It's Tasty Too
    149 Reviews
3249 Old Winter Garden Rd
Suite 20
Orlando, FL 32805  | map
Dietary options: Gluten Free
Desserts: Cookies, Cupcakes, Groom's Cake
Health license: Yes
Additional services: Consultations, On-site Delivery, On-site Setup...
 
 
  Profile   Reviews (149)   Photos   FAQ   Map    
4.9 out of 5.0
4.9
out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
 (4.9/5.0)
Responsiveness:
 (4.8/5.0)
Professionalism:
 (4.9/5.0)
Value:
 (4.9/5.0)
Flexibility:
 (4.9/5.0)
 
Sort By:
 
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
I really enjoyed working with It's Tasty Too. During the tasting, it was so hard to choose my favorite flavors because there were so many delicious choices. I showed Heather some of my ideas for our wedding cake, and on the wedding day, Heather truly delivered!!! Our cake was GORGEOUS and it was exactly what I wanted and more! I especially loved the beautiful ruffle layer as well as the detail on the cake monogram. We got so many compliments on our cake from the guests. Heather also worked with me to make a Gator groom's "cake" made of brownie since my husband doesn't like cake. It was a complete surprise, and it was so awesome to see the look on my husband's face when he saw the Gator and realized it was a brownie! I would highly recommend It's Tasty Too to any bride in the future.
Wedding: 04/05/2014
Services Used: Wedding Cake
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Private User 3 Reviews
Michele & Dustin Wedding 3/7/14

If you want a beautiful and delicious cake you can stop looking! Heather at It’s Tasty Too took our cake design ideas and created a stunning cake that exceeded our expectations. I received many compliments from my guests on the cake. Thanks Heather for helping to make our wedding perfect!
Wedding: Recently Married
Services Used: Wedding Cake
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

jennifer 8 Reviews
LOVED the cake! It was beautiful and absolutely delicious. You won't go wrong in selecting this vendor.
Patti, MOB
Wedding: 02/01/2014
Services Used: Wedding Cake
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
My husband and I chose It's Tasty Too after trying 5 different wedding cake vendors. Heather made our dream cake of a snow covered mountain and us skiing and snowboarding and a grooms cake of a cigar humidor. It turned out perfect and the taste was perfect too.
Wedding: 02/01/2014
Services Used: Wedding Cake
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Referred by my awesome caterer (bjoely) as I needed a cake just 1 month prior to my wedding. I was delighted that they worked with me to make me exactly what I wanted. The cake was more than I could ask for. It was just amazing. So much better than I could have imagined. I highly recommend IT'S TASTY TOO for your cake needs. My cake was perfect and I'm a picky one!! Very affordable too which helped me immensely.
Wedding: 01/05/2014
Services Used: Wedding Cake
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Our cake was delicious, stunningly beautiful, and affordable!!
Wedding: 12/30/2013
Services Used: Wedding Cake
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Our cake was beautiful and delicious! All of our guests loved it!
Wedding: 12/01/2013
Services Used: Wedding Cake
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Robin 5 Reviews
This vendor was recommended to me by a friend after I tasted her delicious wedding cake last year. It was one of the few cakes that my husband liked--he's not a big fan of cake--so I knew we had to use them. Not only was our wedding cake absolutely beautiful, but it really was "tasty too!" The ladies were so easy to work with and gave me exactly what I envisioned, even more, really! I would say I had a bit of a tall order...after looking through their work, I liked so much and wanted several different details without making it look over the top or tacky. It was anything but that! From the colors to the style to the delicious flavors, everything was perfect. I cannot wait to get my complimentary 1st anniversary cake from them next year! I highly recommend It's Tasty Too for any cake needs.
Wedding: 11/15/2013
Services Used: Wedding Cake
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Sara 6 Reviews
Our wedding cake and cup cakes were over the top!! We were absolutely thrilled with how everything turned out and that she was able to work with some odd dietary restrictions!
Wedding: 11/01/2013
Services Used: Wedding Cake
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Heather was recommended by my venue and I am so glad I chose to go with her. I ordered 2 cakes from her one for my rehearsal dinner and one for my wedding. Everyone loved both cakes and they both were beautiful and exactly what I wanted. My absolute favorite flavor out of the 5 I had was her orange and orange whip but her almond and german chocolate filling was a close second. I also had coconut with coconut and pineapple filling, Peanut butter with fudge and Reese's whip filling, and Amaretto with Amaretto whip which were also good. My Aunt owns a bakery in LA and she even approved of the cakes. She is must to get your cakes from! I also contacted party flavors and cut the cake and It's Tasty too does not compare in price and flavor.
Wedding: 10/31/2013
Services Used: Wedding Cake
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Adriana 4 Reviews
The flavors are amazing, price was very reasonable, and my wedding cake was better than I imagined!!!
Wedding: 10/29/2013
Services Used: Wedding Cake
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Our cake was DELICIOUS!!!
I shopped around for wedding cakes for a while, and decided that It's Tasty Too was the best value for the price. I also heard numerous praise from all of my other vendors, and decided that it was the right direction to go.
During our initial consolation with Heather, we informed her that we both hated fondant icing and wanted buttercream icing on the cake. Her response was, "I guess you've had bad fondant, because the fondant I make is delicious." She wasn't kidding! Her fondant is made with marshmallow, and I guess I HAVE only had bad fondant!
Our wedding colors were grey and silver, and I was worried about getting a grey wedding cake. I didn't want it to be too dreary looking, and I have found that grey-colored dyes tend to stain the mouth, so I didn't want everyone to be walking around with a blackish mouth! NEITHER one of these were an issue with our cake. It was delicious and elegant looking, and no one had dye stain their mouth!
We chose some very wacky flavors, and everything turned out amazing. If you get a chance, try the Reese's filling! It's amazing! We had a tier that had strawberry cake, Reese's filling on one level, and pistachio on another, and the whole combo was amazing! Everyone kept saying that it was their favorite tier!
About 5 months before our wedding, we switched the date to be a week earlier. They had no problem with this, and handled it professionally and easily!
Wedding: 10/25/2013
Services Used: Wedding Cake
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
We were amazed at how beautiful our cake was. They took an abstract, poorly described concept (sunset cake) and made it into a reality fit for our fairy tale wedding. It looked like it was pulled right out of The Lion King, and the sunset was evident. They were easy to work with and professional; any time I thought about changing the concept they would tell me if it would work/look good or not. In the end, I am glad I listened and did not just do what I wanted. They gave us an amazing and delicious cake which is rarity based on any wedding I have gone attended. If you need an affordable and perfect cake, go here!
Wedding: 10/19/2013
Services Used: Wedding Cake
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
We went to several tastings and our search stopped with..IT'S TASTY TOO! They not only make yummy cakes but are very accommodating. So many of our guests LOVED their cake.
Wedding: 10/19/2013
Services Used: Wedding Cake
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Private User 8 Reviews
My cake was beautiful!!!!!!!!! AND TASTY TOO.... :D
Wedding: 10/11/2013
Services Used: Wedding Cake
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Tiffany 2 Reviews
The tasting was so organized and the options were endless. They were so professional and the cake was so delicious and beautiful!
Wedding: 09/21/2013
Services Used: Wedding Cake
 407-920-1945
Please let this vendor know
you found them on WeddingWire
 
 
e.g. xxx-xxx-xxxx
Best Time to Contact:
4.9 out of 5.0
4.9
out of 5.0