ilonka floral decorator
Unique Florals and Decor for your Event.
    32 Reviews
Philadelphia-Main Line, PA 19355
Consultations: Free
Samples: For Charge
Services: Breakdown, Delivery, Setup
 
 
  Profile   Reviews (32)   Photos   Videos   FAQ    
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0
out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
 (5.0/5.0)
Responsiveness:
 (5.0/5.0)
Professionalism:
 (5.0/5.0)
Value:
 (4.9/5.0)
Flexibility:
 (5.0/5.0)
 
Sort By:
 
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
I cannot give enough praise for Ilonka and the flowers she created for our June 2014 wedding! Ilonka worked with us over many months to create the styles for the bouquets and arrangements that fit into our vision for our outdoor tent wedding. She warmly welcomed us into her beautiful studio to discuss initial plans and arrangements and did an excellent job of balancing her professional opinion with my ideas too! We planned our wedding from long distance and even when I changed my mind about the style, Ilonka sent me details and photos to ensure we were both on the same page! The flowers for our wedding turned out perfectly and we received so many compliments about how every detail worked so well together much in part to the wonderful color schemes and arrangements that Ilonka created. I couldn't have been happier and I would recommend her work to anyone that asks!
Wedding: 06/28/2014
Services Used: Flowers
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Susan 1 Reviews
Ilonka was wonderful. I can't say enough good things. You won't regret your decision to hire her. She takes care of every detail and will wow your guests with her floral masterpieces.
Wedding: 04/12/2014
Services Used: Flowers
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Susan 1 Reviews
Ilonka is amazing . Her floral designs are works of art. Ilonka's reliable service gave me peace of mind. Seeing the Ilonka truck pull in was such an encouragement. Ilonka's personal attention to detail resulted in our absolutely lovely garden party to celebrate our wedding. I trusted she would deliver floral designs that were far beyond my expectations. She did not disappoint. Her flowers were all fresh and lasted days. Ilonka has vision and designed all our pieces to perfection. Our theme color was 'all white'. Ilonka used a wide variety of unique and gorgeous white flowers. Our party was outside under a long grape arbor. Ilonka delivered a perfectly appropriate assortment of flowers. The center pieces varied in height. Ilonka is attentive and listens well. She had heard that my husband wanted guests to clearly see across the tables. She took the time to make sure the center pieces were not too high and even did a practice visual. Ilonka has an easy-going disposition, and extremely creative. She knows what she is doing and gives you 100% of her attention. She makes you feel like you are her only client. What a joy to work with Ilonka!
Wedding: 07/21/2013
Services Used: Flowers
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
I was thoroughly impressed with Ilonka! She was easy to work with every step of the way. I live 3 hours away and she couldn't have been more accommodating. She is very creative but has attentive listening skills. She understood my daughters vision and her professionalism was amazing! I felt secure knowing the flowers would be what we wanted and beautiful. I would highly recommend Ilonka and plan on using her again for our next wedding!! Sincerely, Kim
Wedding: 07/13/2013
Services Used: Flowers
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Private User 1 Reviews
The bouquet was everything that I had envisioned and more :) Ilonka was the epitome of artistic professionalism. She exceeded all of my expectations and I cannot thank her enough for making my day so special. I highly recommend to all who are looking for a creative touch and eye for beauty in their flower arrangements.
Wedding: 1+ year ago
Services Used: Flowers
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Anonymous 5 Reviews
Ilonka was such a pleasure to work with! She was always very willing to meet and make changes as needed. I didn't really know what I wanted at first, but she was able to make great suggestions with little help from me! The day of, everything was delivered on time and was labeled so I didnt have to worry about whose flowers were whose and the centerpieces and other floral arrangements turned out even better than I had imagined! I highlt recommend Ilonka!
Wedding: 05/26/2013
Services Used: Flowers
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Simply put: Ilonka and her team exceeded all of my expectations.

Ilonka was the very first wedding vendor I met with. I thought I had a clear idea of what I wanted in terms of flowers so when she warned me that I would change my mind a bunch of times in the 10 months until my wedding, I thought she would be wrong. She wasn't. Over 3 in-person meetings and countless emails, I second guessed every selection I made. Throughout the entire process, Ilonka could not have been more kind, patient and accommodating. She was willing to work with me so I could get exactly what I wanted, offering ideas at a price I was comfortable with.

In the days leading up to my wedding, Ilonka was in constant contact with me. Given that my wedding was in March, we weren't sure we would be able to get all of the flowers I had requested. She notified me of any change, made sure all flowers met her expectations for high-quality, and even drove out of state to get the cherry blossoms I wanted. The day before my wedding, she had to let me know that the lily of the valley she had ordered for my bouquet had died. She scrambled to get my second choice flower, and even made two versions of my bouquet to be sure I was happy with it.

