Jeri Solomon Floral Design
Voted Couples' Choice 5 years in a row.
    57 Reviews
10 Corey St.
Melrose, MA 02176  | map
Consultations: Free
Samples: For Charge
Services: Breakdown, Delivery, Setup
 
 
  Profile   Reviews (57)   Photos   Videos   FAQ   Map    
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0
out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
 (5.0/5.0)
Responsiveness:
 (5.0/5.0)
Professionalism:
 (5.0/5.0)
Value:
 (4.9/5.0)
Flexibility:
 (5.0/5.0)
 
Sort By:
 
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Private User 2 Reviews
Jeri Solomon Floral Design did all the flowers for our wedding. Jeri was a pleasure to work with. From our first conversation I felt we were on the same page. She said and did everything right! She completely understood what I was looking for even when I was not sure I explained it well. She showed examples of her work, allowing me to see her designs and ability, which gave me great comfort that she would be able to create what I was looking for. She offered wonderful suggestions, ensuring all the details were thought out. The flowers were beautiful and exactly what was envisioned! We would definitely hire Jeri for other events and we highly recommend her.
Wedding: Recently Married
Services Used: Flowers
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Annelise 1 Reviews
We planned our flowers long distance and trusted Jeri to interpret our vision. She surpassed both of our expectations with beautiful displays and added the perfect ensemble to our wedding day. Thank you!!!
Wedding: 01/11/2014
Services Used: Flowers
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Jeri was amazing to work with!! I'm not very literate about flowers but she knew exactly what I was envisioning in my head and brought it to life! My bouquet was gorgeous, my girls bouquets were beautiful, the boutonnieres and centerpieces were stunning -- I wish flowers would last forever! I love my bouquet so much I'm looking into preserving it! 5stars all the way! LOVE JERI!
Wedding: 10/26/2013
Services Used: Flowers
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Adriana 8 Reviews
My mother and I interviewed 3 different florists but perhaps our biggest mistake was interviewing Jeri first because the other florists didn't have a chance after that! We fell in love instantly with Jeri's ideas and she brought our ideas to life! All of our bouquets, boutonnieres, centerpieces and other arrangements were breathtakingly beautiful. I couldn't have ask for a better florist to work with!
Wedding: 10/26/2013
Services Used: Flowers
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Annie 1 Reviews
Working with Jeri was amazing and I would highly recommend her to anyone for their wedding floral design! We had a fall wedding at the Royal Sonesta and really wanted to bring the essence of fall into the ceremony and reception. I described how I wanted everything to "feel" (I am terrible at design and didn't attempt to give her any specifics) and she totally got my vision. The end result was really more beautiful than I could have imagined. This included our chuppah, which was gorgeous. But the other reason I would really recommend Jeri is that she is incredibly reliable and easy to communicate with. With all of the wedding stresses, it was great to not worry about her piece of the puzzle. She answered all emails/phone calls quickly, was always on time, etc. She instills a sense of trust that is priceless on your wedding day, and does a great job!!
Wedding: 09/28/2013
Services Used: Flowers
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
I couldn't have been happier with Jeri's beautiful work on our Sept. 7, 2013 wedding at the DeCordova. She went above and beyond. An example: Instead of a bouquet, I wanted fresh flowers in my hair and Jeri personally delivered them to the hair salon on the day to make sure we had enough and that they worked with the style. I could go on. Jeri is an absolute delight.
Wedding: 09/07/2013
Services Used: Flowers
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Sarah 7 Reviews
Jeri Solomon did the flowers for my wedding at the Tupper Manor. At our first meeting, I knew that she saw what I envisioned perfectly! She even made sure my voice and opinion was heard over everyone else's (I was the bride after all!). My then fiance and I went to the first appointment with very different opinions of what flowers and types of arrangements we wanted. While we discussed different options, Jeri was able to take our different opinions and create the perfect floral arrangements! All of the bouquets were absolutely perfect. I still have my mine in my fridge because I do not want to get rid of it! It is still absolutely beautiful! The ceremony flowers and reception flowers were perfect and we received so many compliments on them! I would high recommend Jeri for all of your floral needs. She is not only professional but truly has a passion for what she does and makes sure that every product she produces is perfect! She totally gets what you want from the first appointment and creates an amazing product! I can't say enough good things about Jeri Solomon!!
Wedding: 08/10/2013
Services Used: Flowers
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Jeri Solomon Floral Design did all the flowers for my daughter's wedding this past weekend at Tupper Manor in Beverly. I can't give enough stars to Jeri Solomon! From beginning to end, Jeri totally exceeded my expectations! At our initial meeting, she really took a lot of time to talk to my daughter and me, to get a feel for what we envisioned. This floral designer knows her stuff! Her manner made me super confident that I had chosen the right person for the job. She was so easy to work with, responsive to both phone and e-mail, so knowledgable of materials, colors, and venues. And the flowers.......let me tell you....she nailed it! From the church flowers, to the bouquets and boutonnieres, to the centerpieces, ALL were a work of art! I was so pleased. I would highly recommend Jeri Solomon Floral Design to everyone and anyone! It was a pleasure doing business with Jeri!
Wedding: 07/27/2013
Services Used: Flowers
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Karen 1 Reviews
Jeri Solomon Floral Design provided the flowers for our wedding in June. What an exquisite job she did. We came to her with a budget and Jeri delivered. She exceeeded our expectations. The flowers photographed beautifully - the reception flowers were elegant and the boquets were just what we had envisioned. Jeri was very attentive throughout the entire planning process. She accommodated every change we made and gave her honest opinion with ideas - which we appreciated. She was so easy to work with and if we had it to do all over again, we would choose Jeri Solomon Floral Designs hands down.
Wedding: 06/28/2013
Services Used: Flowers
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Put simply, Jeri went above and beyond my expectations. I can't believe my bouquets and centerpieces turned out lovelier than the photographs I had pulled from bridal magazines and websites.
I was lucky to have had an idea of Jeri's work because she provides fresh floral arrangements for our yoga studio. For years, I've been curious about the artist behind them! I had full confidence in what she would come up with; I simply gave her my color scheme and she ended up incorporating these colors in ways I never would have thought of. I loved my hydrangea and roses bouquet so much, I chose not to toss it at the end of the night!
Not only is she a pro but Jeri obviously loves what she does. My parents and friends in the bridal party all commented on her lively spirit and great work. She checked in with me often during the planning stages and offered a lot of support and encouragement every step of the way. It was a true pleasure working with her.
Wedding: 04/13/2013
Services Used: Flowers
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Jeri was wonderful to work with. She took my ideas for our wedding and enhanced them into something I could never have imagined. One thing that I really appreciated from her was her honesty. I had told her the only flower I really wanted were peonies for my bouquet and she called me the day before my wedding saying that while she did have them they weren't the quality she wanted and didn't want to use them unless I was absolutely okay with it. Needless to say while I didn't have my peonies my bouquet was gorgeous and I really felt like Jeri knew what I wanted for everything. She did an amazing job and I would recommend her to any bride for their wedding or to whomever for any events, she was so accommodating and helpful. I would gladly work with Jeri again for another event!
Wedding: 01/19/2013
Services Used: Flowers
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Jeri was outstanding. I reached out to a number of florist and Jeri was the only one that insisted we meet (with no expectations on her end) to discuss what I wanted, what my vision was, my budget, etc. Once we met with Jeri - I was sold. She was incredibly understanding of my budget, yet still managed to give us the look we wanted. She was extremely professional but still super friendly and nice and a pleasure to work with. She went above and beyond and is a perfectionist to the point where you won't have to worry that everything looks perfect and is exactly what you want because she worries about that for you. Jeri was my one vendor that I trusted completely and did not feel the need to follow up with to make sure things were being taken care of. Her eye for beauty and style and her judgement are spot on- I cannot say enough good things about Jeri.
Wedding: 11/18/2012
Services Used: Flowers
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
I cannot speak highly enough about Jeri Solomon and her work as our florist. Jeri was a pleasure to work with. The flowers were beautiful and exactly what we envisioned. She did a great job listening to what we wanted and it showed in the final product.

