Hummingbird Hall Jamaica
Award winning, boutique destination weddings
    121 Reviews
Montego Bay
JAMAICA
destination.weddings@hummingbirdhall.com Jamaica  | map
Services: Ceremony, Reception
Catering: Offered in-house
Maximum capacity: 130
 
 
  Profile   Reviews (121)   Photos   Videos   FAQ   Blog   Map    
4.9 out of 5.0
4.9
out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
 (5.0/5.0)
Responsiveness:
 (5.0/5.0)
Professionalism:
 (4.9/5.0)
Value:
 (4.9/5.0)
Flexibility:
 (4.9/5.0)
 
Sort By:
 
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Another Hummingbird Hall recommendation here from the Samuda family!!

Our wedding was spectacular!!

We loved, loved, loved every moment. Booking was definitely the best decision we could have made.

Wedding: 10/04/2014
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Hummingbird Hall was once in a lifetime for us.  It's ultra exclusive and ultra private. For us, it was a way of really surprising our guests. We didnt tell anyone where we were getting married, and so they met reggae tours at the lobby and were whisked to Hummingbird Hall.

To say we took everyone's breath away is an understatement!!! All everyone was exclaiming was "Wow - how did you find this place?", "Oh my god, you guys!", "This feels like we are in Beverley Hills" etc.

It was so so so special. We had our cocktail hour before our ceremony, because we wanted to enjoy the surprise with our guests. So imagine! They had no idea where they were going, walked off the bus, were greeted by a reggae band and the amazing scenery. It just was fantastic.

At our resort we watched so many other weddings. They were short, public and - sorry - tacky. Some even took place in what can only described as a corridor with a seaview. I dread to think how many strangers were in their wedding photographs. Hummingbird Hall is sooooo different. The entire venue was ours for the whole time of our wedding. Their security is incredibly sweet but very tight. our guests got custom wrist bands with our names, which added to the wow of the experience. It was like something from Hollywood! Anyway this is a rambling review to say:

Despite what anyone may tell you – HH is nothing like a resort wedding and there really is no comparison. Yes, there is a price difference but in our humble opinion – you get what you pay for, and Hummingbird Hall’s service was amazing. They are the nicest bunch you will meet. Everything was "no problem, our pleasure" and with a smile. Was such a pleasure working with them! One love Hummingbird Hall!
Wedding: 09/13/2014
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Amy 1 Reviews
Excellent wedding venue and staff were very efficient in responding to queries and were flexible in dealing with my requests.
Wedding: 09/05/2014
Services Used: Band, Wedding Cake, Catering, DJ, Flowers, Officiant, Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
an all round amazing venue with sweet, sweet staff. thank you ladies!
Wedding: 08/11/2014
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
My partner and I flew from England to have our wedding at Hummingbird Hall. We stayed at the Hilton hotel which was a 5 minute drive from the venue. Whilst planning our wedding, which most via the internet, we experienced professional, helpful and a very responsive service. Jayla and Rosa were amazing. Any question we asked were always answered and helpful suggestions were given. On the day of our wedding the venue looked amazing and everything went to plan. We had a bouncy castle and movies with popcorn for the children, which went down a treat. The food was lovely with a very professional service. Jayla was there throughout the whole day to ensure that everything went as planned. We brought extra things with us which we were allowed to do. Jayla recommended a fantastic videographer, who did a great job. The ceremony was great and the officiant was professional but very humorous which was appreciated by our guests. The cocktail hour was enjoyed by our guests as we went off to take our photos. At our reception the DJ allowed us to choose our music and both my partner and I and our guests really enjoyed the celebration. On the whole it was a ten out of ten day with all our guests saying it was one of the best weddings they'd ever been too. This is a day that we'll never forget, we would recommend this venue to anyone thinking of getting married in Jamaica.
Wedding: 08/09/2014
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
My cousin got married here in 2010 and from then we planned to return for our vow renewal.

Brilliant service and fun planning made all the easier with HH's virtual tour. Was wonderful to reunite with friends from near and far there. The venue is so conducive to chilling out and being spoiled!

We enjoyed working with the new planners and was a nice touch for Alisha to stop by and say hi.

