Jock in the Box Entertainment
Dj's with Personality and Professionalism
Durham, CT 06422  | map
Genres: 50s, 60s, 70s, 80s, 90s, Acoustic, Big Band, Classic...
Liability Insurance: Yes
 
 
 
  Profile   Reviews (49)   FAQ   Map    
4.9 out of 5.0
4.9
out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
 (4.9/5.0)
Responsiveness:
 (4.9/5.0)
Professionalism:
 (4.9/5.0)
Value:
 (4.9/5.0)
Flexibility:
 (5.0/5.0)
 
Sort By:
 
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Carla 2 Reviews
Todd was an amazing DJ he made our night so fun and with the love edit it made it so special! If you can you should without a doubt hire jockinthebox they are worth every penny!!
Wedding: 11/22/2013
Services Used: DJ
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Lori 3 Reviews
Jock in the Box is a very professional and accommodating company. I was provided with solicited advise that was spot on. Many of my guests commented on how much of a great job my dj did and I couldn't agree more. They provide a variety of services, use the best equipment and have the best understanding of crowd flow/taste. They got everyone on the dance floor and made my reception the party that I wanted. This would be the ONLY dj I would recommend as I only use the best!!!!
Wedding: 11/16/2013
Services Used: DJ
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Private User 3 Reviews
One thing was the anniversary dance, we were thinking that everyone would be on the dance floor and then years are announced (like a year or less, then 5 years etc. so then when you get to 50 plus their are few people on the floor to so people can see) and people then leave the dance floor, the way you did it was kind of backwards and people couldn't even hear the song.

And we did get some feedback from our guests about the transitions from song to song very abruptly when doing a medley or putting 2 songs together that don't.

Maybe include the vows and speeches, on the DVD
Wedding: Recently Married
Services Used: DJ
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
We loved Todd! He's the best DJ and I am so glad we picked him to be a part of our special day!
Wedding: 10/26/2013
Services Used: DJ
4.8 out of 5.0
4.8/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  4.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

