Hunt Valley Golf Club
    62 Reviews
14101 Phoenix Road
Cockeysville, MD 21030  | map
Services: Bridal Shower, Ceremony, Engagement Party, Reception
Catering: Offered in-house
Maximum capacity: 200
 
 
  Profile   Reviews (62)   Photos   FAQ   Map    
4.7 out of 5.0
4.7
out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
 (4.7/5.0)
Responsiveness:
 (4.7/5.0)
Professionalism:
 (4.7/5.0)
Value:
 (4.7/5.0)
Flexibility:
 (4.8/5.0)
 
Sort By:
 
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
We just had our wedding at Hunt Valley on 10/3 with both ceremony and reception which was simply amazing!

When I first visited I knew right away with the views this was our place! The other parts I loved were the fact that the chivari chairs, linens,etc were all included bc I was a one stop bride and didn't want the hassle of having to deal with more vendors than absolutely necessary!

Katie (event coord) was so easy to deal with and very prompt with returning calls and email (which I had a lot of) and it didn't phase her one bit!

The food was outstanding and the bar service was on point with no wait for drinks!

5 stars for sure and more if i could!
Wedding: 10/03/2014
Services Used: Catering, Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Having my wedding at Hunt Valley was a no brainer for us! My dad has been a member for years, and you can't beat the gorgeous views! From the very beginning, Katie made the process very simple and straight forward. Towards the last few weeks leading up to our wedding, Katie was great with answering my questions and making sure she understood my vision and where everything was planned to go within the space for our reception. I could not have been happier when we walked into the banquet space and saw everything, even better than I imagined! The bride at the wedding the night before had similar colors in her flowers, and Katie saved them and added them to the entry way and bar which made for an extra special touch! The food was fantastic and everyone loved our bar and signature cocktails. (Katie also was able to order in the specialty liquor for my signature cocktail!) We selected the "Elite Wedding Package" and could not have been happier! Thank you to everyone at Hunt Valley for giving us the wedding reception of our dreams!
Wedding: 09/13/2014
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Hunt Vally Golf Club was an amazing venue to host our wedding ceremony and reception. You cannot beat the spectacular view that this place gives you, it is so romantic. Not only is everything aesthetically pleasing, but the staff is amazing. Katie, the event coordinator, is so good at what she does. She listens, gives much needed advice, and makes everything run so smoothly. With her around you will not need to worry about a thing. She sees your vision through from beginning to end. She was very easy to get ahold of and responded to messages and emails very promptly. The rest of the HVGC staff is amazing as well! They were very friendly and attentive to all of our guests. You really cannot ask for a better place to host your wedding, all of our guests said it was one of the best weddings they have ever been to!
Wedding: 09/05/2014
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Private User 1 Reviews
All my experiences with Hunt Valley Golf Club were overall positive. The venue coordinator was very organized, professional, and helpful. I am an extremely organized bride, and if I hadn't been, it would still have been okay because she took care of everything. She even saved my appearance two times during the big day.

The golf club was one of the most beautiful ones I've ever seen. The wedding reception was held in a beautiful room, with a gorgeous bar and balcony. The view from the balcony was amazing, which was right next to where the ceremony was held.

The food we picked was great, especially the appetizers which were very popular. The only thing I would say is my meal was a little different between the trial tasting and the wedding, but delicious both times.

Because they had followed my instructions so well, everything with the venue really went perfectly. The venue coordinator Katie, the manager Jake, and the golf club itself made my experience awesome! I would totally pick them again if I had to do it all over.

Wedding: Recently Married
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
My husband and I had a fantastic experience working with Katie and her team at Hunt Valley. The venue itself was exactly what we were looking for - classy, understated, and an incredible view - and Katie was a pleasure to work with. It was obvious that she had tons of experience coordinating weddings and clearly laid things out for us. She was responsive and open to all of our questions and suggestions, and we were able to get an amazing deal by having our wedding on a Friday evening instead of on a Saturday. Based on all of our conversations with her over the months between signing the contract and the actual wedding day, we had 100% confidence that the event would turn out just as we had imagined it would.

The wedding day itself went off without a hitch. April, Katie's assistant, was on-site to run the show. The room was set up just how we had described it (I got tears in my eyes!), and everything flowed seamlessly. The food was delicious, and we received so many compliments from our guests on the venue, the food/drink, and how friendly and efficient the staff was. My family also hosted a brunch at Hunt Valley the following morning, and that was wonderful as well. Once again, great food, friendly staff, and a lovely way to see our friends and family one last time before they went back home.

