Joanna Tano Photography
Now serving Hawaii (all islands)
    41 Reviews
Haiku , HI 96708  | map
Style: Contemporary, Photojournalism, Portraiture
Packages: Albums, Digital Files, Flush Mount, High Resolution...
Liability Insurance: Yes
 
 
  Profile   Reviews (41)   Photos   Videos   FAQ   Blog   Map    
4.9 out of 5.0
4.9
out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
 (4.9/5.0)
Responsiveness:
 (4.9/5.0)
Professionalism:
 (5.0/5.0)
Value:
 (4.9/5.0)
Flexibility:
 (5.0/5.0)
 
Sort By:
 
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Reina & Brett 3 Reviews
Joanna & her assistant were absolutely amazing to work with. Being in the catering/events + hospitality industry on a small island, we know that it's certainly about the quality of the work as well as the relationship. From the beginning of our conversation, Joanna was very flexible and truly listened to our needs/visions. Her works speak itself and the final edits were gorgeous. She definitely takes beautiful pictures using natural lights and awesome in taking candid photos. We truly recommend her for any occasions. It's those 'moments' she captures with her camera that make her a remarkable & unique photographer.
Wedding: Recently Married
Services Used: Photography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Joanna is the sweetest, nicest, and most talented photographer!! She shot our wedding, and the pictures turned out really beautifully. Leading up to the wedding, I regularly e-mailed Joanna to give her an idea about what I liked (I live in California), and she gave me very prompt and informative responses. On our wedding day, she showed up at my hotel room, and started to shoot every detail (my dress, accessories, bouquets, etc.). She then spent the rest of the day capturing the moment. She did an incredible job.

When she sent us our online gallery, we were extremely happy!! The pictures are really beautiful, natural, and gorgeous. My husband and I couldn’t be happier. We both strongly recommend Joanna for everybody. If we ever have the opportunity again (like if we renew our vows), we would definitely have her do another photo shoot for us.
Wedding: 10/11/2014
Services Used: Photography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Joanna was awesome! When I saw her blog, I loved the style of pictures she takes and knew I REALLY wanted to have Joanna shoot our wedding. She was super nice and patiently answered my many questions. Before the wedding, I emailed her a list of photos with family and friends that were important to us. Joanna had the list printed and just went through it after the ceremony to make sure we got all the group pictures we wanted. She did a honeymoon shoot for us up in Iao Valley and was super flexible with working around our schedule. All the pictures turned out wonderfully and Joanna is the best!!
Wedding: 10/09/2014
Services Used: Photography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Everly 1 Reviews
We love working with Joanna Tano Photography for our weddings and events. Not only is she professional and talented, but our clients love working with her! Joanna also understands the different cultural ceremonials involved in the Hindu wedding. From the mehndi party to the sangeet, pujas, baraat and wedding ceremony, she has a wonderful eye for getting us all the "right" shots that the couples are looking for. Mahalo for all your lovely work Joanna!
Wedding: 10/04/2014
Services Used: Photography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Private User 2 Reviews
Joanna Tano Photography did an incredible job for my wedding in Maui. The photos are absolutely perfect and my husband and I could not have asked for anything better. She has an amazing eye for lighting and gave us great direction for posed and group pictures. Joanna and her team were so nice and very professional. I would highly recommend Joanna Tano Photography to everyone. I cannot thank them enough for capturing those moments so beautifully!
Wedding: Recently Married
Services Used: Photography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Joanna was so awesome and easy to work with. Made both us feel very comfortable. Pictures turned out amazing! Would definitely recommend her to any couple looking for a great photographer!
Wedding: 10/01/2014
Services Used: Photography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
We absolutely loved having Joanna as our photographer for our wedding! Since we were having a destination wedding in Eastern Washington, we did most of our communication with all of our vendors via email and over the phone. While I felt nervous with what type of service I would receive from most of my vendors, I felt absolutely confident in what I was getting from Joanna. From the beginning, she was very professional, timely and straightforward about the service I was requesting while still giving off a calm and comforting vibe. She was so reassuring to work with and handled my "crazy-bride freak outs" with ease. :)
On the day of our wedding, Joanna was laid back yet organized. She was able to adapt to the schedule when our groom and groomsmen showed up a little late, when the wind started to pick up and when the sun was casting major shadows in the areas we had pre-planned for the shoot. She was even able to make the entire experience fun and enjoyable for my husband, who HATES having his picture taken and can be pretty un-photogenic at times. Our photos were edited and delivered to us much quicker than I ever thought (within two weeks!) and they turned out absolutely gorgeous.
We would highly recommend using Joanna Tano Photography to document your special occasions!
Wedding: 09/27/2014
Services Used: Photography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Love, love, LOVED working with Joanna! So professional, kind, down to earth and understanding of all my requests. If you are looking for a photographer in Maui, look no further. Joanna is your lady :)
Wedding: 09/09/2014
Services Used: Photography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Private User 1 Reviews
Joanna was very pleasant, professional and fun to work with. She did a great job with our wedding photos and we highly recommend her.
Wedding: Recently Married
Services Used: Photography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Felicia 1 Reviews
Pls save time on selecting wedding photographers and take my advice to go with Joanna. I have carefully browsed all the work by various photographers the Four seasons resort had recommended and Joanna's work had made my decision an easy one for one of the most important days of my life. You will be completely at ease and looking beautiful and natural on photos even if you are a nervous bride. Make sure to do some sunset shots - my husband and I fell in love with the beautiful maui sunset (better than santorini!) she captured in the background.
Wedding: 01/11/2014
Services Used: Photography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Joanna is the nicest, most laid back, and professional person I have ever met! This was my first time every being married or having to find a photographer. She over exceeded my expectations. Her work is absolutely breath taking. I get tears in my eyes every time I look at our album. She captured our day just beautifully. Joanna is very knowledgeable about the islands, we had lost of questions and she was more than happy to help us. She arrived on time and even stayed late because we were driving to multiple locations to capture the perfect sunset. I can't say enough great things about her. You will not find anyone better!
Wedding: 10/05/2013
Services Used: Photography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
We used Joanna as our photographer and she was simply amazing and made us feel so comfortable. We got some really good shoots and she took us to a beach for some great pics and we can't wait to see the finished product. She was very easy to work with as we had a destination wedding so we communicated mostly through email and phone. The minute we met her we felt at ease and excited to begin capturing our wedding and reception. If you need a photographer for anything while your in Maui we highly recommend Joanna! Thanks for creating and capturing everything on our special day.
Wedding: 09/15/2013
Services Used: Photography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

