Juliet's Flowers
Consultations: Free
Samples: For Charge, Free
Services: Breakdown, Delivery, Setup
 
 
 
  Profile   Reviews (34)   Photos   Deals   FAQ    
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0
out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
 (5.0/5.0)
Responsiveness:
 (5.0/5.0)
Professionalism:
 (5.0/5.0)
Value:
 (5.0/5.0)
Flexibility:
 (5.0/5.0)
 
Sort By:
 
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Anonymous 5 Reviews
Manija was wonderful to work with throughout the planning process. She was flexible in the design, never pushed her opinion on me but also gave feedback when asked. I had her do the boutonnieres, corsages, bouquets and a few pew decorations. With the exception of the pew deco, all were ABSOLUTELY STUNNING!!! I would suggest for the pew deco to add a little water capsule, because I had hydregeas they went limp during the ceremony and looked a little sad.

The bouquets were phenominal! Big beautiful and everything I had invisioned. I can't thank Manija enough for all her hard work.
Wedding: 10/19/2013
Services Used: Flowers
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

kelly 5 Reviews
Manija the owner and florist did a beautiful job with our flowers! She is so nice and wonderful to work with! She did two different centerpieces at a reasonable price. She also did all of the wedding party flowers as well. The flowers were fresh and arranged lovely. I gave her a picture for an idea, and she delivered. I wanted a non-seasonal flower and she recommended another for a better price and just as pretty. Thanks Manija, we loved the flowers!
Wedding: 05/19/2012
Services Used: Flowers
4.8 out of 5.0
4.8/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  4.5
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  4.5
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Private User 7 Reviews
Manija was great to work with! She took care of all of the details and was very receptive as we kept requesting small changes. She made sure that everything was set up beautifully at our reception!
Wedding: 2+ years ago
Services Used: Flowers
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Manija was great to work with! She understood my vision and worked with my budget. I would strongly recommend working with her. She was flexible and easy to work with.
Wedding: 10/15/2011
Services Used: Flowers
4.0 out of 5.0
4.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  4.0
  • Responsiveness:  4.0
  • Professionalism:  4.0
  • Value:  4.0
  • Flexibility:  4.0
She is willing to talk and meet with you for as much as you need. She is very nice and will do what she can to make you feel happy.
Wedding: 10/01/2011
Services Used: Flowers
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Manija was just wonderful to work with for my flowers. She met with me numerous times and was able to see my vision on exactly what I was looking for. We were on a very strict budget and she was able to fulfill all the things we wanted by staying close to our budget.
The flowers looks so beautiful and fit our venue perfectly. She was very accommodating in answering e-mails and planning meet up times. I supplied my vases/containers for my flowers and she went above and beyond to make sure they all looked amazing for the wedding. She kept me in the loop every step of the way in what she was ordering, what was available, and what we could substitute if something was out of season. Manija was just an absolute pleasure to work with and I would highly recommend her!
Wedding: 09/25/2011
Services Used: Flowers
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
I can't possibly recommend Manija at Juliet's Flowers highly enough. She was absolutely fantastic to work with and the bouquets and centerpieces looked better than I ever imagined they could. I told Manija what our budget was and that I wanted modern arrangements without roses, and everything she picked was perfect. She suggested adding peacock feathers to my bouquet and my husband's boutonniere, which ended up being one of my favorite details. Whether you have something very specific in mind or you want somebody who would make recommendations for you, do yourself a favor and hire her!
Wedding: 07/23/2011
Services Used: Flowers
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

MrsBean 12 Reviews
Manija was absolutely wonderful to work with! I had a pretty good idea of what I wanted and Manija was able to work with me to provide the simple yet elegant look I wanted within my budget. She was very flexible when we needed to add additional items. She is very responsive over e-mail and telephone. She arrived on time to the wedding and everything looked better than I even imagined in my head. I cannot speak highly enough of her and would recommend her to everyone!
Wedding: 2+ years ago
Services Used: Flowers
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Manija was such a wonderful person to work with. She did a great job with my flowers for the bridal party, ceremony flowers and my centerpieces. I wanted Calla lilies and I got it. Everybody was saying how beautiful they looked and how elegant it was. She is great with prices too, the best you can get. Other florist are just ridiculous, I'm so happy and blessed I found her here and contacted her quick. Wonderful job and everything went so well at the wedding. Thank you for all your work and for making my day the greatest.
Wedding: 06/11/2011
Services Used: Flowers
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Private User 6 Reviews
Manija helped us out in our time of need - originally my mother in law was going to make the bouquets for us, but 3 weeks before our wedding, she decided to change her mind and asked us to find a florist... did I mention it was 3 weeks before our wedding?? I was so frustrated, I almost did the flowers myself.