They're still the best!
Wedding: 08/03/2014
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Det tog oss nästan 16 timmar att resa till vårar bröllop på Jamaica. Men det var definitivt värt den långa resan. Allt var helt makalöst. Människorna var välkomnande, naturen och omgivningen spektakulär och maten var enastående. Även vår tårta och dekorationerna var helt otroliga! Språkbarriären var aldrig något stort problem då personalen gjorde sitt absolut yttersta för att vi skulle känna oss välkomnade. Ett speciellt stort tack till Leona!! Dagen i sig var som en dröm, och vi har så många härliga minnen. Hummingbird Hall kunde inte ha varit mer gästvänliga och vi rekommenderar dem helhjärtat!
Wedding: 07/19/2014
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
The staff were extremely diligent, accommodating + professional. Their communication was superb through out and we were very pleased with, and relaxed by, the run up to our wedding. Come the day things got even better! The venue was clean and immaculate in presentation. We were greeted by a friendly security guard on arrival and whisked to our dressing suites. Dressing didn't take as long as we expected, + we spent most of the time relaxing and taking pictures. I should say that our bouquets were in the suite when we arrived and made everything smell fragrant!! I met the Rev in person around 20 mins before the ceremony, however we'd spoken a lot on Feathers so we used the time to take pictures and run through name pronunciations. He was very sweet. Leona also went through what to do with those who hadn’t rehearsed. The DJ asked everyone to take their seats when we were ready and we began! It was all very smooth and like clockwork and we were lucky enough to see lots of hummingbirds by the feeders on the gazebo. It was very hot though, even though there were breezes. I’d suggest that for those holding summer weddings 5:00pm is a more appropriate start time (we started at 1:30pm – too early!). After the ceremony we took lots of photographs on the estate. It’s breathtakingly beautiful. We wish we’d had more time to soak it in! we then returned to find that our guests had thoroughly enjoyed the cocktail hour and the temperature had cooled markedly – it was very pleasant. We didn’t get to hear the band personally, but heard glowing reports. The reception was also very smooth and efficient. The food tasted great, as did the cake! We were able to take one and a half tiers home, which we will be saving for our at-home reception here in London. We let the DJ handle all the music, with the instructions that everyone should leave with sore feet from dancing :) He performed well – very well in fact. The servers were also a nice bunch. We're home, married and very happy!
Wedding: 07/19/2014
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
with hummingbird we could have the wedding of our dreams without the expense of home - and boy we did! our wedding was our first destination wedding experience (having or attending) and with the exception of difficulties narrowing down a rehearsal date we had a seamless, anxiety free and, honestly, spectacular experience. unfortunately the same could not be said of the craziness that is montego bay airport. the queues (four hours!!) were the only dampener on what was a phenomenal wedding vacation.
Wedding: 07/11/2014
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
What a wonderful experience! We were first timers to Jamaica and the Caribbean and loved every moment! We were a party of 50. Hummingbird Hall were awesome. Great scenery! Great food! Greaaaaaaaaat people and staff! Thanks everyone!!! :-)
Wedding: 07/05/2014
Services Used: Band, Wedding Cake, Catering, Ceremony Music, Entertainer, Favors & Gifts, Flowers, Officiant, Wedding Planning, Event Rentals & Photobooths, Party Supplies, Ceremony & Reception Venue, Unique Services (Other)
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
We had a very simple, barefoot, morning/sunrise wedding at Hummingbird. Us + 30 guests.

Just as we had envisioned: it was indescribably peaceful and ethereal.

Thanks!
Wedding: 07/01/2014
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
HH's method of wedding planning is intense HOWEVER, the end result was a wedding that was executed with such brilliance that we could NOT have imagined anything more perfect.

The physical items that were provided at the wedding were – well – there are no words.

Our cake – red velvet with a Bailey’s infused buttercream icing – was one of the nicest cakes I have EVER tasted. In fact, direct plea: Ms Joscelyn – we want you to leave your job at Hummingbird and come open up shop here in Boston. I may even start an online petition :-) – your cake took us to heaven. Thank you so so much.