I would absolutely recommend Hunt Valley to future brides. Everyone had such an amazing time, and Katie and her team made the planning process easy and painless. It will absolutely be an event in our lives that we'll never forget!
Wedding: 08/01/2014
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
We recently had our wedding reception at HVGC on July 19, 2014. From the very first day I visited the venue I fell in love and knew I wanted my wedding there. The views are incredible and the large glass windows that surround most of the reception room make the large space seem even larger. We worked directly with Katie Stephens from day one. She was full of energy, professionalism, attentiveness, creativity, and vision through the entire planning process. I knew that she and her staff would set up the room and execute my reception exactly as I had requested. It was beautiful. Furthermore, all of our guests commented about how beautiful the venue was, how great the staff was, and how wonderful the food was. Our guests all said that the appetizers were delicious and then even the meal (which you would think would be difficult to serve 159 plates at the right temperature and flavor), was amazing. We chose to serve filet mignon and rum BBQ shrimp. The presentation on each plate looked like we were eating at a five star restaurant and the flavor of the food felt the same! Katie gave us great recommendations for other vendors that we used to help make our day perfect. We cannot thank Katie and the staff of HVGC enough for all of their hard work and professionalism that helped our wedding to be one of the bests! We would absolutely recommend the HVGC to anyone looking for a wedding venue.
Wedding: 07/19/2014
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
I couldn't be happier with how my wedding reception went at the Hunt Valley Golf Club!! Katie was such a pleasure to work with and made the whole process SO incredibly easy. My husband and I couldn't belive how affordable everything was considering how absolutely beautiful the venue is. We had our reception on a Sunday evening (Memorial Day weekend) and saved a TON! I highly suggest this to any brides! The views are stunning. They helped make our wedding day a fairytale :)
Wedding: 05/25/2014
Services Used: Band, Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
We could not have chosen a better more beautiful place for our wedding! Katie is amazing to work with and she and her assistants made it an absolute perfect day, only problem we ran into is when my dress bustle fell apart and even then Katie came to my rescue and fixed it all up making it look perfect! Thank you for making our day a dream come true !
Wedding: 05/23/2014
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
My husband and I had our reception at the Hunt Valley Golf Club and to say to was AMAZING would be an understatement. From the day we just looked at the site, from the day after we picked up our belongings, the staff was nothing but AWESOME. Kate Stephens is the coordinator and she really worked with us to make our special day PERFECT! She walked us through step by step to ensure we didn't miss anything. I decided to make my own centerpieces and add decorations, along with countless other handmade items; Kate helped me put together all of my decor and centerpieces. She was such a HUGE part in making our day go off without a hitch. Kate left during the reception and had her assistant take over towards the end of the night, and she was just as helpful and professional as Kate.

I can't thank them enough for all of their help. All of the guests raved about how tasty the food was, and how beautiful the scenery was at the site. They did an excellent job making us feel like we were their only clients.

Our pictures turned out beautifully as we took them out on the golf course, and they will be cherished for years to come. The course is an excellent backdrop to any photo.

Thank you so much to all of the staff at HVGC!!!
Justin and Sarah Ports :)
Wedding: 05/02/2014
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Everything at Hunt Valley was amazing. Katie was awesome to work with and with the help of her staff made sure out wedding was flawless. She made she we got our dinner first to allow us to take to all the guest while they were eating. Which then gave us plenty if time on the dance floor. Planning with Katie was great she made sure all of out details were included and was flexible with meeting times. Wish I could do it all again!
Wedding: 04/26/2014
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
The venue for our 4/6/14 wedding was amazing!!!! Katie and Heather, our wedding coordinators couldn't have been more amazing! They made everything run so smoothly and the room setup was beautiful! The scenery was also beautiful and we got so many compliments! Thank you HVGC, Katie, and Heather!
Wedding: 04/06/2014
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Judy 2 Reviews
I can't say enough positive things about Katie and her staff at Hunt Valley. They were so friendly and made the day run perfectly so we could all celebrate and enjoy the wedding.
Wedding: 04/05/2014
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
My husband and I had our reception at Hunt Valley Golf Club on November 9, and it was the best experience of our lives. The setting is gorgeous, and our guests kept talking about how beautiful the venue was. Katie at HVGC was great to work with. She guided us in our decisions and knew exactly what would work best for us. When we got to our reception Hannah was there and she helped guide us through pictures and showing us the best places to go, she even had golf carts so that we and our photographers could ride to the best places on the golf course for pictures! I dont think it would have been the same without her! I'm so happy we went with this location, I cant imagine having our reception anywhere else it was an amazing day/night.
Wedding: 11/09/2013
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Hunt Valley Golf Club was everything we wanted and more. The views and staff were wonderful. The food was awesome and they offered wonderful packages to work with anyone's budget. I enjoyed every single second of our wedding and am so happy we went with this venue. I would recommend it 100% to any new couple planning their wedding.
Wedding: 10/11/2013
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
We had our wedding at Hunt Valley Golf Club on September 28, and it was such a wonderful day! We really enjoyed working with Katie. She was very accommodating and on top of everything! Katie took care of it all. We had nothing to worry about! The staff was very attentive to all our guests. The food was very good and plentiful. And you can’t beat the setting! All of our guests loved the view, and our wedding pictures are absolutely beautiful. We highly recommend the Hunt Valley Golf Club for your wedding or next special event.
Wedding: 09/28/2013
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
I can't say enough good things about HVGC. Not only is the view spectacular, but the food is delicious and the staff is so professional. All of me guests couldn't stop complimenting me on my wedding day.
Personally, I couldn't imagine planning my wedding with anyone besides Katie. She truly cared about my vision and helped me stay under budget. I felt like she was just as passionate about my wedding as I was. She is the sweetest person and made my day go by perfectly. I was sad when my wedding was over because I no longer got to spend time with her. :) I encourage you to look at HVGC for your wedding and meet with Katie. I promise you won't regret it!
Wedding: 09/22/2013
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
 410-670-7642
Please let this vendor know
you found them on WeddingWire
 
 
e.g. xxx-xxx-xxxx
Best Time to Contact:
You've chosen the maximum (5) items in this category. Compare your items or remove and replace with another.
Compare Now
0 Vendors Selected. Select up to 5 vendors to compare in one of the following categories: Venues, Bands, Catering, Photography or Videographers.
COMPARE
0
Write a Review Save to My Vendors
 
4.7 out of 5.0
4.7
out of 5.0