing! She was so easy to work with and did a great job on making the dress fit perfectly.
Wedding: Recently Married
Services Used: Dress & Attire
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Renee was beyond words phenomenal. The moment I walked into her cozy home I felt at ease with her. I knew that this woman was talented and reliable and I immediately turned my dress over to her without hesitation. I met with Renee about 4-5 times throughout the wedding process and each time I felt closer and closer to her. She did wonders on my dress and I cannot thank her enough for making me feel incredibly beautiful the day of my wedding.

I HIGHLY recommend Renee!!

Renee, you are wonderful! Thank you so much!!
Wedding: 10/20/2012
Services Used: Dress & Attire
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Anonymous 8 Reviews
I cannot say enough nice things about Renee! She was amazing! As soon as I met her, I knew that I was in good hands! I did not worry once about my dress! She is sweet, professional, and I would highly recommend her. I also ordered my jewelry from her. It was gorgeous!!!
Wedding: 10/20/2012
Services Used: Dress & Attire
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Private User 5 Reviews
Renee saved me from a potential wedding dress disaster. I contacted Renee in a panic since I had not received my dress from a local salon and I was 2 months out from my wedding. Luckily my dress came in about 1 month out and Renee worked her magic and did a rush job for my intricate Lazaro dress. She is a wealth of knowledge, personable, and you can tell that she loves what she does. I also ordered a pair of beautiful earrings from a company she recommended. Highly recommended!
Wedding: 1+ year ago
Services Used: Dress & Attire
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Amazing! I have no complaints. She is so sweet and makes you feel like you have known her forever. She also gives you so many tips on how to take care of your dress, and how to transport it and everything. A bit pricey, but worth everything penny!!
Wedding: 10/06/2012
Services Used: Dress & Attire
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Friendly service, done on time, flexible with fitting dates so that I could arrange them from out of town.
Wedding: 07/21/2012
Services Used: Dress & Attire
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Renee is fabulous! She provided timely, professional service, and was done two weeks before my wedding date. She added straps and a bustle to my dress, and then fitted the bodice. She knows what she is doing and has years of experience in bridal alterations. My dress turned out beautifully, just as a pictured it! Highly recommended!
Wedding: 07/14/2012
Services Used: Dress & Attire
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Anonymous 5 Reviews
Renee was an absolute joy to work with, and I am so glad that I found her to do my wedding dress alterations! I came to her with a dress that I didn't necessarily love and a long list of alterations, and left with the perfect gown. She changed a detailed neckline to a sweetheart shape, added buttons down the back of my dress, and did a lot of basic alterations so that the dress fit perfectly. She knows what she is doing - she will ask you what you'll be walking on (grass, cement, brick, etc) so that she knows how short to hem the dress based on how your shoes will sink (or not sink). She also has a good repertoire of vendors to suggest if she knows that she isn't expert enough for a certain project. I wore a 100 year old veil in my wedding that needed to be restored - she recommended a group in CT that did a perfect job and restored the very delicate veil to it's original color. The people from which I purchased the dress told me that only a french bustle would work. Well, I hate french bustles and refused to believe that. Thankfully, I found Renee who came up with an original bustle design for the dress that worked perfectly. The dress fell as naturally bustled as it did unbustled with the train. Renee is professional but also fun to work with. Very highly recommended! You won't get a better alterations expert.
Wedding: 1+ year ago
Services Used: Dress & Attire
 919-753-3898
Please let this vendor know
you found them on WeddingWire
 
 
e.g. xxx-xxx-xxxx
Best Time to Contact:
4.8 out of 5.0
4.8
out of 5.0