Iyrus Entertainment - #1 DJ, Photography, Video in the Business. See our Reviews!
WEDDING DJ ENTERTAINMENT, PHOTOGRAPHY, & VIDEO IN TAMPA BAY FL
224 150th ave n
Madeira Beach, FL 33708  | map
Style: Contemporary, Portraiture, Traditional / Posed
Packages: Albums, Custom Graphic Design, Digital Files, High...
Liability Insurance: Yes
 
 
 
  Profile   Reviews (38)   Photos   Videos   FAQ   Map    
4.9 out of 5.0
4.9
out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
 (4.8/5.0)
Responsiveness:
 (4.9/5.0)
Professionalism:
 (4.9/5.0)
Value:
 (4.8/5.0)
Flexibility:
 (4.9/5.0)
 
Sort By:
 
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
I would highly recommend Iyrus Entertainment! We used their photography, videography and DJ services and were very pleased! Using all three services together was very convenient for us and made our whole wedding day run smoothly. Will was able to capture some amazing photos at our outdoor wedding venue. Jake put together an awesome video of the wedding for us to enjoy. And DJ Brian did a great job keeping things running smoothly and everyone on their feet dancing! Great Job Guys!!
Wedding: 03/08/2014
Services Used: DJ, Photography, Videography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Kira 7 Reviews
DJ Randy recently provided DJ services for our wedding at the Sunset Beach House in Treasure Island, Fl. He did an awesome job making sure to incorporate our ideas and wishes while still adding his own expertise. He was completely professional and made sure everyone was happy. He took requests from the guests, but made sure it was ok with us. I asked for specific songs for the ceremony and he made to play those specific songs. He's also a club DJ and got everyone dancing later into the reception by mixing different, fun songs. I would definitely recommend Iyrus Ent., particularly DJ Randy, to anyone getting married or hosting an event. Awesome, awesome job. :D
Wedding: 11/23/2013
Services Used: DJ
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Private User 2 Reviews
Brian was beyond wonderful. He had every one of our guests on the dance floor. He was accommodating and made sure the night flowed
Smoothly. More than we could ask for!
Wedding: Recently Married
Services Used: DJ
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
All of the guys at Iyrus were amazing! They all listened to exactly what I wanted and executed it perfectly. My husband and I don't listen to much "dance" music so we struggled to assist Randy in a musical selection that would get the crowd going. Fortunately, he didn't need too much help from us and managed to make it fun without playing all the standard wedding songs.
Jake and Will worked great together. They were both exactly where they needed to be without stepping on each others toes or offending my overbearing family members.
Wedding: 11/02/2013
Services Used: DJ, Photography, Videography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Heather 1 Reviews
Iyrus Entertainment delivered more than I could have asked for. I appreciate the professional and personal service. Our DJ, Randy Johnson was amazing. He truly personalized the music to our style and all the music played was connected to who we actually are. Randy kept the mood going and handled all parts of the events at the perfect timing. The Videographer, Sawyer was also very professional and never even knew he was there. When we talked with Sawyer he made me completely at ease and I even laughed a few time. I high encourage you to use Iyrus Entertainment and guarantee you will not be disappointed.
Wedding: 10/12/2013
Services Used: DJ, Photography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Brian was excellent! He was very professional, but also fun and entertaining. He is great at mixing his own beats and getting guests of all ages to have a great time. He arrived early and even stayed a little late, he is in this business to give you the best day that you deserve.
Wedding: 09/06/2013
Services Used: DJ
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Tara 2 Reviews
Brian and Lyrus Entertainment are great to work with. Brian paid attention to our audience and was very professional and experienced. I would highly recommend him for weddings and it is a great value!
Wedding: 07/06/2013
Services Used: DJ
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Joyce 1 Reviews
We had the great pleasure of having Lyrus Entertainment provide us with the DJ and Photographer for our sons wedding. From the moment we had our first meeting with them until the end of the wedding reception. Everything was so professional and just perfect. Will the photographer was so awesome to work with! You never even knew he was around. He captured every moment so we can relive that special day over and over! The DJ was just as fabulous! From the fun way he announced the bridal to the last dance of the night...the music didn't stop! It was great having them working together so we could just enjoy ourselves. We are still getting compliments on how fun our wedding was! The best part is we the parents didn't have a thing to worry about and were able to enjoy our kids wedding!
If you are looking for a professional photographer, DJ or videographer I HIGHLY recommend Lyrus Entertainment. You'll be glad you called!
Wedding: 06/29/2013
Services Used: DJ, Photography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Ashley 1 Reviews
I booked Iyrus Entertainment for photography and DJ services. I met with Will (photo) and Brian (DJ) and found they were very personable and willing to help with anything on my wedding day. I was able to view many of Will's photos and found his style fit me perfectly. Brian gave me the date of a few of his upcoming weddings that (once getting the Okay from the bride and groom) allowed me to come and listen to him in action. Being able to hear him in person was such a great way to see Brian at work. I was not at all disappointed with how my wedding day worked out. My guests and myself loved how wonderfully the DJ sounded and was able to get everyone off their feet and onto the dance floor. There was always a full dance floor! Will arrived early to get set up and also allowed for some extra pictures for me =) we had multiple locations we were shooting in and he and his assistant were very flexible and I got so many amazing pictures! I am very happy with this company. They were friendly and helpful through the whole process. I wouldn't have gone with any other company.
Wedding: 06/29/2013
Services Used: DJ, Photography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Jake with Iyrus Entertainment is hands down the best videographer in the Tampa/St.Petersburg area. He is a professional who produces amazing work. As I remember my big day I'm surprised how fast the day went by one minute I'm getting ready then I blinked it was over. Jake truly captured the magic of our special day and I cannot thank him enough for creating such a great video I will have for years to come. I highly recommend Iryus Entertainment they are a team of creative genius who will preserve your precious memories for life.
Wedding: 05/18/2013
Services Used: Videography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Phil 1 Reviews
Brian at Iyrus Entertainment did such an amazing job as a DJ, and everything was set up so beautifully and the music I could not have asked for a better wedding than what Brian gave to me and my bride Janine.

