Wedding Guitarist, Wedding Musician, Jason Sulkin Music - Solo, Duo, Trio & More
Solo guitar, guitar/violin duo, guitar/flute duo, String Trios, String Quartets, Jazz Groups
    81 Reviews
5158 Clareton, Suite 293
Agoura Hills, CA 91376  | map
Arrangements: Instrumental - Duo, Instrumental - Solo...
Instruments: Cello, Flute, Guitar, Piano, Viola, Violin
 
 
  Profile   Reviews (81)   Photos   FAQ   Map    
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0
out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
 (5.0/5.0)
Responsiveness:
 (5.0/5.0)
Professionalism:
 (5.0/5.0)
Value:
 (5.0/5.0)
Flexibility:
 (5.0/5.0)
 
Sort By:
 
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Jason provided a very lovely acoustic guitar service at our wedding, when guests first arrived and also during the ceremony. He is extremely professional and worked well with our coordinator for timing of all the songs. We hired him close to the end of our wedding prep when we had a bunch of other things to manage, and he handled everything just perfectly without much oversight from us. Overall, he’s a true delight to work with.
Wedding: 02/08/2014
Services Used: Ceremony Music
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Jason is great! He is extremely professional as well as talented. He gave alot of help and feedback when first starting to plan our music selections. On the day of, he showed up on time, prepared, and did a great job. We had him continue to play through our cocktail hour and received many compliments as to how nice of a touch it was having him there. All in all, Jason was an absolute pleasure to work with and I would recommend using his services.
Wedding: 10/06/2013
Services Used: Ceremony Music
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
From the moment we met Jason, we knew he was the guy and he did not disappoint! His prices are reasonable, he shows up on time, he plays what you ask him to play, and his timing was impeccable. My wife wanted to walk down the aisle to a song and Jason somehow managed to time it so perfectly as to hit the 'chorus' part of the song just as my bride reached the beginning of aisle (it was a decent walk from the hotel out onto the beach to the beginning of the aisle, so I consider this to be a pretty good sense of timing by Jason!).

Jason played while the guests were seated, he played at times during ceremony, and he played the cocktail hour as well. I had several of our guests say what a beautiful touch it was to have an acoustic guitarist, but I assure you that it depends on the guitarist and Jason was AWESOME!

I wish I could give him more than five stars!
Wedding: 09/21/2013
Services Used: Ceremony Music
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Jason did an amazing job at both our ceremony and our cocktail hour. We had him play at the Unitarian church for the ceremony and while the guests arrived. We got so many compliments from the guests about his playing. During the ceremony he did an amazing job. He played songs that weren't on his list too.

For the cocktail hour it was the perfect touch. We had our cocktail hour on the Rotunda at the Double Tree hotel. It was beyond what we expected.

