Inviting Occasion
Irvine, CA 92614  | map
Consultations: Free
Samples: For Charge, Free
Services: Breakdown, Delivery, Setup
 
 
 
  Profile   Reviews (23)   Photos   Videos   FAQ   Map    
4.9 out of 5.0
4.9
out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
 (5.0/5.0)
Responsiveness:
 (4.8/5.0)
Professionalism:
 (5.0/5.0)
Value:
 (4.9/5.0)
Flexibility:
 (5.0/5.0)
 
Sort By:
 
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
SPEECHLESS. We couldn't believe how gorgeous all of the florals turned out for our July 3rd wedding. Larrissa's creativity is unparalleled; she came up with unique and innovative ways to make our nautical wedding come to life. She was flexible and willing to work with other vendors as well as my aunt who wanted to do some of the personal flowers. Larrissa was so kind and sweet and gave us a ton of options to choose from, truly leaving us in the driver's seat. She brought some unique vintage pieces to accent our decor, put together a gorgeous photo table and blew away the guests (and us!) with her amazing tablescapes. She took our ideas and created a vision for them- we couldn't have asked for more!
Wedding: 07/03/2014
Services Used: Flowers
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
If you are looking for the most beautiful, creative floral design possible, look no further. Larrissa has an ability to take your dream and vision and turn it into something that you will forever remember and treasure. She took everything we mentioned in our meetings with her and not only met our expectations, she by far exceeded them. Give her your vision and let her design your dream. She and her team are absolutely amazing.
Wedding: 06/14/2014
Services Used: Flowers
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Larrissa is an absolute wizard when it comes to flowers and decor. We had the pleasure of working with her and the Inviting Occasion team on our wedding day (5/31/14) at Rancho Las Lomas and she absolutely transformed every little detail into our exact vision. We had a few meetings prior to the wedding and described what we had in mind and it was really helpful to see her office and get a feel for the materials, decor, textures and obviously diff flowers that she uses. But she does so much more than flowers! The lucite table #'s we used paired with the mercury candle holders and succulents were just perfection when I saw it all come together at our head table. We got TONS of compliments from our guests and I can see why she is so booked, everyone wants to work with her and experience her vision! Thanks so much Inviting Occasion and I hope to work with you guys again soon!
Wedding: 05/31/2014
Services Used: Flowers, Lighting & Decor
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Larrissa from Inviting Occasion was AMAZING! She is extremely easy to work with and so creative! She went above and beyond to make our venue look spectacular. Several of the guests came up to me and called our wedding "magical." I'm so happy with the results, and thrilled with everything Larissa did to make our wedding so special.
Wedding: 09/01/2013
Services Used: Flowers, Lighting & Decor
4.8 out of 5.0
4.8/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  4.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Larrissa is absolutely AMAZING. Not only is she a florist, she is more of an artist with the creativity she has. She made the most beautiful huge arch for our ceremony, made out of wood, hanging flowers and greenery everywhere!
The centerpieces she created were perfect and so elegant!! A collection of candles and beautifully mixed florals. Our sweetheart table had candles all over it and our arch was moved behind it to make it look like we were sitting in a romantic enchanted garden!!
She is very well known now and her business is blowing up so it was sometimes hard to get responses from her but she is something special and someone you will not find anywhere else.
If you want creativity and something no one else has, go to Larissa.
Wedding: 10/06/2012
Services Used: Flowers
4.5 out of 5.0
4.5/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  3.5
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  4.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Our wedding flowers were PERFECT! I have heard nothing but rave reviews about how beautiful and and unique our wedding flowers were. Inviting Occasion takes pride in their work and really delivers. When I look at pictures of our wedding and see the flowers, I can't help but smile. They were stunning and exactly what we wanted.
Wedding: 06/30/2012
Services Used: Flowers
4.8 out of 5.0
4.8/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  4.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Larrissa isn't just a florist - she is an artist. I say that as a bride who had a vision for my wedding, but wasn't quite sure how to implement it. Living in London planning a wedding was a challenge, and I had an idea of what to expect from Larrissa, but nothing could prepare me for the beautiful space that she created for our wedding.

Our chuppah was dripping in flowers, crystals, twigs, and just completely set the stage for an amazing ceremony. The cocktail tables featured London landmarks on them as a nod to where my hubby and I live, but in an elegant and classy way. The ballroom was awash in colorful flowers, beautiful candelabras, a romantic sweetheart table abloom with florals.... and even the outdoor pool at our venue had beautiful candles lit to create an area for guests to get some fresh air!