He had great energy, passion, competence and professionalism. Brian was always there for us, responded quickly to every question whether it be email, text or phone. He was devoted to every single detail of the music. He exceeded all of our expectations! I truly could not have had this beautiful wedding if it were not for him.

I wish I had another occasion to have them help me with :-)
Wedding: 04/20/2013
Services Used: DJ
4.9 out of 5.0
4.9/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  4.5
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Anonymous 2 Reviews
DJ Brian did a fantastic job at our wedding on 4/13/13. Being in the wedding business I've seen all types of DJs and was very picky on who i selected. Brian is very professional, clean cut, and did a fantastic job! I would highly recommend hiring him for a your day!
He helped set up a microphone on the beach for our ceremony and then acted as the MC and DJ for dinner and reception. He did a great job of following our timeline, making announcements and keeping our guests on the dance floor. We just wished we could have danced longer!
Thanks Brian!
Wedding: 1+ year ago
Services Used: DJ
4.9 out of 5.0
4.9/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  4.5
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Anonymous 5 Reviews
DJ Randy was great. He kept such a lively atmosphere without being too over-the-top.
Wedding: 1+ year ago
Services Used: DJ
1.1 out of 5.0
1.1/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  0.5
  • Responsiveness:  3.0
  • Professionalism:  0.5
  • Value:  1.0
  • Flexibility:  0.5

Anonymous 7 Reviews
All of my other vendors got five stars, but DJ Randy was such a disappointment. I spent DAYS filling out this long survey he sent us. He did not follow any of it besides the ceremony music. He has a do not play section for you to list things you do not want to hear and he played almost everything on my do not play list. I just do not understand why he had me fill out the form if he clearly did not even look at it!! I, the bride, went up to him several times during the reception and asked him to stop playing techno and he wouldn't. Some of the music was so bad that there were times when no one was on the dance floor and my friends and family are really fun.
The worst/most embarrassing thing he did was plug his DJing job at Shepards! Many people said that our wedding was perfect "besides our terrible DJ." I was extremely disappointed with the lack of effort and how little he seemed to care about what was important to us. :(
Wedding: 1+ year ago
Services Used: DJ
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
We used Iyrus Ent. for videography for our wedding last month. Jake did such an amazing job! He captured every special moment and did such an awesome job turning it into a video that we love watching! We couldn't have asked for anything more! He offered a great price and Jake was worth every penny! Thank you so much!
Wedding: 03/09/2013
Services Used: Videography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Tiffany 1 Reviews
If your looking for a company that has the entire wedding package Iyrus Entertainment are your guys! I cannot say enough good things about them. They were professional, punctual, fairly prices and always responsive. DJ Brian Jalbert ran the party and the dancing didn't stop at our wedding. Photographer Will DeCosta and Videographer Jake Jalbert did an engagement shoot and the wedding. They are both down to earth and comfortable to work with. Will notified us when our pictures and video were on the way. I expected it to take a few months for all of this but we received them within a month of getting married. My husband and I are very happy we hired Iyrus. Thank you for sharing our wedding day and providing us with lasting memories!
Wedding: 02/23/2013
Services Used: DJ, Photography, Videography
 727-346-6972
Please let this vendor know
you found them on WeddingWire
 
 
e.g. xxx-xxx-xxxx
Best Time to Contact:
4.9 out of 5.0
4.9
out of 5.0