Iyrus Entertainment
DJ, Videography & Photography Services
    44 Reviews
224 150th ave n
Madeira Beach, FL 33708  | map
Style: Cinematic, Documentary
Packages: Ceremony, Edited Video, High Definition Video...
Liability Insurance: Yes
 
 
  Profile   Reviews (44)   Photos   Videos   FAQ   Map    
4.9 out of 5.0
4.9
out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
 (4.8/5.0)
Responsiveness:
 (5.0/5.0)
Professionalism:
 (4.9/5.0)
Value:
 (4.8/5.0)
Flexibility:
 (4.9/5.0)
 
Sort By:
 
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
DJ Bryan is the most awesome DJ. He is definitely the one I will call for my next FL event. My wedding was a crazy mix of Jamaican and Peruvian. He managed to get all the family on the floor. Also half way thru we all decided to head inside and our wonderful DJ packed up and moved with us. I have the utmost appreciation for this mans skills and dedication. Also even after the wedding he is still prompt on his responses. Love DJ Bryan, I would give him my highest recommendation with no hesitations.
Wedding: 07/11/2014
Services Used: DJ
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Brian was amazing. Due to technical issues at our rehersal dinner we decided to have a slideshow at the wedding reception. Brian stepped up and helped get everything set-up and arranged music to play during the slide-show last minute. He played great music that got the guests onto the dance floor. I wish we would have had a few more slow songs but we would definatly hire Brian again!!
Wedding: 06/14/2014
Services Used: DJ
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Private User 6 Reviews
I would very highly recommend Iyrus Entertainment!! We used their photography and videographer services Will, Photographer and Jake, videographer, and their assistants were professional, personal and truly amazing. I could never say enough wonderful things about them. I had the unique opportunity to help plan my daughter and her fiancées destination wedding. I live in the area where they planned to be married. So I had most of the contact with Will and Jake, They were easy and fun to work with as well as prompt with responding to my many e-mails and calls before and after the wedding date.
The wedding was a long day with Will and Jake starting at about noon to 11pm way more than typical all day coverage. The bride and groom had multiple locations that they were planning to take pictures. Will and Jake and their assistants were very flexible with this.
When you see the photos and video they take you back to showing you those intimate moments, magical moments, the laughter, tears of joy, the special glances and emotions showing many feelings. They captured both the bride and grooms personalities and those of our guests. You will get stunning, breathtaking beautiful amazing photos and video with different angles and techniques. The many different, fun and unusual dance floor snippets were even integrated. Jake put together an awesome video of the entire day worthy of a wedding Oscar.
We couldn't have asked for anything more! It is without hesitation that we recommend Iyrus Entertainment to capture your day. They are not only outstanding photographers, but they are wonderful people. You will enjoy working with them, I promise! Just hire them now.


