Jenifer Rutherford Photography
light hearted, low key & sincere...
    55 Reviews
Central, NJ 08527  | map
Style: Contemporary, Photojournalism, Portraiture...
Packages: Albums, Custom Graphic Design, Digital Files, High...
Liability Insurance: Yes
 
 
  Profile   Reviews (55)   Photos   FAQ   Map    
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0
out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
 (5.0/5.0)
Responsiveness:
 (5.0/5.0)
Professionalism:
 (5.0/5.0)
Value:
 (4.9/5.0)
Flexibility:
 (5.0/5.0)
 
Sort By:
 
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
From the moment we met Jenifer we instantly connected with her. She is very talented in her craft and her work speaks for itself. Jenifer and her assistant did a fantastic job in capturing the entire day of our wedding! The pictures were amazing! There was a great balance of creative and classic photos to choose from. It was very important to my husband and I to capture the fall leaves in the park. Due to the limited amount of daylight hours in the fall, time was a real concern for us. However, we had nothing to worry about. Jenifer put our minds at ease before, during, and after the wedding. She is very organized and set up a timeline of how the entire day was going to pan out. She also gave me a list of things to think about and have before the day of the wedding so I was completely prepared. The church ceremony went a little longer than originally planned, however, Jenifer was able to adjust and roll with the punches to get the job done! Jenifer Rutherford Photography is worth every penny that we spent!

Wedding: 11/09/2013
Services Used: Photography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Jenifer Rutherford was the most amazing wedding photographer!!!! We highly recommend her!! She was wonderful to work with, sincere, caring and so flexible! I cannot say enough wonderful things about her! We just got our wedding photos back and we couldn't be happier, she captured our magical day perfectly!! She also did a great job on our engagement photo shoot! We are actually sad it is all over!! But, look forward to working with Jenifer in the future!!
Wedding: 09/28/2013
Services Used: Photography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Cristina 1 Reviews
We are so happy we chose Jenifer as our wedding photographer! She is not only so talented, but she is a wonderful person to be around! She made me feel at ease throughout my wedding day. Days leading up to the wedding, she helped me plan my timeline for the wedding day, which was a big help! She is very organized, professional, and responsive. Anytime, I had a question and emailed her she responded within a day or two. I really couldn't have asked for better photos. She seem to capture every special moment of our wedding day!
Wedding: 07/05/2013
Services Used: Photography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Emily 2 Reviews
My husband and I could not have been happier with Jen Rutherford! She was amazing to work with and the photos are breathtaking! From the very first connection, she was responsive and professional. She helped with a detailed timeline for the day and put together a list of the necessary photos. She took away so much of the stress and allowed us to enjoy the day fully! I will recommend her to everyone I know! When I show the photos to friends and family members, they rave about how beautiful they are. During the ceremony and reception, she was so cautious and careful when taking photos- you never even knew she was there! She captured every single detail and if I could give her 10 stars I would!! Thank you Jen for capturing the most important day of our lives with such beauty and grace!!!
Wedding: 06/30/2013
Services Used: Photography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Erica 1 Reviews
Jenifer did an amazing job photographing our wedding. she listened to everything we wanted. She was never in our way but got amazing shots the entire night! I would highly recommend her to anyone looking for a photographer
Wedding: 06/08/2013
Services Used: Photography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Private User 9 Reviews
Jen was amazing to work with! She was so sweet and really made you feel comfortable. We looked at a ton of photographers, and once we met with Jen we knew she was the one. She was very easy to get in touch, very responsive and professional. We gave her a list of "must take" photos at the wedding (and it was pretty intense!) and she was able to get all of them!

She was wonderful to work with and would recommend her to anyone that is looking for a great photographer - a photographer is with you ALL day on your big day, and Jen certainly made the day fun and was so easy to work with!

Thank you so much for everything Jen!
Dave & Sarah
5/26/13 @ Shadowbrook
Wedding: Recently Married
Services Used: Photography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Private User 6 Reviews
Jenifer was absolutely wonderful to work with and did an amazing job with our photos. I highly recommend her for anyone's photography needs!!!

