Joanna Tano Photography
Now serving Hawaii (all islands)
    33 Reviews
Haiku , HI 96708  | map
Style: Contemporary, Photojournalism, Portraiture
Packages: Albums, Digital Files, Flush Mount, High Resolution...
Liability Insurance: Yes
 
 
  Profile   Reviews (33)   Photos   Videos   FAQ   Blog   Map    
4.9 out of 5.0
4.9
out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
 (4.9/5.0)
Responsiveness:
 (4.9/5.0)
Professionalism:
 (5.0/5.0)
Value:
 (4.9/5.0)
Flexibility:
 (5.0/5.0)
 
Sort By:
 
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Private User 1 Reviews
Joanna was very pleasant, professional and fun to work with. She did a great job with our wedding photos and we highly recommend her.
Wedding: Recently Married
Services Used: Photography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Felicia 1 Reviews
Pls save time on selecting wedding photographers and take my advice to go with Joanna. I have carefully browsed all the work by various photographers the Four seasons resort had recommended and Joanna's work had made my decision an easy one for one of the most important days of my life. You will be completely at ease and looking beautiful and natural on photos even if you are a nervous bride. Make sure to do some sunset shots - my husband and I fell in love with the beautiful maui sunset (better than santorini!) she captured in the background.
Wedding: 01/11/2014
Services Used: Photography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Joanna is the nicest, most laid back, and professional person I have ever met! This was my first time every being married or having to find a photographer. She over exceeded my expectations. Her work is absolutely breath taking. I get tears in my eyes every time I look at our album. She captured our day just beautifully. Joanna is very knowledgeable about the islands, we had lost of questions and she was more than happy to help us. She arrived on time and even stayed late because we were driving to multiple locations to capture the perfect sunset. I can't say enough great things about her. You will not find anyone better!
Wedding: 10/05/2013
Services Used: Photography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
We used Joanna as our photographer and she was simply amazing and made us feel so comfortable. We got some really good shoots and she took us to a beach for some great pics and we can't wait to see the finished product. She was very easy to work with as we had a destination wedding so we communicated mostly through email and phone. The minute we met her we felt at ease and excited to begin capturing our wedding and reception. If you need a photographer for anything while your in Maui we highly recommend Joanna! Thanks for creating and capturing everything on our special day.
Wedding: 09/15/2013
Services Used: Photography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

john 2 Reviews
We highly recommend working with Joanna Tano. We were impressed with the photos we received for our wedding, all were amazing and returned shortly after the wedding day. Not only was she easy to work with leading up to the wedding but she also made the day of experience stress free and enjoyable. Joanna was able to capture every moment of our wedding that has helped us relieve the memory today and forever. It was nice that she was timely and took pictures of those family and friends we had requested. Her creativity stands out and made every moment look beautiful!
Wedding: 08/06/2013
Services Used: Photography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Brittany 1 Reviews
Wonderful photography--- Could not be happier with the photos! Would recommend to anyone.
Wedding: 04/15/2013
Services Used: Photography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Shaina 1 Reviews
Joanna is an AWESOME photographer. She is so talented and easy to work with. I an thrilled with my beautiful photos. I will cherish them forever.
Wedding: 03/01/2013
Services Used: Photography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Joanna did portraits for my family and her work was beautiful. She's a joy to work with- outgoing and down to earth, and listens to her clients. I had some ideas for our shoot, but she created art even more magical and precious than I had envisioned, and I will cherish these portraits for a lifetime. Thank you so much Joanna!
Wedding: 12/03/2011
Services Used: Photography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
We are extremely happy that we were able to book Joanna Tano for our wedding. She was very professional - but had a very relaxed presence, which made it comfortable for us to be ourselves in front of her. She was excellent about capturing key moments throughout the day without us even knowing she was around. She was also incredibly quick at posting our photos online for us to share with family and friends - which was fantastic since many of our friends and family weren't able to attend our destination wedding. Overall we loved Joanna - partly because we were thrilled with the pictures from our wedding day, but also because she was so easy and accomodating to work with. We would highly recommend her to any bride looking for a fantastic photographer!

Some of our photos were even featured on the style me pretty blog for destination weddings: http://www.stylemepretty.com/destination-weddings/2012/05/07/kauai-wedding-at-na-aina-kai-botanical-gardens-by-joanna-tano-photography/
Wedding: 11/11/2011
Services Used: Photography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Joanna is an extremely professional, talented photographer. Before the wedding, she made sure she understood our backgrounds and personal styles, and made sure they came through in the photos. did an amazing job of capturing the special moments during our wedding. We've received so many compliments on our pictures . . . and love, love, love our wedding album.

We consider the money we spent with Joanna as a very wise investment. We'll enjoy her work for years to come!
Wedding: 09/10/2011
Services Used: Photography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Joanna Tano's work is incredible!
Wedding: 08/17/2011
Services Used: Photography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

McCall 1 Reviews
Joanna was amazing! She came recommended by our wedding planner, and photographed both our engagement session( in the beautiful Paia at her suggestion) as well as our wedding at the Haiku Mill in Maui. Joanna was so sweet, complimentary, personable, and just a pleasure to work with. Not only did she make my husband and I feel super comfortable when normally reticent in front of a camera, but she captured both of those occassions in their most beautiful and organic state. We were beyond thrilled when we saw the finished product. Photography was the #1 most important investment for our wedding day, and what I was most discerning about in my search for a vendor. Well, I picked the right person- I will always be grateful for the way she captured the natural beauty, pristine setting, and every emotion that was experienced of those memories. And, a few months after the wedding her lovely photos made it onto a Style Me Pretty feature! So thanks again Joanna, and if we ever do a vow renewal ceremony in Maui we know exactly who to call. Highly recommended!!
Wedding: 08/12/2011
Services Used: Photography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Barbara... 2 Reviews
Joanna's photos of my wedding were amaaazing! Fast turnaround, beautifully presented, and she's so friendly and wonderful to work with.

I HIGHLY RECOMMEND her services!!
Wedding: 2+ years ago
Services Used: Photography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Joanna did both our Engagement and our Wedding Photos. We had so much fun with her and the pictures are amazing!! Working with her was so easy. My husband hates taking pictures and even he enjoyed the experience. If you're looking for a photographer for any reason, I would highly recommend Joanna Tano Photography... you will NOT be disappointed!
Wedding: 09/25/2010
Services Used: Photography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
I was beyond pleased with Joanna's photography. Her creativity was evident in every photograph. Being that most of our family and friends were not there due to the distance, we really relied on Joanna to capture each and every moment. Her pictures were artistic and beautiful...more than we ever hoped for. I would recommend her to anyone getting married!!! Great job, Joanna!
Wedding: 08/18/2010
Services Used: Photography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Joanna is wonderful! She has a great eye and is very professional!
Wedding: 07/29/2010
Services Used: Photography
 808-280-5230
Please let this vendor know
you found them on WeddingWire
 
 
e.g. xxx-xxx-xxxx
Best Time to Contact:
You've chosen the maximum (5) items in this category. Compare your items or remove and replace with another.
Compare Now
0 Vendors Selected. Select up to 5 vendors to compare in one of the following categories: Venues, Bands, Catering, Photography or Videographers.
COMPARE
0
Write a Review Save to My Vendors Find Me on Facebook
 
4.9 out of 5.0
4.9
out of 5.0