Hunt Valley Golf Club
    53 Reviews
14101 Phoenix Road
Cockeysville, MD 21030  | map
Services: Bridal Shower, Ceremony, Engagement Party, Reception
Catering: Offered in-house
Maximum capacity: 200
 
 
  Profile   Reviews (53)   Photos   FAQ   Map    
4.7 out of 5.0
4.7
out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
 (4.7/5.0)
Responsiveness:
 (4.7/5.0)
Professionalism:
 (4.7/5.0)
Value:
 (4.6/5.0)
Flexibility:
 (4.7/5.0)
 
Sort By:
 
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
I couldn't be happier with how my wedding reception went at the Hunt Valley Golf Club!! Katie was such a pleasure to work with and made the whole process SO incredibly easy. My husband and I couldn't belive how affordable everything was considering how absolutely beautiful the venue is. We had our reception on a Sunday evening (Memorial Day weekend) and saved a TON! I highly suggest this to any brides! The views are stunning. They helped make our wedding day a fairytale :)
Wedding: 05/25/2014
Services Used: Band, Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
We could not have chosen a better more beautiful place for our wedding! Katie is amazing to work with and she and her assistants made it an absolute perfect day, only problem we ran into is when my dress bustle fell apart and even then Katie came to my rescue and fixed it all up making it look perfect! Thank you for making our day a dream come true !
Wedding: 05/23/2014
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
My husband and I had our reception at the Hunt Valley Golf Club and to say to was AMAZING would be an understatement. From the day we just looked at the site, from the day after we picked up our belongings, the staff was nothing but AWESOME. Kate Stephens is the coordinator and she really worked with us to make our special day PERFECT! She walked us through step by step to ensure we didn't miss anything. I decided to make my own centerpieces and add decorations, along with countless other handmade items; Kate helped me put together all of my decor and centerpieces. She was such a HUGE part in making our day go off without a hitch. Kate left during the reception and had her assistant take over towards the end of the night, and she was just as helpful and professional as Kate.

I can't thank them enough for all of their help. All of the guests raved about how tasty the food was, and how beautiful the scenery was at the site. They did an excellent job making us feel like we were their only clients.

Our pictures turned out beautifully as we took them out on the golf course, and they will be cherished for years to come. The course is an excellent backdrop to any photo.

Thank you so much to all of the staff at HVGC!!!
Justin and Sarah Ports :)
Wedding: 05/02/2014
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
The venue for our 4/6/14 wedding was amazing!!!! Katie and Heather, our wedding coordinators couldn't have been more amazing! They made everything run so smoothly and the room setup was beautiful! The scenery was also beautiful and we got so many compliments! Thank you HVGC, Katie, and Heather!
Wedding: 04/06/2014
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Judy 2 Reviews
I can't say enough positive things about Katie and her staff at Hunt Valley. They were so friendly and made the day run perfectly so we could all celebrate and enjoy the wedding.
Wedding: 04/05/2014
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
My husband and I had our reception at Hunt Valley Golf Club on November 9, and it was the best experience of our lives. The setting is gorgeous, and our guests kept talking about how beautiful the venue was. Katie at HVGC was great to work with. She guided us in our decisions and knew exactly what would work best for us. When we got to our reception Hannah was there and she helped guide us through pictures and showing us the best places to go, she even had golf carts so that we and our photographers could ride to the best places on the golf course for pictures! I dont think it would have been the same without her! I'm so happy we went with this location, I cant imagine having our reception anywhere else it was an amazing day/night.
Wedding: 11/09/2013
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Hunt Valley Golf Club was everything we wanted and more. The views and staff were wonderful. The food was awesome and they offered wonderful packages to work with anyone's budget. I enjoyed every single second of our wedding and am so happy we went with this venue. I would recommend it 100% to any new couple planning their wedding.
Wedding: 10/11/2013
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
We had our wedding at Hunt Valley Golf Club on September 28, and it was such a wonderful day! We really enjoyed working with Katie. She was very accommodating and on top of everything! Katie took care of it all. We had nothing to worry about! The staff was very attentive to all our guests. The food was very good and plentiful. And you can’t beat the setting! All of our guests loved the view, and our wedding pictures are absolutely beautiful. We highly recommend the Hunt Valley Golf Club for your wedding or next special event.
Wedding: 09/28/2013
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
I can't say enough good things about HVGC. Not only is the view spectacular, but the food is delicious and the staff is so professional. All of me guests couldn't stop complimenting me on my wedding day.
Personally, I couldn't imagine planning my wedding with anyone besides Katie. She truly cared about my vision and helped me stay under budget. I felt like she was just as passionate about my wedding as I was. She is the sweetest person and made my day go by perfectly. I was sad when my wedding was over because I no longer got to spend time with her. :) I encourage you to look at HVGC for your wedding and meet with Katie. I promise you won't regret it!
Wedding: 09/22/2013
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
This place was an awesome place to get married! Everyone was very attentive during the ceremony and reception. If I could do it again, it would definitely be here!
Wedding: 09/14/2013
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Katie is an amazing director....HVGC is not only a beautiful location but there are some awesome people who work there. My family and friends cant stop talking about the place and on a personal note, I was pleased with the organization that they have going on there. I will recommend having your event here as they will work with you, are flexible and are just pleasant people to work with.
Wedding: 08/30/2013
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Hunt Valley Golf Club far exceeded my husband and my expectations!! The event coordinator Katy was excellent in helping me plan. The place was absolutely beautiful, the service was excellent, and my guests are still talking about how great the food was!! I compliment the staff for everything they did to make the night a success. The pricing for my event was the best rate in town.....by far. I think people stay away from checking out country clubs because they think they will be too pricey. This certainly is not the case at The Hunt Valley Golf Club!!
Wedding: 08/24/2013
Services Used: Catering, Flowers, Wedding Planning, Lighting & Decor, Unique Services (Other)
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
We had a great experience. We only had three months to pull it off, and Katie Stephens helped us to get the date, time, and beautiful venue that we wanted. We are so grateful for the professionalism of the staff and Katie, and our day went without a hitch thanks to them. Beautiful venue, great staff, and GORGEOUS views of North Balto county. A+
Wedding: 08/24/2013
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
We had both our reception and ceremony at hunt valley, and I couldn't have been more pleased. I had only 7 weeks to plan the wedding of my dreams and Katie, April, and their staff were able to pull it off, everything was perfect. I am still having people call me to tell me that it was the best wedding that they had ever been to! Plus, my husband and all the rest of the men were very happy that during the reception we were able to have the Orioles game on the tv over the bar ! Everyone made sure to accommodate very little detail and made for the most perfect day!
Wedding: 07/27/2013
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
My husband and I had our reception at Hunt Valley Golf Club in July 2013, and everything was perfect! From the very beginning of the planning process and working with Katie, the clubs coordinator, I knew our day would be everything that I had imagined. Katie was extremely organized through our entire planning process. There were a few details that I was worried about, but everything came together so nicely on our wedding day. Our guest list was almost to the maximum capacity that the room could hold, and I was worried if there would be enough room at tables, space on the dance floor, etc. In addition, we had a 10-piece band, so they took up a lot of room on the dance floor. This was not even a tiny bit of a problem on our wedding day. Our guests had plenty of room at their tables and the dance floor had plenty of space for everyone to dance. Katie worked with me when we were setting up the room to accommodate our guests, the band, and make sure there would be plenty of room! And everything looked and felt perfect.

