Imagen Photography & Videography
Serving all Northeast Ohio, Toledo, Youngstown and Columbus.
34 Ravenna St Suite 3
Hudson, OH 44236  | map
Style: Contemporary, Photojournalism
Packages: Albums, Digital Files, Flush Mount, High Resolution...
Liability Insurance: Yes
 
 
 
  Profile   Reviews (37)   Photos   FAQ   Blog   Map    
4.2 out of 5.0
4.2
out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
 (4.3/5.0)
Responsiveness:
 (3.9/5.0)
Professionalism:
 (4.2/5.0)
Value:
 (4.2/5.0)
Flexibility:
 (4.3/5.0)
 
Sort By:
 
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
EXCELLENT! We knew that we wanted the best photographer and videographer in Cleveland and that’s why we chose Imagen Photography & Videography. Their work speaks for itself and Mike and his team did a phenomenal job capturing our wedding. They were not only a joy to work with, but they were extremely professional, flexible and creative as well. Mike did a great job understanding the look we were going for and for making that possible. The pictures are one of the most important parts of a wedding and I couldn’t be happier that we chose Imagen as our photographer and videographer!
Wedding: 08/24/2013
Services Used: Photography, Videography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
I can't say enough good things about Imagen!! Jen was our lead photographer, and was professional, energetic, and positive throughout the whole day. Even during stressful moments (like dealing with an overbooked priest who was not in the best mood), she was totally calm and a complete professional. She is also incredibly talented - even my makeup artist commented on how lucky I was to have Jen as my photographer in terms of the care she took to ensure lighting was just right to get the perfect shot. Everyone felt completely at ease with her - I would highly recommend working with her. Our pre-meeting was great; she was flexible about meeting at a time/location that was good for us and her focus was on making sure our photos turned out how we envisioned. Jen was also very responsive to emails and helpful in answering questions before the wedding day. Imagen is the perfect combination of capturing timesless, elegant photos along with the in the moment shots. They are also incredibly easy to work with. We created a "custom package" to fit our budget and chose to have 2 photographers (which I would highly recommend). Shortly after the wedding, they happily sent us a few photos for us to choose from for thank you cards, which was very kind. We received a flash drive in the mail a few weeks after the wedding with over 1,000 absolutely beautiful photos. I also love that we have the rights to re-print and share with others! Additionally, since we didn't have as much time at the church after our ceremony to get family shots, I asked Nate if he wouldn't mind sending some of the "other" photos not chosen in the initial batch along for us to get some more guest pictures. He kindly did this for us. Photography was very important to us and my husband and I are so thrilled we went with Imagen - we couldn't be happier with our photos or the level of service provided. I would highly recommend them!!
Wedding: 08/03/2013
Services Used: Photography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
We are above and beyond pleased and impressed with Jennifer as our primary photographer as well as the service of Imagen Photography!!! Words cannot express their dedication to new innovative photography styles complimenting there professional yet fun personalities within Imagen. From starting with the beginning of day with myself, the bride, and bridesmaids and with another photographer with the groom and grooms men, to the wedding ceremony, FABULOUS picture ideas complimenting our picture preferences, to taking silly local photos and able to make it to our favorite Cleveland locations for a little relaxation time before they continued to amaze us at the reception!!! I truly felt as I didn't have to worry about any of their services, having confidence and receiving those outcomes of perfect success!!! I cannot recommend Jennifer and Imagen photography enough!!! The best of luck to yourself and hopefully working with Imagen!!!
Wedding: 06/01/2013
Services Used: Photography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
We hired Jennifer from Imagen and I would have to say that we were totally pleased... She is very professional and a blast to work with. Lots of energy and ideas. Overall I would recommend anyone I know getting married to go with Imagen and especially Photographer Jennifer Szczepanik-Ochwat to capture your amazing day!!!