To me, flowers make the look and feel of an event. The day of the wedding, when I saw all of the arrangements that Ilonka had created, particularly the centerpieces, I was absolutely blown away. She made my day more beautiful than I ever could have imagined, and I cannot thank her enough!
Wedding: 03/23/2013
Services Used: Flowers
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
All I can say is that Ilonka made my dreams come true! Our wedding was the most beautiful thing I have ever seen and the flowers and decor blew us away.

From day one, Ilonka made sure to get to know us and understand who we were as a couple. She asked me about what I envisioned and the colors I was hoping to have in my wedding. I am not a knowledgable flower person, so I truly had to put my trust in the florist. When we came back for our second meeting, I knew Ilonka was the best choice - her ideas were incredible and exactly what I was looking for. Ilonka was wonderful at keeping in touch and basically became my mother's best friend - as Ilonka just really understands people.

Please please please - use Ilonka. She is a florist, decorator, and amazing 'friend' who creates the most magical experiences!
Wedding: 11/03/2012
Services Used: Flowers
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
I had the pleasure of hiring Ilonka to be our florist for our October 2012 wedding. With having our wedding out of town in Philadelphia, I really combed the area for a florist who had the expertise and artistic eye I needed. Upon meeting Ilonka for the first time, she was warm and welcoming and sitting with her to discuss my ideas felt like I had known her for years. She collaborated with my mother and me to really bring my vision to life.
With a tight budget throughout our planning, Ilonka was easy to work with and willing to tweak things to help us stay on budget, even up to the last few weeks before the wedding. When we had last minute needs for alter arrangements, I simply sent her a photo of the church and she took it from there, producing gorgeous arrangements for the price we could afford.
After showing Ilonka a photo of the bouquet I wanted, with the intricacies and detail, she designed it perfectly to match. The centerpieces were equal part breathtaking and dramatic, which really just made our reception room complete. She even surprised me with the gittery bands I really wanted on the tall vases, which was just perfect!
Ilonka exceeded all of my expectations and I really cannot say enough about how wonderful she is and thank her for making my day so special! Hire Ilonka for your wedding and you won’t be disappointed!
Wedding: 10/20/2012
Services Used: Flowers
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Caitlin 1 Reviews
Ilonka is a very talented florist and is extremely dedicated to her work. She only does one wedding per day which allows her to focus entirely on making sure your event is perfect. Whether you have an idea of what you're looking for or not, she will work with you to design a look that will compliment your particular venue. Ilonka took everything I said to heart and made my wedding more beautiful than I ever could have imagined. She was an absolute pleasure to work with and I would definitely recommend her to anyone who is getting married in the Philadelphia area!
Wedding: 09/08/2012
Services Used: Flowers
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
was very nervous about the flowers I chose for my wedding, but Ilonka did a perfect job of making the flowers stunning. I didn't even meet with her once. All communication was done through email or phone calls since I live an hour away. She was went beyond my expectations with our flowers for the ceremony and the reception. Everyone kept commenting on how beautiful the flowers were.
Wedding: 03/17/2012
Services Used: Flowers
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Working with Ilonka Floral Decorator for our wedding flowers made our special day that much more special, she transformed our outdoor wedding into a magical floral garden setting. She had amazing vision for my wedding flowers and she took my ideas about color and style and made them into something absolutely gorgeous! She had awesome containers and she payed so much attention to detail, everything was just perfect, thanks to her!
Wedding: 05/31/2011
Services Used: Flowers
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Ilonka did an amazing job for us! Our wedding reception looked spectacular and everyone commented on how elegant she made the venue look. We wanted a balance of simple but elegant and special. She pulled it off beautifully! We could not have been happier. She was beyond helpful and supportive! Many thanks for everything.
Wedding: 05/14/2011
Services Used: Flowers
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Ilonka and Keely were amazing to work with! They were professional, flexible and we couldn't have been happier with our flowers! I did not know exactly what I wanted coming in (besides maybe some basic colors), and Ilonka guided me through the process and helped me select flowers - it was just an easy, enjoyable process and they were so easy to work with!
Wedding: 03/19/2011
Services Used: Flowers
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Ilonka has that "special" touch. Nothing she does looks ordinary - it always looks terrific, and unique.
Wedding: 10/23/2010
Services Used: Flowers
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Ilonka is a master of flowers and weddings. She provides expert knowledge and information about wedding flowers in her lovely studio in Malvern. Ilonka is fun, creative, and upbeat which makes the experience so enjoyable. The beautiful garden flowers at our church wedding complimented a more formal look of yellow roses at the country club reception. It was wonderful working with Ilonka and I highly recommend her.
Wedding: 08/07/2010
Services Used: Flowers
 610-416-4096
Please let this vendor know
you found them on WeddingWire
 
 
e.g. xxx-xxx-xxxx
Best Time to Contact:
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0
out of 5.0