Jan Spisar Photography and Videography
147 BOYNTON BLVD 121
Daytona Beach, FL 32118  | map
Style: Contemporary, Photojournalism, Portraiture...
Packages: Albums, Custom Graphic Design, Digital Files, Flush...
Liability Insurance: No
 
 
 
  Profile   Reviews (16)   Photos   Videos   FAQ   Map    
4.8 out of 5.0
4.8
out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
 (4.7/5.0)
Responsiveness:
 (4.9/5.0)
Professionalism:
 (4.7/5.0)
Value:
 (4.8/5.0)
Flexibility:
 (4.7/5.0)
 
Sort By:
 
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
I loved his videos from the first time I saw the clips. He was just as friendly, courteous, and professional on my wedding day, as he was 4 months prior during our consultation. I can not express the joy he added to my special day with his words of comfort and wisdom. His creativity is beyond superb! Ron & I can not wait to see our memoirs in film. thank you Mr & Mrs Jan Spisar!
Wedding: 06/21/2014
Services Used: Videography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
WOW! We had such an amazing experience with Jan Spisar. He was recommended to us from a family friend who had used him several years ago for her wedding and was hugely pleased. Neither of us are big on having our picture taken, so spending upwards of $5,000-$10,000 on wedding photography (as other local photographers charge for limited sessions) was just not something we were looking to invest in.

Jan did our engagement photos, our wedding photos, and our videography. For our engagement photos, he gave us unlimited time and did his best to make my husband feel as comfortable as possible. When we got them back, we must've had 900 pictures to choose from. Seriously! Of course, probably a good third of these were completely awful due to wind, weird faces, distractions, etc., but plenty were awesome. It made us feel really great that he was not acting rushed, allowed us to do multiple locations, and seemed to enjoy our company.

He also did our wedding photography two weeks ago, and it was more than we ever could have imagined. He showed up and stayed for our entire rehearsal at the venue, attended our rehearsal dinner to get pictures and video, arrived at the venue at 10:30am when we did, and stayed until after we left that evening after 10pm! I felt almost bad that the money we paid him was not equivalent to all the time and effort he put into us, but he assured us that he was truly enjoying himself and was genuinely happy to have the opportunity to spend the day at our celebration. We have not received all of our photography and videography back yet (its way too early to expect that yet), but the previews of the images he's provided look amazing. I look beautiful as a bride, my husband looks handsome, and even though we only have a few so far, they have been passed around multiple times by family members via email and social media. Everyone was talking about how kind and how hard working he was. We loved working with him and highly recommend his services.
Wedding: 01/18/2014
Services Used: Photography, Videography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Jan was more than we could have asked for in a wedding photographer. He is so pleasant to work with, and provides exceptional photographic quality! Great value!
Wedding: 09/21/2013
Services Used: Photography, Videography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Nicole 1 Reviews
Jan is one of the top reasons we will be able to relive our most important day of our life over and over again. He is amazing at what he does and we are forever grateful for his presence at our wedding! I highly recommend him for any important event in your life. He brings awesome ideas and captures ALL of the little things others may miss. He is an all around great guy and fabulous artist/photographer/videographer. Nothing but awesomeness from him :D
Wedding: 09/20/2013
Services Used: Photography, Videography
1.6 out of 5.0
1.6/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  1.0
  • Responsiveness:  4.0
  • Professionalism:  1.0
  • Value:  1.0
  • Flexibility:  1.0

Private User 1 Reviews
They are very nice guys, but the quality of their work is awful. Our wedding shots are so bad, that my wife does not want to show them to anyone. The shots are mostly central crop (rule of thirds for god's sake!), have random objects within the frame, have flat color tone, no post processing whatsoever. Additionally, it took months to process.


To give you an idea, my dad with his little olympus digicam did a significantly better job with his out of camera JPGs.

