Hunt Valley Golf Club
    66 Reviews
14101 Phoenix Road
Cockeysville, MD 21030  | map
Services: Bridal Shower, Ceremony, Engagement Party, Reception
Catering: Offered in-house
Maximum capacity: 200
 
 
  Profile   Reviews (66)   Photos   FAQ   Map    
4.7 out of 5.0
4.7
out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
 (4.7/5.0)
Responsiveness:
 (4.7/5.0)
Professionalism:
 (4.7/5.0)
Value:
 (4.7/5.0)
Flexibility:
 (4.8/5.0)
 
Sort By:
 
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Hunt Valley Golf club has everything that you need for a perfect wedding. The location and event space offers room for all of your guests and also amazing photos to capture your special moment. I was lucky to get married in October so with all of the window views we had the leaves changing color and the perfect sunset. We got married October 24th and our family and friends are still talking about how perfect everything was. Katie made my day so flawless from placing everything, organizing it to making sure that my husband and I had the perfect day. As we were planning the wedding she was very responsive to all of my questions and was helpful and made my process go smoothly. Our wedding was the dream wedding I always wanted and I am so thankful for the venue, location, the food, the family and friends all thanks to the smooth planning that Katie did to make my day everything I wanted!!
Wedding: 10/24/2014
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Great service, beautiful setting and delicious food! Highly recommend!
Wedding: 10/04/2014
Services Used: Catering, Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
We just had our wedding at Hunt Valley on 10/3 with both ceremony and reception which was simply amazing!

When I first visited I knew right away with the views this was our place! The other parts I loved were the fact that the chivari chairs, linens,etc were all included bc I was a one stop bride and didn't want the hassle of having to deal with more vendors than absolutely necessary!

Katie (event coord) was so easy to deal with and very prompt with returning calls and email (which I had a lot of) and it didn't phase her one bit!

The food was outstanding and the bar service was on point with no wait for drinks!

5 stars for sure and more if i could!
Wedding: 10/03/2014
Services Used: Catering, Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Having my wedding at Hunt Valley was a no brainer for us! My dad has been a member for years, and you can't beat the gorgeous views! From the very beginning, Katie made the process very simple and straight forward. Towards the last few weeks leading up to our wedding, Katie was great with answering my questions and making sure she understood my vision and where everything was planned to go within the space for our reception. I could not have been happier when we walked into the banquet space and saw everything, even better than I imagined! The bride at the wedding the night before had similar colors in her flowers, and Katie saved them and added them to the entry way and bar which made for an extra special touch! The food was fantastic and everyone loved our bar and signature cocktails. (Katie also was able to order in the specialty liquor for my signature cocktail!) We selected the "Elite Wedding Package" and could not have been happier! Thank you to everyone at Hunt Valley for giving us the wedding reception of our dreams!
Wedding: 09/13/2014
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
We did both our ceremony and reception on site at HVGC. It was wonderful (and our pictures on the golf course couldn't be more beautiful)! From the time we first looked at HVGC all the way up to picking up our things after our big day, HVGC was excellent. Obviously, being the bride, I felt like I had lots of attention from the staff on my wedding day, but come to find out, everyone felt like they had lots of attention from the staff. We have received tons of compliments on the food and view. Obviously, no wedding is perfect - so here are some things I think I would change - apparently, at the cocktail hour, instead of opening up the inside bar and outside bar, only the outside bar was open, and the line was a bit long (we had almost maximum capacity, in all fairness). I never liked the carpet inside the reception room – but when you have that beautiful view – you can get over the carpet. What I loved most about HVGC was working with Katie – she was organized, kept my vendors in check, and made sure I wasn’t bothered by anything on our day. She always answered any questions I had and was open and honest about the venue the whole time. I never felt like she said something to get us to book there that wasn’t true – you can really appreciate that because there are so many decisions going on for a wedding that you want your vendors to be upfront and honest. Why did we pick HVGC? The view for sure, but it was also the packages – they were lovely. Compared to other places around Maryland, I felt like we got a lot of bang for our buck – from the appetizers to the premium bar– all very easy to pick and more than what we ever expected to have (our guests were def. impressed with the choices at the bar). I wanted an in-house caterer (because why mess with an additional vendor if you don’t have to?), and HVGC was just perfect for us. I would def. recommend you checking HVGC when looking for a lovely wedding location. We were thrilled!
Wedding: 09/12/2014
Services Used: Catering, Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
My wife and I got married at Hunt Valley Golf Club on September 7, 2014 and our day could not have been more magical! The view was stunning and the weather was perfect! My wife and I searched long and hard for a venue that was within our budget and didn't have a minimum guest count. Hunt Valley just exceeded every other venue we researched and included so much that it almost seemed to good to be true. The venue includes: Katie (Wedding coordinator - HUGE PERK), linens, food/drink, ceremony site, chairs, centerpieces, setup of favors and decorations, amazingly beautiful setting/view etc. How could you pass up this venue...it's PERFECT!! Katie and her staff did a superb job of setting everything up and making our wedding dreams come true. It was such a relief to just drop off everything and have Katie and her staff set everything up. I was a carefree bride and so stress free the day of the wedding!! The bridal party even had a room with appetizers and drinks to get ready in and a wait staff to get what we needed. It was a nice place to relax and calm my nerves before walking down the aisle.