john 2 Reviews
We highly recommend working with Joanna Tano. We were impressed with the photos we received for our wedding, all were amazing and returned shortly after the wedding day. Not only was she easy to work with leading up to the wedding but she also made the day of experience stress free and enjoyable. Joanna was able to capture every moment of our wedding that has helped us relieve the memory today and forever. It was nice that she was timely and took pictures of those family and friends we had requested. Her creativity stands out and made every moment look beautiful!
Wedding: 08/06/2013
Services Used: Photography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Brittany 1 Reviews
Wonderful photography--- Could not be happier with the photos! Would recommend to anyone.
Wedding: 04/15/2013
Services Used: Photography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Shaina 1 Reviews
Joanna is an AWESOME photographer. She is so talented and easy to work with. I an thrilled with my beautiful photos. I will cherish them forever.
Wedding: 03/01/2013
Services Used: Photography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Joanna did portraits for my family and her work was beautiful. She's a joy to work with- outgoing and down to earth, and listens to her clients. I had some ideas for our shoot, but she created art even more magical and precious than I had envisioned, and I will cherish these portraits for a lifetime. Thank you so much Joanna!
Wedding: 12/03/2011
Services Used: Photography
 808-280-5230
Please let this vendor know
you found them on WeddingWire
 
 
e.g. xxx-xxx-xxxx
Best Time to Contact:
You've chosen the maximum (5) items in this category. Compare your items or remove and replace with another.
Compare Now
0 Vendors Selected. Select up to 5 vendors to compare in one of the following categories: Venues, Bands, Catering, Photography or Videographers.
COMPARE
0
Write a Review Save to My Vendors Find Me on Facebook
 
4.9 out of 5.0
4.9
out of 5.0