Jenifer was very creative throughout everything. We had an wonderful photo shoot at Laurita Winery for our engagement pictures and she created an awesome guest book with those photos. Her turn around on the phones was incredible! She follows up on everything to make sure you are happy with the end product.

Jenifer worked around our crazy schedule and I think went well beyond the scope of her job when it came to helping me with coordinating everything for our wedding day. I am not crazy about having my picture taken and she put me at ease and made every part of it so much fun.

I really can't say enough about how wonderful she was to work with!!!

I am so happy we went with Jenifer Rutherford Photography!!!
Wedding: 1+ year ago
Services Used: Photography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Jenifer Rutherford is a very creative, patient , easy-going, like-able and skilled wedding photographer. She's the best -- and worth every penny. I highly recommend her. The quality of our wedding photographs was a priority for us. We had interviewed four other photographers and did not feel confident in their skills. Then, I asked my photography teacher who she would recommend-- and she recommended Jen to me. I am so happy she did.
Prior to our wedding, we met with Jen a few times to review what was important to us and to explain our tight time frames on our wedding day. Jen exceeded our expectations. She got all the photos taken that we wanted and worked very well under time constraints.
Less than 2 months after our wedding, Jen sent us a link to the 1000+ photos she, and her second photographer, Mark, took that day. We re-lived the entire day through the photos... we laughed and we cried seeing so many special moments of the day captured in the photos. We didn't realize how many picutres she got--because we didn't even realize she was taking them! She's so un-obtrusive.
I highly recommend Jen for your wedding pictures. She is great!
Wedding: 12/01/2012
Services Used: Photography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
We stumbled upon Jenifer by accident and are so grateful to have done so! She is absolutely wonderful! After our first meeting with her, and not meeting with any other photographers, we knew she was the one we wanted to work with! She made us feel so comfortable during our engagement shoot and the photos came out beautifully! I didn't think anything could be better until we got the wedding photos back - WOW! Her work is unbelievable! She captured moments we had missed and there are so many great candids! She never made us feel awkward with posed shots and was just an absolute pleasure to work with! We were always in contact and she was very prompt and helpful in answering any questions we had. I highly recommend her to anyone in need of a photographer!! She's awesome!
Wedding: 09/15/2012
Services Used: Photography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Before our engagement shoot we let Jenifer Rutherford know that we were a little camera shy and that it usually showed in our pictures. After the first few minutes her relaxed and friendly style had us at ease and we almost forgot that we were being photographed. She was genuine and humorous and put real smiles on our faces. When we left the engagement shoot we were happy and agreed that we liked Jen. But that was before we saw her pictures. Now we love Jen.



Jenifer Rutherford is an artist. She has been blessed with a true talent and an eye for photography. Nearly every single picture she took could have been on the cover of a magazine or framed in a gallery. We were so truly and completely happy with our engagement photos that we knew our wedding day pictures would be out of this world. And even though we knew that her photos would be great and that we had found the right photographer, we were still not prepared for how truly outstanding our wedding pictures would turn out and we were often left speechless by the breathtaking images she captured of the best day of our lives. We highly recommend Jenifer for your special day.
Wedding: 09/08/2012
Services Used: Photography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Amy 1 Reviews
A few of my friends had used Jenifer Rutherford Photography for their weddings and when I started planning my own wedding, she was the one vendor I had to have. We didn't even look at any other photographers because I had heard so many great things about her and her work speaks for itself. I wanted someone who would not only take traditional photos but who would capture all the candid moments that not everyone might see. When our wedding had passed, I kept saying that I felt as though I had missed so much because the day really flew by. Our pictures arrived two days ago and Jenifer captured everything! I could not be more pleased with our wedding photos. Jenifer Rutherford is a top-knotch photographer who runs her business with courtesy, professionalism, and poise. Her years of experience will make any bride feel at ease leading up to and on her wedding day. Her photos far exceeded my expectations and I couldn't thank her enough!
Wedding: 08/11/2012
Services Used: Photography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Jen was AMAZING!!! She was so easy to work with and flexible with everything we asked for. We didn't want to "paparazzi style" photographer and Jen fit that bill to a tee! She made sure to work the room and get all of those important moments as well as those fun candid ones! It was an honor to have Jen there as our photographer! I cannot wait to see the finished work!
Wedding: 07/27/2012
Services Used: Photography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Jenifer Rutherford was much more than the photographer at our wedding. She was the most organized, creative, passionate, patient, kind professional a bride and groom could ever want on such a special day. From the time we met we felt a great chemistry between us and Jen. She was a very down to earth individual with a passion for what she does. Her talent was clear within the first few photographs we saw. We knew at once we didn’t need to look any further for a photographer.

