The Adventures Of
Love is the greatest adventure.
    16 Reviews
Minneapolis, MN 55403  | map
Style: Cinematic, Short Form, Storytelling
Packages: Ceremony, Edited Video, High Definition Video...
Liability Insurance: Yes
 
 
  Profile   Reviews (16)   Photos   Videos   FAQ   Map    
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0
out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
 (5.0/5.0)
Responsiveness:
 (5.0/5.0)
Professionalism:
 (5.0/5.0)
Value:
 (5.0/5.0)
Flexibility:
 (5.0/5.0)
 
Sort By:
 
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Okay, where do I even start? This amazing couple has made our special even MORE special!

We first met The Adventures Of at our friends wedding; they were doing their SlowMotion booth. We were OBSESSED with the SlowMotion booth and just had to have it at our wedding. We contacted them (our friends had nothing but great things to say about them) and they were so professional and fun! Their communication is top notch. Their emails; quirky. Josh and Kiera put a smile on your face.

The attention to detail was so great. They sent us questionnaires to fill out to get to know us. Then they suggested getting together (kind of like a double date) to meet one another in person and really get to know one other. It was a blind date, but it was as if we had already been friends. Their just so damn likable and easy to get a long with.

These guys had such a long day at our wedding. We got married in a church in the morning then had a 3 hour break in between and then our reception. They were with us since the morning with the guys and girls getting ready all the to cleaning up at the end of the night.

Their slow motion booth is ridiculously awesome. If you don't know what a SlowMotion booth, well then….your missing out.

If you don't book The Adventures Of for videography and/or SlowMotion booth well then shame on you.

Love these guys!
Wedding: 06/14/2014
Services Used: Videography, Unique Services (Other)
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Chelsea 1 Reviews
I don't know where to begin with this review, because I have SO many great things to say about The Adventures Of! We hired Kiera and Josh to film a Love Story video for us in addition to having them video our entire wedding day--hands down, it was the best money we spent throughout the entire wedding planning process! They are so professional, responsive, passionate, enthusiastic, and easy to work with! They made us feel like we've known them our entire lives and they added so much comfort, joy and reassurance throughout our entire wedding day. We are beyond IN LOVE with our two videos and feel so lucky to have our love captured on film for the rest of our lives. We watch our videos almost daily and love them more and more each time. If you are on the fence as to whether or not to book a videographer for your wedding, get off the fence right now and book Kiera and Josh! I promise, you will thank me later :)
Wedding: 02/16/2014
Services Used: Videography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
BOOK! BOOK!! BOOK!!! Jakfoto were amazing! They were recommended by my wedding planner, and I went on their website and looked at their work. It all looked good, but you never know how yours is going to turn out. I was not disappointed! From the second Keira and Josh walked into my hotel room while I was getting glammed up for my big day, we just clicked. They were friendly and despite the fact that they have been doing this for years, they are not at all jaded and genuinely seemed interested in us and excited about out wedding. Keira even gave some helpful tips when I was too fat to fit into my wedding dress!!! They blended into the background, and may as well have been members of the family, because it got to the stage where I did not even know that they were there. Despite their inconspicuousness when I saw the finished product it became clear to me that they were actually involved in the entire wedding every step of the way. I could not stop smiling/laughing/crying! I LOVE my wedding video and I guarantee that you will love yours as well if you go with Jakfoto. OK - I need to stop writing now, because I could actually write a book on these guys......