Wedding: Recently Married
Services Used: Photography, Videography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
We had Brian as our wedding DJ and he was great! I have a difficult time picking music that pleases everyone so I just gave him genre's I wanted (ex: sinatra, big band and classics for dinner; fun hits for dancing) and he did an amazing job. He didn't play anything I didn't want and he had an easy form to fill out for the flow of the evening. His music was the entertainment for the entire evening. We all had a great time and all guests were on the dance floor (even our grandparents in their 80's were dancing all night)! Very professional and I love that he live mixed all the music, which makes him stand out from the other DJs we interviewed. Would definitely use him again.
Wedding: 04/12/2014
Services Used: DJ
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Jessica 4 Reviews
We had Brian as our wedding DJ and he was great! I have a difficult time picking music that pleases everyone so I just gave him genre's I wanted (ex: sinatra, big band and classics for dinner; fun hits for dancing) and he did an amazing job. He didn't play anything I didn't want and he had an easy form to fill out for the flow of the evening. His music was the entertainment for the entire evening. We all had a great time and all guests were on the dance floor (even our grandparents in their 80's were dancing all night)! Very professional and I love that he live mixed all the music, which makes him stand out from the other DJs we interviewed. Would definitely use him again.
Wedding: Recently Married
Services Used: DJ
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
I would highly recommend Iyrus Entertainment! We used their photography, videography and DJ services and were very pleased! Using all three services together was very convenient for us and made our whole wedding day run smoothly. Will was able to capture some amazing photos at our outdoor wedding venue. Jake put together an awesome video of the wedding for us to enjoy. And DJ Brian did a great job keeping things running smoothly and everyone on their feet dancing! Great Job Guys!!
Wedding: 03/08/2014
Services Used: DJ, Photography, Videography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Kira 7 Reviews
DJ Randy recently provided DJ services for our wedding at the Sunset Beach House in Treasure Island, Fl. He did an awesome job making sure to incorporate our ideas and wishes while still adding his own expertise. He was completely professional and made sure everyone was happy. He took requests from the guests, but made sure it was ok with us. I asked for specific songs for the ceremony and he made to play those specific songs. He's also a club DJ and got everyone dancing later into the reception by mixing different, fun songs. I would definitely recommend Iyrus Ent., particularly DJ Randy, to anyone getting married or hosting an event. Awesome, awesome job. :D
Wedding: 11/23/2013
Services Used: DJ
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Private User 2 Reviews
Brian was beyond wonderful. He had every one of our guests on the dance floor. He was accommodating and made sure the night flowed
Smoothly. More than we could ask for!
Wedding: Recently Married
Services Used: DJ
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
All of the guys at Iyrus were amazing! They all listened to exactly what I wanted and executed it perfectly. My husband and I don't listen to much "dance" music so we struggled to assist Randy in a musical selection that would get the crowd going. Fortunately, he didn't need too much help from us and managed to make it fun without playing all the standard wedding songs.
Jake and Will worked great together. They were both exactly where they needed to be without stepping on each others toes or offending my overbearing family members.
Wedding: 11/02/2013
Services Used: DJ, Photography, Videography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Heather 1 Reviews
Iyrus Entertainment delivered more than I could have asked for. I appreciate the professional and personal service. Our DJ, Randy Johnson was amazing. He truly personalized the music to our style and all the music played was connected to who we actually are. Randy kept the mood going and handled all parts of the events at the perfect timing. The Videographer, Sawyer was also very professional and never even knew he was there. When we talked with Sawyer he made me completely at ease and I even laughed a few time. I high encourage you to use Iyrus Entertainment and guarantee you will not be disappointed.
Wedding: 10/12/2013
Services Used: DJ, Photography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Brian was excellent! He was very professional, but also fun and entertaining. He is great at mixing his own beats and getting guests of all ages to have a great time. He arrived early and even stayed a little late, he is in this business to give you the best day that you deserve.
Wedding: 09/06/2013
Services Used: DJ
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Tara 2 Reviews
Brian and Lyrus Entertainment are great to work with. Brian paid attention to our audience and was very professional and experienced. I would highly recommend him for weddings and it is a great value!
Wedding: 07/06/2013
Services Used: DJ
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Ashley 1 Reviews
I booked Iyrus Entertainment for photography and DJ services. I met with Will (photo) and Brian (DJ) and found they were very personable and willing to help with anything on my wedding day. I was able to view many of Will's photos and found his style fit me perfectly. Brian gave me the date of a few of his upcoming weddings that (once getting the Okay from the bride and groom) allowed me to come and listen to him in action. Being able to hear him in person was such a great way to see Brian at work. I was not at all disappointed with how my wedding day worked out. My guests and myself loved how wonderfully the DJ sounded and was able to get everyone off their feet and onto the dance floor. There was always a full dance floor! Will arrived early to get set up and also allowed for some extra pictures for me =) we had multiple locations we were shooting in and he and his assistant were very flexible and I got so many amazing pictures! I am very happy with this company. They were friendly and helpful through the whole process. I wouldn't have gone with any other company.
Wedding: 06/29/2013
Services Used: DJ, Photography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Joyce 1 Reviews
We had the great pleasure of having Lyrus Entertainment provide us with the DJ and Photographer for our sons wedding. From the moment we had our first meeting with them until the end of the wedding reception. Everything was so professional and just perfect. Will the photographer was so awesome to work with! You never even knew he was around. He captured every moment so we can relive that special day over and over! The DJ was just as fabulous! From the fun way he announced the bridal to the last dance of the night...the music didn't stop! It was great having them working together so we could just enjoy ourselves. We are still getting compliments on how fun our wedding was! The best part is we the parents didn't have a thing to worry about and were able to enjoy our kids wedding!
If you are looking for a professional photographer, DJ or videographer I HIGHLY recommend Lyrus Entertainment. You'll be glad you called!
Wedding: 06/29/2013
Services Used: DJ, Photography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Jake with Iyrus Entertainment is hands down the best videographer in the Tampa/St.Petersburg area. He is a professional who produces amazing work. As I remember my big day I'm surprised how fast the day went by one minute I'm getting ready then I blinked it was over. Jake truly captured the magic of our special day and I cannot thank him enough for creating such a great video I will have for years to come. I highly recommend Iryus Entertainment they are a team of creative genius who will preserve your precious memories for life.
Wedding: 05/18/2013
Services Used: Videography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Phil 1 Reviews
Brian at Iyrus Entertainment did such an amazing job as a DJ, and everything was set up so beautifully and the music I could not have asked for a better wedding than what Brian gave to me and my bride Janine.

He had great energy, passion, competence and professionalism. Brian was always there for us, responded quickly to every question whether it be email, text or phone. He was devoted to every single detail of the music. He exceeded all of our expectations! I truly could not have had this beautiful wedding if it were not for him.

I wish I had another occasion to have them help me with :-)
Wedding: 04/20/2013
Services Used: DJ
 727-346-6972
Please let this vendor know
you found them on WeddingWire
 
 
e.g. xxx-xxx-xxxx
Best Time to Contact:
You've chosen the maximum (5) items in this category. Compare your items or remove and replace with another.
Compare Now
0 Vendors Selected. Select up to 5 vendors to compare in one of the following categories: Venues, Bands, Catering, Photography or Videographers.
COMPARE
0
Write a Review Save to My Vendors Find Me on Facebook
 
4.9 out of 5.0
4.9
out of 5.0