Her pricing was on par with the industry and she never looked or asked us to commit to more than we could afford. Because of the package we selected we were given a free engagement shoot before the wedding. We jumped at the chance and worked with Jen on setting a date. She was flexible and understanding of our schedules and made the shoot work for both of us.

At the engagement shoot, as well as the wedding, she made us feel comfortable in our surroundings. Letting us do what we did naturally as well as posing us for some really great shots. When our photos arrived for the engagement shoot we were floored. It gave us a glimpse into what we had to look forward to for our wedding shots. And we were right.

Our wedding photos were more beautiful than we could have imagined. They actually made me (the bride) choke up all over again. Not to mention when I shared the website link with my family, my mother called me up to say she cried all over again!!

Her photos told a story and captured the precious moments of the day. They are images we will cherish for a life time and will surely be happy to share with our children some day.

Jen is an exceptional choice for the most important day of your life. She does everything in her power to ensure that you receive everything you’re looking for, listens closely to your concerns and does what she does best, take amazing photographs! But even more than that, you can tell her heart is in each image.

I make sure to suggest her to all my friends and family and now to the web. Take it from me, Jen Rutherford Photography is the perfect choice.
Wedding: 05/26/2012
Services Used: Photography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Jenifer is a wonderful photographer and we are so happy she photographed our wedding. She quickly responds to emails, is very easy to work with, and made us feel very comfortable. Jenifer's work is beautiful and she captures so many little details and moments. We are very grateful for all the wonderful memories she captured!
Wedding: 04/28/2012
Services Used: Photography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Jen was our photographer and we are so pleased with her work. My husband is a photographer himself and beyond picky-- finding someone he approved and remaining in the budget was a difficult task-- but, then we found Jen! From our first meeting, Jen was professional and accommodating. I remember how she brought at least a dozen full albums to show us that day-- this impressed me as other photographers we interviewed did not understand our request to view complete albums and proof books. Jen is also easy going; she has a great sense of humor and is a great person to have around when you are stressed out. Throughout our time working together, she was helpful and very quick to respond. She would not only answer our millions of questions regarding photography, but would try to help us with any part of the wedding she could. Now, I cannot say enough about the pictures themselves! Jen took so many beautiful pictures and captured many moments we missed during the day. If you are looking for a photographer who has talent, professionalism and a great personality, I recommend Jen!
Wedding: 02/18/2012
Services Used: Photography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Jenifer Rutherford Photography was my favorite vendor! She plays off the taste and style of the bride and groom and through her photos captures the ambiance and emotion of the day. Her photos are absolutely stunning and will be treasured for a lifetime!

It was very important for me to feel comfortable with the person who would be documenting this special day. She was a delight to work with- flexible, responsive and professional. The day of the wedding she kept us on schedule, got all the must have photos, and was unobtrusive in your style.

I would without hesitation recommend Jenifer Rutherford Photography!
Wedding: 10/15/2011
Services Used: Photography
 732-948-1296
Please let this vendor know
you found them on WeddingWire
 
 
e.g. xxx-xxx-xxxx
Best Time to Contact:
You've chosen the maximum (5) items in this category. Compare your items or remove and replace with another.
Compare Now
0 Vendors Selected. Select up to 5 vendors to compare in one of the following categories: Venues, Bands, Catering, Photography or Videographers.
COMPARE
0
Write a Review Save to My Vendors Find Me on Facebook
 
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0
out of 5.0