The food was more delicious on the wedding day than during the tasting....which was a big surprise considering I thought it was good on the tasting day. Katie was also super flexible with our wedding package and also catered to my family's food allergies which is a huge plus! Katie coordinated all vendors to make sure everyone was on the same page. I had to do nothing but enjoy my wedding day which was such a relief.

Katie answered all of my crazy questions and was extremely helpful when we needed ideas for decorating the tent. She should be given the super wedding coordinator award of the year! We could not have been more pleased with Katie or the venue! I would recommend this venue and especially Katie to anyone!!
Wedding: 09/07/2014
Services Used: Wedding Planning, Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Hunt Vally Golf Club was an amazing venue to host our wedding ceremony and reception. You cannot beat the spectacular view that this place gives you, it is so romantic. Not only is everything aesthetically pleasing, but the staff is amazing. Katie, the event coordinator, is so good at what she does. She listens, gives much needed advice, and makes everything run so smoothly. With her around you will not need to worry about a thing. She sees your vision through from beginning to end. She was very easy to get ahold of and responded to messages and emails very promptly. The rest of the HVGC staff is amazing as well! They were very friendly and attentive to all of our guests. You really cannot ask for a better place to host your wedding, all of our guests said it was one of the best weddings they have ever been to!
Wedding: 09/05/2014
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Private User 1 Reviews
All my experiences with Hunt Valley Golf Club were overall positive. The venue coordinator was very organized, professional, and helpful. I am an extremely organized bride, and if I hadn't been, it would still have been okay because she took care of everything. She even saved my appearance two times during the big day.

The golf club was one of the most beautiful ones I've ever seen. The wedding reception was held in a beautiful room, with a gorgeous bar and balcony. The view from the balcony was amazing, which was right next to where the ceremony was held.

The food we picked was great, especially the appetizers which were very popular. The only thing I would say is my meal was a little different between the trial tasting and the wedding, but delicious both times.

Because they had followed my instructions so well, everything with the venue really went perfectly. The venue coordinator Katie, the manager Jake, and the golf club itself made my experience awesome! I would totally pick them again if I had to do it all over.

Wedding: Recently Married
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
My husband and I had a fantastic experience working with Katie and her team at Hunt Valley. The venue itself was exactly what we were looking for - classy, understated, and an incredible view - and Katie was a pleasure to work with. It was obvious that she had tons of experience coordinating weddings and clearly laid things out for us. She was responsive and open to all of our questions and suggestions, and we were able to get an amazing deal by having our wedding on a Friday evening instead of on a Saturday. Based on all of our conversations with her over the months between signing the contract and the actual wedding day, we had 100% confidence that the event would turn out just as we had imagined it would.

The wedding day itself went off without a hitch. April, Katie's assistant, was on-site to run the show. The room was set up just how we had described it (I got tears in my eyes!), and everything flowed seamlessly. The food was delicious, and we received so many compliments from our guests on the venue, the food/drink, and how friendly and efficient the staff was. My family also hosted a brunch at Hunt Valley the following morning, and that was wonderful as well. Once again, great food, friendly staff, and a lovely way to see our friends and family one last time before they went back home.