Another factor was the weather on our wedding day. We got married on one of the hottest days of the summer and Katie did everything she could to assist with making my wedding party and our guests comfortable. We had fans ordered for the patio during cocktail hour which made a huge difference.

The food was excellent - all of our guests talked about how good everything tasted! The bartenders were amazing. The staff was extremely helpful and accommodating to my husband and I, my family, and our guests.

On the day of our wedding day, Katie worked with all of our vendors to make sure everything was set up properly. She was always right near my husband and I to make sure we were happy, that our family was happy, and to make sure if we needed anything to let her know.

Our day was so perfect, and I am so happy we chose Hunt Valley Golf Club for our Reception. All of our guests were talking about the gorgeous view and how much fun they had!
Wedding: 07/20/2013
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
I just had my wedding reception at the Hunt Valley Golf Club on Friday and I can honestly say I was even more thrilled with the place, people, and food then I even expected. My guests were constantly complimenting my husband, Eduardo, and my venue choice and everyone had an fantastic time! I was so picky about choosing my venue and I searched for months comparing al the different places. I took the price, location, scenery/appearance, food choice, and friendliness of the staff all into account before concluding that this was by far the best choice in every way. Katie, the event planner, was so patient and helpful as I, the indecisive, picky bride, would constantly change my mind about everything and be calling her every other day! She never made me feel like the annoying bother that I was and that took off SO much stress. I also had April the day of the event, helping Eduardo and I throughout our big day. She was so sweet and accommodating, not just to us but our guests as well. A few people even remarked to me about hew friendliness and the friendliness of all the staff. April guided me throughout the evening so I knew what to do and when which was extremely helpful to me because then I could focus on the party and didn't have to think about anything else. She got me when it was time to cut the cake, be announced, dance my dances, play the slideshow...I even got a chance to speak with one of the Ladies serving food that night and we talked about her wedding and she was so nice too! Really, my mom, dad, husband, my guests, and I couldn't have been more pleased!! I tell all my clients at work who are recently engaged or trying to decide on venues that many places may be very nice but you cannot go wrong this place. You will not regret it if you choose the Hunt Valley Golf Club, that is for certain.
Wedding: 07/19/2013
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
 410-527-3300
Please let this vendor know
you found them on WeddingWire
 
 
e.g. xxx-xxx-xxxx
Best Time to Contact:
You've chosen the maximum (5) items in this category. Compare your items or remove and replace with another.
Compare Now
0 Vendors Selected. Select up to 5 vendors to compare in one of the following categories: Venues, Bands, Catering, Photography or Videographers.
COMPARE
0
Write a Review Save to My Vendors
 
4.7 out of 5.0
4.7
out of 5.0