Larrissa took my vision (classic, elegant, blues, and purples), and turned the venue into the wedding of my dreams!! She is nothing less than amazing!!!
Wedding: 06/10/2012
Services Used: Flowers
4.6 out of 5.0
4.6/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  3.5
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  4.5
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Did an amazing job with the flowers. Gave a lot for the money too. Had lots of different options depending on how big we wanted to go. Sometimes wasn't the most responsive to emails, but did an amazing job and the whole place looked amazing.
Wedding: 12/31/2011
Services Used: Flowers
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Private User 7 Reviews
Larissa was an absolute dream to work with! With both myself and my husband being engineers, we are definitely not that creative when it comes to flowers or event design and we felt so comfortable giving Larissa pretty much free reign over the design. I only gave her a couple pictures of things that I saw and liked and she transformed our venue into something so breathtaking that I can't even describe it. And as for the bouquets, I never wanted to put mine down it was so gorgeous!! Everything she did, she did perfectly - from the table arrangements, to the cocktail hour decorations, ceremony decorations, seating assignment charts, table numbers, bouquets, boutonnieres...just everything was perfect.
Wedding: 2+ years ago
Services Used: Flowers
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Inviting Occasion and Larrissa Rehder are absolutely the BEST thing that happened to my wedding. I cannot say enough FABULOUS things about her and her team. She not only made my dream wedding come true, she exceeded all of my expectations. The flowers and wedding decor were so much more amazing than I ever could have imagined. She went above and beyond her contract and I could not be more pleased with her as a vendor and a person. She was patient with me, understanding with me and understood my vision. She took my vision and lit it on fire. She truly is so talented! Any bride that uses her will be blown away with her creativity and professionalism.
Wedding: 10/08/2011
Services Used: Flowers
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Larissa is the best! I'm not much of a flower person so I showed her a few photos of what I like and dislike and she took it from there. The outcome was better than I could have ever imagined it!! It was perfect for the venue, season and our vision. So great and worth every penny!
Wedding: 09/10/2011
Services Used: Flowers
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Private User 5 Reviews
We hired Inviting Occasion for our July wedding in Manhattan Beach CA and are so thankful that we did. Larrissa and her team are talented artists. They worked closely with us to capture our vision and completely delivered! I almost cried when I saw our reception area and the bouquets for myself and my bridesmaids. They really go above and beyond - you will not be disappointed it is a true investment in the design of your wedding but one that is worth creating an event and memories that will last a lifetime!!
Wedding: 2+ years ago
Services Used: Flowers
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Two months before my wedding, i was having doubts about the florist I had booked with after having some delayed responses. I saw some of Larissa's recent works on a wedding website and was completely in love! In just one visit, I already had 100% more confidence in her creativity and work! After meeting with her, I cancelled with my previous florist and booked her right away. She was super nice and so willing to work with my limited budget. We did a floral preview a couple weeks before the wedding and I was already in love with what she had. The floral on the day of my wedding was perfect! She understood the look and mood that I was trying to accomplish and made it a reality. I don't know what I would've done without Larissa and her team!! I HIGHLY recommend Inviting Occasions!
Wedding: 04/24/2011
Services Used: Flowers
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Do you want your wedding to be Magical? Enchanting? Unique? A Dream Come True? In 2006, my best friend got married and granted the styling of her special day to the owner of Inviting Occasion, Larrissa. The fantasyland of brightly colored Gerber daisies, rose petals down the aisle, unique centerpieces at each table mingled with candlelight, to the beautifully handwritten place cards and numerous other details (which this description does not give justice) she created for my best friend’s wedding literally took my breath away.

Fast forward to year 2011 – I knew whom I wanted as my wedding stylist because the idea was committed into my mind 5 years prior. Larrissa and her dream team don’t just “decorate.” They are a team of artists and stylists who challenge each other to take artistry to another level with every single venue they embark on. None of their venues are ever the same. They take pleasure in taking art off of canvas and bringing it to life because it literally is their passion.

Simply put, I told Larrissa, “I trust you.” I only told her the theme, my main color, and my preference for colors that “pop” (which stand out brightly). The rest I left up to her. My wedding day was perfect and the atmosphere was better than I would have ever imagined it could be. Larrissa is exceptionally talented and amazing. An utmost professional who is prompt, on time, and who can deliver – I cannot sing her praises enough because she truly is a sweet person and a pleasure to work with. You will not be disappointed with her creativity because she will far exceed your expectations.
Wedding: 04/02/2011
Services Used: Flowers
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Best florist ever!!!!!!!!!!!!! She is the most amazingly talented person and this is totally reflected in her design ability. She took my hair brained ideas and turned them into complete beauty. My guests couldn't stop talking about my center pieces and how they had never seen anything like them. She transformed my wedding into the most beautiful place on earth and I couldn't be more pleased with the outcome. I really don't think five stars is appropriate for Larrissa, it should be more like ten stars and counting. She is also very easy to work with, I honestly can't say enough good things about her. If you want a truly beautiful wedding that your guests can't stop raving about, Larrissa at Inviting Occasion is your girl.
Wedding: 10/30/2010
Services Used: Flowers
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Rachel 2 Reviews
If you're in search of a floral DESIGNER who you can trust 100% - Larrissa and her team are IT! I got married on 10.2.10 and still trying to find reasons to use her! SO I'm actually having her do a birthday arrangement for my mom (who by the way LOVED her work sooo much she tried preserving our sweetheart table arrangment for as long as she could until we had to tell her the news...she has to part ways with it at some point...hahah!) I also am trying to make sure I pass her info to friends so if weddings pop up..I'm hoping they'd be calling her. But that is the main reason I'm posting this review - everyone has to know about her! She's THE floral designer that will make your dream wedding reality =)

UNTIL this day, I get a TON of compliments on the floral decor! They cannot stop saying the "OoOOOO" and "Awwwwwssss...." and "WOW!'s". Everyone loved her.I love her! She is not only talented but an extreme pleasure to work with - she's responsive, professional, and just a sweet and warm person.

I'm soo happy and THANKFUL I found Larrissa. I am NOT exaggerating when I say this....Larrissa is THE BEST you'll find out there in the wedding world. HIRE HER NOW! She was worth every penny and more.

Thank you Larrissa for turning my wedding into the whimsical fairytale I had envisioned.
Wedding: 10/02/2010
Services Used: Flowers
 949-407-5060
Please let this vendor know
you found them on WeddingWire
 
 
e.g. xxx-xxx-xxxx
Best Time to Contact:
4.9 out of 5.0
4.9
out of 5.0