Everything went without a hitch - she was on time and even met us in the Public Gardens to hand out the wedding party flowers.

As for value - She gave us a very reasonable quote and was both willing and able to work within our budget, which for boston weddings was not very much. Our budget constraints did not show in the quality of the floral arrangements and she was great about providing us with options for places to cut costs that wouldn't affect the ambience of the wedding itself. She was sensitive to our financial constraints and did not try to sell us more than we could afford.

I would definitely hire Jeri for other events and highly recommend her to other brides and grooms. You will not be sorry you hired her. With all of the stress that can go into planning a wedding, hiring great vendors is extremely important. By hiring Jeri Solomon, the flowers were one area we did not need to stress over.
Wedding: 09/29/2012
Services Used: Flowers
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Jeri is a phenomenal florist! She pulled the image of what I wanted for my bridal bouquet right out of my head, and the flowers were all stunning. I've since dried my bouquet, not ready to part with it. The centerpieces were also gorgeous, as were the bridemaids' bouquets. As a vendor, she was extremely easy to work with, on time, and quick to respond to any emails. When I met with her, Jeri showed me beautiful flowers that I never would have thought of/heard of. She is an extremely creative, warm person. I would highly recommend her and her work.
Wedding: 09/22/2012
Services Used: Flowers
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Ashley 5 Reviews
Jeri was ABSOLUTELY wonderful!! She was so accomidating and honest with us through every step of planning. My flowers and decorations were so beautiful. It was just the right touch!!
Wedding: 09/14/2012
Services Used: Flowers
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Paula 7 Reviews
Beauty and perfection on all counts.
Wedding: 07/26/2012
Services Used: Flowers
 781-391-8700
Please let this vendor know
you found them on WeddingWire
 
 
e.g. xxx-xxx-xxxx
Best Time to Contact:
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0
out of 5.0