The floral arrangements were just mind bogglingly incredible. Ms Jackie took photos that were harvested from online and transformed them into so much better. She interpreted the photographs with a Jamaican twist and her arrangements transformed what is already a truly beautiful venue. Ms Jackie, the ambiance your team created was incredible and it’s just unfortunate that photos can never do your craft and talent justice. Thank you so much! Preston Bailey watch out!

Chef Comry!! We understand now why you are a man of few words. Your food does all the talking. It was delicious, particularly the salmon and lamb. Thank you thank you thank you.

Duane and the entertainers –Thanks for the energy ya’ll pumped into our wedding. We very much enjoyed the music and know our guests did too. Thanks for the encores. Our wedding rocked because of ya’ll!

**STAR PERSON*: LEONA!!! thank you so so so so much. Thanks for keeping everything on point, thank you for being so upbeat, thanks for knowing our program better than our MC did (LOL), thanks for advocating for our guests in the face of the pushy photographer (who shall remain nameless, but thanks for dealing with him), thanks for remaining calm and thanks for working soo hard to pull everything off.

And now to save for our 5 year vow renewal at Hummingbird Hall ....
Wedding: 06/23/2014
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
What can I say? Hummingbird Hall delivered. Money well spent.
Wedding: 06/18/2014
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
We couldn’t have been more pleased with our nuptials at Hummingbird Hall. Everything fell into place so effortlessly that we still can’t believe that it’s over and went so well (especially considering we only arrived 2 days before the wedding!!). Everyone told us that we were mad booking a venue that we’d only seen online, and thousands of miles from home – but we had faith and are so pleased we did. Other than the end – which seemed to come all too soon - there were no bad parts of the day for us. We’re split on our favorite parts (other than being surrounded by our really happy and relaxed guests!). For me, I think the most memorable part (not sure about favorite!) was seeing the hummingbirds around the gazebo when we were eating – at one point there must have been 6 hummingbirds feeding from the feeders just a few feet away. The sky was perfect and it really hit home in a wonderful way where we were and what we’d just done. I tear up thinking about it. For my husband, he said his best part was the food, loved the cake and the fact that the band and the dj were on form. My advice would be to get lots of disposable cameras for your guests. We knew from the comments during and after that our guests were having a great time, but only realized how the extent they were having fun, and the crazy antics that went down when we developed the film!!
Wedding: 06/16/2014
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Our wedding was a day of beauty which was planned expertly by my beautiful wife!!! I am so proud of her and our wedding. I didn't have to log on to Feathers at all because everything was so under control. My wife is Type A, and I know she felt very supported by the staff at Hummingbird Hall and so big thanks to everyone who helped her. I couldn't imagine a better place to have a wedding.
Wedding: 04/24/2014
Services Used: Band, Wedding Cake, Ceremony Music, DJ, Entertainer, Flowers, Wedding Planning, Ceremony & Reception Venue, Unique Services (Other)
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
My partner and I cannot say enough about the team at Hummingbird Hall. In addition to the services that they provide – which really were totally inclusive of everything we could need (we didn't spend a cent upgrading!) - the ladies at Hummingbird helped us infinitely by recommending other vendors for things they don't provide such as transportation, photographer, cinematographer etc. Great service! We were greeted like family the moment we came on property, and they didnt stop helping us and our guests until we left almost two weeks later. They are just so warm and made everyone feel at ease with everything. I honestly couldnt (or wouldn't want to!) imagine my wedding day without this incredible team of people. I should also say that we really appreciated how the pastor incorporated our kids/blended family into the ceremony. We hadn't expected this, and it was a really wonderful touch.

Thank you!

Sasha and Martin
Wedding: 04/12/2014
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
 866-317-1630
Please let this vendor know
you found them on WeddingWire
 
 
e.g. xxx-xxx-xxxx
Best Time to Contact:
You've chosen the maximum (5) items in this category. Compare your items or remove and replace with another.
Compare Now
0 Vendors Selected. Select up to 5 vendors to compare in one of the following categories: Venues, Bands, Catering, Photography or Videographers.
COMPARE
0
Write a Review Save to My Vendors Find Me on Facebook
 
4.9 out of 5.0
4.9
out of 5.0