Wedding: 05/25/2013
Services Used: Photography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Private User 7 Reviews
Nate was great and took absolutely beautiful photos for both our engagement and wedding!!
Wedding: 1+ year ago
Services Used: Photography, Videography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Deborah 6 Reviews
Imagen provided the videography for my daughter's wedding. Though, to this point, we haven't seen our final result, I have every confidence that the final product will be beautiful. Their staff is quite professional and easy to work with.
Wedding: 10/27/2012
Services Used: Videography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Everyone from Imagen was very professional and easy to work with. We loved our engagement pictures and can't wait to see our wedding photos and the video.
Wedding: 10/27/2012
Services Used: Photography, Videography
0.0 out of 5.0
0.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  0.0
  • Responsiveness:  0.0
  • Professionalism:  0.0
  • Value:  0.0
  • Flexibility:  0.0
EXTREMELY UNPROFESSIONAL. 14 months and still waiting for our wedding video.

Photography was not terrible, but if you look at their book they only know the same 3-4 poses to place couples and the group. We had to direct everything that we wanted. Photographers offered nothing about locations, group shots, family pictures or other ideas you may expect a professional photographer to suggest. My wife's father asked for a picture with his two daughters and the photographer quickly snapped one and walked away stating "I got it". Her father wanted this to be a portrait in his home, but was left with a cheap snap shot because someone blinked. Although they stated they would stay until the end of the night they left shortly after they ate dinner so we missed a couple group shots they told us we would get at the reception. It was extremely difficult to get anyone to respond to an email or phone call.

We have now waited 14 months and still have not received the video we paid for. In the one response we we able to get in a 6 month period the individual stated we should be happy because they recently raised the prices. He then strung us along for another 2 months. This outfit may have done some good work in the past but they are not worth the money.
Wedding: 10/27/2012
Services Used: Photography, Videography
0.0 out of 5.0
0.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  0.0
  • Responsiveness:  0.0
  • Professionalism:  0.0
  • Value:  0.0
  • Flexibility:  0.0

Private User 2 Reviews
We got married in 2012 and we still have not received our video. We were understanding in the beginning but our patience has worn very thin. We always have to contact them although we have requested they keep us informed on the status. It has been 16 months since the estimated delivery time. If you want your video before you have grandchildren choose a different vendor.
Wedding: 1+ year ago
Services Used: Videography
1.5 out of 5.0
1.5/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  2.0
  • Responsiveness:  0.0
  • Professionalism:  2.5
  • Value:  1.5
  • Flexibility:  1.5