Wedding: 10/14/2013
Services Used: Videography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Kiera and Josh filmed our wedding 8/17/13 at Bacara and they were just fantastic!! I can't say enough good things about them. In the beginning when we were signing our contract and discussing the details, Kiera was so detail orientated. She thought of everything and really cared about our wedding. The day of, there was nothing they didn't do!! Both Kiera and Josh are the sweetest people. We can't wait to see our video. I highly recommend Jakfoto!!
Wedding: 08/17/2013
Services Used: Videography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Kiera and Josh are absolutely amazing people and extremely talented at what they do. My husband and I had a Disneyland wedding, but live in Texas. A few months before the wedding, we met with Kiera and Josh for dinner and I immediately knew that I could trust them to film our wedding. They were extremely accommodating, professional, and responded quickly with any questions that arose. They also went the extra mile and followed our wedding party into the park to do some extra filming & fun after the wedding!! We highly recommend Kiera and Josh, and will surely stay in touch with them for years to come.
Wedding: 07/27/2013
Services Used: Videography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Kiera and Josh (of what is now The Adventures Of..) were one of the most exciting vendors to find. I fell in love with their quirky, charming video-style and when we spoke, it became clear that we had to work together. This couple works flawlessly together; they're super funny and so freakin talented- it's amazing they haven't been doing this for 20 years. Actually, perhaps it's because they're young that they have such a fresh, unique vision and are able to make such amazing videos.
They were super sweet, funny, and unobtrusive at the wedding, every dealing with them was totally professional and easy, and I was BLOWN AWAY by our video. I can hardly believe how absolutely perfect it is-- they captured every, single important moment and still managed to include countless tiny, precious, funny, spontaneous ones as well, all set to the perfect soundtrack. When I wanted super-8 but found out how expensive it was, Kiera threw on a filter that made parts of our film look just as authentically old-timey as I'd been hoping for. They're just completely awesome and I couldn't be more thrilled and moved by our final product.

Kiera and Josh, you rock and I feel incredibly lucky to have found you.
Wedding: 07/06/2013
Services Used: Videography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
From the moment we first interviewed them, we knew Josh & Kiera were the ones we had to hire to videograph our wedding, and we were not disappointed. Not only were they extremely friendly and professional throughout the entire process, but they were very fun to work with, valued all of our inputs, and their communication was always top-notch. They were willing to go above and beyond the call of duty to ensure that we would not only receive the best video and customer service possible, but most importantly relax and enjoy every moment of our wedding. They were able to integrate into our wedding seamlessly - we never felt as though the cameras were intrusive in any way. They are very sharp, creative, and willing to work with you to share ideas and come up with a masterpiece in the end. Don't believe me? I would suggest you sample their body of work. All of their videos are unique, and tell a different, beautiful love story, and they were able to capture ours in the most perfect way imaginable. We knew we did not want the typical video montage thrown together with little thought and a soundtrack, and this is where they delivered and came through for us. We would recommend "The Adventures Of" to anyone who wants to ensure that their wedding video is something to cherish, show their kids, and never get bored of watching again and again - for a lifetime!
Wedding: 06/08/2013
Services Used: Videography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Gianna 1 Reviews
Kiera was outstanding. Not only did she capture our wedding day with creativity and style, she also took the time to learn about us as a couple before the big day. Kiera was completely professional and yet made us comfortable enough to forget about the camera. I would absolutely recommend Jakfoto to anyone. They are reliable, talented, and caring. Thank you Kiera!!
Wedding: 05/04/2013
Services Used: Videography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

JodI 2 Reviews
Deciding to have Jakfoto document our wedding and love story was seriously the best decision we made throughout our entire wedding process. What we received from them is invaluable, they are the warmest, most amazing people!!! That's not even touching on their actual skills, which are equally amazing. Choosing them to be a part of your day is a choice you will forever be thankful you made!!
Wedding: 12/12/2012
Services Used: Videography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
What can I say about Kiera and Josh that hasn't already been said before? They are awesome and so much fun to work with. My daughter and her husband loved them from the moment they met and only wanted them to do the video for their wedding! They really care about their clients and know how to put the pieces together to tell the love story of the couple.

We are still waiting to see the video they did for their wedding, but we know it will be absolutely spectacular! We watched over and over the videos they did for other couples and can't wait to see what they came up with for them.