matt 1 Reviews
Todd was fantastic. He was very flexible willing to accommodate our wishes, while offering valuable insight based on his years of experience. During the ceremony, he kept everybody engaged, kept the excitement level high, and did an overall amazing job. The best part was you could tell he actually cared about our ceremony, what it meant to us, and was genuine in the way he handled everything. Would 100% recommend him for any event. Thanks Todd. Matt and carolynn
Wedding: 10/25/2013
Services Used: DJ
4.0 out of 5.0
4.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  3.0
  • Professionalism:  3.0
  • Value:  4.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Private User 2 Reviews
Scott Casiano from Jock in the Box was awesome! He had the energy, got the crowd up and moving and involved... I didn't have to worry about anything with Scott. He checked in with us throughout the night, he was great. I highly recommend him!
Wedding: Recently Married
Services Used: DJ
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Kevin 1 Reviews
Todd, amazing work!! Coming from a previous DJ/KJ jobs, I can say Todd is one of the best! He helped work with us to custom speakers setup from Bose, helping with our 'band' setup and even helped participate playing the buffalo drum with the band! Such a great sound, the large screen was awe inspiring when we got to see the live edit from the photographers! We both cried in Joy and had such a great time even for a day wedding! He kept the energy up, played exactly what we asked for and what was needed to keep our guests on the dance floor and very well entertained! It was our honor to have you as our DJ, I know we shopped around all of CT before finding and selecting Jock in the Box, trust me it was nearly a dozen! We wouldn't have wanted it any other way! Keep up the good work!
Wedding: 10/05/2013
Services Used: DJ, Entertainer
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Joy 2 Reviews
Todd was the DJ at our wedding, and he did such an awesome job! We had a tough crowd to get on the dance floor, but he got everyone out there. He also helped my husband personalize our wedding reception by working together to let him sing to the accompaniment of our bridal party on percussion instruments-something I will remember always. Todd even got to play a drum! :) Our live edit was also something I'll cherish forever-there wasn't a dry eye in the house after that. We definitely recommend Todd and Jock in the Box Entertainment to everyone looking for a DJ, no matter what your celebration!
Joy & Kevin
Wedding: 10/05/2013
Services Used: DJ
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Kim 1 Reviews
Todd was accommodating, professional, and fun! We would recommend him for any event!
Wedding: 10/04/2013
Services Used: DJ
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
We had Scott for our wedding (I've also seen Todd at other weddings) and he did such a good job! These guys are great. Scott met with us in advance to go over a play by play of the day, and the timeline. We had a list of songs to play and not play, as well as a list of songs we liked but asked if he could start at certain points in the song which he was able to do easily.
The day of the wedding he had such great energy and kept the dance floor full! He was also great sticking to his time line. He even looked up a pharmacist joke to tell (since 70% of the room were pharmacists) , I only wish I wasn't yapping away and missed beginning of the joke haha!
He pronounced everyone's name correctly and even announced that my grandparents had been married 72 years. Our bridal party came out to an Avicii song and that was a great way to kick off the night!
Wedding: 09/21/2013
Services Used: DJ
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Briana 1 Reviews
Hiring Jock in the Box was one of the best decisions we made when planning our wedding. Todd was amazing!!! He took the time to listen and help make our wedding day special, even when we thought it would be near impossible to incorporate the music we like into our reception. We were so pleased with the way everything turned out from the ceremony to the lighting to the music - it was all perfect! We could not have found a better DJ. Thank you Todd!!
Eric & Briana
Wedding: 09/14/2013
Services Used: DJ
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Our DJ, Steve exceeded all of our expectations!! My mom and I met him at the Hartford Bridal Expo and knew we had to have him host the wedding. Then my husband met Steve and agreed that he had to be our DJ. Steve was fun, entertaining, and hilarious during our entire wedding and never missed a beat. If you want a exciting, upbeat wedding then choose Steve. You will not be disappointed. Thanks again Steve. We mean every single word.
Wedding: 09/14/2013
Services Used: DJ
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Lauren 1 Reviews
We wanted a unique DJ for our wedding. I wanted our first dance to be played on a guitar. When we asked Todd about this, he didn't hesitate. He told me his nephew Matt plays and he also sings, along with being a DJ. We were thrilled! After meeting Matt for the first time, I knew he was going to be great. He was very energetic and professional. He was also very excited to learn our song, Ho Hey. Long story short, our ceremony, first dance and reception were amazing! Michael was awesome and couldn't have asked for a better DJ for our special day.
Wedding: 09/14/2013
Services Used: DJ
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Mike 1 Reviews
The two most important parts of the wedding were the food and music/entertainment. Todd went above and beyond all expectations for the wedding! The music was great, everyone was dancing and the live edit he does was awesome and so unique! Everyone still talks about how great our wedding was and how amazing the DJ was! I would recommend him to anyone!
Wedding: 09/07/2013
Services Used: DJ
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Erica 1 Reviews
Todd was amazing! Our reception had a mixture of attendees representing all generations and vastly different cultures and everyone loved the music and him as an emcee. I loved how he made us feel like we've known him our whole lives. Todd made every aspect of the reception so personal and so much fun! We did not feel any of the stress we warned about by recently married couples. He is fun, funny, and accommodating. I have gotten a ridiculous amount of compliments stating that we had "the best DJ ever!" I've also had engaged couples ask for Todd's info so they could hire him for their reception. Now that's saying something!
Wedding: 09/07/2013
Services Used: DJ
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Elizabeth 4 Reviews
Todd was an awesome DJ. He surprised us with a special song at the end of the night that had our best men and maid of honors speeches mixed in. He made our day extra special!
Wedding: 09/06/2013
Services Used: DJ
 203-235-0000
Please let this vendor know
you found them on WeddingWire
 
 
e.g. xxx-xxx-xxxx
Best Time to Contact:
4.9 out of 5.0
4.9
out of 5.0