Private User 1 Reviews
Coming up on our first anniversary and still we have yet to receive the video. We were not thrilled about the quality of the photographs, so I don't have high hopes for the video. Still, we would've liked to have been able to watch it on our anniversary. Save yourself the same disappointment--do not hire Imagen.
Wedding: 2+ years ago
Services Used: Photography, Videography
4.9 out of 5.0
4.9/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  4.5
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
I worked with Imagen photography for my photography & videography for my recent wedding. Our team was very fun & professional, and they worked their butt's off. We were very pleased with the pictures & video and the value. Would highly recommend to anyone getting married in the Cleveland area, these guys are fabulous!
Wedding: 08/11/2012
Services Used: Photography, Videography
0.9 out of 5.0
0.9/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  1.0
  • Responsiveness:  1.0
  • Professionalism:  0.5
  • Value:  1.0
  • Flexibility:  1.0
Imagen Photography company does not respond to the customers when the videos take MUCH longer than their contracted times. My daughter's wedding was 9 months ago, her last direct contact was in NOVEMBER and they said to expect something in January. It's April 6th and nothing. She and her husband moved to Guam 2 weeks after their wedding in 2012, so at first we thought it could be the fact they weren't in the area and communication time difference could be the issue. This is not the case. Our family has elderly great grandparents that may not make it to share in watching this video by the time it's finished, if ever... and it's a total shame that the contract says 6 months and it's been 9 and they can't RESPOND to my daughter's requests or even make updates to their status knowing it's so far over their contract. Don't even try leaving a message on their FB wall...not only was mine not answered and deleted but other brides and families as well. If you're interested in someone with appreciation for YOUR time, look elsewhere.
Wedding: 07/13/2012
Services Used: Photography, Videography
4.6 out of 5.0
4.6/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  3.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Anonymous 3 Reviews
Nathan and team did such an amazing job on our photos! My family and friends have not stopped telling us that they are the best wedding photos they've ever seen. The day of our wedding it was nearly 90* and probably 80% humidity, but despite the insane heat (at our outdoor reception) the team gave 110% and kept the grouchy bridal party in line and got all the group photos done quickly. I could not have asked for a better photo and video team for my wedding and I would recommend Imagen in a heartbeat. My only letdown has been communication, responses usually only come after multiple emails or a phone call.
Wedding: 2+ years ago
Services Used: Photography, Videography
1.0 out of 5.0
1.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  2.0
  • Responsiveness:  0.0
  • Professionalism:  0.0
  • Value:  2.0
  • Flexibility:  1.0
We have waited to write this review until now, as this is the time of year that most brides will be attending bridal shows and booking their photographers for summer weddings.
Let me start by saying that photography was the single most important thing to us on our wedding day. We had people in from all over the world, elderly family members, and a location with gardens that are unparalleled to many venues in the area. We also are big supporters of local businesses and wanted to hire all of our vendors from our hometown in Hudson. When the photographer we had wanted was unavailable, he noted Imagen as a possibility - and that is how we stumbled upon them.
The first meeting with them was fine - we saw many of their "best shots" and felt confident in their styling. As we have a professional photographer in the family - we shared these shots with him and got a "thumbs up" that it was safe to proceed with Imagen as our chosen vendor.
Fast forward to 3 days before the wedding...I had to call 9 times to get anyone to answer the phone and it was pulling teeth to get them to come to review the venue and see some of the preferred shots that we were hoping for. Our photographer was Mike and he came out to meet us on location and walked through while never taking a single note. We should have known that was trouble, at the time, but we were trusting his professionalism.
On our wedding day, we had 2 shooters and a videographer. They traveled in a group the whole time, never separating to get different angles on the day and certainly not capturing a SINGLE shot we asked for. We do not have ONE shot of our now deceased grandmother. She is mentioned during the speech by the father of the bride and the videographer doesn't even take the time to pan over and get a nice shot of her. My wedding party had to consistently "craft" ideas for areas to take shots throughout the day because the photographers were not creatively talented enough to see a good opportunity for a memory.
Wedding: 06/30/2012
Services Used: Photography, Videography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Anonymous 5 Reviews
Imagen not only did a beautiful job with our photography, but with our videography as well. They captured moments that were absolutly stunning! They caught moments that I didn't even know happened. They really do a wonderful job. They are very experienced. At times, you didn't even know they were there. Overall, there service is outstanding! We are very happy with our pictures and video.
Wedding: 2+ years ago
Services Used: Photography, Videography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
I've never met more professional, creative, caring, and dedicated photographers than those at Imagen Photography. For our wedding day, we had Nathan & Mike who were a joy to work with at every step of the process. They are great at getting both the candid moments shared between loved ones, the photo journalism styled shots, and the classic posed wedding photography. My favorite photographs are the ones where my hubby and I are walking through the park, talking and laughing. We didn't even realize our pictures were being taken. Pictures were a top three concern for us, and Imagen provided the both the beautiful work we desired, and the reasonable prices we needed to stay within our budget. I would recommend them to anyone looking for a great photographer and memories to last a life time. There is no one better.
Wedding: 06/01/2012
Services Used: Photography
 216-255-5123
Please let this vendor know
you found them on WeddingWire
 
 
e.g. xxx-xxx-xxxx
Best Time to Contact:
You've chosen the maximum (5) items in this category. Compare your items or remove and replace with another.
Compare Now
0 Vendors Selected. Select up to 5 vendors to compare in one of the following categories: Venues, Bands, Catering, Photography or Videographers.
COMPARE
0
Write a Review Save to My Vendors Find Me on Facebook
 
4.2 out of 5.0
4.2
out of 5.0