I would absolutely recommend Hunt Valley to future brides. Everyone had such an amazing time, and Katie and her team made the planning process easy and painless. It will absolutely be an event in our lives that we'll never forget!
Wedding: 08/01/2014
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
We recently had our wedding reception at HVGC on July 19, 2014. From the very first day I visited the venue I fell in love and knew I wanted my wedding there. The views are incredible and the large glass windows that surround most of the reception room make the large space seem even larger. We worked directly with Katie Stephens from day one. She was full of energy, professionalism, attentiveness, creativity, and vision through the entire planning process. I knew that she and her staff would set up the room and execute my reception exactly as I had requested. It was beautiful. Furthermore, all of our guests commented about how beautiful the venue was, how great the staff was, and how wonderful the food was. Our guests all said that the appetizers were delicious and then even the meal (which you would think would be difficult to serve 159 plates at the right temperature and flavor), was amazing. We chose to serve filet mignon and rum BBQ shrimp. The presentation on each plate looked like we were eating at a five star restaurant and the flavor of the food felt the same! Katie gave us great recommendations for other vendors that we used to help make our day perfect. We cannot thank Katie and the staff of HVGC enough for all of their hard work and professionalism that helped our wedding to be one of the bests! We would absolutely recommend the HVGC to anyone looking for a wedding venue.
Wedding: 07/19/2014
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
I couldn't be happier with how my wedding reception went at the Hunt Valley Golf Club!! Katie was such a pleasure to work with and made the whole process SO incredibly easy. My husband and I couldn't belive how affordable everything was considering how absolutely beautiful the venue is. We had our reception on a Sunday evening (Memorial Day weekend) and saved a TON! I highly suggest this to any brides! The views are stunning. They helped make our wedding day a fairytale :)
Wedding: 05/25/2014
Services Used: Band, Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
We could not have chosen a better more beautiful place for our wedding! Katie is amazing to work with and she and her assistants made it an absolute perfect day, only problem we ran into is when my dress bustle fell apart and even then Katie came to my rescue and fixed it all up making it look perfect! Thank you for making our day a dream come true !
Wedding: 05/23/2014
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
My husband and I had our reception at the Hunt Valley Golf Club and to say to was AMAZING would be an understatement. From the day we just looked at the site, from the day after we picked up our belongings, the staff was nothing but AWESOME. Kate Stephens is the coordinator and she really worked with us to make our special day PERFECT! She walked us through step by step to ensure we didn't miss anything. I decided to make my own centerpieces and add decorations, along with countless other handmade items; Kate helped me put together all of my decor and centerpieces. She was such a HUGE part in making our day go off without a hitch. Kate left during the reception and had her assistant take over towards the end of the night, and she was just as helpful and professional as Kate.

I can't thank them enough for all of their help. All of the guests raved about how tasty the food was, and how beautiful the scenery was at the site. They did an excellent job making us feel like we were their only clients.

Our pictures turned out beautifully as we took them out on the golf course, and they will be cherished for years to come. The course is an excellent backdrop to any photo.

Thank you so much to all of the staff at HVGC!!!
Justin and Sarah Ports :)
Wedding: 05/02/2014
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Everything at Hunt Valley was amazing. Katie was awesome to work with and with the help of her staff made sure out wedding was flawless. She made she we got our dinner first to allow us to take to all the guest while they were eating. Which then gave us plenty if time on the dance floor. Planning with Katie was great she made sure all of out details were included and was flexible with meeting times. Wish I could do it all again!
Wedding: 04/26/2014
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Private User 9 Reviews
The venue for our 4/6/14 wedding was amazing!!!! Katie and Heather, our wedding coordinators couldn't have been more amazing! They made everything run so smoothly and the room setup was beautiful! The scenery was also beautiful and we got so many compliments! Thank you HVGC, Katie, and Heather!
Wedding: Recently Married
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Judy 2 Reviews
I can't say enough positive things about Katie and her staff at Hunt Valley. They were so friendly and made the day run perfectly so we could all celebrate and enjoy the wedding.
Wedding: 04/05/2014
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
 410-527-3300
Please let this vendor know
you found them on WeddingWire
 
 
e.g. xxx-xxx-xxxx
Best Time to Contact:
You've chosen the maximum (5) items in this category. Compare your items or remove and replace with another.
Compare Now
0 Vendors Selected. Select up to 5 vendors to compare in one of the following categories: Venues, Bands, Catering, Photography or Videographers.
COMPARE
0
Write a Review Save to My Vendors
 
4.7 out of 5.0
4.7
out of 5.0