Jock in the Box Entertainment
Dj's with Personality and Professionalism
Durham, CT 06422  | map
Genres: 50s, 60s, 70s, 80s, 90s, Acoustic, Big Band, Classic...
Liability Insurance: Yes
 
 
 
  Profile   Reviews (54)   FAQ   Map    
4.9 out of 5.0
4.9
out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
 (5.0/5.0)
Responsiveness:
 (4.9/5.0)
Professionalism:
 (4.9/5.0)
Value:
 (4.9/5.0)
Flexibility:
 (5.0/5.0)
 
Sort By:
 
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
We had seen Todd at our friend's wedding, and knew that we wanted to have him dj our wedding. Once we talked with Todd, we knew that we made the right decision. He was enthusiastic, fun, professional, and we knew that we were in good hands. He plays great music and gets everyone on the floor. He worked within our price range and went way above and beyond to make our day special. We couldn't have asked for a better DJ!
Wedding: 06/28/2014
Services Used: DJ
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Todd was outstanding! Better than we could have ever dreamed! Todd was professional on all accounts and a joy to work with. He got all of our guests up and dancing all night long! He knew exactly what songs to play and played something for everyone to make sure everyone enjoyed themselves and was out on that dance floor. He was personable, funny and truly a special part of our wedding day. Jock in the box entertainment was the best decision we made for our wedding hands down!!
Wedding: 06/06/2014
Services Used: DJ
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Scott C. Was our DJ and we was amazing!!!! He was professional and fun. He was flexible since we had a backyard wedding but also included all the formalities we wanted!!! I would and have in the last two weeks recommended him and the DJ company to everyone I know!!! My friends and family were well entertained and loved him too!!!
Wedding: 05/31/2014
Services Used: DJ
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Jennifer 4 Reviews
Todd was incredible to work with! My husband and I had so much fun when it came time to sit down with him and go over our play list. Todd is so positive and upbeat and can really get the crowd going and out on the dance floor. Even our family and friends who do not normally care to dance were out there having such a wonderful time. He did a beautiful job with the uplighting that my husband insisted we have and I am so glad we did. The lighting definitely added an extra element that brought the music and the feel of our wedding day all together. If I could do it all over again I would still have Todd as our DJ. I hope we run into him at future weddings and events!
Wedding: 05/16/2014
Services Used: DJ
4.8 out of 5.0
4.8/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  4.5
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  4.5

Private User 3 Reviews
Todd did an amazing job at our wedding. We are still getting so many compliments on how fun the music was! We also had Todd do uplighting and the live edit, two things that I highly recommend. Our reception looked like nothing I had even seen with the lighting - it definitely added to how our pictures came out. The live edit is something that we'll cherish forever, a great reminder of the speeches. The music was on point the entire time and the dance floor was always full!
Wedding: Recently Married
Services Used: DJ
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Carla 2 Reviews
Todd was an amazing DJ he made our night so fun and with the love edit it made it so special! If you can you should without a doubt hire jockinthebox they are worth every penny!!
Wedding: 11/22/2013
Services Used: DJ
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Lori 3 Reviews
Jock in the Box is a very professional and accommodating company. I was provided with solicited advise that was spot on. Many of my guests commented on how much of a great job my dj did and I couldn't agree more. They provide a variety of services, use the best equipment and have the best understanding of crowd flow/taste. They got everyone on the dance floor and made my reception the party that I wanted. This would be the ONLY dj I would recommend as I only use the best!!!!
Wedding: 11/16/2013
Services Used: DJ
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Private User 3 Reviews
One thing was the anniversary dance, we were thinking that everyone would be on the dance floor and then years are announced (like a year or less, then 5 years etc. so then when you get to 50 plus their are few people on the floor to so people can see) and people then leave the dance floor, the way you did it was kind of backwards and people couldn't even hear the song.

And we did get some feedback from our guests about the transitions from song to song very abruptly when doing a medley or putting 2 songs together that don't.