I would highly recommend Jakfoto Films (Kiera and Josh) to anyone with any video needs because they are the BEST!!!
Wedding: 12/09/2012
Services Used: Videography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

You will not hire a better wedding vendor than Jakfoto Films. This team is absolutely the best - incredibly hard-working and diligent but just a joy to be around during such an exciting and meaningful day. I am so glad I hired them, not only for the peace of mind they gave me on my wedding day, but also for after when they made sure we had all the moments captured on our video that were important to us.
Wedding: 09/15/2012
Services Used: Videography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Kiera did a great job capturing the best moments and editing it together in a beautiful package. I loved the voice over of my brothers speech that played throughout the highlight reel. She is a true artist and we were lucky to find her at the very last minute.
Wedding: 04/28/2012
Services Used: Videography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
It's difficult to put into words ... exactly what Kiera & Josh have done for us. They didn't JUST deliver a wedding video, they created the most magical and timeless piece of art about our love. Rob & I flew them out to our destination wedding in Punta Cana, Dominican Republic and were so blessed they spent an entire week with us. The first time we saw the 2-minute Wedding Trailer, Rob & I both burst into tears of joy. Being wedding photographers ourselves, we always really valued photos, but their genius cinematography is something altogether different and is an absolute MUST for your wedding day. Over the last year, we've seen that Trailed probably 100 times (even more than the feature film!)… it's made so many friends, family & even strangers cry sweet tears and comment that they really feel they were right there with us.
The love, uncompromising attention to detail, talent, and work ethic of this extraordinary husband & wife team combined with their masterful skills and top of the line equipment = pure friggin awesomeness of infinite proportions. Plus, they are the SWEETEST and COOLEST people you will ever meet. If you've read this review - don't waste any more time and book them immediately! You'll see, it will be the best decision you make, other than marrying each other!!! :)
Wedding: 04/15/2012
Services Used: Videography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
I can't say enough about Kiera and Josh of Jakfoto Films. They worked so hard on our wedding day and captured countless special moments that we will cherish forever. Our video is cinematic, stylish and full of emotion and love. They fit our budget perfectly and we would use them again for any future special events. We are thrilled!!!
Wedding: 03/24/2012
Services Used: Videography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Private User 1 Reviews
Kiera's personal style and creativity is clearly reflected in her work. She was a pleasure to work with, flexible, friendly, energetic, and so easy going. We booked her with only one month to go before our wedding and she pulled out all the stops to film our HOT Coachella wedding, all by herself! :) Our film is AMAZING, BEAUTIFUL, CREATIVE, AND ABOVE ALL, FIT INTO OUR SPANISH VINTAGE THEME. :) I would hire her all over again! :)
Wedding: 2+ years ago
Services Used: Videography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
We hired Kiera Faye as our videographer for our May 2011 wedding and were so pleased with the results! My husband and I were so impressed with how professional, friendly and unobtrusive she was. She was able to capture all the moments of the day, but you never noticed she was there.

As a budget bride, I originally ruled out having a videographer as I did not think we would be able to afford it. After Kiera was recommended by our wedding photographer, I thought I would contact her to get an idea of her prices. Kiera was fantastic and worked with us within budget and we agreed on a highlight video. The highlight video Kiera made is ABSOLUTELY AMAZING!! I don’t know how she did it, but she was able to capture all the emotion of our special day into a short film. She included clips from our vows to the toasts to the dancing and even included all those sneaky little kisses my husband and I kept giving eachother on the day. It really is incredible. Your wedding day goes by so fast, so I am so glad we have this video to remind us of how happy we felt on the day.

We are so glad we hired Kiera Faye as our videographer and are so pleased with our wedding highlight video. I would recommend her to anyone as she was so pleasant to work with, affordable and delivers amazing results!

Wedding: 05/14/2011
Services Used: Videography
 657-232-7923
Please let this vendor know
you found them on WeddingWire
 
 
e.g. xxx-xxx-xxxx
Best Time to Contact:
You've chosen the maximum (5) items in this category. Compare your items or remove and replace with another.
Compare Now
0 Vendors Selected. Select up to 5 vendors to compare in one of the following categories: Venues, Bands, Catering, Photography or Videographers.
COMPARE
0
Write a Review Save to My Vendors Find Me on Facebook Follow Me on Pinterest
 
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0
out of 5.0