Jaqkis Cake Creations
12032 Burbank Blvd .
Valley Village, CA 91607  | map
 
 
 
  Profile   Reviews (50)   FAQ   Map    
4.8 out of 5.0
4.8
out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
 (4.7/5.0)
Responsiveness:
 (4.8/5.0)
Professionalism:
 (4.7/5.0)
Value:
 (4.8/5.0)
Flexibility:
 (4.7/5.0)
 
Sort By:
 
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Private User 4 Reviews
Jaqki did a fabulous job our our wedding cake. It looked beautiful and tasted amazing! Thank you so much for the awesome cake...We all LOVED it! :)
Wedding: Recently Married
Services Used: Wedding Cake
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
After visiting two cake vendors for tastings, Jaqki's Cake Creations reminded me that wedding cake could actually taste good. Or in Jaqki's case, amazing. Her shop is in a bit of an industrial area, but don't let that deter you. Once we found Jaqki, the wedding cake became the easiest part of the wedding planning. We went with two different layers. Bottom layer was marble with two Bavarian cream fillings (chocolate AND vanilla). Together, it all melded into a to-die-for eclair flavor. The top layer was lemon with a lemon Bavarian cream - a close second to the marble. We got rave reviews from our guests for both. And we loved them too, of course!

Our venue package included the cost of our cake, so I don't know how much the cake actually cost. However, whatever it cost separate from our package would have been worth every penny - so I gave the Value category a 5 out of 5 as well.

Hope this helps!
Newlyweds, Lora & Bill
Wedding: 04/05/2014
Services Used: Wedding Cake
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Jaqki's cakes are far superior to other cakes made by larger companies that don't really care about their customers. Her cakes look good and taste just as good. Jaqki also has prices that very reasonable. Thank you for making my Mom's birthday party a pleasant experience.

--Robert V
Wedding: 01/20/2014
Services Used: Wedding Cake
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
I can't say enough good things about Jaqki. From the tasting through to the cake cutting on our big day my wife and I were happy to have such a personal and professional baker on our side!

The cake tasted delicious and it's all we can do not to eat the last anniversary slice in our freezer...

Even though we were on a budget, we were treated to the same level of care and consideration that any client could expect. From a tasty cake to a punctual delivery at our venue, we were in good hands and will definitely recommend Jaqki's Cake Creations to anyone that will listen!!

thanks again,

-Ian and Suki
Wedding: 01/04/2014
Services Used: Wedding Cake
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
She is awesome, the cake was beautiful and amazingly delicious. I had people telling me it was the best cake they have ever tasted, and I would agree!
Wedding: 10/26/2013
Services Used: Wedding Cake
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
My cake turned out exactly how I wanted it. It was 5 tiers, 5 layers, and although it wasn't fondant because it would cost extra, the buttercream icing details were perfect! I don't know how to add the picture here, but contact me if you want to see it and I'll send it to you.
Wedding: 10/06/2013
Services Used: Wedding Cake
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Delicious and amazing! It tasted great at the tasting but somehow tasted more amazing at the wedding! Jaqki was great!!
Wedding: 07/27/2013
Services Used: Wedding Cake
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
I used Jaqki's cakes for my wedding cake. She was so delightful to work with! My husband and I were able to make an apt and try different flavors. After presenting a picture of a cake I fell in love with that I wanted duplicated, turned out she was the original baker of the cake! Not long after my wedding, I already have 2 friends wanting Jaqki's information! Book her for your wedding! you won't be disappointed!!!
Wedding: 03/09/2013
Services Used: Wedding Cake
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Everyone from my wedding, including my husband, is still raving about the cake. We created our own 3-tier cake stand (a tree stand made from driftwood that we saw in one of Jaqki's books) and Jaqki made it work for us beautifully. If I could insert a photo, I would. Jaqki's cakes are not buttercream or whipped cream - they are a mixture between the two and are phenomenal. We got married on a very hot day (98*) and the cake did not melt or anything - everything was perfect. The cake was moist and the flavor was beyond my expectations. I can't wait to have her make my cakes for parties to come. We met with several other bakers before choosing Jaqki and hired her on the spot - she knows her stuff!!! I highly recommend her. Just go for a tasting and you will be hooked!!!
Wedding: 07/20/2012
Services Used: Wedding Cake
4.7 out of 5.0
4.7/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  4.5
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  4.0
I had my wedding at Mountaingate Country Club in June. The cake Jaqki provided us with tasted great and we got a lot of compliments on it at the wedding. Jaqki arranged the cake according to our design. She did arrange it exactly to the picture. The cake arrived on time and looked beautiful. She is very busy so this can at times be difficult to deal with but even though she is incredibly busy it does not reflect on her cakes. Her cakes still come out amazing. For the amount of compliments I have gotten on my cake- I would recommend Jaqki with the amount of compliments i have received form people that compare my cake to cakes at other weddings they have been to- they all tell me how much better my cake was than at any other wedding. She is very quick and responsive as well. Everyone told me how beautiful my cake looked. Fantastic on both the design and taste.
Wedding: 06/29/2012
Services Used: Wedding Cake
4.7 out of 5.0
4.7/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  3.5
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