Jason we cannot thank you enough for helping make our day everything and more than we could have imagined.
Wedding: 09/13/2013
Services Used: Ceremony Music
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Ryan, of Jason Sulkin Music, performed our ceremony and cocktail hour music for our Mailbu wedding!! He was very skilled on the guitar and set the perfect tone for our entire evening. Ryan and Jason were really communicative and helpful when were deciding on our songs! They listened to our ideas and helped guide us when we had questions. The solo guitar music was the perfect touch for our wedding and created the ideal ambiance for our guests. HIGHLY recommend them!!
Wedding: 09/01/2013
Services Used: Ceremony Music
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Such a great guitarist. Our guest loved every song he played for us. So easy to work with!
Wedding: 09/01/2013
Services Used: Ceremony Music
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Lizzie 2 Reviews
My Husband and I were married Aug 30th of this year. When we were planning our wedding, we knew that we wanted a live musican to perform during our ceremony and cocktail hour. I was reading reviews on Wedding Wire and came across Jason. I had emailed him right away to inquire more information, and he literally called me right away to talk in detail about what he can offer to us. He sent us his complete list of music that he could play...everything on his comtemporary list of music was all songs that my husband and I loved. We ended up booking Jason right away. As our wedding grew closer, we wanted to meet Jason in person as well as establish a set list of songs we wanted him to play. He was so helpful giving us examples of what couples traditionally played vs non traditionally. We ended up scheduling a meeting a couple weeks prior to our wedding- he even played a few songs for us! lets just say I nearly got teary eyed just listening to him play... Jason was always so professional and always responded back to any questions in a timely manner. We were so thankful to have him play for our wedding and could not have had anyone better! He helped make our day Perfect and would recommend him to ANYONE!!
Wedding: 08/30/2013
Services Used: Ceremony Music
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
We were really happy with Jason Sulkin. My husband is a musician and asked for a very specific intro to our wedding with a song that he wrote the lyrics for and Jason was perfect. He is a great musician, on time and extremely professional, we had the wedding we dreamed of with his help for our ceremony. Worth every penny.
Wedding: 08/17/2013
Services Used: Ceremony Music
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Jason Sulkin was an extremely professional, responsive guitarist for out recent wedding. He made us feel instantly comfortable by going over everything with us and being very clear on the business side of things. He is a fantastic musician and his playing made the ambiance of our event just right. We would definitely use Jason again for any event.
Wedding: 07/28/2013
Services Used: Ceremony Music
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Private User 5 Reviews
Jason performed the music at our wedding and reception at the Ojai Valley Inn. Jason was extremely professional in all our dealings with him. He was flexible in that we added some music that was not on his suggested playlists and was very responsive throughout the planning process. In addition to Jason, we added a violinist and a cellist and the combined music was wonderful. We highly recommend Jason for your wedding.
Wedding: Recently Married
Services Used: Ceremony Music
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
The music was excellent, perfect for the occasion, non-intrusive and completely what was expected and wanted for the occasion. Jason and the muscians were complete professionals
Wedding: 05/25/2013
Services Used: Band, Entertainer, Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
I couldn't be happier with the amazing music that Jason Sulkin provided at our ceremony. He was extremely accomodating and easy to work with. From my initial call to him (after finding him online) to the week before the wedding, he always replied immediately, provided detailed information, and acted with extreme professionalism.

I'm sad to say I never even met Jason in person! That is how fantastic and reliable he is. We discusses music over the phone, mailed contracts, etc., and on the big day, I just knew it was all going off without a hitch, because Jason wouldn't have it any other way.

My guests loved the guitar/violin duo, and Jason played for cocktail hour as well, and that was raved about.

I highly recommend Jason for all of your ceremony/music needs, because he will take care to make it flawless. Not having to worry about timing, music pace, etc., was priceless to me.

Everyone tells you the whole day will be a bit of a blur, and it's so true. Thankfully, I saw Jason in my wedding video, so I believe all of the guests when they tell me how incredible he was. ;)

The video:
http://youtu.be/V78IRpnsxC0
Wedding: 03/22/2013
Services Used: Ceremony Music
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Everything was top notch from initial meeting. I planned my wedding from another state so it was hard to select my vendors. Virtually everything was done online, and by email and phone. I was in town for a couple days and Jason was able to meet me so I could hear a quick sample of his music. I cried on the first song. My guests were impressed, and his music created the exact right feeling I wanted for my wedding.
Wedding: 03/08/2013
Services Used: Ceremony Music
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Jason played solo acoustic guitar at our ceremony and cocktail hour. The music he played as terrific and we were so happy to have him as a special addition to our ceremony.
Wedding: 02/23/2013
Services Used: Ceremony Music
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Krista 2 Reviews
We cannot recommend Jason Sulkin enough!!! He was an absolute pleasure to work with. So professional, kind, knowledgable, and extremely talented. He was very helpful, flexible and willing to work with us in any way he could. He went above and beyond and we are so glad we chose him. His music was the perfect fit for our vintage/chabby chic wedding at the Wood Ranch Country Club and our family and friends Loved it!!!
Wedding: 01/24/2013
Services Used: Ceremony Music
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
We had Jason play guitar as the one and only musician for our small wedding ceremony and reception (40 guests). Everything went perfect, and we highly recommend him.
We had so much going on that day and would have had no time to deal with any music issues.
It was apparent that Jason was experienced with weddings. He knows what needs to be done with timing, and when and how to entertain guests- and needed little direction.
It took a lot of worry off our shoulders, and made the day go smooth!
Wedding: 01/05/2013
Services Used: Ceremony Music
 818-324-1620
Please let this vendor know
you found them on WeddingWire
 
 
e.g. xxx-xxx-xxxx
Best Time to Contact:
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0
out of 5.0