Anyway, after getting over my frustrating and fumbling around, asking all my married friends where I can find a florist who isn't going to break the bank but still do an amazing job, one of my friends recommended Manija. I'm so glad I got to work with her instead of attempting to do the bouquets myself. She did an absolutely fantastic job that I wish I had asked her to do everything (centerpieces too). Regardless, she did our bouquets and boutonnieres, and they were all beautiful. She really made some wonderfully whimsical bouquets, and was able to do everything under our budget. She's a really kind woman to work with.

I don't think she has a storefront. You call / email her, tell her what you want, and she tells you what she thinks would look good, and then you meet, sign some contracts, pay her half, and then magic happens. I would totally recommend her for any floral needs in the future!
Wedding: 2+ years ago
Services Used: Flowers
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Juliet's Flowers did a fantastic job providing flowers for me and my bride. The flowers were exactly what she wanted for both the bouquets and centerpieces. We got many compliments from our guest about how beautiful the flowers were. Juliet's was also very flexible with the contract and had no problem adding details and changes close to the wedding date. The cost was very fair and was far better than many other options, but did not result in a lack of quality. Overall I would recommend Juliet's to anyone looking for a florist in the DC area.
Wedding: 04/30/2011
Services Used: Flowers
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Manija at Juliets flowers presided wedding flowers for me on October 22 of this year. She went above and beyond to make sure everything was set up correctly and to make sure that everything was done on time. Prior to the wedding Manija was soo helpful in listening to what we wanted and was able to work with me alot when i was switching my mind a few times. If you are looking for someone who is flexible and willing to patiently work with you, you must work with Juliets Flowers. When I saw the arrangements and bouquets for the first time I was so happy, they were so beautiful, elegant, and exactly what I wanted. Thank you SOO much Manija for all your hard work, and willingness to work within my budget to give me the most stunning flowers on my most important and special day!
Wedding: 10/22/2010
Services Used: Flowers
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Manija is wonderful!!!!! I was changing my mind until the very last minute, and she was patient with it all. The flowers were BEAUTIFUL, and the ceremony flowers she created were way beyond my expectations! I love hydrangeas and had a lot of them at my wedding, and she had the best looking hydrangeas I've seen!! The bridesmaids bouquets had white hydrangeas, which traditionally is a very hard flower to actually look all white, but she did it perfectly!

I was having a hard time finding a florist in this area that wasn't going to cost an arm and a leg, and Manija was able to work within our budget wonderfully. I highly recommend using Manija for your wedding flowers!
Wedding: 07/31/2010
Services Used: Flowers
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
If you want the best for your wedding you have to call Juliet’s Flowers. Manija was the best, the most professional and honest florist you will work with. Her timely responsiveness was top notch, I mean within hours. I first met with Manija four weeks before my wedding and handled all our wedding needs perfectly. Manija totally took care of us; the final product was exactly what I wanted and more. She was prepared for any last minute request I made. My flowers were stunning and she was there to setup and decorate the ballroom; after the reception she showed up right on time to retrieve all of her vases. I was truly impressed with her work. I don’t think I can thank her enough for her work. I would recommend Juliet’s Flowers to anyone looking for a first class florist for your wedding and reception needs.
Wedding: 07/09/2010
Services Used: Flowers
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Manija is the best!!!!!!! She did all I've had asked for and much much more. She did not just flowers but also gave me advise and ideas regarding the whole decorations and how to pull off a beautiful wedding. The flowers were beautiful and looked much more expensive than what I paid for. It was a beautiful wedding and I was happy that I had Manija. Thanks Manija!!
Wedding: 07/03/2010
Services Used: Flowers
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
My wife had contacted Manija at Juliet's Flowers for our wedding on may 23rd 2010 and she got the job done. Everything was amazing from the centerpieces to the hand bouquets. The prices were affordable and the work was professional. Don't wait, call Manija!

Wedding: 05/23/2010
Services Used: Flowers
 703-624-5759
Please let this vendor know
you found them on WeddingWire
 
 
e.g. xxx-xxx-xxxx
Best Time to Contact:
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0
out of 5.0