My advice, is go to their website, see the graphic design and decide if someone who has this much knack for graphics can take good shots. I am going to spend the night editing and cropping the pictures myself.
Wedding: 1+ year ago
Services Used: Photography, Videography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Jan Spisar was absolutely a dream come true!! In the beginning stages of planning my wedding, I really did not want a videographer. I didn't want to spend the money, and I really didn't think it was necessary. My parents convinced me that it would be money-well-spent, and they were 100% right! Jan was so friendly and caring and genuinely enjoys what he does. Everyone at the wedding and reception commented on how great he was with the guests. He wasn't annoying and bothering people, but he was always in the action with his camera ready. He has photography experience as well, so he is great at knowing which shots to get. He is so dependable and easy to get in touch with when you need him. He is very knowledgeable with weddings, and offered many great tips and advice throughout the wedding process. He was one of my favorite parts of my wedding, and I would recommend him without hesitation.
Wedding: 03/24/2012
Services Used: Photography, Videography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Anonymous 6 Reviews
He is very professional and strong, he will make sure to get every detail. You get alot for the value. He was there from really early in the morning and was the last one to leave. He even took footage of set up and break down. Very hardworking.
Wedding: 2+ years ago
Services Used: Photography, Videography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Unbelievable! He is wonderful, great work! My video turned out BEAUTIFUL! He even got my shy guy to talk on camera! He makes you feel very comfortable if you are not crazy about being on camera! Again highly reccomend! Check out some of his work on his web site: www.videostudio14.com
Wedding: 12/09/2011
Services Used: Photography, Videography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Jan Spisar is the best wedding day gift you can give to yourself. He is great professional and fun to be around. He will make you comfortable and beatiful. My engagment shoot was excellent, i looked like a model and had difficultie choosing the picture, because all of them were just great. I have to add that ususally I dont like myself in pictures. Jan is very creative professional and has great inner sence of an angle that makes you will look the best. He is restless, creative and always does more in his work that he has to. Jan is dedicated to his work and people he does his work for. Choose him, you will make the best choice for you special day.
Wedding: 06/26/2011
Services Used: Photography, Videography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
He was wonderful. Our video turned out great. Great picture, sound and editing. I will recommend him to everyone!
Wedding: 06/16/2011
Services Used: Videography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Jan was exactly what we wanted. First of all, I did not want a video of our ceremony, but after meeting with our officiant, I realized the ceremony would be non-traditional. This, we wanted taped! Approx 2 days prior, I left a mssg w/ Jan. The day before, we talked and we hired him! How fortunate for us. He was punctual, professional, did not move around obstructing guests' view, pleasant (always smiling), and prepared a video for us, with some special touches, that we will always treasure. -And we got it back in record time. We used his services 2 wks later for another event in which he displayed the same level of expertise and professionalism. We would highly recommend his services.
Wedding: 06/11/2011
Services Used: Videography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
We chose Jan based on the videos on his website. We were from out of town and only got to Florida a few days before the wedding. I got to speak to Jan on the phone and I was really impressed that I got the contract in the mail right away. He had put everything we talked about on the contract. Then he signed the contract and sent me a copy too! It was really reassuring especially because I had never met him face to face.

We had a very small wedding (12 people) and he made everyone feel very comfortable to speak to the camera and just not feel awkward having 2 cameras on them. We spoke about the songs we'd like on the video and Jan remembered everything. And we received the videos within a couple of weeks. It was so clear, so beautiful and I was amazed that he had captured every great moment.

I must say, I was extremely lucky to have chosen Jan to take the video of my wedding and reception. You won't be disappointed with this guy!
Wedding: 05/05/2011
Services Used: Videography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
My husband and I weren't going to have a videographer because of the high expense but Jan was a last minute (literally 3 days before our wedding) highly recommended suggestion from the wonderful woman, Donna Crane (Knotical Weddings) who married us. Jan did her wedding video and she popped in her video for us to see and from the second it started we knew we wanted Jan to do our wedding. Donna called him and without hesitation he accepted the offer to do our wedding!!!! Jan was such a pure joy to work with throughout the entire time. We got married on St.Augustine Beach and the shots he captured were so amazing. Jan has such a wonderful personality, very funny and his suggestions were the best!! Our video is absolutely beautiful and my husband and I are so blessed to have this amazing gift for the rest of our life!! The quality of service, response, professionalism,cost,flexibility are higher than a 5 in our book!!! Thank you so very much Jan for all that you did to capture the memories of the most wonderful for us!!! We would HIGHLY recommend you to anyone (Just like Donna!!)

Love,
Jesse & Bethany Sullivan
Married 5.15.09
St.Augustine Beach, Florida
Wedding: 05/15/2009
Services Used: Videography
4.6 out of 5.0
4.6/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  4.5
  • Responsiveness:  4.5
  • Professionalism:  4.5
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  4.5
Jan was a great last minute pick by my husband. He does great work and was a real delight to work with. He and his wife were very friendly and make a great and reliable team. He went out of his way to give us the best work for our money. I would definitely recommend him to any one looking for a great video at a great price.
Wedding: 02/28/2009
Services Used: Videography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Jan of J&N Video was outstanding! His never ending patience, professionalism,
creativity and kindness is off the charts! He provided an upscale quailty video
at a very affordable price. He was reliable and one of the few vendors that
we hired that did excatly what we asked with no direction. His experience
in wedding video shines thru in his work. You can see that this is not a job
for him but truly a passion.


After the wedding, he delivered our video in a timely manner. I can not
say enough about him. He is a must if you are considering having a viedo of your
wedding day. I can't imagine having the biggest day of your life unrecorded.

We have watched our video dozens of times and still the tears come!
We love ya Jan! Thank you so much!

Mr. & Mrs G.L. Crane


Wedding: 06/21/2008
Services Used: Videography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
J & N Video and Photo were so professional, flexible and willing to do anything that we requested. They were very creative, amicable and offered many different photo and video options. We were thrilled that they were willing to travel to locations other than the church and the reception to really capture what went on during the "wedding process" and the memories are captured forever with state of the art equipment. You will not be disappointed with the work of this studio or the imagination behind the lens!
Wedding: 06/23/2007
Services Used: Photography, Videography
 386-316-5882
Please let this vendor know
you found them on WeddingWire
 
 
e.g. xxx-xxx-xxxx
Best Time to Contact:
You've chosen the maximum (5) items in this category. Compare your items or remove and replace with another.
Compare Now
0 Vendors Selected. Select up to 5 vendors to compare in one of the following categories: Venues, Bands, Catering, Photography or Videographers.
COMPARE
0
Write a Review Save to My Vendors Find Me on Facebook
 
4.8 out of 5.0
4.8
out of 5.0