dreampills 5 Reviews
Our wedding cake was provided via our venue. Jaqki is extremely nice and personable. She is always prompt at returning phone calls. She doesn't do email at all. Everything is either over the phone or in person. Our cake was fabulous. Very tasty. Though our cake did look a little lopsided and homemade in appearance, it still tasted great in the end!
Wedding: 2+ years ago
Services Used: Wedding Cake
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
My husband and I were married at the beautiful Kyoto Hotel in Downtown Los Angeles April 1st, and found Jaqki's Cakes as a referral from our photographer, Eugene Photography. The owner, Jaqki, was extremely helpful and friendly and her prices were right in our comfort zone so I made an appointment to go to her store. When I got there, the cakes she had on display were beautiful, and the piece of cake she gave me to sample was delicious!! So we booked her for our wedding and we are so glad we did!! Our wedding cake was absolutely beautiful!! She nailed my vision right on the head!! She was very professional from start to finish, and our cake was not only a work of art (additional thanks to the gorgeous flowers added to it by Flowers By Dan), but it was so good our guests went back for seconds!! I highly recommend Jaqki's Cake Creations for your wedding or any other party you may need a cake for!!
Wedding: 04/01/2012
Services Used: Wedding Cake
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Jacqki's cake was not only beautiful, it was also delicious! It was easy to work with Jaqki. My husband and I chose our wedding cake early on in our wedding planning. A couple of months later, I changed my mind on the cake and wanted a simpler one. I made another appointment with Jaqki. She gave us another taste of her scrumptious cake. We ended up with an elegant cake that tasted yummy.
Wedding: 03/18/2012
Services Used: Wedding Cake
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Great cake! My guests commented on how good the cake was. We had marble swirl with some filling. So yummy! Cake was beautiful, delivered on time and it tasted really good. I went in for a tasting and she was very helpful in suggestion flavors and cake design. She has so much to choose from! I highly recommend using Jaqkis Cake Creations!! I'll be using her again in the future whenever I need a cake!
Wedding: 02/19/2012
Services Used: Wedding Cake
4.9 out of 5.0
4.9/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  4.5
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
I wanted a non-traditional wedding cake and it looked pretty close to what I wanted. But that aside, it was DELICIOUS!!! I was really happy and the value was exceptional!
Wedding: 01/14/2012
Services Used: Wedding Cake
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
We went to Jaqki's a month before our wedding and she met with us herself. She gave us options for our cake and made suggestions. She was very warm and it was so hard to choose a cake because all the ones we tried were all good! At our reception, everyone loved our cake. Not only did it look good, it tasted good as well. =)
Wedding: 10/11/2011
Services Used: Wedding Cake
 818-769-4967
Please let this vendor know
you found them on WeddingWire
 
 
e.g. xxx-xxx-xxxx
Best Time to Contact:
4.8 out of 5.0
4.8
out of 5.0