Maybe include the vows and speeches, on the DVD
Wedding: Recently Married
Services Used: DJ
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
We loved Todd! He's the best DJ and I am so glad we picked him to be a part of our special day!
Wedding: 10/26/2013
Services Used: DJ
4.8 out of 5.0
4.8/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  4.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

matt 1 Reviews
Todd was fantastic. He was very flexible willing to accommodate our wishes, while offering valuable insight based on his years of experience. During the ceremony, he kept everybody engaged, kept the excitement level high, and did an overall amazing job. The best part was you could tell he actually cared about our ceremony, what it meant to us, and was genuine in the way he handled everything. Would 100% recommend him for any event. Thanks Todd. Matt and carolynn
Wedding: 10/25/2013
Services Used: DJ
4.0 out of 5.0
4.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  3.0
  • Professionalism:  3.0
  • Value:  4.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Private User 2 Reviews
Scott Casiano from Jock in the Box was awesome! He had the energy, got the crowd up and moving and involved... I didn't have to worry about anything with Scott. He checked in with us throughout the night, he was great. I highly recommend him!
Wedding: Recently Married
Services Used: DJ
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Kevin 1 Reviews
Todd, amazing work!! Coming from a previous DJ/KJ jobs, I can say Todd is one of the best! He helped work with us to custom speakers setup from Bose, helping with our 'band' setup and even helped participate playing the buffalo drum with the band! Such a great sound, the large screen was awe inspiring when we got to see the live edit from the photographers! We both cried in Joy and had such a great time even for a day wedding! He kept the energy up, played exactly what we asked for and what was needed to keep our guests on the dance floor and very well entertained! It was our honor to have you as our DJ, I know we shopped around all of CT before finding and selecting Jock in the Box, trust me it was nearly a dozen! We wouldn't have wanted it any other way! Keep up the good work!
Wedding: 10/05/2013
Services Used: DJ, Entertainer
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Joy 2 Reviews
Todd was the DJ at our wedding, and he did such an awesome job! We had a tough crowd to get on the dance floor, but he got everyone out there. He also helped my husband personalize our wedding reception by working together to let him sing to the accompaniment of our bridal party on percussion instruments-something I will remember always. Todd even got to play a drum! :) Our live edit was also something I'll cherish forever-there wasn't a dry eye in the house after that. We definitely recommend Todd and Jock in the Box Entertainment to everyone looking for a DJ, no matter what your celebration!
Joy & Kevin
Wedding: 10/05/2013
Services Used: DJ
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Kim 1 Reviews
Todd was accommodating, professional, and fun! We would recommend him for any event!
Wedding: 10/04/2013
Services Used: DJ
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
We had Scott for our wedding (I've also seen Todd at other weddings) and he did such a good job! These guys are great. Scott met with us in advance to go over a play by play of the day, and the timeline. We had a list of songs to play and not play, as well as a list of songs we liked but asked if he could start at certain points in the song which he was able to do easily.
The day of the wedding he had such great energy and kept the dance floor full! He was also great sticking to his time line. He even looked up a pharmacist joke to tell (since 70% of the room were pharmacists) , I only wish I wasn't yapping away and missed beginning of the joke haha!
He pronounced everyone's name correctly and even announced that my grandparents had been married 72 years. Our bridal party came out to an Avicii song and that was a great way to kick off the night!
Wedding: 09/21/2013
Services Used: DJ
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Briana 1 Reviews
Hiring Jock in the Box was one of the best decisions we made when planning our wedding. Todd was amazing!!! He took the time to listen and help make our wedding day special, even when we thought it would be near impossible to incorporate the music we like into our reception. We were so pleased with the way everything turned out from the ceremony to the lighting to the music - it was all perfect! We could not have found a better DJ. Thank you Todd!!
Eric & Briana
Wedding: 09/14/2013
Services Used: DJ
 203-235-0000
Please let this vendor know
you found them on WeddingWire
 
 
e.g. xxx-xxx-xxxx
Best Time to Contact:
4.9 out of 5.0
4.9
out of 5.0